View Full Version : Match Updates *** Hibs vs Motherwell ***

CalgaryHibs
05-12-2009, 12:44 PM
Today Hibs welcome Motherwell to Easter Road and Hibs put there 9 game unbeaten string on the line.
A win today will keep the mighty green n white at the top of the table.

Any team news yet ?

Whats the weather like today in Edinburgh ??

< --- notice ive got me Hibs top on today sittin in the famous CalgaryHibs room.:greengrin

:hnet::santa:snowman1

CalgaryHibs
05-12-2009, 12:45 PM
Is Stack fit to play ?

05-12-2009, 12:46 PM
Is Stack fit to play ?

Says on Sky Sports news that he is doubtful, so Maka may play.

esjorto
05-12-2009, 12:46 PM
Ken.
Will you be in the Drum later for Henry's shirt ceremony?

05-12-2009, 12:48 PM
About time too :wink:

Nice pic (glad its not the one Peevemore alluded too :jamboak:)

Weather is brightning up after damp start

05-12-2009, 12:48 PM
Today Hibs welcome Motherwell to Easter Road and Hibs put there 9 game unbeaten string on the line.
A win today will keep the might green n white and thw top of the table.

Any team yet ?

Whats the weather like today in Edinburgh ??

< --- notice ive me Hibs top on today sitting in the famous CalgaryHibs room.:greengrin

:hnet::santa:snowman1

Calgary?! you been on the sauce!? few gramatical errors this morning :faf:

not being picky just wondering what you've been drinking? :wink:

CalgaryHibs
05-12-2009, 12:57 PM
Ken.
Will you be in the Drum later for Henry's shirt ceremony?

Right now no! The weather is brutal as yoo know we'll see later this afternoon. I wonder if Hammy is gona cancel it until next week ???

CalgaryHibs
05-12-2009, 12:58 PM
Calgary?! you been on the sauce!? few gramatical errors this morning :faf:

not being picky just wondering what you've been drinking? :wink:

no too tired i guess :greengrin
fixed now

ooops!!!!:greengrin

05-12-2009, 01:01 PM
Right lets get behind the team and none of the abuse to our own players that only serves to give the opposition a lift...I'm off to ER...via Greggs

CalgaryHibs
05-12-2009, 01:08 PM
Right lets get behind the team and none of the abuse to our own players that only serves to give the opposition a lift...I'm off to ER...via Greggs

Give the boys a shout for me when they set on the pitch ok !

05-12-2009, 01:12 PM
Leaving as soon as the Wife gets back from karate:grr:

Sitting here with season ticket books as well as swipe cards just incase :greengrin:

05-12-2009, 01:17 PM
Mon the Hibs:thumbsup:

A win today would put us 8 points ahead of The Mothers, let's get in tae thum Hibs:thumbsup:

05-12-2009, 01:21 PM
Calgary Hibs!! :flag:

05-12-2009, 01:23 PM
Calgary Hibs!! :flag:

you not going ?

05-12-2009, 01:28 PM
Is Stack fit to play ?

fitness test per radio scotland

05-12-2009, 01:33 PM
you not going ?

Not today - had my work night out last night so feeling a tad delicate and then the West Lothian .netters night out tonight.

05-12-2009, 01:35 PM
Not today - had my work night out last night so feeling a tad delicate and then the West Lothian .netters night out tonight.

Part time supporters!
:grr::greengrin

CalgaryHibs
05-12-2009, 01:37 PM
Pompey 0-0 Burnley
Leeds 1-1 Huddersfield

Wull
05-12-2009, 01:38 PM

the West Lothian.netters? a' used te come fe WL thits the netters? A' ken plenty nutters fe WL

05-12-2009, 01:50 PM
Do do do do Makalambay :thumbsup:

05-12-2009, 01:53 PM
Do do do do Makalambay :thumbsup:

Is Stack out?

05-12-2009, 01:56 PM
Is Stack out?

No idea yet, was just saying just incase. :greengrin

05-12-2009, 01:57 PM

Is that the clique's night out?:duck: :greengrin

05-12-2009, 02:01 PM
Is that the clique's night out?:duck: :greengrin

Yip - no PC brigade invited, that's why you didn't know about it. :greengrin

aussie_hibee
05-12-2009, 02:04 PM

:drool::drool::drool::drool: so jealous. sitting here in aussieland very hungry.
can you please have 2 sausage rolls, a chocolate doughnut, a vanilla slice and a bottle of Irn Bru for me please.
Cheers.:aok:

05-12-2009, 02:22 PM
Stack not warming up so it looks like Maka.

05-12-2009, 02:23 PM
This is the big mans chance then. Come on Maka prove your doubters wrong. I believe in you. :wink::thumbsup:

05-12-2009, 02:23 PM
Hibernian

50 Ma-Kalambay
04 Hogg
06 Murray
26 Bamba
07 Zemmama
11 Rankin
24 David Wotherspoon
33 Miller
09 Nish
10 Riordan
18 Stokes
Substitutes

13 Flynn,
25 McCormack,
08 Cregg,
16 Stevenson,
22 Danny Galbraith,
19 Benjelloun,
29 Byrne

05-12-2009, 02:24 PM
Hibernian

18 Stokes

Stokes again. :yawn:

05-12-2009, 02:25 PM
Take it McBride still injured.

05-12-2009, 02:26 PM
I keep hoping our "goal-scoring machine" will click into action .. maybe today?

Anyway - good luck to Makka .. and the rest, vital that we take 3 points today.

stubru59
05-12-2009, 02:26 PM

Its the keeper I'm more worried about.

Petrie's Tache
05-12-2009, 02:27 PM
Would have been tempted to put Cregg in with Miller and Galbraith on the left, plus dropping Stokes.

05-12-2009, 02:28 PM

Don't worry. All is safe in the hands of the MAKA! :thumbsup:

DO DO DO DO MAKALAMBAY!

05-12-2009, 02:28 PM
Radio link if needed

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm

05-12-2009, 02:29 PM
Would have been tempted to put Cregg in with Miller and Galbraith on the left, plus dropping Stokes.

I agree.

05-12-2009, 02:30 PM
I have my money on Stokes to score 1st Goal :wink:

2-1 Hibs

Petrie's Tache
05-12-2009, 02:33 PM
I agree.

So does "wee Airdire jambo".

05-12-2009, 02:34 PM
So does "wee Airdire jambo".

CapitalHibs
05-12-2009, 02:37 PM
50. Yves Ma-Kalambay

24. David Wotherspoon

4. Chris Hogg

26. Souleymane Bamba

6. Ian Murray

33. Liam Miller

11. John Rankin

10. Derek Riordan

7. Merouane Zemmama

18. Anthony Stokes

9. Colin Nish

SUBS
13. Thomas Flynn (GK)

25. Darren McCormack

8. Patrick Cregg

16. Lewis Stevenson

19. Abdessalam Benjelloun

22. Danny Galbraith

29. Kurtis Byrne

05-12-2009, 02:38 PM
steve cowan on the beeb 'i'm worried about the hibs goalie':grr: the games not even started FFS!

05-12-2009, 02:41 PM
steve cowan on the beeb 'i'm worried about the hibs goalie':grr: the games not even started FFS!

I've criticised MAKKA often enough, but Cowan's wrong, no need to do so before a game. Hope he has a good game today for all our sakes.

05-12-2009, 02:42 PM
BBC really piss me off when it comes to Maka, they constantly slate him even when the play is nowhere near him. Will constantly hear it today no doubt.

nickwhibs
05-12-2009, 02:42 PM
Don't know why Stokes deserves to start again. Also think our midfield may struggle due to Rankin being in there...I've rarely seen our midfield dominate when he is playing. Maybe a bit harsh. Other than that, good team!

Bob1875
05-12-2009, 02:46 PM
Can I listen to the game on the radio, or is it online only?

05-12-2009, 02:47 PM
Well team

Motherwell: Ruddy, Moutaouakil, Saunders, Reynolds, Hammell, Coke, Hateley, Forbes, Murphy, Jutkiewicz, Sutton. Subs: Fraser, Craigan, Lasley, O'Brien, Archdeacon, Page, McHugh.

05-12-2009, 02:47 PM

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm :greengrin

05-12-2009, 02:53 PM
Mark McGhee is a boring tosser.

05-12-2009, 02:53 PM
Mark McGhee is a tosser.

05-12-2009, 02:54 PM
Mark McGhee is a boring tosser.

Stating that but for the sendings off they would have beat us, nae chance.

Yup he is a t*sser. :agree:

CalgaryHibs
05-12-2009, 02:58 PM
KO then will be needing updates please:greengrin

05-12-2009, 03:00 PM
Sounds dead quiet. :bitchy:

HAIL HAIL....

05-12-2009, 03:00 PM

92-95FM :agree:

05-12-2009, 03:01 PM
Notice were in the all white. :greengrin

05-12-2009, 03:01 PM
Hibs in the white strip today. :thumbsup:

05-12-2009, 03:04 PM

Well I'M worried. Our goals against has been good when he's NOT been playing (ie when Stack and Szama have played instead). Maka is a lazy liability.

05-12-2009, 03:04 PM
Well I'M worried. Our goals against has been good when he's NOT been playing (ie when Stack and Szama have played instead). Maka is a lazy liability.

**** off. 4 minutes into the game, and your calling him a lazy liability. Blah blah blah...

05-12-2009, 03:05 PM
BBC really piss me off when it comes to Maka, they constantly slate him even when the play is nowhere near him. Will constantly hear it today no doubt.

When he makes glaring errors, do you expect them to ignore them?

05-12-2009, 03:05 PM
Anyone got a bbc radio link? Cheers.

05-12-2009, 03:06 PM
Stokes getting it tight from the comentator and the game is only 3 minutes old

And Stack/Szamatulski/Others have not made glaring errors?

Anyone got a bbc radio link? Cheers.

My problem is when they slate him and the ball is at the other end of the park.

I'm not getting into an argument over him when I'm hear to support Hibs against Motherwell.

05-12-2009, 03:07 PM

Cheers:thumbsup:

CalgaryHibs
05-12-2009, 03:07 PM
Wolves 1-0 Bolton

05-12-2009, 03:11 PM
Murray makes a good sliding tackle to stop Motherwell going through.

05-12-2009, 03:12 PM
Riordan shot saved well. Good play from Deeko:agree:

CalgaryHibs
05-12-2009, 03:16 PM
Villa 1-0 Hull

05-12-2009, 03:16 PM
Killie 1 up

05-12-2009, 03:19 PM
Stokes chips it over the bar.

05-12-2009, 03:19 PM
Who's the 2nd commentator on bbc?

Stokes tries a chip, goes over

05-12-2009, 03:20 PM
Who's the 2nd commentator on bbc?

Stokes tries a chip, goes wide.

Steve Cowan. He's an arse:agree:

05-12-2009, 03:20 PM
Decent play by Wotherspoon. Zemmama fires a shot over.

CalgaryHibs
05-12-2009, 03:21 PM
Arsenal 0-0 Stoke
Fabragas misses spot kick

Villa 1-0 Hull
Pompey 2-0 Burnley ft
Wolves 1-0 Bolton

05-12-2009, 03:23 PM
Steve Cowan. He's an arse:agree:

Aye, he's desperate for Motherwell to score.

05-12-2009, 03:23 PM
Stokes miss-kick penalty spot area. More good play by Wotherspoon. :agree:

05-12-2009, 03:25 PM
£5 on stokes to score first goal and he miss kicks in front of the net :grr:

Gerrintaethem
05-12-2009, 03:25 PM
"stokes just doesnt look confident, I mean he's just tried to chip john ruddy from outside the box!" are all commentators that thick?

CalgaryHibs
05-12-2009, 03:26 PM
Arsenal 1-0 Stoke

05-12-2009, 03:26 PM
Deek corner. Nish header over.

05-12-2009, 03:29 PM
1-0 Dundee Utd

05-12-2009, 03:30 PM
Rankin hits a good shot but Motherwell keeper makes great save.

05-12-2009, 03:30 PM
Zemmama shows wonderful piece of skill then Ruddy makes an excellent save from a Rankin shot.

p=sh
05-12-2009, 03:31 PM
Arsenal 1-0 Stoke

Ken, please don't take this the wrong way, pal. I know it is your thread but gonna no post other scores? Anyone on this thread probably just cares about hibs.
If anyone wants live scores:
http://www.livescore.com/soccer/scotland/

OK, Ken?

cheers

05-12-2009, 03:31 PM
Riordan on his left, then his right and chips Ruddy but Ruddy makes another save.

aussie_hibee
05-12-2009, 03:32 PM
are we dominating possession? Big crowd? Good atmosphere?

05-12-2009, 03:33 PM
Lovely skill by Wotherspoon. Riordan shot saved by Ruddy.

05-12-2009, 03:33 PM
After a shaky start Hibs getting right into this game.

05-12-2009, 03:35 PM
Hogg sounds like he's having a good game. :agree:

Yellow card for Steven Hammell.

05-12-2009, 03:36 PM
Great commentary from Cowan. Makalamby flaps at it, but gets it away well.:confused:

05-12-2009, 03:36 PM
BBC website has Murderwell 67% possession and us only 1 shot at goal.

Pish website.

05-12-2009, 03:38 PM
Great commentary from Cowan. Makalamby flaps at it, but gets it away well.:confused:

He's desperate for Maka to make a mistake. Twice Maka has got it away by punching it and Cowan has tried to rip him apart. Erse.

smack
05-12-2009, 03:38 PM
I see that Hughes has decided to play with 10 men again! :grr:

What does Stokes have to do to get dropped? Hasn't kicked a ball for weeks. Time to put him on the bench and give someone else a chance.

05-12-2009, 03:39 PM
Wotherspoon Riordan playing well up front

Stokes and Millar quiet

05-12-2009, 03:39 PM

They're frightened to compliment the big man who sounds as if he has done well so far.

05-12-2009, 03:41 PM
Aye, he's desperate for Motherwell to score.

Sorry, but I think that is complete tosh. What has he said to make you say that ?

He played up front for us and Aberdeen (and Motherwell I think?!)

Why would he be "desperate for Motherwell to score" :confused:

05-12-2009, 03:41 PM
We need to make more out these corners.

05-12-2009, 03:42 PM
Sorry, but I think that is complete tosh. What has he said to make you say that ?

He played up front for us and Aberdeen (and Motherwell I think?!)

Why would he be "desperate for Motherwell to score" :confused:

Sounds like he is needing a change of pants everytime Motherwell start to attack.

05-12-2009, 03:43 PM
STOKES :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Gerrintaethem

What does Stokes have to do to get dropped? Hasn't kicked a ball for weeks. Time to put him on the bench and give someone else a chance.

Quick, EDIT! :greengrin

STOKES - GOAL !!!!!!!

YIPEE ! :thumbsup:

Stokes SCORES

GIRUY Meeko son. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::notworthy:

oldbiker
stokes:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Stokes:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Just after the commentators were hinting at his pishness. GIRUY!

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssss!

'Mon the Hibs
STOKES!!! get in!!!:thumbsup:

spudhib
Whats crawled up Cowans erse and died,cannae say anything positive at all about hibs,bring back Preston.Gooooooooooooooooallllllllllllllllllllllll llllllllllllllllll STOKESEYYYYYY GIRFUY Cowan.:thumbsup:

1875cammy1875
Stoksey :D:D:D

Thats why he is still in the team

Get in Stokes 1-0 Hibs :notworthy:

yyyyyyyyyyyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssssssssss!! !!

Billie Jo
Yes :thumbsup:

vahibbie
Stokes ya dancer:thumbsup:

smack
05-12-2009, 03:44 PM
Quick, EDIT! :greengrin

I knew that would make himn score. :thumbsup:

mayo hibee
41 mins "Stokes won't last much longer here I feel"

42 mins "1-0 - great cool finish from Stokes"

idiot.

stokes:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Fixed it I see!!

:devil:

Score?:duck:

05-12-2009, 03:45 PM
Thank you Stokes :thumbsup:

Hibs 1 up and Cowan just saying he should be hooked at half time :faf:

Maka makes a fantastic save:thumbsup:

Great save Maka, even the commentry saying absolutely brrrrillliant. :thumbsup:

Makalambay.:top marks

spudhib
Great save Maka Cowan with grudging praise.

05-12-2009, 03:46 PM
Great save by Maka :thumbsup:

vahibbie
Great save from Maka.
The boy's having a good game:thumbsup:

WarringtonHibee
Arabs 2 up:grr:

hibs1989
Now can we get off his back!!

smack
I'll try it again. That Zemmamma has done nothing since he came back from injury.

jonny
05-12-2009, 03:47 PM

Will that do?:greengrin

05-12-2009, 03:47 PM
I'll try it again. That Zemmamma has done nothing since he came back from injury.

:faf: :thumbsup:

Hope it works !!!!

Hakim Sar
05-12-2009, 03:48 PM
Makalambay very good at crosses today and a great point blank save to stop a bullet header!!!

Team playing very well indeed

spudhib
05-12-2009, 03:48 PM
HT :thumbsup:

05-12-2009, 03:49 PM
To the the tune of the Hokey Cokey :-

Oh Stokesy Stokesy Stokesy........

mayo hibee
05-12-2009, 03:49 PM
Rankin should be told at HT that if he tries another "squiggler" he's being subbed.

05-12-2009, 03:50 PM
Cowan on the BBC Radio

Scott Booth on ESPN

how that hell can we enjoy listen to football when these muppets are classed as expert comentators.

Hakim Sar
05-12-2009, 03:51 PM
The fans should get off stokes back... it's a hard shift up there and by getting right on the shoulders of last defender he opens space behind him for zouma and deeks.

05-12-2009, 03:52 PM
Got a call from my Dad at the game, he doesn't know how Maka got to the ball with his save.

Good to hear that he's doing well:thumbsup:

05-12-2009, 03:54 PM
Cowan on the BBC Radio

Scott Booth on ESPN

how that hell can we enjoy listen to football when these muppets are classed as expert comentators.

Hibernian TV :thumbsup:

05-12-2009, 03:55 PM
Got a call from my Dad at the game, he doesn't know how Maka got to the ball with his save.

Great team performance today as far as I can see. Makka's never "flapped about" at all, as someone on the BBC seems to have been saying - he's having a good game. If fact we're all having a good game! Motherwell being closed down at every opportunity, and not really looking that dangerous going forward. We have had several wasted opportunities.
We have to get that second goal early on and put this game to bed. Hibs look really up for this game today, oozing confidence.

Special word for Wotherspoon - it doesn't always work for him, but he's having a cracker - he's ready to run at them from anywhere. Well done Hibs!:thumbsup:

Thegreenside
The fans should get off stokes back... it's a hard shift up there and by getting right on the shoulders of last defender he opens space behind him for zouma and deeks.

but no one would dare get of nish's and maka's back after a good game:rolleyes:

CapitalHibs
05-12-2009, 03:56 PM
Stunning save by Maka. Hibs Spain will be beaming!:greengrin

05-12-2009, 03:58 PM

Aye great news.:thumbsup:

Devonhibs
05-12-2009, 03:58 PM
Anyone got an idea of the crowd today?

05-12-2009, 03:59 PM
How jammy are Dundee Utd by the way ?!?!?

They have "never been in the game" according to the commentator. St Mirren had a goal incorrectly ruled out according to Sandy Clark and St Mirren also hit the post.

Dundee Utd are surely the luckiest team in the league ?!? :grr:

05-12-2009, 04:01 PM
How jammy are Dundee Utd by the way ?!?!?

They have "never been in the game" according to the commentator. St Mirren had a goal incorrectly ruled out according to Sandy Clark and St Mirren also hit the post.

Dundee Utd are surely the luckiest team in the league ?!? :grr:

You could have said that about us a few times this season. :wink:

Stunning save by Maka. Hibs Spain will be beaming!:greengrin

I hope he's on here tonight telling us how much maka's save gave us the win.:pray:

hibbybrian
but no one would dare get of nish's and maka's back after a good game:rolleyes:

shirley today everyone can agree that they're both playing Well :greengrin :devil:

05-12-2009, 04:03 PM
shirley today everyone can agree that they're both playing Well :greengrin :devil:

Well I think we are doing well against 'Well. :wink:

'Mon the Hibs
05-12-2009, 04:04 PM
So he was ONSIDE!!

whether is was marginal or not.... he was still onside, no matter how much you want him not to be, Cowan.... ya plum

Thegreenside
05-12-2009, 04:04 PM
would like to think so but we all know that wont happen

spudhib
05-12-2009, 04:06 PM
Diving bassa Jim O Brien on for Well.

05-12-2009, 04:06 PM
You could have said that about us a few times this season. :wink:

The sign of a good team is a team that can win without playing well

05-12-2009, 04:08 PM
2-0 Celtic

05-12-2009, 04:09 PM
Cowan is now doing mind reading :faf:

mayo hibee
05-12-2009, 04:11 PM
Don't know whether to look up or down the table at the moment, but if we win here we'll be 8 points inside the European places. :cool2:

aussie_hibee
05-12-2009, 04:13 PM
yet another red card for aberdeen. Ifil for kicking samaras above the knee! Wonder what mcghee will raw about that.

mayo hibee
05-12-2009, 04:13 PM
Aberdeen must be on course for some kind of record for red cards in a season.

spudhib
05-12-2009, 04:15 PM
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLL:thumbsup:

2-0 Stokes deflected shot.

mayo hibee
Bram Stokesy!!!!!!!!!!!

oldbiker
Stokes again hat trick?????:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Yeeeesssssss 2-0 deflected goal, was it Nish??? :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

STOKEEEEESS!!!!!!!.... Or nish lol

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::notworthy :

vahibbie
YESSSSSSSSSSSSS

2-0 Nish, deflection:thumbsup:

05-12-2009, 04:16 PM
yet another red card for aberdeen. Ifil for kicking samaras above the knee! Wonder what mcghee will raw about that.

Dundee Utd down to 10 as well, suspensions will start piling up for Utd & Aberdeen.

Thegreenside
05-12-2009, 04:16 PM
gomis off for united

erskine-hibby
05-12-2009, 04:18 PM
The sign of a good team is a team that can win without playing well

But we are playing 'Well' today:wink:

spudhib
sky give it to Nish

Sky Sports says Nish scorer.

Sky Sports giving it to Nish.

vahibbie
05-12-2009, 04:19 PM
Sky Sports says Nish scorer.

Hibs TV say Stokes got it...still 2-0:thumbsup:

05-12-2009, 04:20 PM
But we are playing 'Well' today:wink:

:thumbsup::agree:

JennaFletcher
BBC Live scores saying Nish got the goal??! :confused:

mayo hibee
Saints get one back against Utd - Arabs doen to 10 men as well.

Utd 2 -St Mirren 1 c'mon the Saints

another couple of goals and we could go second :thumbsup:

jakki
HibsTV has just stated that officially Stokes has been given the goal :thumbsup

must learn to type faster or use more than one finger :wink:

05-12-2009, 04:21 PM
Saints pulled one back. Dodds OG

'Mon the Hibs
Aberdeen are a bunch of dirty bassas!

'mon the saints :thumbsup:

HibsTV has just stated that officially Stokes has been given the goal :thumbsup:

Beeb are determined that it was Nish.... :rolleyes:

Want another 2 for us and another 2 for the Buddies....

spudhib
05-12-2009, 04:22 PM
HibsTV has just stated that officially Stokes has been given the goal :thumbsup:

Its not official til the refs report goes in ..................ask Deek.:greengrin

Gerrintaethem
05-12-2009, 04:26 PM
murphy booked for diving

Diving bassa, commentators saying it was a pen. :grr:

That was lucky

spudhib
05-12-2009, 04:27 PM
Christ nearly a pen for well boy booked for diving,Cowan grumbling again

05-12-2009, 04:28 PM
Although i have not seen the incident, if those 2 pricks think it was a penalty, its clear to me it was a dive.

05-12-2009, 04:31 PM
Although i have not seen the incident, if those 2 pricks think it was a penalty. its clear to me it was a dive.

:agree: Cowan's just about the worst. Plook. :agree:

05-12-2009, 04:35 PM
Septic now 3-0 up.

mayo hibee
05-12-2009, 04:36 PM
We sound seriously good today, we've ground it out a bit the last few weeks, but this sounds really promising for the rest of the season.

Another corner.

Balls, Dundee Utd have scored. Levein for Scotland please.

Stokes off the bar!

Septic now 3-0 up.

Dundee Utd 3-1 up as well

CalgaryHibs
Wigan 1-3 Brum

spudhib
05-12-2009, 04:37 PM
Stokes off the bar:grr:

CalgaryHibs
05-12-2009, 04:38 PM
How much more time ?

nae finga nails left?

This is our best performance in a while.

Stokes much more involved today as well, great stuff. :thumbsup:

mayo hibee
Should give Galbraith a run out for the last 10 minutes.

05-12-2009, 04:39 PM
How much more time ?

nae finga nails left?

Nothing much to be worried about tbh.
Motherwell are offering absolutely nothing in terms of an attacking threat.

1 attempt on goal all game.

CalgaryHibs
Dundee U 3-1 ST Midden

vahibbie
How much more time ?

nae finga nails left?

Well will not make a come back:agree:

spudhib
Galbraith on for Deeks.

mayo hibee
Should give Galbraith a run out for the last 10 minutes.

Done!

05-12-2009, 04:42 PM
3-2 Arabs

Daly injured again I think ..

05-12-2009, 04:43 PM
3-2 Arabs

Daly injured again I think ..

C'mon Saints get the equaliser, it would stretch our lead over Utd and put Saints above Hearts. :thumbsup:

HibeeSince82
05-12-2009, 04:44 PM
Sounds like we have been playing well today. good to hear :thumbsup:

05-12-2009, 04:45 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8394365.stm

Most one sided match stats I've seen for a while.:agree:

vahibbie
05-12-2009, 04:48 PM
Sounds like we have been playing well today. good to hear :thumbsup:

Some very, very good stuff today.
Best we've played since the last Well game.

05-12-2009, 04:48 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8394365.stm

Most one sided match stats I've seen for a while.:agree:

BRILLIANT READING :thumbsup: GLORY GLORY TO THE HIBEES! :top marks

05-12-2009, 04:50 PM
Am I right in saying that this is only Wells 2nd defeat of the season?

BH.

05-12-2009, 04:51 PM
3-0 Septic full time.

BH.

Aye, both against us :greengrin

BH.

Yup. We're the only team to have beaten them. :agree:

BH.

Yup and the other one was to Hibs as well.

05-12-2009, 04:52 PM
WE ARE GREAT! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

05-12-2009, 04:52 PM
Creggy on for Nish - running the clock down.... :devil:

Storar
05-12-2009, 04:53 PM
We're gonna win the league:notworthy:

oldbiker
05-12-2009, 04:54 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup:well done

mayo hibee
Arabs hold on for the win.

Full time at ER :thumbsup:

Billie Jo
F T :thumbsup:

05-12-2009, 04:55 PM
Good win and a good performance today, that's 10 SPL games in a row we have been unbeaten. Can't remember when we last achieved that.

Bob1875
05-12-2009, 04:55 PM
Sounded like a top class performance in the 2nd half! Well done boys especially likes of Stokes & Nish who come under some stick alot of the time.

CalgaryHibs
05-12-2009, 04:56 PM
Another good win today keeps up wth the OF mob plus ! plus! Keeps the CalgaryHibs winning streak going on Hibs.net:hnet:

Good win and a good performance today, that's 10 SPL games in a row we have been unbeaten. Can't remember when we last achieved that.

It's gonnae get a bit tricky for the next few weeks now, but we've done OK so far. :agree:

My old boy was telling me today that we've only conceded one goal in the second half in the last 13 games or so?

I'm sure someone with a bit of time on their hands can confirm or deny that :greengrin

JE89

Under JC I think. First 12 games unbeaten. Hopefully can break that this term :aok:

euro Hibby
05-12-2009, 04:59 PM
pressed from the front with the whole team playing really well .....nice to see Jim Gannon out shaking each Hibs players hand !

05-12-2009, 05:00 PM
We totally comanded this game from start to finish - fantastic performance and what a magnificent team effort: I've never seen them run for each other and close down a team like they did today - well done guys.
Who's next up then - Killie?

05-12-2009, 05:03 PM
pressed from the front with the whole team playing really well .....nice to see Jim Gannon out shaking each Hibs players hand !

Well done him, nice to see a good loser for once unlike Arsene Wenger :wink:

05-12-2009, 05:07 PM
"These are the sort of games you have to win if you want to finish third" - Craig Paterson on BBC TV just now.

Softly, softly, sneak up on them, guys. We MIGHT just surprise someone yet.... :devil:

05-12-2009, 05:08 PM

Gannon seems to be a decent bloke - doesn't have a lot to work with.... :agree:

05-12-2009, 05:14 PM

thats true, but at least arsene wenger does a post-match interview, jim gannon has refused to speak again(and wont even send a player out) if i was a motherwell fan i would like to hear what the manager of my team has to say :agree:

05-12-2009, 05:15 PM
"These are the sort of games you have to win if you want to finish third" - Craig Paterson on BBC TV just now......

Which game was he talking about? :cool2:

05-12-2009, 05:16 PM
thats true, but at least arsene wenger does a post-match interview, jim gannon has refused to speak again(and wont even send a player out) if i was a motherwell fan i would like to hear what the manager of my team has to say :agree:

this is true.

BTW - saw some decent highlights of LUFC recently - looking good, doing well. :cool2:

05-12-2009, 05:18 PM
this is true.

BTW - saw some decent highlights of LUFC recently - looking good, doing well. :cool2:

:shocked:you been at the sherry :greengrin

05-12-2009, 05:20 PM
Stats back up Hibs domination today.

Possession Hibs 68% Well 32%

Shots on target Hibs 7 Well 1

Shots off target Hibs 5 Well 0

Crowd 10,398

Good performance all round today, crowd could have been better but it is the run up to Xmas.

05-12-2009, 05:29 PM
:shocked:you been at the sherry :greengrin

Looked OK on the toob....

(trying to be nice, mate.....)

05-12-2009, 05:39 PM
Hibs were brilliant today, top marks to the whole team but special mentions for; Miller, Spoony, Bamba, Nish & Deek.

Hope Deek's injury isn't bad, looked like cramp but not too sure.

05-12-2009, 05:54 PM
Hibs were brilliant today, top marks to the whole team but special mentions for; Miller, Spoony, Bamba, Nish & Deek.

Hope Deek's injury isn't bad, looked like cramp but not too sure.

It's the work-rate, mate - he never used to get cramp when the ball was always 200 feet in the air.... :devil:

05-12-2009, 06:02 PM
It's the work-rate, mate - he never used to get cramp when the ball was always 200 feet in the air.... :devil:

His workrate today was magnificent. :top marks

Hakim Sar
05-12-2009, 06:03 PM
Special mention for colin nish who looks much much fitter than ever before. gone are the days of standing panting with the arms glued to the hips!!! well done lad!

Miller has a snappy terrier style to his game that I didn't expect him to show, top performance from the whole team!!!!!!

05-12-2009, 06:09 PM
That was the best performance i have seen in a long time, 90 minutes of pure class :thumbsup:

05-12-2009, 06:09 PM
Special mention for colin nish who looks much much fitter than ever before. gone are the days of standing panting with the arms glued to the hips!!! well done lad!

Miller has a snappy terrier style to his game that I didn't expect him to show, top performance from the whole team!!!!!!

:agree: Agree - Nish and Riordan both put in a huge amount of work today. The team generally pressed Motherwell better than I've seen us do against anyone in a long time, and it paid off with us winning the ball as often as not. It was just unfortunate that it didn't lead to more goals as it should have done.

05-12-2009, 06:12 PM

I believe that Nish stopped smoking in the close season. When he plays well, he's a very good player indeed IMO.

Miller's top class - a lot more to come from him I think. :thumbsup:

05-12-2009, 06:20 PM

Onwards and upwards!

05-12-2009, 06:24 PM

Sorry Meeks , just reading the update thread:thumbsup:

05-12-2009, 06:25 PM

Maka dealt with everything and had a cracking save :thumbsup:

05-12-2009, 06:26 PM
Hibs in the white strip today. :thumbsup:

I love it when they play in that strip.

Beautiful

05-12-2009, 06:29 PM
Ken, please don't take this the wrong way, pal. I know it is your thread but gonna no post other scores? Anyone on this thread probably just cares about hibs.
If anyone wants live scores:
http://www.livescore.com/soccer/scotland/

OK, Ken?

cheers

Whats the problem like ?
Like you said , its his thread. Where do you get off telling him when not to post ?:confused:

05-12-2009, 06:31 PM
I love it when they play in that strip.

Beautiful

Naw - Ah wish we hud a nice awey strip like the Septic huv.

Glows in the derk, ken? :devil:

05-12-2009, 06:34 PM
:agree: Agree - Nish and Riordan both put in a huge amount of work today. The team generally pressed Motherwell better than I've seen us do against anyone in a long time, and it paid off with us winning the ball as often as not. It was just unfortunate that it didn't lead to more goals as it should have done.

Riordan got stuck right in and Nish had a good game:agree:

Russian Hibs Fan
05-12-2009, 08:10 PM
Well done the Hibees!!! :thumbsup::notworthy: Look at the SPL table, it looks like there are new BIG FOUR - OF, Arabs and Hibees. Are we a title condenders now btw? :greengrin

P.S. Can anyone tell me why the hell there were only 10,398 fans at the ER while we are doing so good in the SPL? :confused:

VegasHibby
05-12-2009, 09:49 PM
Another good win today keeps up wth the OF mob plus ! plus! Keeps the CalgaryHibs winning streak going on Hibs.net:hnet:

Aye,keep it up Calgary :thumbsup: