View Full Version : Yams Four sent off / brawl / punishment? (merged)

06-12-2009, 08:31 PM
What will it be? Can't think of any precedent's.

Can't be bothered looking either - too pished after an almost perfect football weekend :greengrin

Not really much point fining them is there.

Do they not already have some sort of suspended fine against their name?

And if not - WHY NOT :wink:

06-12-2009, 08:32 PM

Can't be bothered looking either - too pished after an almost perfect football weekend :greengrin

I was staying off it, but bugger it. I'm joining you! :greengrin

06-12-2009, 08:34 PM

Already had a heavy fine suspended...so that will be reinstated :agree:

If they dinnae pay up then i'd imagine there would be a points penalty put in place (I was gonna say transfer block, but they have no pennies to buy players :greengrin)

Am I right in thinking that they've now had 8 players red carded this season?

Thugs...the lot of them :agree:

06-12-2009, 08:34 PM
Eventually the SFA will get tough on someone with a points deduction - now seems as good a time as any. After all, fining a hopelessly insolvent club that will, sooner or later, end up in administration has been proven an inadequate deterrent.

06-12-2009, 08:35 PM
I think they should have WW1 taken off them :agree:

06-12-2009, 08:36 PM
I would force all season ticket holders at the PBS to attend home games. It sounds cruel, I know, but it might teach them a lesson.

06-12-2009, 08:36 PM

Surely the obligation to simply play games in their current state is punishment enough? Anything more would just be cruel :devil:

06-12-2009, 08:38 PM

06-12-2009, 08:40 PM
Could this provide Vlad with his exit strategy?

The SFA give Hearts a mega fine and Vlad refuses to pay.

He claims that it is all a West Coast/Hobo SFA conspiracy to thwart Hearts' bid for world domination.

Then he pulls the plug in pique.

In any event the big pay back date to UKIOS is getting closer and I suspect that HMRC are still circling.

The SFA fine will be used to deflect the blame.

I'd like a 6 point deduction at the start of next season, which would be doubled if/when they are relegated.

Points deduction please, 10 will do! :wink:

Already had a heavy fine suspended...so that will be reinstated :agree:

If they dinnae pay up then i'd imagine there would be a points penalty put in place (I was gonna say transfer block, but they have no pennies to buy players :greengrin)

Am I right in thinking that they've now had 8 players red carded this season?

Thugs...the lot of them :agree:

That's seven they've had red carded when you include Black and the Waiter.

£50k fine in June, with £10k suspended to January for good behaviour. I think that might be out the window now :greengrin

http://sport.scotsman.com/spl/-Hearts-fined-50000-over.5566620.jp

wazoo1875
06-12-2009, 08:41 PM

Now that is funny :faf:

06-12-2009, 08:46 PM
I reckon they'll appeal the Stewart sending off.

06-12-2009, 08:49 PM

Can they afford the reported £1,000 fee to launch an appeal?! :faf:

06-12-2009, 09:03 PM
Now that is funny :faf:

As long as they don't take WW2. I could handle the Hugo Boss uniforms, but jackboots...nein danke.

06-12-2009, 09:06 PM
15 points should do.

06-12-2009, 09:09 PM

100% loser if they do - the red card was obviously for retaliation.

Stewart stupidly turned round and flung a leg out the opposite direction of the ball. Was aiming a boot but backed out and nearly fell flat on his face. Shamba blew any chance of winning an appeal when critically commenting that MS 'needed to remain professional in these situations', ie lost the plot again.

No chance the SFA will turn that one over.

bobbyhibs1983
06-12-2009, 09:17 PM
That's seven they've had red carded when you include Black and the Waiter.

now now be fair my freind, i do beilieve there trying to be last years figure of red cards:devil:

06-12-2009, 09:18 PM
now now be fair my freind, i do beilieve there trying to be last years figure of red cards:devil:

They're well on course. They 'only' managed 11 all last year.

06-12-2009, 09:20 PM
Can they afford the reported £1,000 fee to launch an appeal?! :faf:

How hilarious would that be, paying that for an appeal and having it rejected, and then another massive fine for the behaviour today.

I wish they'd bring out a comedy Xmas DVD:faf:

bobbyhibs1983
06-12-2009, 09:27 PM
They're well on course. They 'only' managed 11 all last year.

thats great, half way through the season and something like 7-8 so far,
keep it up lads i say.

bobbyhibs1983
06-12-2009, 09:29 PM
I wish they'd bring out a comedy Xmas DVD:faf:

Read somewhere there having a panto something at tynie , im informed its comedy gold:devil:
maybe there ll release that on dvd:cool2:

06-12-2009, 09:29 PM

Simply stunning.

06-12-2009, 09:38 PM
Disclaimer: With mucho poetic license and randomness...

On the twelfth day of Christmas,
SFA censored me.. [for]
Twelve Jambos humming,
Eleven players fighting,
Ten Foulkes-a-sleeping,
Nine Clums a-dancing,
Eight Susans milking,
Seven scarfs a-twirling,
Six fans a-baying,
Five golden sticks,
Four apalling birds,
Weird French men,
Two Baloghs gloves,
And a fork lift for Christian Nade!

06-12-2009, 09:40 PM

SFA censored me.. [for]
Twelve Jambos humming,
Eleven players fighting,
Ten Foulkes-a-sleeping,
Nine Clums a-dancing,
Eight Susans milking,
Seven scarfs a-twirling,
Six fans a-baying,
Five golden sticks,
Four apalling birds,
Weird French men,
Two Baloghs gloves,

06-12-2009, 09:42 PM

SFA censored me.. [for]
Twelve Jambos humming,
Eleven players fighting,
Ten Foulkes-a-sleeping,
Nine Clums a-dancing,
Eight Susans milking,
Seven scarfs a-twirling,
Six fans a-baying,
Five golden sticks,
Four apalling birds,
Weird French men,
Two Baloghs gloves,

We can work on this :greengrin

06-12-2009, 09:44 PM

SFA censored me.. [for]
Twelve Jambos humming,
Eleven players fighting,
Ten Foulkes-a-sleeping,
Nine Clums a-dancing,
Eight Susans milking,
Seven scarfs a-twirling,
Six fans a-baying,
Five golden sticks,
Four apalling birds,
Weird French men,
Two Baloghs gloves,

06-12-2009, 09:45 PM
We can work on this :greengrin

Please do :cool2: my creative powers are not running on all cylinders at the mo...

06-12-2009, 09:46 PM

SFA censored me.. [for]
Twelve Jambos humming,
Eleven players fighting,
Ten Foulkes-a-sleeping,
Nine Clums a-dancing,
Eight Susans milking,
Seven scarfs a-twirling,
Six fans a-baying,
Five golden sticks,
Four apalling birds,
Weird French men,
Two Baloghs gloves,

Take a bow sir :top marks

06-12-2009, 09:46 PM

SFA censored me.. [for]
Twelve Jambos humming,
Eleven players fighting,
Ten Foulkes-a-sleeping,
Nine Clums a-dancing,
Eight Susans milking,
Seven scarfs a-twirling,
Six fans a-baying,
Five golden sticks,
Four apalling birds,
Weird French men,
Two Baloghs gloves,

06-12-2009, 09:47 PM
Been scratching my head to remind myself of the last Scottish Team to have four players sent off during the one game. Can any one help me???

06-12-2009, 09:47 PM
Hearts. :greengrin

06-12-2009, 09:49 PM

Probably. :agree:

But the continuing high jinks with Boozed, Cantata and The Thug (not to mention the Masseur - how on earth does a MASSEUR get a red card at a football match? - won't exactly help their cause....

This has been a jolly good day, old boy.... :devil:

06-12-2009, 09:51 PM
I'm sure it was hearts at ibrox

06-12-2009, 09:53 PM
Yes, Hearts at Ibrox according to this - http://uk.answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20080215044504AA8phTN

Kevvy1875
06-12-2009, 09:55 PM
Nice reworking of the 12 days o' christmas there.....One for the memo board at work tomorrow I think:wink:

On another note. How well has Michael Stewart done since been given the armband! Leading by example(2 sendings off:faf:) The rest of the team seem to be 'buying' into his philosophy anyway.:jamboak:

06-12-2009, 09:56 PM

SFA censored me.. [for]
Twelve Jambos humming,
Eleven players fighting,
Ten Foulkes-a-sleeping,
Nine Clums a-dancing,
Eight Susans milking,
Seven scarfs a-twirling,
Six fans a-baying,
Five golden sticks,
Four apalling birds,
Weird French men,
Two Baloghs gloves,

What about " Five red cards"? :singing:
:offski:

Kevvy1875
06-12-2009, 09:57 PM
Probably. :agree:

But the continuing high jinks with Boozed, Cantata and The Thug (not to mention the Masseur - how on earth does a MASSEUR get a red card at a football match? - won't exactly help their cause....

This has been a jolly good day, old boy.... :devil:

Maybe he tried to rub one of the Accies players to death???:confused:

06-12-2009, 09:58 PM
Surely not lol!

pentlando
06-12-2009, 10:03 PM
Seemingly their masseuse got his marching orders aswell, 5 star display :greengrin

06-12-2009, 10:10 PM
Looks like they will have to pop into Scorpio`s for another

06-12-2009, 10:12 PM

They should have their afternoon training facilities at Riccarton forfeited.

Eh......hold on a minute. :devil:

06-12-2009, 10:12 PM
Seemingly their masseuse got his marching orders aswell, 5 star display :greengrin

It's maybe just me, but I find the idea of a team male prossie a wee bit creepy. :wink:

06-12-2009, 10:15 PM
Been scratching my head to remind myself of the last Scottish Team to have four players sent off during the one game. Can any one help me???

In the old days Hertz used to take on teams with the quality of Laudrup and Gascoigne with seven men. Now it's Hamilton Accies. I feel for them.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K7SYjjlDT50

06-12-2009, 10:24 PM
Make them play Michael Stewart every week

06-12-2009, 10:33 PM
What was Hearts punishment after that first four card debacle?

Minder
06-12-2009, 10:39 PM
They should be conscripted into the army and sent off to fight:devil:

06-12-2009, 10:42 PM
They should be conscripted into the army and sent off to fight:devil:well they've won a war before, might help :agree:

06-12-2009, 10:52 PM

:faf: :faf:

06-12-2009, 11:02 PM

Top drawer:thumbsup:

06-12-2009, 11:34 PM
Remember it well.

It was my wedding day and it got a mention in my speech for the benefit of my Jambo best man.:greengrin It was the same day Ray Wilkins made his debut for Hibs and won MOM.

Twa Cairpets
06-12-2009, 11:35 PM
I'd forgotten that game.

Marvellous

"And Hearts lose all their discipline..." Plus ça change, plus c'est la même chose

06-12-2009, 11:47 PM
All the rumpus at Hamilton V Hearts is now under investigation from the SFA, so it shouldn't be too long until we get the next episode. :greengrin

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8398154.stm

Not sure how often they have meetings or if we will get an Emergency meet, that would put a wee twist to it...:pray:

Did something happen out of the ordinary today :faf: Sorry...just taking it all in, I think..HILARIOUS

07-12-2009, 07:08 AM
The game at Ibrox was a cracker :faf:

VegasHibby
07-12-2009, 08:29 AM
pub teams aren't even that shameless

07-12-2009, 08:34 AM
Good piece in the Sun this morning from Kenny Clark :greengrin

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/columnists/kennyclark/2760482/Hearts-have-a-rotten-core.html

07-12-2009, 08:38 AM
Good piece in the Sun this morning from Kenny Clark :greengrin

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/columnists/kennyclark/2760482/Hearts-have-a-rotten-core.html

In my whole lifetime Hertz have been packed full of dirty, cheating, indisciplined, bassas, so not sure why any of this is surprising??

I mean, think about how many vile pieces of filth have played for them down the years...

Kenny Black, Jimmy Sandison, Allan Preston, Robbo, Walter Kidd, Gary Mackay, Pasquale Bruno, Ian Black, Suso, Mikolooneytunes, etc etc etc

rainman
07-12-2009, 08:44 AM
In my whole lifetime Hertz have been packed full of dirty, cheating, indisciplined, bassas, so not sure why any of this is surprising??

I mean, think about how many vile pieces of filth have played for them down the years...

Kenny Black, Jimmy Sandison, Allan Preston, Robbo, Walter Kidd, Gary Mackay, Pasquale Bruno, Ian Black, Suso, Mikolooneytunes, etc etc etc

You would have to say that they were all self-proclaimed hard men who wanted to make a name for themselves.

Currently, Hearts just have a a group of players who are following their owners lead by showing petulence to authorities.

This isn't hard men going over the ball in leg breaking challenges. It's just a bunch of f@nnies throwing their toys out the pram when they don't get their own way. And why wouldn't they? Romanov's ramblings about conspiracy theories and everybody being out to get them has shown the players that they can do the same.

07-12-2009, 10:14 AM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8398157.stm :devil:

07-12-2009, 10:24 AM
Seemingly their masseuse got his marching orders aswell, 5 star display :greengrinI heard he rubbed someone up the wrong way......:tumble:

shagpile
07-12-2009, 10:42 AM

Maybe before your time but they had a guy called Neil Berry who was prone to the odd card. Not because he was dirty, he was just *****.:faf:

Add Stamp to the list too.

Reg Reagan
07-12-2009, 10:53 AM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8398323.stmpriceless,priceless,priceless.:faf::faf ::faf:

07-12-2009, 11:03 AM
How long are they going to be suspended? Hopefully for the next 5 games as their disciplinary is shocking, but a good laugh. Hopefully when the new years derby comes up they will be bottom and we will be top. :thumbsup:

:notworthy:

07-12-2009, 11:30 AM
The second sending off ( Weir ) was a shocker, when you consider that Durie wasn't even booked.

07-12-2009, 11:46 AM
Well ?

What should it be ?

( Seriously )

07-12-2009, 11:57 AM
Did they not get a suspended fine a year or so ago? Maybe they’ll have to pay it now?

The SFA will have to do something – Stewart should get a 5 or 6 match ban based on his history of ill-discipline and number of red cards in a short period of time. Obviously the normal suspension periods aren’t long enough for him to learn his lesson.

MussiHibee
07-12-2009, 11:59 AM
From Evening News:

"Christian Nade was seen being restrained by four people whilst referee Somers stood clear of the chaos blowing his whistle in a rather poor effort at halting the unseemly altercation."

Think they needed a Fork Lift Truck to help them out? :greengrin :nade:

07-12-2009, 12:01 PM
Referee stood blowing his whistle:faf:

You would think by now they would realise that 4 men couldnae carry Nade:greengrin

maturehibby
07-12-2009, 12:01 PM
Now we know how the fight broke out - imagine trying to keep the pies away from him at the end

Rossco442
07-12-2009, 12:02 PM
Ten men couldnae carry. Couldnae carry Nade . . .

07-12-2009, 12:11 PM
What happened to the "all of the above" option :confused:

bboy
07-12-2009, 12:11 PM
four men and the forklift truck couldne carry nade :boo hoo:

The_Sauz
07-12-2009, 12:20 PM
or relegated to the third division option :greengrin

:notworthy:

07-12-2009, 12:21 PM
i liked Walkers comments yesterday, theres' 'Nade breathing heavily' and having one of his 'lazy days' etc..........:faf:

What a joke they are. Didn't half give us an enjoyable Sunday afternoon though :thumbsup:

07-12-2009, 12:26 PM
Well ?

What should it be ?

( Seriously )

:faf:I think a multiple choice poll would have been better :greengrin

07-12-2009, 12:37 PM
as it says here (http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/Hearts-chiefs-to-appeal-red.5889088.jp)

Hearts are certain to appeal Stewart's red card on the grounds of wrongful dismissal but there is no appeal process for Bouzid as he was ordered off for two bookable offences. Ogilvie and his colleagues were due to decide today on what other course of action the club will take.

07-12-2009, 12:42 PM
I voted for points deduction based purely on the fact that they've been fined for a number of years now (I think I'm correct in saying that) and it hasn't had any impact.

A large fine would have litte impact unless it was at least 300/400k. If they were fined to that extent I don't think they would pay it. It would be questionable whether they could afford to.

I suspect that nothing much will happen and they'll get a 100k fine as I think it's doubled each time.

Even a 3-6 point deduction would be great but the SFA don't have the balls for that. They need to be careful when setting precedents in this country because if the OF ever fall foul of the same hypothetical offences then they'd be forced to dish out the same punishment to them.

Green_one
07-12-2009, 12:43 PM
Madness

If it was not a red it was certainly a yellow and his second.

I think they will walk away from this if they can. The tunnel situation will bounce back at them .

Big fine coming their way.

Andy.1875
07-12-2009, 12:43 PM
10 point deduction

07-12-2009, 12:46 PM
In my opinion they should get kicked out the league for even considering an appeal against Stewart's red card.

Let them back into the 3rd division once they know the rules.

07-12-2009, 12:47 PM
I voted for points deduction based purely on the fact that they've been fined for a number of years now (I think I'm correct in saying that) and it hasn't had any impact.

A large fine would have litte impact unless it was at least 300/400k. If they were fined to that extent I don't think they would pay it. It would be questionable whether they could afford to.

I suspect that nothing much will happen and they'll get a 100k fine as I think it's doubled each time.

Even a 3-6 point deduction would be great but the SFA don't have the balls for that. They need to be careful when setting precedents in this country because if the OF ever fall foul of the same hypothetical offences then they'd be forced to dish out the same punishment to them.I think that figure would look better without the - in between :agree:

07-12-2009, 12:51 PM
I think that figure would look better without the - in between :agree:

Give them a chance. At this rate it would take them a season just to get back to 0. :faf:

Septimus
07-12-2009, 01:15 PM
Are the Yams concentrating that little bit too hard on being the BIG team? Maybe if they spread the play to the wings and tried hard to be good at what they do things would go better for them. Whatever, they should try to avoid going down tunnels together with the opposing team in the future.

Jay
07-12-2009, 01:30 PM

:faf::faf::faf:

07-12-2009, 01:34 PM
What was Hearts punishment after that first four card debacle?

Punishment enough that Stevie 'Fail' Fail was allowed to stay on as one of the remaining seven.

Caversham Green
07-12-2009, 02:31 PM
It strikes me that kicking the water bottle constitutes violent conduct and Mikey should be looking at a further yellow/red card rather than appealing the first one.

I'm sure he did someting similar against Gretna at Fir Park - took an air swing at an opponent, got sent off and put his foot through an advertising board on his way off. IIRC the ref downgraded the first red, but then gave him a second yellow for the kick.

Even though he made a complete Berkshire Hunt of himself, his conduct has been shown on national TV and the SFA should be acting to discipline this sort of behaviour.

07-12-2009, 02:32 PM
They'll have to pay their £50k suspended fine and then they will likely get fined double that as further punishment, making it £150k in total they'll be needing to fork out at the end of the season. 30 days to pay it and then further sanctions if it's not paid (although I hope the further sanctions will be points deducted because banning them from transfer activity wont make any difference).

07-12-2009, 03:17 PM
Make them wash, wear decent clothing, have dental repair treatment, and eat "5-a-day". Their fans would all hate that with a passion.

GhostofBolivar
07-12-2009, 05:02 PM
No points deduction.

Stewart's a repeat offender sent off for violent conduct - 5 game suspension.
Bouazid - two yellow cards? It happens. 1 game.
Black and Suso - Red carded for fighting in the tunnel. 5 games + fine.

Hearts' club discipline has been atrocious over the past two seasons and they've shown no respect towards the SPL, SFA, or other clubs since Romanov took over. They can have a 6 figure fine. Maybe that'll get through to them.

07-12-2009, 05:59 PM
Make them wash, wear decent clothing, have dental repair treatment, and eat "5-a-day". Their fans would all hate that with a passion.

:faf: :top marks

07-12-2009, 06:06 PM
They should be banished to the Lithuanian 4th Div till they produce a side worthy of winning the Champions League.

euro Hibby
07-12-2009, 06:10 PM
BBC Scotland's Charlie Mann, reporting on the post-match drama, said there were "unbelievable scenes" at the back of the tunnel.

"It's absolutely mad in there, there are fights breaking out in the tunnel, everybody is involved - there are players, there are police in there," said Mann.

Thats not the Charlie mann who was PR dude for Romanov _

07-12-2009, 07:01 PM
They should be banished to the Lithuanian 4th Div till they produce a side worthy of winning the Champions League.

Ehm...isn't that what's effectively happening already?