View Full Version : Yams Laughing stock / odds on them going down (merged)

goosano
06-12-2009, 05:15 PM
A truly excellent weekend

I came back happy after a wonderful team performance yesterday. Was away down in the Borders today so came home and turned on the computer an hour ago-I thought a Hertz draw or loss would make the weekend complete.

**** me!! Beaten 2-1, Gingerbaws tries to banjo a player and misses-sent off, then tries to kick a bottle and lands on his erchie. Denied a stonewaller penalty and mayhem in the tunnel at the end of the game-4 and a masseur sent off....

Andwerethebigteamremember.net gets even better

Fud 1

Players not playing next week and detrimental effect on team:

1. Stewart. Hopeless hothead. No effect.

2. Big Bad Bouzid. Nah, just bad. No effect.

3. Black. ICT Division 1. No effect.

4. Suso. A tapas restaurant misses a waiter. No effect.

Thanks SFA. Any chance you could red card Obua, Kingston, Kucharski, and Nade while yer at it?

Fud 2

It's a pity the spirit and fight shown in the tunnel wasnt apparent on the park

Fud 3

If a player wearing a maroon shirt commits a foul anywhere in the pitch and his team are beginning to look like they may get some points then a red card must be shown

Fud 4

Punched the air in frustration.

OF players have assaulted the referee more violently without getting a yellow.

Ridiculous

Fud 5

Sorry, I thought I'd see some kung fu kick or a punch or legs being taken away. At most, MOST, that is fresh air handbag stuff.

An even somewhere near half decent referee would have had a word. It's not even a yellow.

As it is, too many officials are bursting to show reds to Hearts players

Fud 6-the penny drops

We have a number of players ripping the utter pish out of us but we also have a manager who is not fit to carry the job title because he isn't capable of man managing the tossers he's in charge of.

06-12-2009, 05:21 PM
Poor Hearts are going to have to start Obua and Elliot next week, against a Dundee Utd side that could probably put 4 past them.

I wish Shabby all the best in a task equivalent to nailing jelly to a ceiling.

06-12-2009, 05:31 PM
My granda just said this aswell about a great weekend. He said the only other thing he's waiting for is Ant and Dec to drop down deid. :faf:

06-12-2009, 06:23 PM
The yams have had their ups and downs over the 25-odd years I've been watching fitba. However, I cannot recall of a time when the yams have been such a pathetic laughing stock.

I mean, the Riccarton 3 was funny. The Beslija Bullet raised a wee smile. Burley getting the heave-ho, and getting Twixy Rixy in were both good belly-laughs. Both 1986 and the Relegation of the Yams were funny, but there was at least a bit of spine to the club that would get them back into the mix again.

Now, however, you can piiss yourself laughing at just about every aspect of the club and it wasn't really like that before.

So, can anyone put me right here - when was the last time the yams were such a laughing stock?

06-12-2009, 06:30 PM
Not since they were attached to a yo-yo getting relegated every other season.

06-12-2009, 06:31 PM
So, can anyone put me right here - when was the last time the yams were such a laughing stock?

In answer to your question....yesterday,the day before, the day before that(you will get my drift). The good thing is that the future will be much the same:agree:

gringojoe
06-12-2009, 06:36 PM
Not since they were attached to a yo-yo getting relegated every other season.

and getting hit with a transfer ban for not stumping up the cash for Willie Pettigrew, ahhhhh those were happy days.

06-12-2009, 06:40 PM
[QUOTE=hibbybri;2266568]In answer to your question....yesterday,the day before, the day before that(you will get my drift). The good thing is that the future will be much the same

And long may it continue. I have seen us down for a lot of my time watching Hibs but I can never remember us being as farcical, laughable and downright **** as they are just now.
They deserve nothing more than they are getting at present, I for one will never forget the "different league to Hibs" "big team" champions league in three years" bull**** that 90% of Jambos bought into and were spouting. Even the semi decent ones I know were at it. Jambos GIRFUY.

06-12-2009, 07:02 PM
When I really got into football, about the late seventies/early eighties, I recall a Jambo who had a column in the Sunday Mail. I think it was John Fairlie? (John Campbell, help me out!) Anyway, when Hearts were yo-yoing and had a hooligan problem (pre-casual era) he said that Tynecastle should be shut down and made into a car park.

It struck a chord with everybody, because he was a solid Yam but came over as a decent, fair-minded sort. God knows what he'd make of this situation now.

06-12-2009, 07:10 PM
When I really got into football, about the late seventies/early eighties, I recall a Jambo who had a column in the Sunday Mail. I think it was John Fairlie? (John Campbell, help me out!) Anyway, when Hearts were yo-yoing and had a hooligan problem (pre-casual era) he said that Tynecastle should be shut down and made into a car park.

It struck a chord with everybody, because he was a solid Yam but came over as a decent, fair-minded sort. God knows what he'd make of this situation now.

Think it was Fairgrieve, he died in a car crash IIRC.

06-12-2009, 07:20 PM
I feel this needs another showing...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vARBJvYiAPM

:cool2:

06-12-2009, 07:22 PM

Yes, John Fairgrieve, that's the chap. Thanks. Didn't know he died in a car crash though. Very sad.

06-12-2009, 07:38 PM
All the gloating and piss taking when we were toiling , mainly through trying to balance the books, and old Vlad was spending money like water has well and truly come back to haunt them.
The old saying " he who laughs last laughs loudest" comes to mind and I am certainly laughing now. Of course ,as a long suffering Hibs fan I know just how quickly things can change so we shouldn`t get carried away.

06-12-2009, 07:41 PM

Correct. Very good column it was as well.

06-12-2009, 07:56 PM
Apparently it's panto season at Tynie according to the EEN:

http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/heartofmidlothianfc/It39s-panto-season-at-Tynecastle.5884706.jp

I bet it will be nowhere near as funny as the real events.

06-12-2009, 07:57 PM
Ok People, after watching Hearts lose to day in shambolic embarrasment, utterly cringeyworthy watching Stewart fall on his erse again after making ANOTHER shop front of himself and the team basically the laughing stock of Scottish fitba and there constant bleating about how they were gonna do this that and the next thing i thought it would be appropriate to highlight the things in the past that have made us laugh and them cringe.

Post your pics and vids here.

We are a laughing stock (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jwGWgItWw7s) :greengrin

Bash on...

06-12-2009, 07:59 PM
Ok People, after watching Hearts lose to day in shambolic embarrasment, utterly cringeyworthy watching Stewart fall on his erse again after making ANOTHER shop front of himself and the team basically the laughing stock of Scottish fitba and there constant bleating about how they were gonna do this that and the next thing i thought it would be appropriate to highlight the things in the past that have made us laugh and them cringe.

Bash on...
VLAD MEETS THE PLUMS

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=djIZyGPZ4rM

06-12-2009, 08:00 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o2AIIP2hp3k&feature=related

06-12-2009, 08:00 PM
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/Hearts20Muppets.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/home8yw.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/poface.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/hatkickers.jpg

:faf::faf::faf::faf:

06-12-2009, 08:02 PM
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/Hearts20Muppets.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/poface.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/hatkickers.jpg

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

:top marks:agree:

06-12-2009, 08:05 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZE27wk1lQDA&feature=related

:cool2:

06-12-2009, 08:05 PM
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/_44079004_stephenfrailglum203.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/laughingstock-1.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/DreamTeam.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/kiddprogram.gif

06-12-2009, 08:06 PM
VLAD MEETS THE PLUMS

:faf::faf::faf::faf:

It's good to see a Hobbit from Middle Earth make an appearance.

06-12-2009, 08:07 PM
http://img214.imageshack.us/img214/4514/romanov.png

Right back at ya Rodders :thumbsup:

Storar
06-12-2009, 08:08 PM

This one is still a classic:agree:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gkVyLPxFl30

06-12-2009, 08:08 PM
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/_44079004_stephenfrailglum203.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/laughingstock-1.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/DreamTeam.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/kiddprogram.gif

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Brilliant! :top marks

06-12-2009, 08:09 PM
http://img214.imageshack.us/img214/4514/romanov.png

Right back at ya Rodders :thumbsup:

:singing: Roman Romananov :singing:

:thumbsup::greengrin

06-12-2009, 08:10 PM
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/new.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/burley.jpg

Storar
06-12-2009, 08:12 PM
http://ultraxs.com/image-9FE5_4B1C1D1E.jpg
http://ultraxs.com/image-A6DC_4B1C1D1E.jpg

.Louise.
06-12-2009, 08:12 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NEU0rH3XYgY

06-12-2009, 08:14 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NEU0rH3XYgY&feature=player_embedded

06-12-2009, 08:15 PM
This one is still a classic:agree:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gkVyLPxFl30

The one at 2:21. :faf: :faf: :faf:

06-12-2009, 08:19 PM
I'm ****in poorless at this thread :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

06-12-2009, 08:23 PM

Wow...amazing to see it coming true after all these years.

06-12-2009, 08:32 PM
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/oopswhathaveidone2.jpg

:jamboclow :hilarious

06-12-2009, 08:39 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YwlhD5rydNI

06-12-2009, 08:44 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YwlhD5rydNI

:hilarious :hilarious :hilarious

Kevvy1875
06-12-2009, 08:47 PM

Reckon he got that tatoo done for Vlad to have a gander at when he is giving him his regular shafting.

"Yes 'Mr Romanov' whatever you say 'Mr Romanov', whats that? You want all my money and then want me to bury my napper in the sand while you shaft me from behind 'Mr Romanov'? Well of course......":jamboak:

06-12-2009, 08:51 PM
What a brilliant thread ! :thumbsup:

Please send a link to every Yam that you know.......hilarious ! :faf: :devil:

Lets be honest - they are a laughing stock. Couldn't happen to a nicer club or nicer fans !

HAIL HAIL !

06-12-2009, 08:53 PM
Reckon he got that tatoo done for Vlad to have a gander at when he is giving him his regular shafting.

"Yes 'Mr Romanov' whatever you say 'Mr Romanov', whats that? You want all my money and then want me to bury my napper in the sand while you shaft me from behind 'Mr Romanov'? Well of course......":jamboak:

You forgot this bit :-

"here is the KY Jelly Vladamir - use as much or as little as you want!"

06-12-2009, 08:56 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fyOnlq0bUR4

:faf::faf:

06-12-2009, 09:03 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fyOnlq0bUR4

Please:faf: please:faf:stop:faf:I:faf:really:faf:I really:faf:can't:faf:take:faf:anymore:faf:

06-12-2009, 09:05 PM
They've even made the headlines in the 10 o'clock news!! :greengrin

Minder
06-12-2009, 09:07 PM
To cap off an excellent weekend

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UCjEsN4E85s

6mins 55 seconds is what you want!

Hank Schrader
06-12-2009, 09:09 PM

What an absolutely brainless helmet :faf:

06-12-2009, 09:10 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UCjEsN4E85sA few pics tae go with that vid :greengrin

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/albert1.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/greetingjambo02.gif

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/hearts13tf2.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/jambos2gs5.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/jambos3qm5.jpg

06-12-2009, 09:26 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NEU0rH3XYgY&feature=player_embedded
Aw ya ****er :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

06-12-2009, 09:33 PM

Bob John would be having a field day with them. I knew him quite well. His old lady lived across the road from mine and he frequented the local pub regularly when visiting.
He was a master at starting a conversation/arguement at the bar and slowly retreating to a seat a few yards away and watch everybody giving their tupenceworth while chuckling away to himself. Sadly missed up that way.

He was covering a Dundee Utd game IIRC and was killed returning home.
A Jambo yes but a great sport and a gentleman. He certainly wouldnt have missed Foulkes, Vlad or any the other fools destroying his club.

Gerard
06-12-2009, 09:41 PM
The BT and their fans have had agreat time with our record regarding the Scottish Cup........ I think that pay back time will soon be here
Good night HOMFC and welcome to Hearts City/United.......:devil:
Gerard

06-12-2009, 09:52 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8398157.stm

Minder
06-12-2009, 10:03 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8398157.stm

I wonder how Mann would have described it when he was in Vlads pocket?

06-12-2009, 10:08 PM
Is calling "them" our rivals. :agree:

06-12-2009, 10:09 PM
Is calling "them" our rivals. :agree:That's no what I call them :wink:

06-12-2009, 10:09 PM
Aknow what you mean.ad rather call Hearts our rivals.

06-12-2009, 10:11 PM
That's no what I call them :wink:

Aknow what you mean.ad rather call Hearts our rivals.

I'm just far too ashamed to say that word.

I fear I may be cursed if I do. :wink:

Kevvy1875
06-12-2009, 10:15 PM
Is calling "them" our rivals. :agree:

Its ok....according to them we are no longer their 'natural' rivals. You dodged a bullet then:wink:

Hamilton & Falkirk have the pleasure now.:agree:

06-12-2009, 10:20 PM
Its ok....according to them we are no longer their 'natural' rivals. You dodged a bullet then:wink:

Hamilton & Falkirk have the pleasure now.:agree:

Well you have to hand it to the yams. They were right about 1 thing...

We certainly aren't on a suitable level to be their rivals anymore. :agree:

I'm sure they'll find their level with Morton and Airdrie as their new rivals.

06-12-2009, 10:21 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UCjEsN4E85s

6mins 55 seconds is what you want!

:agree:...was just saying in The Cooper's rest yesterday after the game - if the Chinese folk that come round selling DVDs had the Dundee 2 Hearts 0 game, I'd defo buy one...:faf:

06-12-2009, 10:23 PM
15 points ahead, I no longer consider them rivals:agree:

06-12-2009, 10:24 PM
:agree:...was just saying in The Cooper's rest yesterday after the game - if the Chinese folk that come round selling DVDs had the Dundee 2 Hearts 0 game, I'd defo buy one...:faf:

I remember that...

p.s. they're oor seats now :wink:

06-12-2009, 10:25 PM
A few pics tae go with that vid :greengrin

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/albert1.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/greetingjambo02.gif

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/hearts13tf2.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/jambos2gs5.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/jambos3qm5.jpg

Marvelous snaps from the Yamily album. Haven't seen those ones before.

06-12-2009, 10:29 PM

06-12-2009, 10:31 PM
Whether we're 15 points behind them or in front of them, I prefer to use the term '*unts' rather than '*ivals.'

06-12-2009, 10:31 PM
I can never get over how good Kidd's 2nd goal was.

It really is up there with Maradona's "other" goal in the hand of god game:greengrin, and the one-two brings back memories of the 6th in the 6-2 game.

06-12-2009, 10:51 PM
“Our goal has to be champions of Europe. I want us to be at the stage where to do anything else, to come back without the trophy, would be shameful. I think we’re looking at three years.”

06-12-2009, 11:26 PM
I think we’re looking at three years.”

he was of course talking about bankruptcy not the Champions League. We all got it wrong, what with dodgy translations and that...:thumbsup:

06-12-2009, 11:47 PM
"I know this wont go down well with some but I'm not that bothered.

HMFC will not go down. We are too big to take the chance. If it get's to the stage where it's looking like a possibility then something WILL be done. Romanov wouldn't allow it. He couldn't allow it.
Let's keep the faith a bit" :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Si_17
06-12-2009, 11:49 PM
"A delusion, in everyday language, is a fixed belief that is either false, fanciful, or derived from deception. Psychiatry defines the term more specifically as a belief that is pathological (the result of an illness or illness process). As a pathology, it is distinct from a belief based on false or incomplete information, apperception, illusion, or other effects of perception."

06-12-2009, 11:51 PM

HMFC will not go down. We are too big to take the chance. If it get's to the stage where it's looking like a possibility then something WILL be done. Romanov wouldn't allow it. He couldn't allow it.Let's keep the faith a bit" :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Like he didn't allow his main team, Kaunus, to get booted into the amateur league?

06-12-2009, 11:55 PM

HMFC will not go down. We are too big to take the chance. If it get's to the stage where it's looking like a possibility then something WILL be done. Romanov wouldn't allow it. He couldn't allow it.
Let's keep the faith a bit" :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

I agree. Vlad would probably pull the pin and bring the curtain down on the hilarious circus that is HoMFC before seeing them ply their trade in the 1st division. Would put them out of their misery but deprive us of a regular good laugh.

07-12-2009, 12:40 AM
Leeds United..........proof for all Yambolino's and Yambettes that no club is too big to go down...........and down again :agree: This season they will definitely be in the relegation mix. There is no grit or determination in their side, no leadership, and they look like football's version of Dad's Army at present. Eleven players cobbled together and given a ball and told to keep busy and stay away from the traffic. I will most certainly be placing a crisp £20 note at William Hill Esq turf accountants and writing "Hearts to be relegated" in my finest handwriting after watching their performance today :bye: Weekends this season are just tremendous

07-12-2009, 06:05 AM
:faf::faf::faf:

07-12-2009, 07:48 AM
What a great thread:thumbsup:........BUT THE BEST IS YET TO COME:greengrin:faf::devil:

crewetollhibee
07-12-2009, 07:53 AM
Saw him in George Street, strutting about as if he owned the place. My first thought was look at that arrogant Yam ******. Then it hit me - I love this guy !!! The likes of Obua, Nade, Kingston, Stewart et al are bleeding that mob dry as we speak, for virtually nothing in return. So arise the St Davids of Tynecastle, we salute you all. In the word's of old Mr Grace - ' you are all doing very well !!! ' :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

07-12-2009, 07:56 AM
Saw him in George Street, strutting about as if he owned the place

The thing is, because of the daft wages that Hertz hand out, he probably could afford to own the place.

The four players you mention are taking over £30k a WEEK out of their shambolic institution. I'm sure anyone who saw their performance yesterday will agree it's money well spent.

07-12-2009, 08:18 AM
Jinglebells, Vlad must sell
Jambos screwed away
??? Lost his Magic sticks
No healing folks today

O little clown with Ginger hair
How great we see thee sigh

We three kings of Ricc-arton are
One in a taxi
One in a car
On in a scooter peeping his hooter
Over yonder star

Silent fax
Holy the fax
Laslo first saw the light

O come let us adore him
Vlad Sold Gord!

07-12-2009, 08:43 AM
The presenters on the BBC breakfast show are rolling about the deck every time this comes on.

machibby
07-12-2009, 08:53 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3xtv8GS2AYU:faf::faf:

07-12-2009, 09:10 AM
Scoopyboy understands Jongleurs are changing their name to Heart of Midlothian.

07-12-2009, 09:13 AM
Yes, I love those lads for their complete and unwavering dedication to the grand cause - the humiliation and ultimate destruction of our neighbours. If I ran into them I'd be bigging them up to the hilt, telling them that they were being grossly maltreated and were worthy of more money and a lot more respect from the Hearts management and fans who didn't know how lucky they were to have such talents in their squad.

They are doing a marvelous job both on and, particularly, off, the pitch for us.

07-12-2009, 09:21 AM
Yes, I love those lads for their complete and unwavering dedication to the grand cause - the humiliation and ultimate destruction of our neighbours. If I ran into them I'd be bigging them up to the hilt, telling them that they were being grossly maltreated and were worthy of more money and a lot more respect from the Hearts management and fans who didn't know how lucky they were to have such talents in their squad.

They are doing a marvelous job both on and, particularly, off, the pitch for us.

Perhaps we should start a fund for them since they're contributing towards to destruction of Hearts and forfeiting their win bonuses in the mean time, I think it's only fair.

Zorro
07-12-2009, 09:55 AM
Bob John would be having a field day with them. I knew him quite well. His old lady lived across the road from mine and he frequented the local pub regularly when visiting.
He was a master at starting a conversation/arguement at the bar and slowly retreating to a seat a few yards away and watch everybody giving their tupenceworth while chuckling away to himself. Sadly missed up that way.

A Jambo yes but a great sport and a gentleman. He certainly wouldnt have missed Foulkes, Vlad or any the other fools destroying his club.

He was a friend & colleague of my dad's and from my memory a complete gentleman.

07-12-2009, 09:59 AM
The last time I remember when they were a laughing stock was in 2007/08 season when they finished 8th. Hopefully this season they are an even bigger laughing stock.

:jamboak:

07-12-2009, 11:16 AM
Leeds United..........proof for all Yambolino's and Yambettes that no club is too big to go down...........and down again :agree: This season they will definitely be in the relegation mix. There is no grit or determination in their side, no leadership, and they look like football's version of Dad's Army at present. Eleven players cobbled together and given a ball and told to keep busy and stay away from the traffic. I will most certainly be placing a crisp £20 note at William Hill Esq turf accountants and writing "Hearts to be relegated" in my finest handwriting after watching their performance today :bye: Weekends this season are just tremendous

Corals are the only bookie with prices up at the moment. 25/1 looks a good bet the way things are going.

Kawacabbage10
07-12-2009, 11:19 AM
Vlad - a summary ...

Employed a registered sex offender

No world class manager - as promised

No world class director of football - as promised

No £10 million player

No World Cup stars

Claimed they would win the Champions League within 3 years

No 70000 seater stadium

At one point had 14 players on loan - 13 from one club

Chased Webster out of the club

Chased Hartley out of the club

Chased Skacel out of the club

Chased Pressley out of the club

Chased Brellier out of the club

Sacked countless managers - including one who was unbeaten and who had taken them to the top of the league

Managed to turn the press against them

Bought a player, then tried to return him, then refused to pay for him - until UEFA threatened legal action

Claimed he didnt pick the team - then admitted he did

Pyjama Man

Golden Rod

The injury predictor machine

Wheelbarrow races

Board consisting of Lithuanians and family members

Leading Hearts to a world record for the most one sided match

Bullied ivanasskiss to have a nervous breakdown

Personally put a manager in place who went on to have the worst record of any Hearts manager ever

"Sometimes it's better to lose than to win"

Debts at £28.5 million

Rising by £8.5 million a year before player sales and debt write off

£10000 fine by the SFA

Hearts have been or were about to be pursued through the courts for:

£50000 by the makers of their match day programme
A four figure sum owing to Dalmahoy Hotel
Rent on the Herriot Watt training complex
Compensation for Burley
Compensation for Anderton
Compensation for Rix
Rent on their club shop in St James Centre
The transfer fee for Beslija. (Hearts only payed up when threatened with sanctions.)
£8000 to the club hypno therapist

And best of all - in 2004 said:

"I don't think they (Hearts) would have any debt by the end of this year "

Oh, ma sides.

The_Sauz
07-12-2009, 11:28 AM
Vlad - a summary ...

No £10 million player

No World Cup stars

No 70000 seater stadium

Sacked countless managers - including one who was unbeaten and who had taken them to the top of the league

Bought a player, then tried to return him, then refused to pay for him - until UEFA threatened legal action

Pyjama Man

Golden Rod

Wheelbarrow races

Personally put a manager in place who went on to have the worst record of any Hearts manager ever

Debts at £28.5 million

£10000 fine by the SFA

Compensation for Burley
Compensation for Rix
The transfer fee for Beslija. (Hearts only payed up when threatened with sanctions.)

Oh, ma sides.

I think he said £10m per season to spend on players :agree:
Plus you can add that he did not pay staff & players wages for a while x2
Police bill

:notworthy:

HibeeB
07-12-2009, 11:57 AM
Despite poor recent performances Hearts fans turn out in numbers for the unveiling of the new stand;

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2103/2126593265_5f2f0b68d7.jpg

George Clooney
07-12-2009, 12:02 PM
Corals are giving 25/1 for Hearts to finish bottom!

07-12-2009, 12:04 PM
Nae chance.

07-12-2009, 12:06 PM
There's good value in that given their appalling current form.

George Clooney
07-12-2009, 12:08 PM
Nae chance.

Too big to go down?

I can see points deductions happening, long suspensions, youngsters thrown in at the deep end and sinking, a mad owner throwing toys out the pram....

25/1 is generous in the extreme

07-12-2009, 12:11 PM
There's good value in that given their appalling current form.

Wouldn't say their form is relegation standard (yet) - particulalry as they've played two fewer home games than us, but it's good value given the chances of a non payment of fine or administration leading to a points deduction .

If you think there is more than a 4% chance of them getting points deducted then it's defo a value bet.

07-12-2009, 12:12 PM
Quite like the look of their fixtures coming up :agree:..... They could quite easily lose all of their games in December....At least, win 0 of them anyway.......

Saturday, 12 December 2009
Hearts (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/default.stm) v Dundee Utd (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/d/dundee_utd/default.stm), 15:00
Sunday, 20 December 2009
Hearts (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/default.stm) v Celtic (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/c/celtic/default.stm), 12:30
Saturday, 26 December 2009
Falkirk (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/f/falkirk/default.stm) v Hearts (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/default.stm), 15:00
Wednesday, 30 December 2009
Hearts (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/default.stm) v Motherwell (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/motherwell/default.stm), 19:45
Sunday, 3 January 2010
Hibernian (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/hibernian/default.stm) v Hearts (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/default.stm), 15:00

07-12-2009, 12:31 PM
Their game against Falkirk is a 6 pointer:agree:.

Hearts will be lucky to pick up any points from that list of fixtures, I wonder what Foulkes predictions would be?:greengrin

Twa Cairpets
07-12-2009, 12:35 PM
Light is dawning over the road

Posted by some relatively insightful yam fud

We are Romanovs bum foder, his bitch to be used and abused as he wishes and boy how do we love taking it!

07-12-2009, 12:47 PM
Quite like the look of their fixtures coming up :agree:..... They could quite easily lose all of their games in December....At least, win 0 of them anyway.......

Saturday, 12 December 2009
Hearts (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/default.stm) v Dundee Utd (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/d/dundee_utd/default.stm), 15:00
Sunday, 20 December 2009
Hearts (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/default.stm) v Celtic (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/c/celtic/default.stm), 12:30
Saturday, 26 December 2009
Falkirk (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/f/falkirk/default.stm) v Hearts (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/default.stm), 15:00
Wednesday, 30 December 2009
Hearts (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/default.stm) v Motherwell (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/motherwell/default.stm), 19:45
Sunday, 3 January 2010
Hibernian (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/hibernian/default.stm) v Hearts (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/default.stm), 15:00

Don't agree - their home record is 2/2/2 so they should pick up four or five points at home and at least one away. Win v Motherwell and points against Utd and the Bairns.

And given our record in derbies anyone thinking it's doddle needs their heads examined.

07-12-2009, 12:51 PM
Don't agree - their home record is 2/2/2 so they should pick up four or five points at home and at least one away. Win v Motherwell and points against Utd and the Bairns.

And given our record in derbies anyone thinking it's doddle needs their heads examined.

I sincerely hope you're right. :agree:

Draws against D Utd and Celtic and a win against Motherwell, while losing the two away games would be absolutely fine by me. :thumbsup:

07-12-2009, 12:53 PM

I said I think they might not win any of them.
D. UTD, Celtic and Motherwell at home?
All very good sides, who can get a result at Tynie.

Falkirk know their home games are vital, and still play some good stuff.

ps. I mentioned also 'December' ........meaning up to, but excluding the derby :wink:

they will of course win some of their games up and coming, but it doesn't look too easy!

07-12-2009, 01:20 PM
I'd love to see them lose all those games, have a terrible transfer window and run into cash flow problems quickly in the year.

It would set us up nicely for that sweet date in February (7th or 14th?) when Vlad's bank asks for its loan back.

2010 could be big fun!!!

hibees59
07-12-2009, 01:34 PM
Hearts were 5/1, now 6/1 (on Betfair) to finish bottom.

07-12-2009, 02:45 PM
I stuck a tenner on them to get relegated at 66/1 at the start of the season, at the time it was just for a laugh really, but actually it could now happen :greengrin

07-12-2009, 02:47 PM
Light is dawning over the road

Posted by some relatively insightful yam fud

We are Romanovs bum foder, his bitch to be used and abused as he wishes and boy how do we love taking it!

Right, which one of us posted that then, no jambo would right that :tee hee:

07-12-2009, 02:50 PM
Kawacabbage10

Great post. :faf:

07-12-2009, 02:58 PM
right who started the thread on firstdivisionfootballisback

We Are Too Big To Go Down
I know this wont go down well with some but I'm not that bothered.

Let's keep the faith a bit

07-12-2009, 03:09 PM

Oh no, I can't take any more of this! :faf: :faf: :faf:

Storar
07-12-2009, 03:13 PM

Looks to me like the work of a bitter, jealous, wee team Hobo muppet :dummytit:

:brokenyam::ostrich:

07-12-2009, 04:02 PM

They'll be playing Celtc and the Arabs with a good number of players suspended, IMO they'll be lucky to get 1 point.
If Falkirk can get 1 or 2 points from St. Mirren and Killie then a win at home v Hertz will put them above them.
It's then a question if Hertz have enough grit and determination to fight their way out, and which players get sold in the window.

Northern Hibby
07-12-2009, 04:09 PM
Hearts, Hearts Inglorious Hearts
:party::party:

07-12-2009, 04:15 PM
They'll be playing Celtc and the Arabs with a good number of players suspended, IMO they'll be lucky to get 1 point.
If Falkirk can get 1 or 2 points from St. Mirren and Killie then a win at home v Hertz will put them above them.
It's then a question if Hertz have enough grit and determination to fight their way out, and which players get sold in the window.

To be honest, is there any player of value?

Driver is crocked, so he's a non-starter. There's Wallace and the Thomson lads, but they're not going to whet the appetite of the bigger clubs.

Who else?

07-12-2009, 04:18 PM

Driver is crocked, so he's a non-starter. There's Wallace and the Thomson lads, but they're not going to whet the appetite of the bigger clubs.

Who else?

Is it £5m a year from transfers they need to generate?

07-12-2009, 04:18 PM

Who else?
Nade is a big player. :agree:

07-12-2009, 04:45 PM
Hearts, Hearts Inglorious Hearts
:party::party:

Inglorius *******s, more like.

07-12-2009, 04:46 PM
It's getting to the stage now where if you log onto JKB and praise Vlad they'll immediately out you as a Hobo.

Splendid stuff.

07-12-2009, 05:21 PM
What a legend.

To that yam fud Cameron - Scottish football is sick of the lot of you, moaning whingers :faf:

Well said :thumbsup:

spudhib
07-12-2009, 05:23 PM
........now on Real Radio saying the whole of scottish football are sick of the Yams moaning and greeting,spewin Cameron comin oot with the wee team etc etc :faf:

07-12-2009, 05:27 PM
I'm not listening but he's spot on.

In recent years it's only ever Hearts who are involved in nonsense like yesterday and it's only ever Hearts who trot out the GFA excuse.

Get it roond them Roughie :thumbsup:

Storar
07-12-2009, 05:34 PM
Inglorius *******s, more like.

:agree: Spot on:top marks

http://ultraxs.com/image-E911_4B1D497C.jpg

07-12-2009, 05:35 PM

http://ultraxs.com/image-E911_4B1D497C.jpg:thumbsup::thumbsup:

07-12-2009, 05:35 PM
Top work Storar :hilarious

07-12-2009, 05:37 PM
Rough is a complete balloon.

07-12-2009, 05:37 PM
Vlad - a summary ...

No £10 million player

No World Cup stars

No 70000 seater stadium

Pyjama Man

Golden Rod

Wheelbarrow races

Debts at £28.5 million

£10000 fine by the SFA

Compensation for Burley
Compensation for Rix

Oh, ma sides.

To be fair there were solid achievements as well. Don't forget about the £1 million spent on paper and boxes for the planning application for the £51 million stand.

wee 162
07-12-2009, 05:54 PM
To be fair there were solid achievements as well. Don't forget about the £1 million spent on paper and boxes for the planning application for the £51 million stand.

Just think if they hadn't spent that £1m they'd have only been £50m short of actually building it.

Dan Sarf
07-12-2009, 05:58 PM
'Inferior staff' warning as Vladasahatter and Hawrts urged to end financial crisis

By Vilhelmus Downthetubus
Lithuanian business correspondent

PRESSURE is mounting on owner Vladimir Romaninthegloamus to bring a swift end to the growing financial crisis at Heart of Midlithuania amid fears that Hawrts have already yammorrhaged more than 1,000 top staff.

There are signs that the mass exodus Llord Ffoulkesake warned would happen if complimentary drinks for celebrity supporters were withdrawn is already under way.

Club mascot Mickey “Mouse” Stewart said: "If Vlad wants us to carry on losing our temper and getting sent off every week, we can't do that with one leg tied behind our back. The club has to pay the players wages otherwise it will be left with inferior staff like myself."

Hawrts last night refused to say how many staff it had lost. However, as many as 1,000 Champions League players are understood to have already quit for rival outfits.
A source at the club said: "It's no secret that we have already suffered losses including four players only last Sunday." Auchinleck Talbot and Keith are among teams that are luring Hawrts staff with lucrative deals.

07-12-2009, 06:06 PM
Just think if they hadn't spent that £1m they'd have only been £50m short of actually building it.

...and without Larry Kingston and Chris Nade drawing a salary last year, they'd be only £48.7m short. But then again, without all those wonder strikes and marvelous assists they might have found themselves at the bottom end of the table.

07-12-2009, 06:25 PM
VLAD MEETS THE PLUMS

This is the video I find most particularly pleasing. There was a slowversion of it doing the rounds a while back as well. Great to see the arrogant Yams thinking Vlad was the saviour!

07-12-2009, 06:27 PM

Bash on...

OK, OK, this one is better. Is this Pravda TV?!

Kevvy1875
07-12-2009, 07:09 PM
I have seen Hibs relegated, I have seen Hibs pumped 4-0 in the SC semi final by THEM and other such low points in supporting my team. But never.....and I say NEVER could I utter the words that this guy has......sums them up really.

Hibs till I die!

Post taken from 15pointsback.

http://www.runcatch.info/browse.php?u=66521ac9ec0be5e06d36Oi8vd3d3LmhtZmNra WNrYmFjay5jby51ay9pbWFnZXMvaWNvbnMvaWNvbjEuZ2lm&b=1 I hate Hearts right now.
I ****ing hate being a Jambo right now. It's a complete and utter ****in chore to support the Hearts the now.

I hate the fact that I feel I've got to defend these nomarks when non Jambos have a dig at me. I hate the fact that I cannot and will not join in with the rest of the world in laughing at the farce we've become, when in fact that's exactly what these players deserve.

I hate the fact that my heart and my soul are invested in a club which is owned by, and which employs, those who don't actually give a ****. Where I could wax lyrical about this once fine club and the importance of it to many thousands, I hate the fact that there are overpaid ***** wearing ourshirts that could not care less.

I hate the fact that our manager allows a petted lip to derail our whole ****in season, just to prove a point.

I hate the fact that my 7 year old son has more time for Man U, Liverpool and Barca than he does for Hearts. I hate the fact that, whilst we are so fundamentally ****ed from top to bottom, I find it so difficult to convey to him just what Hearts mean to me, and should mean to him.

I hate the fact that a trip to Tynecastle every second week no longer stirs the passion like it once did.

I hate the fact that even if we win on a Saturday, it actually means **** all looking at the bigger picture.

I hate the fact I cannot walk away from Hearts, even tho common sense tells me it's nowhere near the same club I fell in love with.

I hate the fact that I seem to care less and less about Hearts each and every time we make a **** of things.

So to anyone at Tynie who isn't pulling their weight, and who might be reading this....cheers. Cheers for making me feel this way. I ****in hate you.

07-12-2009, 07:11 PM
I don't hate them.. I just pity them......

erin-go-bragh87
07-12-2009, 07:15 PM
To be fair to the guy, I Fu****g hate Hearts too.

07-12-2009, 07:16 PM
Quality :agree:

I feel yer pain son...cause ah hate hearts anaw...so the feelings mutual :greengrin

07-12-2009, 07:18 PM
I suspect a lot of them are like that to be fair.

I mentioned on a previous thread that I've got a couple of mates who had season tickets since they were wee laddies but stopped going and have lost interest cos of what Romanov has done to them.

Still, **** them. :faf:

07-12-2009, 07:20 PM
I actually feel quite sorry for this guy. I've never really had a problem with Hearts. Yes, I love to beat them, yes, I hate to lose to them more than to anyone, but if you live in Edinburgh and support Hearts you're supporting a local team, unlike all the glory hunters who insist on following the OF, despite living in Edinburgh, Dundee, Motherwell or Aberdeen.

Some Hearts fans can be deluded about being the 'Big Team' but then they probably think the same about some of us who think we're Scotland's equivalent to Brazil (without the trophies!! :greengrin).

If Hibs were in the mess that Hearts seem to be in I can imagine just how bad I'D be feeling.

At the end of the day, it's the ordinary fan who has to suffer the decisions made by the wheelers and dealers in football.

07-12-2009, 07:20 PM
Two words of wisdom for him Choose Hibs...

He might as well before his son starts to disown him.

Kevvy1875
07-12-2009, 07:21 PM
To be fair to the guy, I Fu****g hate Hearts too.

Ha Ha! Goes without saying really....but saying it about your own club even when the chips are down? Tells you alot about their character.

But we all knew that anyway.:agree:

davym7062
07-12-2009, 07:34 PM
its his own fault:agree:

hibeesdude
07-12-2009, 08:09 PM
Well here it is just in time for xmas - straight from smellthecoffee.net

" An open letter to Vladimir Romanov
Before I start, I apologize this will be a long one, but I feel I need to get it off my chest and may even send a letter or e-mail to vlad (if I can get an address.)

Dear Mr Romanov,

Do you remember those glorious days in 2005 and 2006 when the crowd chanted your name. When the fans saw you as a messiah and such optimism gripped everyone who called Hearts their own team. The SFA and the old firm were scared for the first time since the 80s. The word believe was the right word for the time and we all did. You joked we would win the champions league in five years time, win the SPL regularly, have no debt, have a stadium to be proud of and pay huge fees for top players.

Well its five years since the beginning of that and we have gone in the opposite direction. The fans optimism has turned to depression and pessimism.
We are struggling against teams we should beat, playing players who look disinterested, football that is frustrating and soul-destroying to watch. Talented youngsters are left off the team sheets and made to stagnate while players who have been brought in get to keep playing despite having no hunger or even better talent and continue to play poorly, they simply playing because they are "experienced." Now quite a bit of the blame lies at Csaba laszlo's door for this but I think you have to accept a lot of responsibility for what is currently happening at Heart of Midlothian Football Club. And this letter comes from someone who supported you until a few months ago when I realised the club I love is destroying itself from the inside.

Signed

Jamboinglasgow

(there was going to be more but need more time to work on what I would say to improve Hearts.) "

07-12-2009, 08:19 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NEU0rH3XYgY

I know this clip has been done by a thousand other teams, but as a Hibs fan this is hilarious, well done who ever did this, pure class :top marks

07-12-2009, 08:26 PM
http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1248/639127723_cc8bad0a40.jpg
http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1119/639848952_4673e15b35_o.jpg
http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1089/639305571_51c0189d96.jpg

jakedance
07-12-2009, 08:39 PM
Well here it is just in time for xmas - straight from smellthecoffee.net

" An open letter to Vladimir Romanov
Before I start, I apologize this will be a long one, but I feel I need to get it off my chest and may even send a letter or e-mail to vlad (if I can get an address.)

Dear Mr Romanov,

Do you remember those glorious days in 2005 and 2006 when the crowd chanted your name. When the fans saw you as a messiah and such optimism gripped everyone who called Hearts their own team. The SFA and the old firm were scared for the first time since the 80s. The word believe was the right word for the time and we all did. You joked we would win the champions league in five years time, win the SPL regularly, have no debt, have a stadium to be proud of and pay huge fees for top players.

Well its five years since the beginning of that and we have gone in the opposite direction. The fans optimism has turned to depression and pessimism.
We are struggling against teams we should beat, playing players who look disinterested, football that is frustrating and soul-destroying to watch. Talented youngsters are left off the team sheets and made to stagnate while players who have been brought in get to keep playing despite having no hunger or even better talent and continue to play poorly, they simply playing because they are "experienced." Now quite a bit of the blame lies at Csaba laszlo's door for this but I think you have to accept a lot of responsibility for what is currently happening at Heart of Midlothian Football Club. And this letter comes from someone who supported you until a few months ago when I realised the club I love is destroying itself from the inside.

Signed

Jamboinglasgow

(there was going to be more but need more time to work on what I would say to improve Hearts.) "

Ya beauty. I love open letters and this one has it all. The usual forelock tugging and promise to love Vlad again. I'm not sure I spotted the required phrase "once proud club" but he makes up for it with hints of paranoia and self loathing.

Minder
07-12-2009, 09:47 PM
An open letter has been posted

"

Dear Mr Romanov,

Signed

Jamboinglasgow

(there was going to be more but need more time to work on what I would say to improve Hearts.)

"

07-12-2009, 09:48 PM
Can someone paste it please

07-12-2009, 09:48 PM
An open letter has been posted

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/showthread.php?t=67151

any chance of a copy and paste please?

EH6 Hibby
07-12-2009, 09:52 PM
Can someone paste it please

any chance of a copy and paste please?

Dear Mr Romanov,
Signed
Jamboinglasgow
(there was going to be more but need more time to work on what I would say to improve Hearts.)

Last Minute
07-12-2009, 09:52 PM
An open letter to Vladimir Romanov

Dear Mr Romanov,

Signed

Jamboinglasgow

(there was going to be more but need more time to work on what I would say to improve Hearts.

:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious :hilarious:hilarious

07-12-2009, 09:59 PM
Filled Rolls will be delighted.:thumbsup:

whereswallace?
07-12-2009, 10:01 PM
ha ha ha ha ha ha you just gota love them!!

Talking earlier to a deluded Yam,was asking him if their away support at Hamilton was what all the big teams do,his reply was " we always take a bigger support than yous" :faf: :faf:

I did point out that when we went to Hamilton i had to sit in the gazeebo as he stand was full!!

:lolyam::brokenyam::protest::titanic::******::jamb oclow:ostrich:

07-12-2009, 10:06 PM
As I have said before we should be writing to Vlad and Casablahblah offering our support as concerned fans of the greatest club in Edinburgh.
It is our duty.

07-12-2009, 10:09 PM

Dear Mr Romanov,

Signed

Jamboinglasgow

(there was going to be more but need more time to work on what I would say to improve Hearts.

he goes on..............................

"to follow up to what I said, here is a bit more. If someone has Vlad's e-mail address it would be good (not expecting anyone to have it or else he would be getting hundreds of e-mails of abuse.)

Vladimir, I feel the need to tell of the bits about hearts that make me worry. First of all, debt. I know your son Roman said a few years ago that we shouldn't worry about the debt because your bank owns it but sorry it does worry me. First of all in interest payments. The debt costs Hearts every month. This debt is also like a sword hanging above our head, Tynecastle can no longer cover our debt so we are insolvent. This scares me as it means that Hearts will go completely out of business. It also hampers Hearts chances in the future. We need to be run to a profit, I know you are trying to achieve that but it needs to be seen in the next accounts. We also need to see the level of the debt going down. If Hearts want to be seen as being a great team once again the debt needs to go.

Which brings me to one solution to bring us into profit, the academy. I know you are a great fan of the academy. So am I and watch most of the U19 games. I have seen talent among our young players. We have the potential to be the best in Scotland at producing young talent and in particular Scottish talent. A team can be built out of this and if the academy is kept at the best, constantly improving so never to fall behind, then it can provide such benefit to the years to come. Young players need to play though and they need to be allowed to do it in a team, with some experenced players. But I also ask that they kept in the team and allowed to benefit the team and only sold when there is a replacement for them ready from the academy or able to be brought in. Great academies can make great clubs, look all over Europe.

more as it comes. Feel free to add anything to this open letter and hopefully somehow I could send it to Vlad."

07-12-2009, 10:11 PM
Of course, it still begins with "Dear Mr Romanov..."

07-12-2009, 10:11 PM
Even now with the open letters they pussy foot about, afraid to offend "Mr Romanov" in any way.

Yams are the biggest cowards I've ever come across.

They deserve to lose their club for having billy big time attitudes for a few years, and then becoming big Jessies afraid to do anything about it.

whereswallace?
07-12-2009, 10:13 PM

"to follow up to what I said, here is a bit more. If someone has Vlad's e-mail address it would be good (not expecting anyone to have it or else he would be getting hundreds of e-mails of abuse.)

Vladimir, I feel the need to tell of the bits about hearts that make me worry. First of all, debt. I know your son Roman said a few years ago that we shouldn't worry about the debt because your bank owns it but sorry it does worry me. First of all in interest payments. The debt costs Hearts every month. This debt is also like a sword hanging above our head, Tynecastle can no longer cover our debt so we are insolvent. This scares me as it means that Hearts will go completely out of business. It also hampers Hearts chances in the future. We need to be run to a profit, I know you are trying to achieve that but it needs to be seen in the next accounts. We also need to see the level of the debt going down. If Hearts want to be seen as being a great team once again the debt needs to go.

Which brings me to one solution to bring us into profit, the academy. I know you are a great fan of the academy. So am I and watch most of the U19 games. I have seen talent among our young players. We have the potential to be the best in Scotland at producing young talent and in particular Scottish talent. A team can be built out of this and if the academy is kept at the best, constantly improving so never to fall behind, then it can provide such benefit to the years to come. Young players need to play though and they need to be allowed to do it in a team, with some experenced players. But I also ask that they kept in the team and allowed to benefit the team and only sold when there is a replacement for them ready from the academy or able to be brought in. Great academies can make great clubs, look all over Europe.

more as it comes. Feel free to add anything to this open letter and hopefully somehow I could send it to Vlad."

Anyone want to take him up on his offer in the last sentence :greengrin

07-12-2009, 10:24 PM
Seen their big snowman/wee snowman logo on jambos kickback?

Fuds.

07-12-2009, 10:42 PM

Fuds.

Yeah seen it mate :bitchy:

I really wish a slow & painful death on they b@$"^&(s :grr:

07-12-2009, 10:46 PM

:boo hoo: So moving.. [choke] .. it would bring tears to a glass eye.....

When Vlad reads that he'll see the error of his ways, nae doubt! :greengrin

07-12-2009, 10:59 PM

Fuds.

What, like these ones?

07-12-2009, 11:04 PM

What a flange.

Please, please, please, please help us Mr Romanov. Does he fail to see the whole point of Vlad owning Hearts now that they have no chance of reaching the top end of the league?

First of all in interest payments. The debt costs Hearts every month.

Oh aye, and he's just going to write off all your debts by the next set of accounts.

07-12-2009, 11:26 PM
He'd have more joy writing to this fella

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=neCP_xu18k8

07-12-2009, 11:42 PM
An open letter to Vladimir Romanov...

Awright Vlad ya old tosser,

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

Your mate

07-12-2009, 11:44 PM
You joked we would win the champions league in five years time, win the SPL regularly, have no debt, have a stadium to be proud of and pay huge fees for top players.

I understand now. It was all a joke.

I thought the ****** was being serious.

My bad. :wink:

07-12-2009, 11:58 PM

Fuds.

I've just seen it.

I think it's hilarious, no really, I honestly find that absolutely hilarious. :greengrin

They are fifteen points behind Hibs after just fourteen games, they have had almost as many red cards this season as goals scored, they have a captain who, after receiving one of the aforementioned red cards, goes arse-over-head after attempting to kick a water bottle in disgust, their team masseur gets an after match red card in what is surely a first in a British football match, they have a 20st striker leading the line every week who has scored roughly the same amount of goals for Hearts in just over two years as Derek Riordan has managed this season, they managed to find, and sign, a striker in the summer who is possibly actually worse than said 20st striker, they also signed a player who, just last season, was on loan at a team that plays in the Spanish equivalent of the East of Scotland second division and they are £30 million in debt.

And despite all of the above, they STILL manage to find a way of ridiculing Hibs and making out that WE'RE inferior.

It really is quite incredible, so you really have to hand it to them.

08-12-2009, 05:28 AM

Dear Mr Romanov,

Signed

Jamboinglasgow

And it was a classic, i'm still laughing, Vald the comedian :top marks :faf::faf:

1875er
08-12-2009, 07:42 AM

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

Your mate

ha ha ha Brilliant Kato... made me laugh out loud!:thumbsup::thumbsup:

08-12-2009, 09:05 AM
What, like these ones?

:faf::cool2:

passionatehibby
08-12-2009, 09:18 AM
I actually feel quite sorry for this guy. I've never really had a problem with Hearts. Yes, I love to beat them, yes, I hate to lose to them more than to anyone, but if you live in Edinburgh and support Hearts you're supporting a local team, unlike all the glory hunters who insist on following the OF, despite living in Edinburgh, Dundee, Motherwell or Aberdeen.

Some Hearts fans can be deluded about being the 'Big Team' but then they probably think the same about some of us who think we're Scotland's equivalent to Brazil (without the trophies!! :greengrin).

If Hibs were in the mess that Hearts seem to be in I can imagine just how bad I'D be feeling.

At the end of the day, it's the ordinary fan who has to suffer the decisions made by the wheelers and dealers in football.

:top marks:agree:

08-12-2009, 09:31 AM
Can anyone put up an open letter about hertz from a Hibs Perspective, that could be funny as hell.

08-12-2009, 09:52 AM
Can anyone put up an open letter about hertz from a Hibs Perspective, that could be funny as hell.

Already done mate, on this thread.

Post 155

http://www.hibs.net/message/showpost.php?p=2268034&postcount=155

08-12-2009, 10:28 AM
JKB Player of the year 2009

No sure how to post the image, but I don't know what to laugh, which ones the player?????

therealgavmac
08-12-2009, 11:11 AM

http://ultraxs.com/image-E911_4B1D497C.jpg

BRILLIANT! :top marks

Hibster
08-12-2009, 12:20 PM

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

Your mate

woodythehibee
08-12-2009, 05:35 PM
this article sums up the jambos just now

"Heart of Midlothian are a shambles."
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8402238.stm

08-12-2009, 05:39 PM

If I may?

www.welovefitba.blogspot.com

08-12-2009, 05:42 PM
How can they possibly consider an appeal against his dismissal? It will cost a bond of £1,000 to present his case. They would be better advised to put it on the first favourite at Musselburgh.

His reaction to an innocuous challenge from Alex Neill was ridiculously theatrical.

Romanov appears to have lost interest, maybe accepting what most of us said when he declared Hearts would be European Champions within five years of his embracing of the club: that he was clearly delusional.

Romanov spouts drivel after drivel after drivel...

The trouble is that Hearts seem to have too many players who aren't much good at football either

Mixu62
08-12-2009, 06:25 PM
And did I read on here recently that some yams were bemoaning the "current state of Scottish football" (copyright the dailly ******)? They should be rejoicing in it! It might save them from relegation! Would it be fair to say that the current Hearts team is worse than the Hibs team who went down in 99/00? If standards have dropped to dramatically in the last 10 years then it could be to their advantage!

08-12-2009, 06:32 PM

When Chic Young begins to rips the piss the Yams really should wake up and smell the coffee.

08-12-2009, 06:50 PM
How funny would it be for them all to celebrate their SPL survival in 11th place, only for the SFA to change it to a 2 up/2 down rule? :faf:

Petition anyone? :devil:

08-12-2009, 08:50 PM

The Yams have themselves to blame. If they had followed the Pieman's plan instead of threatening to kill him, they'd be out of debt and in a new stadium by now. But no, that was too modest a way to behave for them.

Power went to their heads, and they were a sucker for a snake oil salesman like Romanov. They were well warned. Not only did they say we were jealous, but they got pretty insulting as well, making out we were not in the same class as them.

Up till then, I'd thought we were two sides of the same coin, just rivals. After that I realised that if it was up to them we wouldn't exist.

08-12-2009, 08:56 PM

My pals used to go to the Press Club for a drink on a Sunday afternoon. Apparently Alan Gordon's favourite joke was to ask Fairgrieve if he wanted Seven Up in his drink, to which Fairgrieve would act the curmudgeon.

08-12-2009, 09:01 PM
The Yams have themselves to blame. If they had followed the Pieman's plan instead of threatening to kill him, they'd be out of debt and in a new stadium by now. But no, that was too modest a way to behave for them.

Power went to their heads, and they were a sucker for a snake oil salesman like Romanov. They were well warned. Not only did they say we were jealous, but they got pretty insulting as well, making out we were not in the same class as them.

Up till then, I'd thought we were two sides of the same coin, just rivals. After that I realised that if it was up to them we wouldn't exist.

Correct.

They told all and sundry how they were gonna take the SPL and CL in less than 5 years, whats actually frightening is they truly believed that.

Deluded?

08-12-2009, 09:12 PM

Yep that sums it up for me too. **** them now. Playing the big club because they felt they had a divine right instead of dealing with their issues. Oh well, it's probably killed them. Shame.

08-12-2009, 09:18 PM
Yep that sums it up for me too. **** them now. Playing the big club because they felt they had a divine right instead of dealing with their issues. Oh well, it's probably killed them. Shame.

:pray:

Sooner they slimeballs are gone the better.

08-12-2009, 09:19 PM

I could thole the Pieman.

But when VR started all his nonsense about how he was going to sign World Cup stars and develop the stadium and have them into the Champions' League and all that things changed radically.

It wasn't just the supporters who became arrogant and insulting - board members like Phireworks and the Bloated Oaf and the Snake-Oil Boy himself all joined in.

I just wish they'd go away and let everyone else get on with playing football.

08-12-2009, 09:25 PM

Chick Young actually knows more than is relayed in the article. When the Romanov debacle unfolds and the :******:it will be Chick that breaks the story.

The BBC are on top of what's going on....it's just a matter of waiting.

08-12-2009, 09:32 PM
What, like these ones?

:faf::thumbsup:

Lies, damn lies, and statistics (with snowmen on).:greengrin

08-12-2009, 09:39 PM
I find it hard to have any sympathy for them whatsoever. Every club's fans enjoy their periods of ascendancy over their rivals - that sort of rivalry is what the game's all about.

However, I feel that they've continually crossed the line with their ludicrous supremacist/master race 'final solution to the Hobo problem' attitude. I think this dates back to the Mercer era when he tried to extinguish us a club, and since then they've had the attitude that we are an inconvenience and that Edinburgh should be a one-city club.

Be careful what you wish for.

Along came Romanov with his grandiose declarations, which were seized on eagerly (and still are to some extent) by those deluded fools. It's doubtful whether any other set of supporters in the country would have been led up the garden path to extent those suckers have been.

You could understand it to some degree if they were a massively successful club, with stacks of domestic and European trophies to their name. But Yams really do seem to inhabit some sort of parallel universe in which Hearts are a major global footballing force - small wonder they are such easy fodder for the garbage spouted by any conman with an eye for the main chance. It's utterly pathetic.

So while I feel sorry for individual Yams (my father, brother, best man at my second wedding and three very close friends are all Hearts supporters) as a collective entity, I'm quite happy for this odious coalition of jumped-up, shiny-arsed salesmen and bemused low-lifers to fall upon their own petty-bourgeois/paedophille swords.

When the auditors and bailiffs finally pull the plug on this stinking corpse, I won't exactly be celebrating but I certainly won't be shedding any tears. This arrogant, trivial institution and the dolts and nincompoops it tends to attract represent everything that's negative about our city.

F u c k them.

08-12-2009, 09:40 PM
Has anyone suggested faxing black paper to Ukio Bankas HQ yet? It's the only way to flush Mr Romanov out.

08-12-2009, 09:45 PM
Hearts make me laugh. Lots.

I'm pondering whether to write an open letter to Vlad.......

08-12-2009, 10:24 PM
Hearts make me laugh. Lots.

I'm pondering whether to write an open letter to Vlad.......

I reckon you should go for it.

Mines would go something like this:

Dear Vlad

Cheers bud.:thumbsup:

Matty

08-12-2009, 10:47 PM
Chick Young actually knows more than is relayed in the article. When the Romanov debacle unfolds and the :******:it will be Chick that breaks the story.

ITV exposed some Russian billionaire guy thats got his eye on Arsenal the other week.
How come the media seem unable to do any investigation on the Vlad empire? AND publish? Itself not as if there's nothing dubious about the whole sorry affair.
Unless of course he's genuine!
[of course I'm only joking]

08-12-2009, 11:57 PM

When though. Been hearing "hearts are on the brink" rumours for about 2-3 years. They rot slowly but never seem to crumble.

Rotting slowly is quite funny though.

09-12-2009, 05:44 AM
Has anyone suggested faxing black paper to Ukio Bankas HQ yet? It's the only way to flush Mr Romanov out.

:thumbsup: One of the best protest ideas ever. I'm amazed the UN haven't tried it with the Taliban and that.

09-12-2009, 06:19 AM
Lock up your family yambolinos, the Supreme Leader is on his way to sort you out.

http://thescotsman.scotsman.com/sport/Referee-admits-error-over-Hearts.5894668.jp

You've gotta love his grip of irony though:

"The main task for Hearts now is to help our young players grow up, and not pay any attention to the surrounding showbusiness"

The showbusiness so expertly created by himself. If he's here for the game on Saturday, that should mean we have another three or four days worth of Vlad gems on the way. The man can't keep his gob shut.

09-12-2009, 06:33 AM
Correct.

They told all and sundry how they were gonna take the SPL and CL in less than 5 years, whats actually frightening is they truly believed that.

Deluded?

Here, Vlad was having a joke dont you know? Please try to keep up. :greengrin

Sunny1875
09-12-2009, 01:20 PM
1Prince Buaben (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/players/stats?id=104306&cc=5739)1Prince Buaben (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/players/stats?id=104306&cc=5739)Prince Bauben - (world cup star) 2 Reds 3 Yellows
Lee Mair 2 Reds 3 Yellows
Gomis 4 yellow 1 Red
and possibly Gartland 6 Yellows if he can shoew some more lack of disipline

Other possibilities could be

eziquiel Luna (tenerife) 5 Yellow 2 Red
Hugo Mallo (celta Viga) 10 yellow
Stephane Besele (neuchtal xamax) 5 yellow 2 red

Or probably more in the Hertz standard but still out of budget

Conference players
Cameron Mawer (grays) 9 Yellow 1 Red
Karl Broadhurst (crawley )7 Yellow 2 Red
or Danny Allen-Page (Hayes) 6 Yellow 2 Red

09-12-2009, 01:31 PM
1Prince Buaben (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/players/stats?id=104306&cc=5739)1Prince Buaben (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/players/stats?id=104306&cc=5739)Prince Bauben - (world cup star) 2 Reds 3 Yellows
Lee Mair 2 Reds 3 Yellows
Gomis 4 yellow 1 Red
and possibly Gartland 6 Yellows if he can shoew some more lack of disipline

Other possibilities could be

eziquiel Luna (tenerife) 5 Yellow 2 Red
Hugo Mallo (celta Viga) 10 yellow
Stephane Besele (neuchtal xamax) 5 yellow 2 red

Or probably more in the Hertz standard but still out of budget

Conference players
Cameron Mawer (grays) 9 Yellow 1 Red
Karl Broadhurst (crawley )7 Yellow 2 Red
or Danny Allen-Page (Hayes) 6 Yellow 2 Red

Would it not save time and let everyone know what their priorities are if they just changed over to playing in Partick Thistle colours?

aljo7-0
09-12-2009, 01:35 PM
Surely they only have one target for the New Year -

SURVIVAL

Baw187
09-12-2009, 01:59 PM
I find it hard to have any sympathy for them whatsoever. Every club's fans enjoy their periods of ascendancy over their rivals - that sort of rivalry is what the game's all about.

However, I feel that they've continually crossed the line with their ludicrous supremacist/master race 'final solution to the Hobo problem' attitude. I think this dates back to the Mercer era when he tried to extinguish us a club, and since then they've had the attitude that we are an inconvenience and that Edinburgh should be a one-city club.

Along came Romanov with his grandiose declarations, which were seized on eagerly (and still are to some extent) by those deluded fools. It's doubtful whether any other set of supporters in the country would have been led up the garden path to extent those suckers have been.

You could understand it to some degree if they were a massively successful club, with stacks of domestic and European trophies to their name. But Yams really do seem to inhabit some sort of parallel universe in which Hearts are a major global footballing force - small wonder they are such easy fodder for the garbage spouted by any conman with an eye for the main chance. It's utterly pathetic.

So while I feel sorry for individual Yams (my father, brother, best man at my second wedding and three very close friends are all Hearts supporters) as a collective entity, I'm quite happy for this odious coalition of jumped-up, shiny-arsed salesmen and bemused low-lifers to fall upon their own petty-bourgeois/paedophille swords.

When the auditors and bailiffs finally pull the plug on this stinking corpse, I won't exactly be celebrating but I certainly won't be shedding any tears. This arrogant, trivial institution and the dolts and nincompoops it tends to attract represent everything that's negative about our city.

F u c k them.

:applause:Take a bow son. That's all that need be said on the matter.

09-12-2009, 02:46 PM

F u c k them.

I think you speak for all hibbies there my man.I find it impossible to have a reasonable conversation with the vast majority of them and when they say things like that there were positives against hamilton then the asylum surely awaits them.The only problem is if they do go belly up will these people be even more irritating if that is possible.:greengrin

09-12-2009, 02:56 PM
I have seen Hibs relegated, I have seen Hibs pumped 4-0 in the SC semi final by THEM and other such low points in supporting my team. But never.....and I say NEVER could I utter the words that this guy has......sums them up really.

Hibs till I die!

Post taken from 15pointsback.

Im 100% certain thats my mate, haha:notworthy: I didny realise he was that doon, ill need to have a wee chat wi him...:faf::faf:

09-12-2009, 02:59 PM

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

Your mate

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

09-12-2009, 03:07 PM
Inded a laughing stock.

09-12-2009, 03:29 PM
Im 100% certain thats my mate, haha:notworthy: I didny realise he was that doon, ill need to have a wee chat wi him...:faf::faf:

Awrite Cha :greengrin

Youv got Jambo mates ?! :bitchy::bitchy:

P.s its no Chrissy is it? :hilarious

GB6
09-12-2009, 03:33 PM
hahahearts fine black and santana for red cards and jonsson for his booking after the game.. anything to get extra pennies :wink:

Sick Boy
09-12-2009, 04:52 PM
VLAD MEETS THE PLUMS

Tremendous!:thumbsup: I thought that was lost forever. The Yam that put it up originally took it down when things started going pear shaped down Gorgie way.:greengrin

What a bunch of plums.

09-12-2009, 04:57 PM
Tremendous!:thumbsup: I thought that was lost forever. The Yam that put it up originally took it down when things started going pear shaped down Gorgie way.:greengrin

What a bunch of plums.It just wouldnae have been right tae allow such a masterpiece tae disappear :greengrin

09-12-2009, 05:02 PM
Awrite Cha :greengrin

Youv got Jambo mates ?! :bitchy::bitchy:

P.s its no Chrissy is it? :hilarious

Naw craig Mc :greengrin he confirmed it too:thumbsup:

09-12-2009, 05:04 PM
Naw craig Mc :greengrin he confirmed it too:thumbsup:

Big Craig :hilarious :hilarious

09-12-2009, 05:07 PM
Big Craig :hilarious :hilarious

he said something aboot stabbing me, cos i was ripping him :greengrin:greengrin

Hes suicidle.:greengrin:greengrin :faf::faf:

09-12-2009, 05:10 PM
he said something aboot stabbing me, cos i was ripping him :greengrin:greengrin

Hes suicidle.:greengrin:greengrin :faf:

Big eejit eh :greengrin

Aye from winning the Champios LG tae getting there cheapys aboot winning the mickey mouse cup :bye::bye:

Fan dans all of them.

Just the 15 points ahead of the big massive team :cool2:

:notworthy:

Gerard
09-12-2009, 08:29 PM
I have just put a lady G on Hearts to be relegated from the SPL at 25-1. Seems a good bet
Gerard

09-12-2009, 09:03 PM
I have just put a lady G on Hearts to be relegated from the SPL at 25-1. Seems a good bet
Gerard

Hate to say it Gerard but i think Falkirk will be the team to be relegated this season, hope i am wrong for your sake and the its the yams that plunge in to the 1st Division, and you scoop your winnings.:thumbsup:

09-12-2009, 09:05 PM
Hate to say it Gerard but i think Falkirk will be the team to be relegated this season, hope i am wrong for your sake and the its the yams that plunge in to the 1st Division, and you scoop your winnings.:thumbsup:

Falkirk may well save them this season but if Dundee come up they're likely to be strong enough to stay. 25/1 is a fantastic bet though.

green.oracle
10-12-2009, 11:12 AM
I heard the hearts masseur was sent off for rubbing the referee up the wrong way.:wink::wink::faf::faf: