View Full Version : Brollys at ER ?

KingFranck
05-12-2009, 11:34 AM
Sorry if this a daft question but never done this before if i take a brolly to the game will it be deemed an offensive weapon and be taken off me at the turnstile ?

KingFranck
05-12-2009, 11:38 AM
Wasn't planning on putting it up inside ER it's simply for the walk from the car to ground

05-12-2009, 11:39 AM
I would have thought it an inoffensive weapon.
might cause a stooshie with people behind you though

I dont think they will be using it during the match:greengrin

They should be banned on busy streets anyway:grr:

05-12-2009, 11:40 AM
Sorry if this a daft question but never done this before if i take a brolly to the game will it be deemed an offensive weapon and be taken off me at the turnstile ?

If you have just bought it from the club shop, I think that you should be fine.:wink:

KingFranck
05-12-2009, 11:42 AM
It's in the boot of my car so not buying in the shop

KingFranck
05-12-2009, 11:52 AM
Admins cancel this thread ...... The suns oot !

hibee
05-12-2009, 11:59 AM
Plenty people come in with golf umbrellas no problem although it's easier to carry a hood on your jacket !

KingFranck
05-12-2009, 12:07 PM
Hood's a good idea but if it's chucking it down doesn't do much for your trousers anyway it's now like a summers day so off to get the sunglasses instead !

Petrie's Tache
05-12-2009, 12:08 PM
Wasn't planning on putting it up inside ER it's simply for the walk from the car to ground

Poof!

05-12-2009, 12:10 PM
Poof!

Oh aye !

Im not even going to wear a jacket:cool2:

I'm crazier than a shortarse chef :greengrin

05-12-2009, 04:47 PM

Oh aye !

Im not even going to wear a jacket:cool2:

I'm crazier than a shortarse chef :greengrin

:faf: Nutter!!

05-12-2009, 04:54 PM
Only if you twirl it constantly in the style of a Yam fairy brandishing a scarf.

:dancer:

KingFranck
05-12-2009, 08:48 PM
Poof!

??