View Full Version : Yams Christmas pantomime at Tynecastle - NO REALLY

scott7_0(Prague)
24-11-2009, 03:15 PM
They have finally realized!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Christmas pantomime at Tynecastle (http://www.heartsfc.premiumtv.co.uk/articles/celebrate-christmas-with-your-one-true-love-20091123_2241384_1883779)

For the first time the Heart of Midlothian Education and Community Trust, in conjunction Hearts Juniors and in association with M & M Productions is putting on a maroon-tinted pantomime on Wednesday 16th December.

Taking place for one night only in the Gorgie Suite, places are highly limited and priced at £5 are sure to be a big-smash-hit!

To get more information or to book call 0871 663 1874, option 4.

http://www.heartsfc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/d6/17/0,,10289~7673814,00.jpg

24-11-2009, 03:30 PM
They have finally realized!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Christmas pantomime at Tynecastle (http://www.heartsfc.premiumtv.co.uk/articles/celebrate-christmas-with-your-one-true-love-20091123_2241384_1883779)

For the first time the Heart of Midlothian Education and Community Trust, in conjunction Hearts Juniors and in association with M & M Productions is putting on a maroon-tinted pantomime on Wednesday 16th December.

Taking place for one night only in the Gorgie Suite, places are highly limited and priced at £5 are sure to be a big-smash-hit!

To get more information or to book call 0871 663 1874, option 4.

http://www.heartsfc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/d6/17/0,,10289~7673814,00.jpg

It doesny have to be Christmas for Panto time down gorgie way :faf:

24-11-2009, 03:35 PM
Presumably Mr Romanov plays the Sherriff of Nottingham in said panto?

They might be struggling for Merry Men though.

24-11-2009, 03:37 PM
The 'Fame Workshop' further down the page is a hoot too.

Do you think Clum has already booked up for it?

24-11-2009, 03:48 PM
They've chosen Robin Hood - robbing the rich to feed the poor - as the pantomime of choice down Tynecastle way??

Is that them being intentionally ironic, or just another spectacular hilarious foot in mouth moment from the Gorgie hordes??

It's been a case of the Rich robbing the - admittedly willing - poor for years down Gorgie Way.

:faf: :faf: :faf:

Baba O'riley
24-11-2009, 03:56 PM
They've chosen Robin Hood - robbing the rich to feed the poor - as the pantomime of choice down Tynecastle way??

Is that them being intentionally ironic, or just another spectacular hilarious foot in mouth moment from the Gorgie hordes??

It's been a case of the Rich robbing the - admittedly willing - poor for years down Gorgie Way.

:faf: :faf: :faf:

yep, that's exactly what I thought......and the added irony of the "star" of the panto's outfit being green. Brilliant :faf:

24-11-2009, 03:58 PM
Presumably Mr Romanov plays the Sherriff of Nottingham in said panto?

They might be struggling for Merry Men though.

The Great Lard Foulkes is normally pretty merry is he not? Playing Friar Tuck maybe. Oh yes he is!

... and wee Robbo

24-11-2009, 04:00 PM
Surely the Hibs Kids Panto - Pinocchio - would be more apt down gorgie way, with the amount of lies spouted.

24-11-2009, 04:39 PM
The Great Lard Foulkes is normally pretty merry is he not? Playing Friar Tuck maybe. Oh yes he is!

... and wee Robbo

Nade as Little John

24-11-2009, 04:55 PM
Nade as Little John

Possibly the first time ever that those two words have been used in the same sentence :cool2:

24-11-2009, 05:08 PM
It doesny have to be Christmas for Panto time down gorgie way :faf:

Oh yes it does!
(The circus has the site booked for the rest of the year).

Shabby: What happened to my career.
Audience: It's behind you!

etc

hibbybrian
24-11-2009, 05:32 PM
Oh yes it does!

etc

There's a long history of the circus down Gorgie way :greengrin

From 1899

therealgavmac
24-11-2009, 05:59 PM
Oh yes it does!

etc

:hilarious:hilarious:clapper:

24-11-2009, 07:16 PM
M&M Productions!!! Does Nade know this? :drool:

24-11-2009, 07:44 PM
"Christian and the half-eaten Beanstalk"

24-11-2009, 08:09 PM
Since you can no longer say Dwarf - Snow White and the 7 planning applications.

I'll leave now....

24-11-2009, 10:18 PM

Vlad playing Robin(g) Hood? The choice is most appropriate as Hertz are well and truly 'Friar Tucked'

25-11-2009, 07:53 AM
If their support had any guts it would titled Robin Basta~d and would focus on the damage Vlad has done them.

Then again given their sycophancy its a surprise its not called Vlad and the big team

25-11-2009, 10:23 AM
Roll up, roll, up.

Gorgie Vilnius Productions are proud to present;

Mother We're Goosed.

A charming tale of a football club which used to lay golden eggs, but is about to be thrown off its land because it can't pay the Squire Pieman and his bailiffs the rent.

The Demon King tempts Mother Goose with the one thing she doesn't have - Domestic and European success, World Cup players and a really huge hen house with hotels and retail units.

She agrees, but by the time she realises that no-one likes her anymore and the promises were false, it was too late. One Christmas turkey breathed a sigh of relief.

Oh how the good and noble people cheered and laughed.

Next year's panto; Rodney and the Beast.

25-11-2009, 12:59 PM
If anyone knows an out of work actor wanting to play the front end of a pantomime horse, please send them to the PBS asap. A club spokesman said, "we really need someone to play the part - we have more than enough horses *rses already".

I'll get my taxi.

Andy.1875
25-11-2009, 02:28 PM
How many could get behind Nade for the 'He's behind you line'?

Storar
25-11-2009, 02:51 PM
If anyone knows an out of work actor wanting to play the front end of a pantomime horse, please send them to the PBS asap. A club spokesman said, "we really need someone to play the part - we have more than enough horses *rses already".

I'll get my taxi.

Laszlo not happy with what he's been given to play up front

25-11-2009, 03:50 PM
Laszlo not happy with what he's been given to play up front

Dobbin, stamp your feet for the number of league goals we've scored against the Hobos............................................. ..........................that's right, we haven't scored any for an awful long time!

Dobbin is sad boys and girls, what can we do to cheer him up? I know, all the boys and girls shout "Dobbin the Mule", and all the mums and dads shout, "isn't a sexual offence", and then we'll all be happy.

What's that Dobbin, you think you need some extra help from Wee Airdrie Jambo? Oh, Dobbin you know fine that, cough, er, Wee Airdrie Jambo can't be here tonight.

Why? Why do you think you stupid ********, now get on with the show!

Exiled Hibby
25-11-2009, 04:33 PM
Should have done

Dick Wittenveen

25-11-2009, 05:28 PM
Heard Lee Wallace, for his part as Robbing Hoodie, has had to give up the firing range for some archery practice as apparently Nade and Witteveen couldnae hit the the target! :thumbsup:

25-11-2009, 06:36 PM
Should have done

Dick Wittenveen

25-11-2009, 07:40 PM

They threw Christian to the lions - and he ate them.....

Fatty Foulkes as Widow Twanky; Rema GoldenSticks as the Genie of the Lamp; Romanov as Wicked Uncle Abanazar; the board of UKIO Bankas as the Forty Thieves; Clum as the heroine ("Yes, Clumderella, you SHALL go to the ball...."; Gary Mackay and Stevie Fulton as the Ugly Sisters.

Oh yes, and Nade as the Pumpkin that gets turned into a coach.

(They'll need a coach because Shabby's off to manage Internazionale Kabul next month - anywhere's better than Tynie.)

And Buttons is what they're gonnae get as their Christmas bonus.

25-11-2009, 08:12 PM
"maroon-tinted"

....that's just pink, isn't it? :confused: