View Full Version : ***FIVE Days And Counting***

Hibees Reunited
23-11-2009, 08:29 AM
Saturday's the BIG day!

Ticket information for the Falkirk game can be found by CLICKING HERE (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/LatestTicketNews/0,,10290,00.html).

Let's get as many lapsed Hibees back to Easter Road as we can.

:notworthy:

23-11-2009, 10:23 AM
Remember folks, this isn't about someone else bringing a lapsed hibee back, it's about YOU bringing a lapsed hibee back.

Don't leave it to someone else to do!

Newhaven
23-11-2009, 10:27 AM
Im bringing a former west stand boo boy to the east :notworthy:

23-11-2009, 10:39 AM
Remember folks, this isn't about someone else bringing a lapsed hibee back, it's about YOU bringing a lapsed hibee back.

I'm taking 3 along that wouldn't usually go. :agree:

It would be great to fill the stadium and see everyone getting right behind the team. :thumbsup:

23-11-2009, 10:41 AM
I'm trying to call the TD Option 2 but as usual it's "Call back later" :grr:

23-11-2009, 10:43 AM
Not bothering with tickets for this one, but me, my Dad and my Brother will be going to the Falkirk game, coming from the West Country.

I presume it will be pay at the gate?

23-11-2009, 10:44 AM
I'm not taking part in this. If everyone brings back a lapsed Hibby, there won't be room in the ground. 10,000 ST's = 20,000, ground capacity = 17,500, max seats available for Hibs fans 15,500, therefore 4,500 Hibby's standing in the rain.

EskbankHibby
23-11-2009, 10:52 AM
Not bothering with tickets for this one, but me, my Dad and my Brother will be going to the Falkirk game, coming from the West Country.

I presume it will be pay at the gate?

See link in post 1 Jamie.

23-11-2009, 11:07 AM
Bump.

According to Soccerbase the largest win against Falkirk was 6-0 (1971/72).

This scoreline has featured on 3 occasions (64/54 & 50/51 in addition to above).

So its all probably jinxed now but here's hoping for a win and a great game for the Hibees.:notworthy:

23-11-2009, 11:08 AM
I'm not taking part in this. If everyone brings back a lapsed Hibby, there won't be room in the ground. 10,000 ST's = 20,000, ground capacity = 17,500, max seats available for Hibs fans 15,500, therefore 4,500 Hibby's standing in the rain.

Away ye go man. It never rains in Leith.

While the chief.............. :greengrin

:notworthy:

23-11-2009, 11:08 AM
With it being a Hibs Kids game aswell,it could turn out to be a pretty packed stadium on saturday.

23-11-2009, 11:14 AM

So get them tickets in advance if poss folks ... :thumbsup:

Any road up, the sun will be shining on the Hibees - regardless of the weather :wink:

23-11-2009, 11:42 AM
With it being a Hibs Kids game aswell,it could turn out to be a pretty packed stadium on saturday.

Here's hoping :agree: The closer to a sell-out the better.

Remember that more folk in the ground gives more money to Yogi. The January transfer window is looming. We know the team could do with strengthening - it's not rocket science!:greengrin

23-11-2009, 12:18 PM

Awfy lot of effort just to get Lapsed Hibee to go back to the matches.

23-11-2009, 01:33 PM

Perhaps he could lead a parade of fellow Lapsed Hibees to the match.

Newhaven
23-11-2009, 01:34 PM

Why dont you get your old pal Gordon Marshall along on Saturday?

23-11-2009, 01:36 PM
Why dont you get your old pal Gordon Marshall along on Saturday?

You bringing Scott Crabbe? Maybe Crabbe could give Marshall a few pointers? :greengrin

23-11-2009, 01:39 PM
Perhaps he could lead a parade of fellow Lapsed Hibees to the match.

The lapsed Hibees could take to the pitch for a half time lap of honour, waving and receiving applause from the regulars.

And I agree with Matty in that ultimately, I think that, if we double the crowd for that game, Hibs will have twice as much coin in the coffers as a result.

Newhaven
23-11-2009, 02:13 PM
You bringing Scott Crabbe? Maybe Crabbe could give Marshall a few pointers? :greengrin

If I've still got his number I'll call him :thumbsup:

23-11-2009, 02:28 PM
See link in post 1 Jamie.

It did not say if there was pay at the gate.

For me, Dad, Aaron, Graham and your Dad that is £7.50 worth of booking fees that I would rather not pay.

Call me cheap, but answering a phone and punching my Credit Card details into their computer once, does not add up to £7.50 worth of effort.

See you on Friday.

23-11-2009, 02:38 PM
So get them tickets in advance if poss folks ... :thumbsup:

Any road up, the sun will be shining on the Hibees - regardless of the weather :wink:

What! And lock out the poor uber fans because some glory hunters decided to swan back? Shame on you!

No, it's a good idea. I might take the wife. She took a brief interest when JC was boss and hasn't been been since.

23-11-2009, 02:40 PM

If we're getting beat and he tries to leave early, will we be able to sing "we can see you sneaking out sideways" at him?

23-11-2009, 02:41 PM
I have an American friend over for the day and two colleagues who are wanting to go to the game. so im going into the east stand for the day and letting my dad take a friend in my seat so that's 4 more than usual :thumbsup::thumbsup:

23-11-2009, 05:28 PM
Taking my burd who is a Celtc fan..hopefully get her hooked if the atmosphere's great and a good crowd.

Does that count :dunno:

23-11-2009, 05:38 PM
Taking my burd who is a Celtc fan..hopefully get her hooked if the atmosphere's great and a good crowd.

Does that count :dunno:

Aye.

But ****ging a Celtc fan, Andy...:bitchy:

23-11-2009, 05:43 PM
This Saturday will be my son's first Hibs game - 300 mile round trip - but we will be there !!!:thumbsup:

23-11-2009, 05:46 PM
Aye.

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Hopefully come Saturday night ill be ****ging a converted Hibby :thumbsup:

23-11-2009, 06:01 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Hopefully come Saturday night ill be ****ging a converted Hibby :thumbsup:

:faf: Good luck mate :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

23-11-2009, 06:17 PM
This Saturday will be my son's first Hibs game - 300 mile round trip - but we will be there !!!:thumbsup:

Another fantastic effort - nice one!

23-11-2009, 06:20 PM
Another fantastic effort - nice one!

Thank's loko :thumbsup:

Both Jack and I are looking forward to it !!

GGTHH !!

23-11-2009, 06:22 PM
Thank's loko :thumbsup:

Both Jack and I are looking forward to it !!

GGTHH !!

Aye well done mate- fantastic effort!:agree:

Lets hope your journeys worthwhile.

23-11-2009, 06:42 PM
Tell you what. I'd be buying a ticket in advance for this one just in case.

23-11-2009, 06:51 PM
Tell you what. I'd be buying a ticket in advance for this one just in case.

Yip, and I'd be collecting it before Sat noon if possible otherwise you can guarantee they'll be a thread on here on Sat night about the queues for the ticket office!

23-11-2009, 07:01 PM
Aye.

Better than ****ging a Jambo :greengrin

23-11-2009, 07:02 PM

When did Marty **** a Jambo :jamboak:

I'll no be shaking his hand again :bitchy:

23-11-2009, 07:26 PM

:bitchy:

Not guilty!

23-11-2009, 07:42 PM

He never ****ged him with his hand FFS.

Just don't kiss him again.

23-11-2009, 07:44 PM
He never ****ged him with his hand FFS.

Just don't kiss him again.

Very subtle, DH, very subtle.:greengrin

23-11-2009, 07:46 PM

Very subtle, DH, very subtle.:greengrin

As always. I pride myself on it.

23-11-2009, 09:16 PM
Tell you what. I'd be buying a ticket in advance for this one just in case.Buying mines & my big Bro's on Wed ...:thumbsup:

SaudiHibby
24-11-2009, 06:31 AM
The glory hunters from the ME are coming on Saturday :thumbsup:

EskbankHibby
24-11-2009, 01:25 PM

We have a winner!

That's brilliant mate, good stuff.

24-11-2009, 01:58 PM

Fantastic effort - how many are making it over?

24-11-2009, 02:33 PM

:notworthy: Quality effort!:thumbsup:

SaudiHibby
24-11-2009, 03:59 PM
Two of us travelling but five of us taking Hospitality :thumbsup:**** it, you cannae take it with you :greengrin

24-11-2009, 04:53 PM
Two of us travelling but five of us taking Hospitality :thumbsup:**** it, you cannae take it with you :greengrin

Gies a job :greengrin Coincidental or spurred on by the HibeesReunited cause. Eitherway tremendous effort!