View Full Version : Match Updates *** Hibs vs Falkirk ***

CalgaryHibs
28-11-2009, 11:17 AM
Hibs today put there 8 game league unbeaten string on the line , Falkirk visit ER today me thinks Hibs will win to keep pace with the OF .:greengrin

Any team news yet ??

What the weather like today in Leith ???

Is the game on ??

:hnet::flag:

28-11-2009, 11:21 AM
Hibs today put there 8 game league unbeaten string on the line , Falkirk visit ER today me thinks Hibs will win to keep pace with the OF .:greengrin

Any team news yet ??

Is the game on ??

Aboot time....:thumbsup:

28-11-2009, 11:22 AM

Any team news yet ??

Is the game on ??

Thank you! I can breathe easy now and head out to the nearest hostelry en route to the stadium. You are worth a goal of a start for us this season CH.

CalgaryHibs
28-11-2009, 11:22 AM
Aboot time....:thumbsup:

allrite Fred had to me cuppa to get going :wink:

28-11-2009, 11:23 AM
'Boot time aswell. :greengrin Can go and get ready now.

Weather's is fine, a bit cold but nice and still.

CalgaryHibs
28-11-2009, 11:24 AM
Thank you! I can breathe easy now and head out to the nearest hostelry en route to the stadium. You are worth a goal of a start for us this season CH.

======
Give the boys a shout for me Bob,
ta:greengrin

28-11-2009, 11:46 AM
Any team news? Must be something happening Hibs drifting in the betting or a big punt developing on Falkirk.

CalgaryHibs
28-11-2009, 11:55 AM
Yeh i'm still waiting for team news as well , Capital Hibs is probally talking to Yogi in person right now, so i:ll keep waiting with me cuppa:coffee:

28-11-2009, 12:10 PM
Stokes on the bench.

28-11-2009, 12:19 PM
Stokes on the bench.

Where did you hear that?

Any other news?

28-11-2009, 12:21 PM
Where did you hear that?

Any other news?

Sorry, I should have said, I didn't hear that anywhere. Just an incline I have.

.Louise.
28-11-2009, 12:23 PM
Bamba was just having a fitness test.

CalgaryHibs
28-11-2009, 01:13 PM
Awrite ko is in 45 mins any team new yet ?

Big90inOz
28-11-2009, 01:19 PM

Haven't heard anything here yet :greengrin

CapitalHibs
28-11-2009, 01:21 PM

Ach ye know Yogi tends to go on a bit:greengrin

28-11-2009, 01:34 PM
Surely by now???

28-11-2009, 01:38 PM
What's the line up?:grr:

Get it sorted Petrie FFS:grr:

Petrie's Tache
28-11-2009, 01:44 PM
FFS Someone post the team

CapitalHibs
28-11-2009, 01:46 PM
1. Graham Stack

24. David Wotherspoon

4. Chris Hogg

26. Souleymane Bamba

6. Ian Murray

7. Merouane Zemmama

33. Liam Miller

11. John Rankin

10. Derek Riordan

9. Colin Nish

18. Anthony Stokes

SUBS
50. Yves Ma-Kalambay (GK)

8. Patrick Cregg

16. Lewis Stevenson

19. Abdessalam Benjelloun

22. Danny Galbraith

25. Darren McCormack

29. Kurtis Byrne

CyberSauzee
28-11-2009, 01:47 PM
TEAM
1. Graham Stack

24. David Wotherspoon
4. Chris Hogg
26. Souleymane Bamba
6. Ian Murray

7. Merouane Zemmama
33. Liam Miller
11. John Rankin

10. Derek Riordan
9. Colin Nish
18. Anthony Stokes

SUBS
8. Patrick Cregg
16. Lewis Stevenson
22. Danny Galbraith
25. Darren McCormack
29. Kurtis Byrne

This is a BIG game with the Sheep doing the Huns....

:music: Yogi, Yogi, what's the team? :singing:

Oh shoot. No McBride....

Come on the CABBAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:flag::flag:

Glad to see Zemmama back, but I'd prefer Cregg over Rankin.

in Zizou we trust:thumbsup:

Petrie's Tache
4-3-3 Again:grr:

1. Graham Stack

24. David Wotherspoon

4. Chris Hogg

26. Souleymane Bamba

6. Ian Murray

7. Merouane Zemmama

33. Liam Miller

11. John Rankin

10. Derek Riordan

9. Colin Nish

18. Anthony Stokes

SUBS

8. Patrick Cregg

16. Lewis Stevenson

22. Danny Galbraith

25. Darren McCormack

29. Kurtis Byrne

dropped benji :confused:

28-11-2009, 01:48 PM
4-2-4 ?

Woul rather have Cregg in before Rankin and a simple 4-4-2 but we shall see..

Mon the Hibees :notworthy:

28-11-2009, 01:49 PM

:agree: Me too.

Happy with that...probably our strongest team. 3-0 Hibs :hnet:

CapitalHibs

Think Yogi is playing Rankin so we can get a huge fee in the transfer window.:greengrin

Petrie's Tache
28-11-2009, 01:50 PM
Would have had Cregg in instead of Rankin and also Stokes dropped with Galbraith wide in a 4-4-2

28-11-2009, 01:51 PM
Would have had Cregg in instead of Rankin and also Stokes dropped with Galbraith wide in a 4-4-2

spot on mate

28-11-2009, 01:51 PM
Happy with that...probably our strongest team. 3-0 Hibs :hnet:

not good enough:grr: we need 4-0 to overtake the huns:agree:

28-11-2009, 01:52 PM

I'm beginning to worreeeee....... :worried:

Riordan and Zemamma will be out on the wings and will barely track back so IMO it'll be like a 4-2-4..

Rankin MUST step up to the plate today or we'll be over ran big time in the middle of the park!!

hibbie02
4-2-4 ?

Woul rather have Cregg in before Rankin and a simple 4-4-2 but we shall see..

Mon the Hibees :notworthy:

Definitely! :agree:

Petrie's Tache
28-11-2009, 01:53 PM
spot on mate

Falkirk have pace in their side and we need some in ours. Galbraith would have given us that.

machibby
28-11-2009, 01:53 PM
we want 5........and saints to win:thumbsup:

28-11-2009, 01:54 PM
we want 5........and saints to win:thumbsup:

Behave yourself - we're DOOMED! :worried:

28-11-2009, 01:55 PM
rankin brings a better balance to the team on the left CM i'd guess, anyway c'mon HIBS:flag:

28-11-2009, 02:01 PM
Hooz the ref? :cool2:

28-11-2009, 02:06 PM
my speakers arent working:confused: match updates gratefully received:greengrin

28-11-2009, 02:08 PM
Good play from Hibs, good ball from Deeks to Wotherspoon who hits it over.

hibeeleicester
28-11-2009, 02:09 PM
whats the crowd like?:confused:

28-11-2009, 02:10 PM

Just as drunk and ugly as they always are..... :wink:

CalgaryHibs
28-11-2009, 02:10 PM

Very cccold!:cool2:

28-11-2009, 02:11 PM
Falkirk corner after good play from Moutino (think that's the correct spelling:confused::greengrin)

28-11-2009, 02:14 PM
UTD 1 up against Motherwell.

Crucial we win today.

28-11-2009, 02:15 PM
Well have equalised

1-1

28-11-2009, 02:16 PM
Well have equalised

1-1

Lets hope it finishes level. :agree:

28-11-2009, 02:17 PM
Falkirk corner after good play from Moutino (think that's the correct spelling:confused::greengrin)

think its moutinho

28-11-2009, 02:17 PM
Bamba surrounded by 3 players and takes them all on:greengrin

CalgaryHibs
28-11-2009, 02:19 PM
West Ham 1-0 Burnley

28-11-2009, 02:20 PM
Riordan shot turned away, move started with Barr mistake.

Good shot and save there, mon the Hibs.

28-11-2009, 02:20 PM
Wouldn't surprise me if this ends 0-0!

cjward2
28-11-2009, 02:21 PM
crowd seems quiet

28-11-2009, 02:22 PM
crowd seems quiet

What is the crowd today?

28-11-2009, 02:27 PM
Hamilton 1 up Curier scores

Naaww Nish misses great chance :bitchy:

Nish shot from 10 yards should've been buried, but is deflected wide after he fannyed about. Outstanding play from Murray before.

Nish:grr:

CalgaryHibs
Edinburgh City 1-0 Keith

hibeeleicester
28-11-2009, 02:28 PM
nish :grr:

Edinburgh City 1-0 Keith

2-0 now

1-0 Man U Rooney pen

CalgaryHibs
Pompey 0-1 Man U

28-11-2009, 02:29 PM
Hooz the ref? :cool2:

Watt's the linesman.

28-11-2009, 02:30 PM
Mothers 2 - 1 UTD

Morais scores for St Johnstone.

28-11-2009, 02:30 PM
Well 2 Utd 1 now

St J 1 Hamilton 1

28-11-2009, 02:33 PM
Jesus christ, ball went into the hibs box, ball off the line, ball goes past the post but knocked back in and put in the net but Ref gives corner as ball had already went out.

Corner given:bitchy:

28-11-2009, 02:36 PM
DEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKO:thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup:

oldbiker
Deek :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Yeeesssss Deeeks again 1-0 Hibees :notworthy:

hibbybrian
Deeks :thumbsup:

1875godsgift
Deek! Deek! Deek!

28-11-2009, 02:39 PM
Aaaaagh, double save should have been 2-0, Nish with another great chance :bitchy:

James.
Yes Deeko!:thumbsup: Zemmama involved!

Falkirk keeper makes a fantastic double save from Nish from 6 yards.

hibeeleicester
**** SAKE... get nish off :grr:

Zemamma is making all the difference - when he's on the ball - great goal by Riordon, beautifully taken on the volley!!!

We MUST win today - 3 pts. at home are a must against the bottom-of-the-league team, surely?s

Nish "scores" but not allowed!!??

28-11-2009, 02:41 PM
Celtic 1 up

28-11-2009, 02:42 PM
Wouldn't surprise me if this ends 0-0!

works every time:wink:

28-11-2009, 02:42 PM
Celtic 1 up

I have a funny feeling that game will end up a draw today !??

Scratch that its 2 - 0 now !

28-11-2009, 02:43 PM
Celtic 1 up

Only around 35,000 at Darkheed seemingly.

2-0 Celtic

28-11-2009, 02:46 PM
Saints pull a goal back against Septic.

28-11-2009, 02:47 PM
Falkirk come close with a header.

28-11-2009, 02:49 PM
Half time. Mon the Hibs.

28-11-2009, 02:50 PM
Aberdeen 1-0 Rangers (D) [Lee Miller] FT
Celtic 2-1 St Mirren (H) [Innes O.G.,Samaras ; Higdon]
Hibernian 1-0 Falkirk (H) [Riordan]
Kilmarnock 0-0 Hearts (H)
Motherwell 2-1 Dundee United (SD) [Sutton Jutkiewicz; Webster]
St Johnstone 1-1 Hamilton (H) [Morais ; Antoine-Curier]

Partick 0-1 Inverness (H) [;Tokely]

Airdrie United 3-0 QoS (A) [Trouten(2),Baird]
Albion 0-0 Elgin (H)
Clyde A-A Livingston (SD) [Abandoned due to fog - Livi lead 0-1]
Cowdenbeath 0-0 Alloa (A)
Deveronvale 0-0 Ayr United (A)
Edinburgh City 2-0 Keith (SD) [Nicol O.G.,Gair]
Irvine Meadow 1-0 Arbroath (A) [Barr] FT
Montrose 0-0 East Fife (A)
Morton 0-0 Dumbarton (H)
Raith 0-0 Peterhead (H)
Ross County 3-0 Berwick (H) [Di Giacomo(2),Lawson ; ]
Spartans 0-0 Forfar (SD)
Stenhousemuir 1-1 Cove Rangers (H) [Dalziel ; Watson]
Stirling Albion 1-1 Auchinleck Talbot (H) [Corr ; McIlroy]
Threave Rovers 0-1 Inverurie Locos (A) [;Park]
Wick Academy 3-2 Brechin City (A) [Allan(2), Mackay ; King,Byers]

Aston Villa 0-0 Tottenham (SD)
Blackburn 0-0 Stoke (A)
Fulham 0-1 Bolton (H) [; Klasnic]
Manchester City 1-0 Hull City (H) [Gardener O.G]
Portsmouth 1-1 Manchester United (A) [Boateng(p) ; Rooney(p)]
West Ham 3-0 Burnley (H) [Collison,Stanislas,Cole(pen) ; ]
Wigan 0-0 Sunderland (A)

Bristol City 0-2 Sheff Utd (H) [; Henderson(2)]
Crystal Palace 2-0 Watford (A) [Moses,Lee]
Derby 0-0 Reading (SD)
Newcastle 3-0 Swansea (H) [Harewood(2),Lovenkrands]
Nottm Forest 1-0 Doncaster (H) [Roberts O.G.]
Peterborough 0-1 Middlesborough (A) [; Kitson]
Plymouth 1-4 Barnsley (A) [Duguid ; Bogdanovic,Hallfredsson,Hammill,Shotton]
QPR 1-1 Coventry (H) [Simpson ;Best]
Scunthorpe 0-1 Leicester (A) [;Waghorn]
Sheff Wed 0-3 West Bromwich Albion (A) [; Cox(2),Thomas]

28-11-2009, 02:56 PM
"Heats have contributed absolutely nothing to this game....Kingston is back in the team and has contributed nothing"

Music to my ears:greengrin

hibbie02
28-11-2009, 02:57 PM
Sounds like the Yams are boring everyone to death at Killie! :jamboak:

28-11-2009, 02:58 PM
Report on the Hearts game saying 2 poor teams but Killie trying to play football and create something whilst Hearts have contributed absolutely nothing to the game. :jamboak:

Never mind eh, seemingly bringing Obua on at start of second half so things might change. :faf:

Danny_Hibee
28-11-2009, 02:59 PM
any news on how we're playing?

28-11-2009, 03:02 PM

If Nish had scored with 2 good chances we would have been 3 up and out of sight.

1-0 always a bit dodgy, need at least another goal I think. :agree:

euro Hibby
28-11-2009, 03:03 PM
Quite a flowing game. Feel sometimes 4 -3-3 does not work and the strikers get in each other way. With Zemmena back there is a diffeence and he links well with Wotherspoon who is a footballer. OK then so far and hope that we can get a few second half goals to get the confidence up.

CapitalHibs
28-11-2009, 03:04 PM

We've only managed to create a couple of clear cut chances but the Hibs defence has played very well with Miller, Murray and Bamba looking well up for it.

28-11-2009, 03:07 PM
Stack off for Maka. Must be an injury:confused:

1875godsgift
28-11-2009, 03:07 PM
Maka's on!

28-11-2009, 03:08 PM
Hibs are playing OK, Murray is really up for it, Wotherspoon having a great game - Deeks needs more of the ball in the danger zone, then he'll score. We need another goal to settle us!

Oh, oh, MAKA is back .... !!!:confused:

28-11-2009, 03:09 PM
do do do do ma-kalambay!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hank Schrader
28-11-2009, 03:09 PM
Maka's on!

Great news if your name is Hibs Pain!! :thumbsup:

erskine-hibby
28-11-2009, 03:10 PM
We better score another couple of goals now that maka is on.

28-11-2009, 03:10 PM
Another good chance for Hibs, lets hope we do not regret these missed chances today.

C'mon Hibees.

DaveHFC
28-11-2009, 03:11 PM
Mak-Attack is adequate cover, IMO...

28-11-2009, 03:18 PM
Hibs under pressure in defence. We've got to step it up a gear and finish the game off.

1875godsgift
28-11-2009, 03:19 PM
C'mon the Hibees! Don't let em back in!

28-11-2009, 03:19 PM
Nish sounds awesome in this half!

28-11-2009, 03:20 PM
Good save from Maka

Falkirk shot hits the crossbar, tried to chip Maka, he got a touch to it and it hits the crossbar.

Get the finger out Hibs:grr:

hibbie02
What was in Nishybaws tea at half time??? :confused:

Falkirk hit the bar, did Maka get a touch.

We could throw this away. :bitchy:

3-1 Celtic

28-11-2009, 03:21 PM
Don't get this - Falkirk keeping us penned-in in our own half - we're far too slow moving up the field. MAKA saves - pushes on to the bar!

tanfield
28-11-2009, 03:22 PM
Usual Hibs by the look of things

28-11-2009, 03:22 PM
Sounds like we are hanging on at the moment, settle for 1-0 now.

28-11-2009, 03:25 PM
Arabs down to 10.

28-11-2009, 03:26 PM
Zouma what you playin at :grr::grr:

28-11-2009, 03:26 PM
Radio Scotland having a pop at Zamamma saying he is not up for it today.

Is he that bad??

28-11-2009, 03:28 PM
Mitchell can't hide his excitement at the news that hearts are 1 nil up.

28-11-2009, 03:29 PM
Whats going on with Murray Zouma and Bamba???

28-11-2009, 03:29 PM
Bah - Killie 0-1 C***suckers

28-11-2009, 03:30 PM
Surely that was a red card for felling Murray like that??

Stevie Fletcher scores for Burnley - they trail 5-1.

7Hero
anybodygot radio link, i find it impossible to navigate bbc scotland website ??

28-11-2009, 03:31 PM

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm

28-11-2009, 03:31 PM

28-11-2009, 03:32 PM

28-11-2009, 03:33 PM
Rankin slides in when needed to block shot, Hibs cut open as Benji loses the ball and McCormack completely out of position.

28-11-2009, 03:33 PM
McCormack on for Zemmama - Benji on for Stokes

28-11-2009, 03:34 PM
How excited do these commentators get when Falkirk have a chance.

They also delight in ripping Hibs to shreds. :jamboak:

jamiehibee
28-11-2009, 03:34 PM
Whats the problem with gloves?

28-11-2009, 03:35 PM

I ken, and then the main commentator points out the clown is wearing gloves himself.

hibbie02
28-11-2009, 03:35 PM

Aye that and the colour of players boots........:confused:

aussie_hibee
28-11-2009, 03:36 PM
are we still under the pump?

Bullen charges down Maka who just gets it away, Hibs break up park and get a corner, bamba heads wide.

hibbie02
Anyone getting nervous about our beloved Goalie??? :agree:

HibeeSince82
28-11-2009, 03:38 PM
Anyone getting nervous about our beloved Goalie??? :agree:

maybe just a wee bit

why do we always have to be at least 2 goals in front to feel safe about getting all points :boo hoo:

hibeeleicester
Fletcher gets another for burnley :agree:

5 v 2 now:thumbsup:

28-11-2009, 03:39 PM
Hearts 2-0 up now. :grr:

Hearts 2-0 Nade

Hearts 2 up now Nade :grr::feed:

Nade gets 2 in two weeks :greengrin

1875godsgift
Nade gets another goal!

Nade scores :bitchy::dizzy:

Riordan free kick, hits the wall, Rankin goes for his ****ing "squiggler" and once again, hits row ****ing z:grr:

Hearts 2-0 Nade

Fatboy's on fire! :devil:

prolific goal scorer nade makes it 2-0 for hertz :boo hoo:

Well done Fletch

Nade Scored tae :S

28-11-2009, 03:40 PM
Fletcher gets another for burnley :agree:

5 v 2 now:thumbsup:

And wonder of Wonders NADE has only gone and scored for the 2nd week in a row !!!

well 2 arabs 2

UTD equalise against Motherwell, a good result for us I'd say, two competitors lose points.

Well 2 Utd 2 :thumbsup:

good result if we can hang on here.

Arabs equalise; 2-2 with Well. Daly.

COME ON THE CABBAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

28-11-2009, 03:42 PM
we really need a 2nd

28-11-2009, 03:42 PM
Mitchell should have a change of pants for everytime Falkirk go forward. Prick:grr:

28-11-2009, 03:43 PM
Hull equalise v. man City. Bullard.

Murray has major problems and we have no subs left.

1875godsgift
Sounds like we're under the cosh this half. Murray sounds like he's having a hard time too

Murray has major problems and we have no subs left.

Oh crap.

28-11-2009, 03:44 PM
Muray is out and Rankin is losing the plot

28-11-2009, 03:44 PM
Muray is out and Rankin is losing the plot

We're doomed.... :rolleyes:

28-11-2009, 03:45 PM
Arabs down to 9.

Dundee Utd down to 9 men now, Swanson off

28-11-2009, 03:46 PM
How long to go at ER? 10 minutes? :cool2:

28-11-2009, 03:48 PM
Maka ****ing about:grr: Bullen almost touches the ball in but it goes wide.

Not the ****ing time Maka, get a grip:grr:

anyone still wanting maka back in again ?:devil:

1875godsgift
Maka has another bomb scare hold on Hibs

oldbiker
maybe just a wee bit

just a bit

Where are the Makalambay fans now? The guy is a complete liability....lucky we're still in it

hibbie02
****ing Maka is going to give me a 'kin cardiac!!!!:grr:

Commentator again freaks out as Falkirk come close, terrible stuff.

Hopefully Stack will be ok for next week.

28-11-2009, 03:49 PM
Now the BBC are having a go at maka :jamboak:

mayo hibee
It's times like this you realise what a difference Stack has made this season. We're back in heart attack territory - I hope it's not a serious injury.

Tonez
WTF is Maka playing at. Does he have a bet on a 1-1:grr::grr:

erskine-hibby
And that is why maka isn't number one:agree:

28-11-2009, 03:50 PM
****ing Maka is going to give me a 'kin cardiac!!!!:grr:

You just have a feeling he is going to gift them a goal.

We're doomed.

Killie just missed a penalty. Kyle - tame, easily saved according to the Beeb...

mayo hibee
get in!

deeks again 2-0 thank ******:greengrin

1875godsgift
Deek ya buckin beauty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

****ING DEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKO:thumbsup::thumb sup::thumbsup:

2-0:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Great play from Wotherspoon:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Marabou Stork
Deek 2-0 :thumbsup:

oldbiker
Deek again:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Tonez
28-11-2009, 03:51 PM
Deeko:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Wotherspoon at the heart of it:agree:

hibbybrian
We're doomed.

2-0 Deeks - redemption is at hand :greengrin

jamiehibee
Magic!!!!!!!:thumbsup::thumbsup:

well maka certainly gives you confidence

GOAL MON THE DEEKSTER :greengrin

Yeeeessss Deeks seals it 2-0 Hibs good pass from Spoonie and thank God for Riordan.

:notworthy::notworthy:

hibbie02
Thank **** for that!!!!:notworthy:

HibeeSince82
yyyyyaaaaassssssssssssssssssss

Thank god!!!!!!!!!!
:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeekoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooo

vahibbie
Thank God for Deek 2-0:thumbsup:

1875godsgift
Give us 3 Deek!

Goal Riordan - game over!!

erskine-hibby
28-11-2009, 03:52 PM
Thank ***** for Deeks, i had that awful feeling that Nacker was going to gift it away.

aussie_hibee
deeko deeko deeko deeko

Commentators sound upset now for Falkirk, pair of t*ssers. :grr:

Killie 1 Hearts 2

Killie 1-2 Hearts

Well 2-2 Utd FT

Thank you God.

Thank you Deek. :thumbsup:

Killie pull one back. Freakin Kyle!!!!!!!!!!!!!

HibeeSince82
28-11-2009, 03:53 PM
Killie got a goal back

Killie get a goal back against the Yams

Al_Bundy
WTF is Maka playing at. Does he have a bet on a 1-1:grr::grr:

Deeks has 2-0.

28-11-2009, 03:54 PM
1 Derek Riordan! :thumbsup:

28-11-2009, 03:54 PM
Where are the Makalambay fans now? The guy is a complete liability....lucky we're still in it

Still here, mate.

:devil:

jakki
28-11-2009, 03:55 PM
Commentator again freaks out as Falkirk come close, terrible stuff.

Hopefully Stack will be ok for next week. Instead of complaining about the terrible BBC commentating, why don'y you invest in Hibs TV, get a good commentary and 30 minutes highlights and all the interviews?

28-11-2009, 03:56 PM
Thank God for Deek 2-0:thumbsup:

Where would we be without him this season. :thumbsup:

28-11-2009, 03:57 PM
Full Time:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

28-11-2009, 03:57 PM
Pies 1 Root Vegetables 2 FT

28-11-2009, 03:58 PM

He's THE man! TOTAL CLASS! :agree:

Aberdeen 1-0 Rangers [Lee Miller] FT
Celtic 3-1 St Mirren [Innes O.G.,Samaras,McDonald ; Higdon] FT
Hibernian 2-0 Falkirk [Riordan(2)] FT
Kilmarnock 1-2 Hearts [Bryson ; Jonsson,Nade] FT
Motherwell 2-2 Dundee United [Sutton Jutkiewicz; Webster,Daly] FT
St Johnstone 1-1 Hamilton [Morais ; Antoine-Curier] FT

Partick 2-1 Inverness (H) [Adams,Lovell ; Tokely] FT

Airdrie United 4-0 QoS [Trouten(2),Baird,O'Carroll] FT
Albion 1-0 Elgin [Pollock] FT
Clyde A-A Livingston (SD) [Abandoned due to Fog]]
Cowdenbeath 0-0 Alloa FT
Deveronvale 0-1 Ayr United [; Stevenson] FT
Edinburgh City 3-1 Keith [Nicol O.G.,Gair(2) ; Harris] FT
Irvine Meadow 1-0 Arbroath [Barr] FT
Montrose 2-1 East Fife [Watson,Gemmell ; McManus] FT
Morton 0-0 Dumbarton FT
Raith 0-0 Peterhead FT
Ross County 5-1 Berwick [Di Giacomo(2),Lawson,Craig,Wood ; Brazil] FT
Spartans 0-1 Forfar [Templeman] FT
Stenhousemuir A-A Cove Rangers [Abandoned due to Fog]
Stirling Albion 2-1 Auchinleck Talbot [Corr,Forsyth ; McIlroy] FT
Threave Rovers 1-2 Inverurie Locos [Struthers ; Park,Morrison] FT
Wick Academy 4-4 Brechin City [Allan(2), Mackay(2,pen) ; King(2),Byers,McAllister] FT

Aston Villa 0-0 Tottenham
Blackburn 0-0 Stoke FT
Fulham 1-1 Bolton [Duff ; Klasnic] FT
Manchester City 1-1 Hull City [Gardener O.G ; Bullard] FT
Portsmouth 1-4 Manchester United [Boateng(p) ; Rooney(3,2Pens),Giggs] FT
West Ham 5-3 Burnley [Collison,Stanislas,Cole(pen),Franco,Jiminez(pen) ; Fletcher(2),Eagles]
Wigan 1-0 Sunderland [Rodallega] FT

Bristol City 2-2 Sheff Utd [Carey(2) ; Henderson(2)] FT
Crystal Palace 3-0 Watford [Moses,Lee,Ambrose] FT
Derby 2-1 Reading [Green,Hulse ; Sigurdsson] FT
Newcastle 3-0 Swansea [Harewood(2),Lovenkrands] FT
Nottm Forest 4-1 Doncaster [Roberts O.G,Morgan,Earnshaw,McGugan ; Shackell] FT
Peterborough 2-2 Middlesborough [Boyd,Batt ; Kitson(2)] FT
Plymouth A-A Barnsley [Waterlogged Pitch - Barnsley lead 1-4] FT
QPR 2-2 Coventry [Simpson,Buzsaky ;Best,Wood] FT
Scunthorpe 1-1 Leicester [Woolford ; Waghorn] FT
Sheff Wed 0-4 West Bromwich Albion [; Cox(2),Thomas,Brunt] FT

Bottom half.

Well, we didn't have our troubles to seek this afternoon.

I'll settle for 2-0. :rolleyes:

CapitalHibs
28-11-2009, 04:00 PM
FT. Yogi gies Maka a slap on the heid as he's going off the pitch:agree:

mayo hibee
28-11-2009, 04:00 PM
Good day all round.

Hibs win, Rangers lose, Utd and Well draw. A few other irrelevant results down in the bottom 6 as well.

28-11-2009, 04:01 PM
Bottom half.

Well, we didn't have our troubles to seek this afternoon.

I'll settle for 2-0. :rolleyes:

I would have settled for 1-0 for most of the 2nd half.

On the bright side thats 9 SPL games undefeated and now sitting 2nd with the same points as Gers.

I know technically 3rd but I like to think it's 2nd. :thumbsup:

euro Hibby
28-11-2009, 04:01 PM
not very pretty but 3 points.

hibbie02
28-11-2009, 04:03 PM
We are still not playing like a side challenging the OF at the top of the league. The last 2 games were bl**dy hard work against teams we should be cruising against if we are a genuine force.

Instead of complaining about the terrible BBC commentating, why don'y you invest in Hibs TV, get a good commentary and 30 minutes highlights and all the interviews?

After that today I might just do that.

You on commission Marydoll. :wink:

ForeverHibs93
another positive out of today is United having two players sent off:thumbsup:

28-11-2009, 04:04 PM
It's keeping a run going when the injuries start to mount up....

It could be a LOT worse.

[Could be a lot better, too, though.... :devil: ]

Maybe we're not doomed THIS week.....

28-11-2009, 04:04 PM
We are still not playing like a side challenging the OF at the top of the league. The last 2 games were bl**dy hard work against teams we should be cruising against if we are a genuine force.

Agreed but if we can keep this run going until January and strengthen then, then who knows where we could end up this season.

CapitalHibs
28-11-2009, 04:06 PM

Ageed. Defence is looking pretty solid (hurry back Stackie:pray:) but no cohesion up front. Still to be convinced we can sustain the challenge.

28-11-2009, 04:09 PM

Maybe we're learning just how useful Kevin McBride is to the team....

28-11-2009, 04:15 PM
What was the attendance today? Interested to see if Hibs Reunited made any difference? I'm guessing this game would have pulled in just over 12,000 without this campaign.

jakki
28-11-2009, 04:16 PM
After that today I might just do that.

You on commission Marydoll. :wink:

Nope but I think its excellent value for less than 50p a week and it would mean that I didn't have to put up with your posts of how terrible the BBC commentary is?:greengrin

Don't know if they are still doing it but a couple of weeks ago they had a free trial for a month :thumbsup:Worth looking into :wink:

millarco
28-11-2009, 04:22 PM
Another clean sheet, good for the defence. Clean sheet for Maka, would do wonders for his confidence if the fans weren't on his back so much.

28-11-2009, 04:22 PM
What was the attendance today? Interested to see if Hibs Reunited made any difference? I'm guessing this game would have pulled in just over 12,000 without this campaign.

13,305 according to Teletext.

28-11-2009, 04:24 PM
Another clean sheet, good for the defence. Clean sheet for Maka, would do wonders for his confidence if the fans weren't on his back so much.

My agent at the game reports he had a couple of casual moments, but also a good save at 1-0.

Twelve months ago it would have been him going off to be replaced by Grof the Drunken Magyar or the Munchkin.....

28-11-2009, 04:27 PM
13,305 according to Teletext.

Some poor attendances today

Killie v Hearts 4,707
Celtic v St Mirren 41,000 (poor for them)
Well v Dundee Utd 4,593

28-11-2009, 04:38 PM
Well we are winning ugly. Sooner or later it's going to click & we will bury someone. Probably.
Maka nearly gave me a heart attack when he took on their forward, not sure Yogi would have liked the shrug in response to the pelters from the bench, but he did tip a lob onto the bar which Stack might not have reached. He's just very casual, which explains why the East Stand like him.:devil:
All hail Deeks.

28-11-2009, 04:40 PM

:bye:
Another clean sheet for the Maka:greengrin

28-11-2009, 04:47 PM
We were missing Kevin McBride from midfield.

We had to replace our goalie.

Bamba had a late fitness test; Zouma was just back from injury.

Ian Murray took a sore one late on (and was a virtual spectator from then on according to the Beeb).

And we're into the dark evenings and the wet weather when we usually go off the boil.

We won. Not pretty, but we won.

That makes it a good afternoon's work IMO, but what worries me is that we're beginning to accumulate injuries and knocks that don't appear to be fully clearing up.

We could do with another international week (without our guys involved anywhere) to allow some of these to heal.

28-11-2009, 05:02 PM
:bye:
Another clean sheet for the Maka:greengrin

.. and, after all, "it's all about entertainment" (c.Williamson,R., 2004)

28-11-2009, 05:14 PM
That's me done defending maka now. I don't have the heart for it any more.

And we should have signed boozy to cover for mcbride!

Hibs Spain
28-11-2009, 05:18 PM
Well we are winning ugly. Sooner or later it's going to click & we will bury someone. Probably.
Maka nearly gave me a heart attack when he took on their forward, not sure Yogi would have liked the shrug in response to the pelters from the bench, but he did tip a lob onto the bar which Stack might not have reached. He's just very casual, which explains why the East Stand like him.:devil:
All hail Deeks.
GGStack would NOT have reached it.It was an exceptional save.I wouldn't recommend the little drag-back trick again although the forward was closing down fast enough for there to have been a chance of a block. He should have booted it out for a throw in... Pulled it off though :greengrin. The 50-50 when Bullen was through on his own was a real 50-50 as whether to come or not but any goalie would have had to deal with that. Stack came charging out a few games ago,missed it completely but got away with it. I think Stack was hooked because of the way they were playing to the fact Stack stays on his line.Their "goal" was a perfect example of what will happen when his luck runs out and there were several other ocassions when he really looked lost at very simple crosses. Yogi gave him pelters after one ocassion. They had one chance in particular that went past by inches as a result of his little problem :cool2:

28-11-2009, 05:22 PM
Stack would NOT have reached it.It was an exceptional save.I wouldn't recommend the little drag-back trick again although the forward was closing down fast enough for there to have been a chance of a block. He should have booted it out for a throw in... Pulled it off though :greengrin. The 50-50 when Bullen was through on his own was a real 50-50 as whether to come or not but any goalie would have had to deal with that. Stack came charging out a few games ago,missed it completely but got away with it. I think Stack was hooked because of the way they were playing to the fact Stack stays on his line.Their "goal" was a perfect example of what will happen when his luck runs out and there were several other ocassions when he really looked lost at very simple crosses. Yogi gave him pelters after one ocassion. They had one chance in particular that went past by inches as a result of his little problem :cool2:

Yes, yes, of course :agree:

Stack's ten times the keeper Maka will ever be.

Hakim Sar
28-11-2009, 05:26 PM
There were idiots in the terrace on the teams back for the majority. Appeared to be the type that have seen little game time in a long time and expecting to stroll up to ER and see hibs win 4 or 5-0.

We were largely poor and the 2nd half was grim but 3 more points makes me a very happy hibee.

As a previous poster said once the September optimism pops hibs usually begin to dip. Let's just hope the run continues for a bit longer.

Let mogga worry about his performances, I ain't fussed in the slightest if hibs performances continue to rely on 'counter attacking individual flashes' so long as the points keep rolling in.

Il worry about performances IF we get to Europa league

28-11-2009, 05:51 PM
There were idiots in the terrace on the teams back for the majority. Appeared to be the type that have seen little game time in a long time and expecting to stroll up to ER and see hibs win 4 or 5-0.

We were largely poor and the 2nd half was grim but 3 more points makes me a very happy hibee.

As a previous poster said once the September optimism pops hibs usually begin to dip. Let's just hope the run continues for a bit longer.

Let mogga worry about his performances, I ain't fussed in the slightest if hibs performances continue to rely on 'counter attacking individual flashes' so long as the points keep rolling in.

Il worry about performances IF we get to Europa league

I wans't there, but I had a spy on station to report. His report - not pretty but two special goals and not really in too much trouble throughout.

As you say, with the problems we had over the past week - injuries, knocks, not quite sure who'd be playing, the changes during the match (especially Maka/Stack) - AND the time of year, I'll settle for third place level with second and unbeaten in 9.

And this without really playing anything like our best.

Just hope we make it double figures next week. I won't ask 'how' - just 'did we?'

28-11-2009, 06:01 PM
Stack would NOT have reached it.It was an exceptional save.I wouldn't recommend the little drag-back trick again although the forward was closing down fast enough for there to have been a chance of a block. He should have booted it out for a throw in... Pulled it off though :greengrin. The 50-50 when Bullen was through on his own was a real 50-50 as whether to come or not but any goalie would have had to deal with that. Stack came charging out a few games ago,missed it completely but got away with it. I think Stack was hooked because of the way they were playing to the fact Stack stays on his line.Their "goal" was a perfect example of what will happen when his luck runs out and there were several other ocassions when he really looked lost at very simple crosses. Yogi gave him pelters after one ocassion. They had one chance in particular that went past by inches as a result of his little problem :cool2:

Good save from the miss hit cross but Maka should still have got his erse kicked up and down the dressing room. The "drag back" was bad enough but when he tried to clear from Bullen I think I've seen a tortoise with 2 gammy legs move faster. Awful.

28-11-2009, 06:02 PM
.. and, after all, "it's all about entertainment" (c.Williamson,R., 2004)

Absolutely. In terms of entertainment, we have the best two keepers in the league. Stack joins in the Celtc huddle, Maka does a perfectly executed Cruyff turn to beat Lee Bullen.:top marks

Nailrod
28-11-2009, 08:04 PM
That's me done defending maka now. I don't have the heart for it any more.

And we should have signed boozy to cover for mcbride!
This from the guy who spent two years defending A O'B

Sheesh :cool2:

28-11-2009, 08:23 PM
This from the guy who spent two years defending A O'B

Sheesh :cool2:

And even longer standing up for maka. One half though and it's panic stations and I can't be bothered defending the case any more!

28-11-2009, 08:29 PM
Absolutely. In terms of entertainment, we have the best two keepers in the league. Stack joins in the Celtc huddle, Maka does a perfectly executed Cruyff turn to beat Lee Bullen.:top marks

Laugh a minute, mate.

They should make a movie. :agree: