View Full Version : Yams Stewart sent off, falls on his backside, wins appeal (merged)

1875er
06-12-2009, 02:54 PM
Apologies if already posted but this is one of the funniest things ever!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RhC31VUOQeY

06-12-2009, 02:56 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RhC31VUOQeY

Can you post it on Kickback please. :devil:

bobbyhibs1983
06-12-2009, 02:58 PM

Now be fair folks i think we all can see he was tackled there, oh wait:faf:

i think he is fast becoming a legend,

06-12-2009, 02:58 PM

:faf: :faf: :faf: What a :jamboclow

:lolyam:

Grizz
06-12-2009, 02:59 PM
Christ, as if playing for Hertz wisnae embarrasing enough!:top marks

1875er
06-12-2009, 03:00 PM

Where do u think I got it!!!:wink:

If Only
06-12-2009, 03:01 PM
Now be fair folks i think we all can see he was tackled there, oh wait:faf:

i think he is fast becoming a legend,

Maybe it was Casper who brought him down.

andyhibsboy
06-12-2009, 03:02 PM
HAHAHAHAHA! what a fud :faf:

06-12-2009, 03:05 PM
:singing:Oh Mikey, Mikey - you used to be a Hibbie but you're all Sh*te now :singing:

Laughed my nads off when I saw it - had to change underwear.

Woody70x2
06-12-2009, 03:26 PM
Comedy gold... or ginger.

Alex B
06-12-2009, 03:31 PM

Beat me to it :wink:

06-12-2009, 03:36 PM
The man is a clitoris :greengrin

06-12-2009, 04:17 PM
Mickey Stewart he plays for hearts
run by a crook, its a bloody farce
he thinks he's hard, but we just laugh
cos very soon he'll be on his arse

swazzie
06-12-2009, 04:29 PM
Has there ever been a worse SPL captain? 2 red cards just over 1/4 of the season gone, booed off the pitch by his own fans, fighting with his own fans, dumped on his arse in a derby by an 18 year old boy and ridiculed on national telly for it. He's really not doing a very good job is he?

06-12-2009, 04:31 PM
hee hee hee (http://http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RhC31VUOQeY)

BH.

Minder
06-12-2009, 04:34 PM
hee hee hee (http://http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RhC31VUOQeY&feature=player_embedded)

BH.

:top marks:thumbsup:

...WentToMowAnSPL
06-12-2009, 04:37 PM
Almost worth a poll, which of the two times in the last month Mickey Stewart has fallen on his @rse is the funniest - the wotherspoon move sending him into the advertising boards or the missed water bottle :greengrin

06-12-2009, 04:38 PM
Almost worth a poll, which of the two times in the last month Mickey Stewart has fallen on his @rse is the funniest - the wotherspoon move sending him into the advertising boards or the missed water bottle :greengrin

I heard it was a russian hat.

06-12-2009, 04:39 PM
Absolute hoot when he fell on his arse trying to kick something in the tunnel. Both teams and especially the yams are going to get hammered I would think.

4 sent off today. He he!

Anyway superb result well done the Accies.

Only 15 points in it.

Will all the rats be deserting a sinking ship come Jan?????? :wink:

06-12-2009, 04:43 PM
It's hilarious when he goes over, he completely disappears apart from his foot that seems to flop about like a fish for a second:faf:

06-12-2009, 04:44 PM
They could make a hilarious video montage of Mikey's magic moments;

1 - Today's epic falling on his arse episode
2 - Spoony, Mikey & the advertising boards
3 - Stevenson laughing in his face after an incident at the casper derby
4 - Being booed off the park by his own teams fans

There are surely loads more to add here?

Hibernating (Im a stoopid yam tramp)
06-12-2009, 04:46 PM
Can understand his frustration, was never a red card. Still, falling on his jacksy... :lolyam:

06-12-2009, 04:52 PM

The sending off in the Europa qualifier was pretty classy.

06-12-2009, 04:57 PM
Maybe Mickey was right, when he said earlier in the season we were just a bit luckier than them.:dummytit::blah::blah:

06-12-2009, 04:59 PM
Has there ever been a worse SPL captain? 2 red cards just over 1/4 of the season gone, booed off the pitch by his own fans, fighting with his own fans, dumped on his arse in a derby by an 18 year old boy and ridiculed on national telly for it. He's really not doing a very good job is he?

3 sending offs if you count the Europa Cup. :thumbsup:

06-12-2009, 05:00 PM
3 sending offs if you count the Europa Cup. :thumbsup:

He couldn't be trusted in a European cup final.

06-12-2009, 05:01 PM
Maybe for Stewarts video we can see him collect a Cup Winners medal.

As a Hibs player.....

and an unused sub....

chorley_fm
06-12-2009, 05:04 PM
look for it to appear on You've been framed, Hearts could do with the £200 for every clip shown

06-12-2009, 05:05 PM
:faf: That video is brilliant.

06-12-2009, 05:14 PM
Perhaps the captain and manager are doing their best to engineer January moves from the château des cochons?

:cool2:

06-12-2009, 05:17 PM

I wouldn't add in any material of him spewing on the pitch, as that'd be mean and in bad taste, but I would add in the speech he made last month - something about if they won the derby it would prove their sacrifice in wars was worth it (something like that anyway). Pure :trumpet: .

06-12-2009, 06:10 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RhC31VUOQeY:faf::faf::faf:

70hibby
06-12-2009, 06:19 PM
Maybe if enough of us email this in to Soccer AM, there may be a wee chance its on the 3rd eye on Saturday :greengrin

06-12-2009, 06:32 PM
Almost as good as spoony making him slide on his er%$ into the wall in derby:greengrin:greengrin:bye:

06-12-2009, 06:41 PM
Maybe if enough of us email this in to Soccer AM, there may be a wee chance its on the 3rd eye on Saturday :greengrin

http://www.socceram.com/contactus/0,21607,,00.html

Done :thumbsup:

06-12-2009, 06:47 PM
Wonder if many in the massive 2003 crowd saw it. Big club my a@#e (or should it be Michael stewart's)

70hibby
06-12-2009, 06:48 PM

Ahhh good link...... also now done :o) :thumbsup:

18/03/07
06-12-2009, 06:48 PM

Done

oldbiker
06-12-2009, 06:51 PM
gee the man a break it might have been some vomit he slipped on :jamboak:

06-12-2009, 06:52 PM
Lets get some more comments on the Youtube video. There's not many, we can rip the pish a bit more on there. :faf:

06-12-2009, 07:04 PM
Lets get some more comments on the Youtube video. There's not many, we can rip the pish a bit more on there. :faf:

:faf::faf:

If it makes soccer AM - he will be a national laughing stock..:jamboak:

Kind of feel sorry for the yams....

Or not :greengrin

:notworthy:

06-12-2009, 07:06 PM
Maybe if enough of us email this in to Soccer AM, there may be a wee chance its on the 3rd eye on Saturday :greengrin:thumbsup::thumbsup:

done :greengrin

06-12-2009, 07:06 PM
:faf::faf:

If it makes soccer AM - he will be a national laughing stock..:jamboak:

Kind of feel sorry for the yams....

Or not :greengrin

:notworthy:

I don't have Sky :boo hoo:

When does the SoccerAm pish take normally go up on Youtube? No doubt I'll get it on here pretty soon after :greengrin

06-12-2009, 07:14 PM

Done as well:jamboak::greengrin:thumbsup:

06-12-2009, 07:19 PM
Haha ginge :faf:

Now we have 3 things to look forward to on Soccer AM, Mikey Stewart falling, Hibs winning and Wotherspoon on showboat :thumbsup:

CallumHibs07
06-12-2009, 07:21 PM

Done:thumbsup:

06-12-2009, 07:22 PM
The best bit is the way he gets up & tries to slink off thinking no one has seen him & little knowing - - - !!
If we could get that clip followed by Lewis laughing in his face at Tynie would be excellent!!

06-12-2009, 07:49 PM

I would say that it very much depended on your perspective:greengrin

FWIW I would say that he doing everything I hoped and, credit where its due, a bit more.

Well done Mikey:top marks

06-12-2009, 07:56 PM
The best bit is the way he gets up & tries to slink off thinking no one has seen him & little knowing - - - !!
If we could get that clip followed by Lewis laughing in his face at Tynie would be excellent!!

Loved that too, the way he turns round to check if anyone spotted it:faf: the steward must have been pishing himself:thumbsup:

Jamie
06-12-2009, 08:13 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_EVLpoDSYX4

bobbyhibs1983
06-12-2009, 08:26 PM
I would say that it very much depended on your perspective:greengrin

FWIW I would say that he doing everything I hoped and, credit where its due, a bit more.

Well done Mikey:top marks

i agree what a heartz guy this mikey is:thumbsup:
i mean can anyone think of a better person to be heartz captain?
Isn't he hearts through and through?
i reckon hall of fame waits for him

06-12-2009, 08:27 PM
He also did his hamstring in the fall.

06-12-2009, 08:37 PM
Expect Gary Mackay to be panning him in the press this week, whilst adding in they would have won if Czaba had played 'wonder goal scorer' Gary Glen.:faf:

06-12-2009, 08:53 PM

Also done..keep they e.mails going,the more the merrier :agree:

06-12-2009, 09:14 PM
He also did his hamstring in the fall.

Looked like he was holding it :confused: :faf:

06-12-2009, 09:17 PM
What i find best about that is you see him kicking, and then you see his boots. :faf:

06-12-2009, 09:22 PM
That's an e-mail from me sent away to Soccer Am:greengrin

06-12-2009, 09:31 PM
That's an e-mail from me sent away to Soccer Am:greengrin

Thats outstanding:thumbsup: They WILL show that on Soccer AM:agree:
Twice in the matter of weeks:faf:

the lurker
06-12-2009, 09:32 PM

I can reveal exclusively from the man himself it was a water bottle that brought him down, undoubtably left by the referee.
BTW he's papping himself it will be on soccer am so go for it boys and girls
:thumbsup::faf:

06-12-2009, 09:51 PM
I thought he'd hit the bottle.

That`s Fatty Foulkes you`re thinking of

07-12-2009, 12:21 AM
Can't help but feel sorry for Stewart at times - not once badmouthed us in the press since he left despite being a boyhood Jambo and appears to be the victim of a very short temper. Don't mind him. Plus, he always plays ***** against us in the derby. :greengrin

As for every other player and every fan of that vile institution.. **** 'em.

KiddA
07-12-2009, 02:39 AM

Done it too :greengrin:thumbsup:

07-12-2009, 04:01 AM
did JAMBO Mikey ever get sent off while at Hibs? Do'nt think he did . I could be wrong!

Chuckie
07-12-2009, 04:14 AM
Total cock socket. Why doesn't he just retire? Has there ever been a more hapless fool in Scottish football ?

07-12-2009, 05:57 AM
:faf::faf::faf::faf:

Can't believe I have missed all this hilarity until now!

I only just checked the score and match reports 10 minutes ago...has fair cheered me up :hilarious

E.C Hibs
07-12-2009, 12:28 PM
Fourth most watched video on the BBC Website :thumbsup:http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8398323.stm

07-12-2009, 12:44 PM
did JAMBO Mikey ever get sent off while at Hibs? Do'nt think he did . I could be wrong!

No, but he was booked nine times in 2006/07. He was never booked in a game Hibs won, which again suggests he gets far too uptight if his team isn't doing well.

07-12-2009, 12:53 PM
No, but he was booked nine times in 2006/07. He was never booked in a game Hibs won, which again suggests he gets far too uptight if his team isn't doing well.

He was subbed at HT a fair few times some of them may have been so he didn't get a red?).

He always seemed to be on the edge of a red card at Hibs – he’d pick up early bookings then be fortunate to not get another a lot of the time.

Groathillgrump
07-12-2009, 01:03 PM

Consider it done! :thumbsup:

Andy.1875
07-12-2009, 01:13 PM

Email sent.

07-12-2009, 02:18 PM
Sent as well:greengrin

Cal 7-0
07-12-2009, 02:28 PM
Just in case I have also sent an e-mail.

07-12-2009, 02:35 PM
Just in case I have also sent an e-mail.

Me too, pointing out that they wish to cross refer it to the Wotherspoon clip!.

MikeyStewartsMa
07-12-2009, 06:42 PM
If you watch closely you can see the shadow of a moustached man sticking his foot out.

07-12-2009, 09:02 PM
... are mighty fine biscuits, especially when dipped in tea but that`s for another time.

Basically I can`t remember Mr. Stewart being such a hot-head when he played for us. I know he would pick up the odd booking but I don`t ever remember him being sent-off for us.

Perhaps the younger amongst us can enlighten me, I just wait while I put on these comfy slippers and dig out my pipe

07-12-2009, 09:21 PM
2005/6 2 yellows - 0 reds
2006/7 9 yellows - 0 reds

Source www.soccerbase.com

07-12-2009, 09:36 PM
Stewart was sent to anger management sessions when he was with us.
They were not continued when he went back to Hahahearts. The result is there for all to see.

07-12-2009, 10:02 PM
Talking of Ginger Nuts, did anyone read Banderson's report in the EEN today?

Even of Sickbag they're pretty adamant Mikey was a tool and deserved to walk, but if you read the EEN today you'd think he was on the receiving end of some gross injustice.

What a poor excuse for a journo.

07-12-2009, 10:05 PM
Just been reading an old EEN report of a game Hibs played against Cologne Under 23's just ahead of the Essen match and it stated that Stewart was involved in a flare up in the first half when he was unhappy with a tackle made on him. He'd only been at Hibs five minutes and his temper was in evidence :greengrin

EskbankHibby
08-12-2009, 08:22 AM
Talking of Ginger Nuts, did anyone read Banderson's report in the EEN today?

Even of Sickbag they're pretty adamant Mikey was a tool and deserved to walk, but if you read the EEN today you'd think he was on the receiving end of some gross injustice.

What a poor excuse for a journo.

:agree:, They are appealing it.

Absolutely staggering and sheer idiocy on the part of Hearts, Stewart and Laslo who has apparently said that the Hamilton guy cheated to get Stewart sent off.

The only decision on the day that the referee did get right and they are appealing it.:crazy:

08-12-2009, 08:27 AM
I can't see how on earth they can win this :confused:

He was lucky that the hand didn't connect with the Hamilton player IMHO...

http://sport.scotsman.com/sport/Hearts-appeal-Stewart-red-as.5891349.jp

HEARTS face the prospect of losing players for a total of nine matches through suspension following Sunday's ill-tempered Scottish Premier League clash with Hamilton Academical :faf:

08-12-2009, 08:30 AM
Laslo who has apparently said that the Hamilton guy cheated to get Stewart sent off.

That must have been when the Hamilton guy sneakily stepped sideways to avoid getting hit by Stewart's attempted punch. Cheat! :crazy:

TheBall'sRound
08-12-2009, 08:41 AM

HEARTS face the prospect of losing players for a total of nine matches through suspension following Sunday's ill-tempered Scottish Premier League clash with Hamilton Academical :faf:

My understanding is that a red can only be overturned if it provides the ref with a new perspective or new information he had missed (mistaken identity, won the ball etc).

As the ref was practically stood on Stewart's toes it's extremely unlikely the ref will change his mind. Yet more ammunition for the downtrodden big-team to cry corruption.

A bunch of spanners them all...

08-12-2009, 08:46 AM

Arsene Wenger got sent off (to the stand) for kicking a water bottle on the touchline. Stewart might have got a second red if he'd been skilled enough to connect with whatever was lying in the tunnel after his first red.

The intent was there on the pitch for his first red. Justified. By the same token, the intent was there in the tunnel for a second red to be justified. Hope the outcome of his appeal is that he is retrospectively given a second red. :greengrin

08-12-2009, 08:50 AM
Arsene Wenger got sent off (to the stand) for kicking a water bottle on the touchline. Stewart might have got a second red if he'd been skilled enough to connect with whatever was lying in the tunnel after his first red.

The intent was there on the pitch for his first red. Justified. By the same token, the intent was there in the tunnel for a second red to be justified. Hope the outcome of his appeal is that he is retrospectively given a second red. :greengrin

Harsh, but fair...:greengrin

You are right though, the intent was there for all to see.

Sergio sledge
08-12-2009, 08:59 AM
:agree:, They are appealing it.

Absolutely staggering and sheer idiocy on the part of Hearts, Stewart and Laslo who has apparently said that the Hamilton guy cheated to get Stewart sent off.

The only decision on the day that the referee did get right and they are appealing it.:crazy:

:agree: Totally ridiculous comments from Laszlo:

Asked in an interview on Hearts TV "did the Hamilton player cheat, did he make more of the incident?" Laszlo answered "Yes, yes. It was definitely not a red card

"Michael Stewart did not do anything. He was fouled and kicked and pushed and he turned back, and after the referee gave the red card.

"This is the most important moment because if we did not have this red card we could have come back in to the game and even won the game."

If I were the Hamilton player, I'd be asking for a public apology, as far as I could see, Stewart aimed a punch at the guy, missed, and then all the guy did was turn to the ref holding his hands out as if to say "what was all that about?" Hardly cheating and making more of the incident. Laszlo has called the guy a cheat, so if I were him I'd be raging. Perhaps if he had fallen to the ground like he'd been shot and rolled around holding his head, much like some of the Hearts players would have done, Laszlo would have a point, but he didn't, so he doesn't.

I'm starting to lose a lot of the respect that I had for Laszlo, he seems to be losing any grip on reality.

08-12-2009, 09:11 AM
:Laszlo:

I'm starting to lose a lot of the respect that I had for Laszlo, he seems to be losing any grip on reality.

that lot live in the Twilight Zone,they are very detatched from reality

Exiled Hibby
08-12-2009, 09:33 AM
Stwart should have been given a subsequent yellow or red card for diving - the water bottle never touched him and it was a clear case of simulation by MS

hibbie02
08-12-2009, 09:38 AM

A bit of YAMATHEMATICs on this one as well. I can't see anything in that article about anyone getting a 9 match ban (nice though that may be). I mentions 3 matches for Ginger Whinger and Ned Black and possibly for the Waiter. Do Hertz get dispensation to server their bans one after the other???

My reading of this is that they will lose 3 players for 3 matches. All bans of course finished before the Derby. If torn face goes to appeal, does that mean his ban is delayed? :confused:

Sergio sledge
08-12-2009, 09:42 AM
A bit of YAMATHEMATICs on this one as well. I can't see anything in that article about anyone getting a 9 match ban (nice though that may be). I mentions 3 matches for Ginger Whinger and Ned Black and possibly for the Waiter. Do Hertz get dispensation to server their bans one after the other???

My reading of this is that they will lose 3 players for 3 matches. All bans of course finished before the Derby. If torn face goes to appeal, does that mean his ban is delayed? :confused:

Stewart, 3 games
Black, 3 games
Suso, 2 Games
Bouzid, 1 game

Total, 9 games.....:wink:

However, they are only really losing them for 3 matches, as they will all be served at the same time! :greengrin

hibbie02
08-12-2009, 09:49 AM
Stewart, 3 games
Black, 3 games
Suso, 2 Games
Bouzid, 1 game

Total, 9 games.....:wink:

However, they are only really losing them for 3 matches, as they will all be served at the same time! :greengrin

So that is more or less what I said. The Yans will only be affected for 3 games........... :cool2:

08-12-2009, 01:10 PM

Depends when the hearing is :confused: not so sure about this.

It says that Hearts stand to lose players for a 9 game span..

08-12-2009, 05:14 PM
Ref's bottled it. What the **** is going on?:confused:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/8402520.stm

08-12-2009, 05:18 PM

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/8402520.stm

To be fair it was never a red card offence, it'll get downgraded to a yellow.

Hibster
08-12-2009, 05:19 PM
Watched the clip about 15 times now....gets better with every viewing :greengrin

Can just imagine him walking away thinking 'thank god that happened away from all the cameras....'

unlucky mickey boy :thumbsup:

08-12-2009, 05:27 PM
Let Hearts appeal Stewarts sending off, it will never get overturned and just cost them money they dont have appealing it.

OK Stewart never actually made contact with Neil, but the intention was evident for all to see. Dirty hearts bass.

08-12-2009, 05:28 PM

That's the signal for the whole thing to be downgraded to a wee misunderstanding. The SFA'll sweep it all under the carpet now.

Somers wouldn't like to rethink Colin Nish's red from our game?

08-12-2009, 05:42 PM
For anyone that can use Gifs! :thumbsup:

http://i50.tinypic.com/2edcm84.gif

:devil:

08-12-2009, 06:30 PM
STV and BBC news saying red card to be over turned ? :confused:

09-12-2009, 08:01 AM

Seems the ref reckons he got it wrong. Wonder what the odds are that Stewart receives another red on Saturday and how the SFA would deal with him then?

09-12-2009, 08:07 AM
If his red card is overturned, it makes sundays defeat even better :devil:

therealgavmac
11-12-2009, 10:54 AM
H***ts captain Michael Stewart's red card at Hamilton downgraded to yellow by SFA"

dalkeith stu
11-12-2009, 10:58 AM
What a load o pish. That erse shoudl start every match with a yellow just for being a moaning faced ginger prick!!! :grr:

TrinityHibs
11-12-2009, 10:59 AM
Was that his second of the game?

Baw187
11-12-2009, 10:59 AM
Was that his second of the game?

Don't think so.

EskbankHibby
11-12-2009, 11:00 AM
Wow, genuinely surprised by this.

Only thing the boy got right all day, seems they can't even come to correct decisions by committee.

So you can go throwing punches as long as you are incompetent enough to miss.

hibbie02
Aye the SFA /SPL have it in for Hertz right enough! :grr:

11-12-2009, 11:04 AM
If anything, this shows that the SFA and SPL and referees all have different ideas about what you can and can't do. Ridiculous.

11-12-2009, 11:08 AM
Can you get a yellow card for violent conduct? What have they downgraded the reason to?

11-12-2009, 11:10 AM
A disgrace of a decision, why don't they just take the punishment like any other team, regardless of the offence they are always looking for a way of squirming out of trouble, but one thing, he will be monitored more by refs now who will see this action by the SFA as an insult to them, they make me sick at times, an ugly rotten to the core club

:jamboak:

11-12-2009, 11:10 AM
Can you get a yellow card for violent conduct? What have they downgraded the reason to?

It's not really violent if you punch like a girl.

legends of 73
11-12-2009, 11:13 AM
spoke to an ex grade 1 ref last night about this and he said that stewart should have walked as the rule states "strikes or attempts to strike" is an ordering off offence.

the guy i spoke to is a referre's supervisor and he can't believe that the ref over-turned it.

tonight there is a meeting with refs and hugh dallas at some hotel in glasgow and he is going to question dallas on this as he is raging...more to follow

i will speak to him next week on the rank to see what dallas came back with. will be very interesting to find out

11-12-2009, 11:14 AM
It's not really violent if you punch like a girl.

True. Thing is he’s now been booked – what for? Violent conduct’s a red card offence, so they must’ve changed the reason for the card as well to justify it being yellow.

Shouldn’t it be either a red card or no card at all?

11-12-2009, 11:16 AM
spoke to an ex grade 1 ref last night about this and he said that stewart should have walked as the rule states "strikes or attempts to strike" is an ordering off offence.

the guy i spoke to is a referre's supervisor and he can't believe that the ref over-turned it.

tonight there is a meeting with refs and hugh dallas at some hotel in glasgow and he is going to question dallas on this as he is raging...more to follow

i will speak to him next week on the rank to see what dallas came back with. will be very interesting to find out

Dallas will tell the guy to go away by theatrically pointing to the other side of the room.

11-12-2009, 11:20 AM
True. Thing is he’s now been booked – what for? Violent conduct’s a red card offence, so they must’ve changed the reason for the card as well to justify it being yellow.

Shouldn’t it be either a red card or no card at all?

from the BBC report of the game

47:43 Sent off Michael Stewart dismissed for violent conduct.
47:36 Alex Neil concedes a free kick for a foul on Michael Stewart.
So he retalliated violently = straight red, what will the offence be downgraded to? Dancing like a muppet :confused:

EskbankHibby
11-12-2009, 11:23 AM

Downgraded to "anything to stop Hearts bleating and avoid a personal appearance/Gettysburg address from Csaba".

11-12-2009, 11:39 AM
Downgraded to "anything to stop Hearts bleating and avoid a personal appearance/Gettysburg address from Csaba".

The Gettysburg address was less than 250 words long. I doubt if Csaba could complete a sentence in less than that.

11-12-2009, 11:47 AM
So you can go throwing punches as long as you are incompetent enough to miss.

Mystifying decision this - it was a deserved red in my view.

11-12-2009, 11:53 AM

Mystifying decision this - it was a deserved red in my view.

Special dispensation for war heroes.

11-12-2009, 11:54 AM
Special dispensation for war heroes.

:faf::faf::faf:

11-12-2009, 12:26 PM
the 'official' line according to BBC

A Scottish FA panel has reduced Michael Stewart's red card against Hamilton to a caution for "adopting a threatening and/or aggressive attitude".

11-12-2009, 12:31 PM
Soccer AM tomorrow morning....

Let's hope the "waterbottle kick / miss / slip " is on :greengrin

11-12-2009, 01:08 PM
I'm sure the authorities were more than happy to reverse the decision

...the desired affect was achieved, ie nil points.....:wink:

11-12-2009, 01:18 PM
I'm kind of glad he'll be available to play against D.Utd.. He'll be walking on eggshells for ninety minutes. :greengrin

jamiehibee
11-12-2009, 04:11 PM
Sorry if it's already been mentioned

http://goal.com/en-gb/news/2557/news-rumours/2009/12/11/1681100/michael-stewart-available-for-hearts-after-scottish-fa

11-12-2009, 04:14 PM
You can't really blame them for taking pitty on such a shameful club. :agree:

11-12-2009, 04:18 PM
Kinda suits me to be honest.

He wasn't going to be banned from the Hibs match so it didn't affect us directly. IMO he is unlikely to be a matchwinner for Hearts over the next two home games against Utd or Celtic.

He can only be a yellow away from a suspension and is likely to pick that up very soon.

11-12-2009, 07:05 PM
Another example of the SFA anti Hearts agenda by freeing him to play?

11-12-2009, 08:13 PM
And if he'd only stayed on they would have gone on to murder hamilton which would have triggered off a run of 27 straight victories, a scottish cup win, full houses of 400,000 every week generating enough money to wipe out the debt, do a reverse take over of Ukios very big bank, get the cardboard boxes out of the pawn shop and build a 51,000 seater stadium and hotel complex, sign international superstars, split the ugly sisters and win the Champions League.

To think that all that stopped it was that one sending off at Hamilton, aye they're being singled out. Believe................

11-12-2009, 08:55 PM
Another example of the SFA anti Hearts agenda by freeing him to play?

:thumbsup:like it!

11-12-2009, 08:58 PM
And if he'd only stayed on they would have gone on to murder hamilton which would have triggered off a run of 27 straight victories, a scottish cup win, full houses of 400,000 every week generating enough money to wipe out the debt, do a reverse take over of Ukios very big bank, get the cardboard boxes out of the pawn shop and build a 51,000 seater stadium and hotel complex, sign international superstars, split the ugly sisters and win the Champions League.

To think that all that stopped it was that one sending off at Hamilton, aye they're being singled out. Believe................

He may have also went on to win another medal. :agree:

Another typical example of Anti-Hearts bias.

Arch Stanton
11-12-2009, 09:34 PM
He took a swipe and missed, geez - I just don't think a yellow card and a sore bum is punishment enough. :dunno:

EasterRoad4Ever
11-12-2009, 09:45 PM
Good. His chances of getting through the next few matches without getting red carded are slim, so less chance of us having to watch the infantile on the 3 Jan.

12-12-2009, 07:18 AM
IMO - Like when Fulton got booked for being ugly - one should get a straight red card for being a greetin-faced ginger tw@t chucking your toys out the pram! :dummytit:

14-12-2009, 01:17 AM
I take it this never made Soccer AM then?

14-12-2009, 05:34 AM

...and this Afghanistan war would have been sorted out as the Taliban would have joined the Germans as runners-up to the mighty HoMFC. Sad to think that so many lives will continue to be lost by this poor refereeing decision.

Hang your head in shame Mr Dallas and your cronies.