View Full Version : Question Hibees Reunited - Prematch poll

27-11-2009, 12:23 PM
To guage how things are pre-match...

What are your plans for tommorrow?

27-11-2009, 12:28 PM
My dad and I are giving our seats up for two american friends who are over for the weeked to experience the game and were buying two seats elsewhere to save them the expense!
:notworthy::notworthy:

27-11-2009, 12:29 PM
Going in a party of 7 tomorrow. :thumbsup:

27-11-2009, 12:52 PM
Bump! Admins is this worthy of a sticky???

27-11-2009, 12:58 PM
I was totally disillusioned during the Mixu reign and just wasn't interested in football anymore. Now I can't wait for tomorrow and the rest of the season with my half season ticket. Only me tomorrow but have got a chelsea fan signed up for a half season ticket too.

aljo7-0
27-11-2009, 12:59 PM
As it's a Hibs kids game my 2 daughters (free) and my wife (full price) are coming along too.

27-11-2009, 01:45 PM
My dad and I are giving our seats up for two american friends who are over for the weeked to experience the game and were buying two seats elsewhere to save them the expense!
:notworthy::notworthy:

:notworthy:

27-11-2009, 01:47 PM

Same here.

27-11-2009, 02:05 PM
Posted other.

I've been going regularly this season and will be taking my granda.

Didn't think that would classify as going as usual as I usually only go to about 6 games a season but have almost reached that already.

27-11-2009, 02:31 PM
Not been to every game due to finances/work ..going tomorrow & taking my big Brother ..:notworthy:

27-11-2009, 03:00 PM

To you and Danderhall...

Magnificent :greengrin

27-11-2009, 03:10 PM
Bringing 3 extra tomorrow, who will be paying at the gate.

27-11-2009, 03:43 PM
Bought tickets - going to 1st game in a while tomorrow having been away.

Bringing several friends also :thumbsup:

Hopefully get a good performance too :notworthy:

27-11-2009, 04:05 PM
NICE ONE ALL:thumbsup:

We can see that even in the relatively small random sample we have folks returning and others bringing people with them. :top marks

28-11-2009, 04:45 AM
I am not going. :boo hoo:

Work and business as usual.

28-11-2009, 06:20 AM
1st home game of the season today, have an ST which i share wi my mate he gets all the game i can't make, h's done well thi season. first home game due to studying at weekends down in southampton.

Can't wait......longest i've ben away fi easter road
last three games i've been to have ended 0v0

Celtic end of last season, Bolton away and Yams a couple of weeks ago

I need to see a Hibs goal or two:thumbsup:

deek
28-11-2009, 07:11 AM
Stuck at work in pirate territory :boo hoo:

Will be back at the holy ground when I am home :thumbsup:

Big_D
28-11-2009, 07:12 AM
Going as usual and bringing my mate from Istanbul who timed his visit to coincide with a home game

28-11-2009, 07:43 AM
I'm in Wales, going to Cardiff Ipswich tomorrow, have a meeting in Leith a week on Monday though so gonnae go to Mwell game.

With all these new people going won't it be typical Hibs if we get humped by the Bairns though.

28-11-2009, 09:32 AM
Cajoled the wife into coming along. She hasn't been since JC left. I'll encourage her to dress up, because she'll need to make an effort to hold her own with me; I picked up a rather natty Perry Ellis cashmere front zipper coat the other day.

Just the thing to keep the November chills at bay, methinks.

Hibernian, Hibernian, ra ra ra!

28-11-2009, 10:55 AM
Cajoled the wife into coming along. She hasn't been since JC left. I'll encourage her to dress up, because she'll need to make an effort to hold her own with me; I picked up a rather natty Perry Ellis cashmere front zipper coat the other day.

Just the thing to keep the November chills at bay, methinks.

Hibernian, Hibernian, ra ra ra!

Will be looking good as ever Robert :thumbsup:

I'll be along as usual with the Father in law to be and as it's a Hibs Kids game Mrs Number_10's wee sis will be there too :notworthy:

Jamie
28-11-2009, 05:59 PM
Att: 13,305, pretty poor considering :(

We should have turned off the forums mikey :cool2::grr:

28-11-2009, 06:02 PM
Att: 13,305, pretty poor considering :(

We should have turned off the forums mikey :cool2::grr:

Its above average for the season:wink::wink:

28-11-2009, 06:30 PM
shocking atmosphere aswell, yes i know there wasnt much to be happy about but you could hear a pin drop sometimes.

maybe hibees renuited would be more of a success when its not the festive season and warmer weather.

28-11-2009, 07:26 PM
shocking atmosphere aswell, yes i know there wasnt much to be happy about but you could hear a pin drop sometimes.

maybe hibees renuited would be more of a success when its not the festive season and warmer weather.

Possibly but there was a window of opportunity and it was taken. Its a start though. I hope this is just the beginning, as there should be plenty of scope for other initiatives in this line.

I believe its important to understand if/what the barriers to more folks coming are. The recession plays a part but it would give the club food for thought if a significant challenge was sitting with your mates. Plymouth for example have unallocated seats for this purpose and a singing section which starts to addresses the issue with atmosphere.

It was a pity about the atmosphere not much HR can do about that unfortunately. The old terracing versus all-seated debate.

30-11-2009, 11:12 PM
What was the attendance for the same fixture last season?

01-12-2009, 08:14 AM
From the swipe card thread...

"But perhaps to put into some other perspective...

Attendance Opening game (16/8/08) of the season against Falkirk was 12,445.

For completeness 10,682 was the attendance on (28/2/09) for the 2nd match at ER.

Source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hiberni...008%E2%80%9309 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hibernian_F.C._season_2008%E2%80%9309)

Lies damned lies and statistics. Perhaps LondonHearts can ajuducate on this on... :)

I think put in this context given the financial environment it puts things into a better light."