View Full Version : How many will we take to Kilmarnock?

06-12-2009, 12:39 PM
As the title says? I think with us going strong we'll take 2500ish, possibly even 3000?

Thoughts?

06-12-2009, 12:46 PM
1500 max.

06-12-2009, 12:56 PM
2000 at a push.

06-12-2009, 01:00 PM
As someone put in another thread, the tickets are too costly for Rugby Park. When consider possible fuel, busses, trains, taxis, £20 is a bit steep, especially the kids price which is £14 IIRC, probably wrong there, but that's a bit much especially when they know we will take a decent support through, they should be encouraging us to go, not turning people with kids away.

I can't go anyway so I don't know why I'm ranting about that :greengrin

06-12-2009, 01:03 PM
As someone put in another thread, the tickets are too costly for Rugby Park. When consider possible fuel, busses, trains, taxis, £20 is a bit steep, especially the kids price which is £14 IIRC, probably wrong there, but that's a bit much especially when they know we will take a decent support through, they should be encouraging us to go, not turning people with kids away.

I can't go anyway so I don't know why I'm ranting about that :greengrin
It's a fiver for U12's with an adult.

06-12-2009, 01:06 PM
1 or 2 more than the big team have today.

James.
06-12-2009, 01:15 PM
1 or 2 more than the big team have today.

Aye right, we could only dream of having a bigger travelling support than a Champions League winning team like Hearts. Let's face it we're just a wee team of docksiders, will be delighted if we take 200.

06-12-2009, 02:00 PM
Between 1500-2000 I would have thought.

Lmc2105
06-12-2009, 02:19 PM
i would say 2000 would be pritty decent we have had a decent support this year away from home

so lets get these supporters buses filled as am sure there will be about 5 or 6 going through and lets support the boys and keep this unbeaten run going

good times atm very good times :thumbsup:

06-12-2009, 02:54 PM
i would say 2000 would be pritty decent we have had a decent support this year away from home

so lets get these supporters buses filled as am sure there will be about 5 or 6 going through and lets support the boys and keep this unbeaten run going

good times atm very good times :thumbsup:

The board have done their bit by backing the Yogi in the transfer Market and the players are doing theirs. Time for us to play our part and follow the team in numbers and in good voice.

Lmc2105
06-12-2009, 03:07 PM

The board have done their bit by backing the Yogi in the transfer Market and the players are doing theirs. Time for us to play our part and follow the team in numbers and in good voice.

:top markswell put mate
:notworthy:

06-12-2009, 03:30 PM
Can't see us taking more than the Big Team had a hamilton today.

06-12-2009, 03:38 PM
the top half of the stand will be full, and a couple of folk will be in the lower half.

I'm certainly going:thumbsup:

PIES:top marks

06-12-2009, 03:40 PM
1000-1200 max. Usual reasons, Xmas, recession, to far, to expensive

10-12-2009, 10:45 AM
I'm going, but debating whether to have a responsible, if frustrating day of driving down versus a day of drunken bonhomie on the train.

I've heard the road situation is not great, anybody down the train thing lately, and know it all stacks up? It'll be Waverley-Queen St, Central-Killie, I should imagine?

10-12-2009, 10:49 AM
Two here going for the drunken train option (Wigan to Killie, via Carlisle) :thumbsup:

10-12-2009, 10:49 AM
I'm going, but debating whether to have a responsible, if frustrating day of driving down versus a day of drunken bonhomie on the train.

I've heard the road situation is not great, anybody down the train thing lately, and know it all stacks up? It'll be Waverley-Queen St, Central-Killie, I should imagine?

Better service now from Central to Kilmarnock, half hourly instead of hourly.

Tinyclothes
10-12-2009, 10:54 AM
The only time I went was on new years day when Boozy did his leg in. On the way home I was that strung out I fell asleep and woke up next to a blind man who had his hand on my thigh. Doubt this will happen to you though.

hermiehibee
10-12-2009, 11:01 AM
About 12 of us going on the train...£18.90 return and the train to Kilmarnock from Glasgow Central leaves at 3 minutes past each hour...

Going for the 10.30 Edinburgh to Queen Street, walk to Central, quick pint, 12.03 train to Killie and in a pub by 1.

Nae roadworks to worry about.

Oranje39
10-12-2009, 11:25 AM
Im taking my girlfriends boys to their first ever game, it's just a quick jaunt up the road for me so hoping the traffic won't be as bad.. :thumbsup:

10-12-2009, 02:29 PM
About 12 of us going on the train...£18.90 return and the train to Kilmarnock from Glasgow Central leaves at 3 minutes past each hour...

Going for the 10.30 Edinburgh to Queen Street, walk to Central, quick pint, 12.03 train to Killie and in a pub by 1.

Many thanks for that. It does seem a tempting scenario.

PC Stamp
10-12-2009, 03:20 PM
The only time I went was on new years day when Boozy did his leg in. On the way home I was that strung out I fell asleep and woke up next to a blind man who had his hand on my thigh. Doubt this will happen to you though.

By all accounts, you were lucky he didn't have his slipper in his hand at the time. :thumbsup:

10-12-2009, 03:22 PM

And why not, may I ask?

zelda
10-12-2009, 04:28 PM
Ill be goin getting the train-May i ask how far is Glasgow Central from Glasgow Queen Street

10-12-2009, 04:30 PM
Ill be goin getting the train-May i ask how far is Glasgow Central from Glasgow Queen Street
You should walk it in less than 10 minutes.

10-12-2009, 04:32 PM
By all accounts, you were lucky he didn't have his slipper in his hand at the time. :thumbsup:

10-12-2009, 04:49 PM
8 of us going, bus leaves at ten so gonna have loads of time in the pub. Out for my mates birthday tomorrow night so i'll hardly have any sleep...

Gonna be farcking blitzed :greengrin:thumbsup:

10-12-2009, 09:58 PM
Am going to go for the train, just to make a day of it and have a bevy really. I have also booked the train for Aberdeen next week and Perth for the 29th. :thumbsup:

andrew70
10-12-2009, 10:00 PM
Am going to go for the train, just to make a day of it and have a bevy really. I have also booked the train for Aberdeen next week and Perth for the 29th. :thumbsup:

I hope that is just a written error and you have actually got the train tickets booked for the 30th for St. Johnstone game?? :wink:

Lmc2105
10-12-2009, 10:02 PM
I hope that is just a written error and you have actually got the train tickets booked for the 30th for St. Johnstone game?? :wink:

if not just an excuse to get peeshed for 2 days like it:thumbsup:

al be headin to killie with the edin & livi branch should be good as long as there is no bridges this time!!:wink::faf:

andrew70
10-12-2009, 10:04 PM
if not just an excuse to get peeshed for 2 days like it:thumbsup:

al be headin to killie with the edin & livi branch should be good as long as there is no bridges this time!!:wink::faf:

True enough maybe a good idea lol. Unfortunately can't go to killie as am off to newcastle for a night out this weekend but will be up at Aberdeen and Perth. :thumbsup:

10-12-2009, 10:04 PM
Nah! Who's on first!!

Lmc2105
10-12-2009, 10:11 PM
True enough maybe a good idea lol. Unfortunately can't go to killie as am off to newcastle for a night out this weekend but will be up at Aberdeen and Perth. :thumbsup:

ad rather go to newcastle myself likes but hey am sure killie will ave to do:thumbsup:

can't make aberdeen as off to newtonmore (don't even know where it is)! for a work's night out:wink:

andrew70
10-12-2009, 10:22 PM
ad rather go to newcastle myself likes but hey am sure killie will ave to do:thumbsup:

can't make aberdeen as off to newtonmore (don't even know where it is)! for a work's night out:wink:

aye looking forward to visiting the toon once again know of any good places to go(sorry thread hi-jack in operation) been ages since was last there. Hate missing hibs games though and can't w8 4 the sheep game.

Lmc2105
10-12-2009, 10:26 PM
aye looking forward to visiting the toon once again know of any good places to go(sorry thread hi-jack in operation) been ages since was last there. Hate missing hibs games though and can't w8 4 the sheep game.

no rly mate last time i was there a couldn't mind where i went haha!
was blitzed! the birds down there are sumit else likes!!

anyways haha!
yeah same hate missing them but suppose can't be helped sometimes:wink:

andrew70
10-12-2009, 10:30 PM
no rly mate last time i was there a couldn't mind where i went haha!
was blitzed! the birds down there are sumit else likes!!

anyways haha!
yeah same hate missing them but suppose can't be helped sometimes:wink:

nae bother. Ay ethey are gorgeous in every pub and club :thumbsup: Yeah mate i'll b keeping with the hibees via hibs.net though - cany wait for weekend though got paid off last week so gonna get wasted and forget about everything.

Lmc2105
10-12-2009, 10:34 PM
nae bother. Ay ethey are gorgeous in every pub and club :thumbsup: Yeah mate i'll b keeping with the hibees via hibs.net though - cany wait for weekend though got paid off last week so gonna get wasted and forget about everything.

Sorry to hear that bud and hope you get sumit else soon:thumbsup:

but yeah forget and just get peeshed:thumbsup:

andrew70
10-12-2009, 10:35 PM
Sorry to hear that bud and hope you get sumit else soon:thumbsup:

but yeah forget and just get peeshed:thumbsup:

cheers bud aye I hope so too but its not easy the now at least the hibees are going well. cheers :thumbsup::notworthy:

10-12-2009, 10:37 PM
Well spotted, luckily it aint me booking the train. Ill leave that in my bros capable hands.

10-12-2009, 11:01 PM
Never been to Rugby Park.

Are the pies really that sacred?

Kevvy1875
10-12-2009, 11:24 PM
Not me. Other than the PBS and Hampden I dont go much to away games. Couple of reasons like the usual punter.....2 kids, skint, missus giving me earache for a whole day away:blah:

Good on the guys that manage to get to these fixture's, I will be there with you in spirit!:thumbsup: Gonna have to wait until the Huns game for my fix:boo hoo:

11-12-2009, 06:11 AM
Yes going. Looking forward to another excellent Killie pie.

11-12-2009, 09:57 AM
I really hope these pies aren't going to be a let down, or I'm blaming you lot :wink:

Zondervan
11-12-2009, 10:30 AM

Save yourself around £8 each on your train fare.

Get a Groupsave ticket for 4 people - Edinburgh/Glasgow return is £20.80 (£5.20 each). Then buy a separate Glasgow/Kilmarnock return for £5.90.

Total fare £11.10 each. :wink:

Thing is, the counter staff at Waverley will never make you aware of this fare, unless you ask.

http://www.scotrail.co.uk/content/groupsave.html

Zondervan
11-12-2009, 10:33 AM
Never been to Rugby Park.

Are the pies really that sacred?

http://www.browningsbakers.com/killiepie.asp :top marks

hermiehibee
11-12-2009, 11:22 AM

Get a Groupsave ticket for 4 people - Edinburgh/Glasgow return is £20.80 (£5.20 each). Then buy a separate Glasgow/Kilmarnock return for £5.90.

Thing is, the counter staff at Waverley will never make you aware of this fare, unless you ask.

Nice one mate...Friend advised me of this but could not find it when I put in Edinburgh to Kilmarnock. Will defo do it that way...GGTTH

11-12-2009, 12:16 PM
I'm thinking nearer 1500 + hopefully ?

Think we are likely to see big crowds against the Huns at home, St J away and an obvious sell out Jan 3rd against our well behaved neighbours.

11-12-2009, 03:32 PM

Russian Hibs Fan
11-12-2009, 03:33 PM
1000-1200 max. Usual reasons, Xmas, recession, to far, to expensive

Xmas - You will have Sunday for a shoping and it is only 12th of December tomorrow. Dont count.

to far - just 1,5 -2 hours are too far? Dont count.

to expensive - Are tickets to other SPL games are cheaper?

recession - Why?

11-12-2009, 03:39 PM
We might take as many as the Yams.

(To the PBS versus Dundee Utd that is.)

Biff Tannen
11-12-2009, 03:39 PM

11-12-2009, 03:45 PM
We might take as many as the Yams.

(To the PBS versus Dundee Utd that is.)

No chance they'll have 9000 seats that look like st holders.

whereswallace?
11-12-2009, 04:40 PM
Im going +2 so at least we will have more than the big team did at Hamilton!

Hakim Sar
11-12-2009, 05:05 PM
1500 max.

Agreed. Anything more is a bonus but it won't be a great crowd.

11-12-2009, 07:18 PM

Make sure you ALL travel to and from qst as a group or you may be charged again as the tickets are only valid with all group members present.

11-12-2009, 07:20 PM
Nice one mate...Friend advised me of this but could not find it when I put in Edinburgh to Kilmarnock. Will defo do it that way...GGTTH

Thats because group saves are only valid between Edinburgh and Glasgow Queen Street. Not available on any other route so you have to split the journey in 2

11-12-2009, 07:51 PM
the wife normaly goes a bit mental if i go to the away games but i won two tickets for the game.[thanks to my comment i sent in to the evening news:agree:so killie here we come[4 of us in a car]:thumbsup:

11-12-2009, 10:31 PM
Unfortunately I won't make this one as I'm otherwise engaged tomorrow. :boo hoo: It'll be the first league match that I've missed so far this season.

I'll be going to Aberdeen next week, though. :thumbsup:

11-12-2009, 10:35 PM
Better service now from Central to Kilmarnock, half hourly instead of hourly.
Does this apply on Saturday?

It appears to be an hourly service on the hour.

The 13:00 is probably the latest. This means leaving Edinburgh at 11:30.

11-12-2009, 10:37 PM
don't have the dosh :boo hoo:

Hate getting paid mid month :grr: bring back end of the month pay :agree:

Hopefully the Cabbage will lift the Rugby Park hoodoo :thumbsup::thumbsup:

11-12-2009, 10:49 PM
Does this apply on Saturday?

It appears to be an hourly service on the hour.

The 13:00 is probably the latest. This means leaving Edinburgh at 11:30.

Not sure, its just started been advertised on local radio all week.

gringojoe
11-12-2009, 10:58 PM
How long until the killie pie debate starts?:drool:

TheCabbage
11-12-2009, 11:37 PM
Taking the car.
After the game the gang are off to see Depeche Mode at the SECC :)

Owain_1987
12-12-2009, 01:44 AM
Am going driving this time as cheaper but train is always alot of fun :greengrin

12-12-2009, 03:24 AM

cant make today as i`m working but hopefully get to perth !!!

c`mon the hibs :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Sick Boy
12-12-2009, 06:22 PM
1160 of us hardy souls made it along today. It was b****y freezing!!!

12-12-2009, 06:32 PM
1160 of us hardy souls made it along today. It was b****y freezing!!!

Yup - very small Hibs crowd indeed today.

12-12-2009, 06:43 PM
i thought there was a very decent turnout today.

13-12-2009, 11:33 AM
Don't think it was a bad turnout at all, in the scheme of things. Might have thought twice had I known I'd have had to get a taxi home from Carlisle after the game though! :thumbsup: