PDA

View Full Version : Help Wanted! Let Hibs know what you think of club merchandise!

marcegan
30-11-2009, 09:34 PM
Hi Everyone!
My name is Marc Egan and I am a 4th year Honours student at the University of Strathclyde, Glasgow. I am currently attempting to carry out some field research on my chosen dissertation topic which is associated with Hibernian FC and the SPL and for this reason I would much appreciate the help and opinions of my main subject areas.. You the fans!

For my research I am trying to gain a greater picture of the merchandising trends at football clubs and in particular, Hibs. This constitutes a number of different areas of merchandising such as how women fans feel their merchandising needs are catered for by the club as well as the general consumer behaviour of fans such as the amount of money spent on club merchandise in a typical year.

The objective of this research is to enhance the relationship between the fans and the club and improve the already strong family ethos that the club prides itself on. By gaining invaluable primary research from the most important people at a football club, the fans, this will enable their needs to be better catered for in the future by the club.

I am looking to conduct my research in the form of focus groups. This will be an informal discussion group where fans are encouraged to get across the biggest issues they have regarding the topic in question, no holding back!

The focus groups will be held this Sunday, 6th of December, both before and after the free-to-attend under 19s Scottish cup match with Falkirk at Easter Road (Kick-off 1pm). Hibernian FC have been kind enough to allow the use of their executive facilities for this research. Also, free drinks and snacks will be provided to the participants!