View Full Version : Match Updates ***St.Mirren vs Hibs ***

CalgaryHibs
21-11-2009, 11:13 AM
Hibs put there 7 game unbeaten streak on the line today.

Any team news yet ??:greengrin

What the weather like today ?:greengrin

:hnet: :flag:

21-11-2009, 11:23 AM
Hibs put there 7 game unbeaten streak on the line today.

Any team news yet ??:greengrin

What the weather like today ?:greengrin

:hnet: :flag:Good afternoon Ken ..well its afternoon here ..:greengrin

Weather in Edinburgh dull & miserable & i would expect the same in Paisley ..

No heard any team news yet ..

Leicester Fan
21-11-2009, 11:29 AM
Good luck to you lads. I'm going to our game but I'll keep a look out for your score.:notworthy:

21-11-2009, 11:32 AM
Good luck to you lads. I'm going to our game but I'll keep a look out for your score.:notworthy:Thanks mate & good luck to you lot ...:thumbsup:

erskine-hibby
21-11-2009, 12:24 PM
It is absolutely Pishin it down here:boo hoo:
Hope the groundsmen can work their magic:agree:

Mon the Buddies groundsmen!!!!

21-11-2009, 12:27 PM
'game is in no danger whatsoever' says the man fae the BBC at St Mirren Park

21-11-2009, 12:28 PM
A postponement might not be too bad today as we could get Miller and Bamba back to full fitness. :dunno:

21-11-2009, 12:31 PM
'game is in no danger whatsoever' says the man fae the BBC at St Mirren Park

St. Mirren installed a new state-of-the-art drainage system at their new stadium and I doubt that even today's weather will test it.

erskine-hibby
21-11-2009, 12:37 PM
St. Mirren installed a new state-of-the-art drainage system at their new stadium and I doubt that even today's weather will test it.

Fergusley Park, where the ground is situated, is well known for flooding, but I think it would take a bit more than this for that to happen:agree:

Petrie's Tache
21-11-2009, 12:40 PM
Fergusley Park, where the ground is situated, is well known for flooding, but I think it would take a bit more than this for that to happen:agree:

Thats not all it's known for!:wink:

21-11-2009, 12:42 PM
At 3 o'clock I'll be at St John's getting a big shuge needle stuck in the palm of my hand and it will be very ochy!
Good news is its not my drinking hand!
Good luck the Hibees!

21-11-2009, 12:43 PM
The traffic on the m8 is brutal as you hit the weedge. Any team news yet?

EH6 Hibby
21-11-2009, 12:49 PM
Good luck to you lads. I'm going to our game but I'll keep a look out for your score.:notworthy:

Hope you win, I've got Leicester on my coupon today! :thumbsup:

erskine-hibby
21-11-2009, 12:50 PM
Thats not all it's known for!:wink:

True:greengrin

Well I'm aff...

MON THE HIBEEEESSSS!!!!

Borders Hibby

Mon the Foxes!

Lucky old me is currently on a train down to your lovely city, fortunately free wi-fi shall keep me updated on the game.

21-11-2009, 12:53 PM
Any team news yet?

Nope.

I'd reckon Deek and Bamba will be back in the XI though. I'd also be amazed if Zemmama is fit enough to start

21-11-2009, 12:57 PM
What decent boozers are near the ground and given it's ferguslie park, safe.

Petrie's Tache
21-11-2009, 01:14 PM
What decent boozers are near the ground and given it's ferguslie park, safe.

No

Walter
21-11-2009, 01:17 PM
Is it on the radio?

Ireallywasthere
21-11-2009, 01:22 PM
Only on open all mics:boo hoo:

David_D
21-11-2009, 01:24 PM
or online aswell on the bbc website

Petrie's Tache
21-11-2009, 01:25 PM
Or HI:hnet:

21-11-2009, 01:26 PM

No

**** that then I'm sitting in the mates motor outside the ground enjoying a starroprammen or two and having a laugh at the jamtards instead.
Much safer than wandering around feegie park :greengrin

Walter
cheers guys

Any team news?

Petrie's Tache
21-11-2009, 01:29 PM
**** that then I'm sitting in the mates motor outside the ground enjoying a starroprammen or two and having a laugh at the jamtards instead.
Much safer than wandering around feegie park :greengrin

Just kick her in the clunge until her tits expode:agree:

Oops wrong thread.

21-11-2009, 01:35 PM
Is it on the radio?

BBC link here

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359489.stm

21-11-2009, 01:38 PM
Stack
Wotherspoon
Hogg
Bamba
Murray
Benjelloun
Miller
McBride
Stevenson
Stokes
Riordan
SUBSTITUTES
Cregg
Ma-Kalambay
Byrne
Rankin
Galbraith
Nish
Thicot

21-11-2009, 01:42 PM
Stevenson at left wing?

21-11-2009, 01:42 PM
no Zemmama:boo hoo:

21-11-2009, 01:43 PM
Just kick her in the clunge until her tits expode:agree:

Oops wrong thread.

Hibstrooper
21-11-2009, 01:44 PM
Looks like the Bamba bust up wasn't as serious as made out by some then

Stevenson at left wing?

Left back?

Murray right back, wotherspoon right mid. :dunno:

Stevenson at left wing?

Hopefully we will give McBride a shot on the right wing. The only place the Falkirk fans rated him, and certainly where he ran the show on a couple of occassions against us. Allows Stevenson to play his natural central midfield role.

Franck is God
21-11-2009, 01:46 PM
looking at the team list I would think that we will have a 3 man midfield of McBride, Miller & Stevenson with Miller playing in advance of the other two probably in the formation below.

Stack

Spoony----Hogg----Bamba----Murray

McBride--Stevenson
Miller

Stokes----------Riordan
Benji

21-11-2009, 01:47 PM
Got a bad feeling about this one now, dunno why.

21-11-2009, 01:48 PM
Is Zemmama still injured? Suprised he aint even on the bench.

CalgaryHibs
21-11-2009, 01:49 PM
Liverpool 2-2 Man C

:hahaha: Hearts 1-2 ST.Johnstone

Gonna be some unhappy people over there.:protest:

I'd reckon Deek and Bamba will be back in the XI though. I'd also be amazed if Zemmama is fit enough to start

:smug:

4-4-2 a better shape for what will be a tough game in testing conditions

21-11-2009, 01:51 PM
Hopefully a good Hibs performance today and we get three points.

Mon the hibees:thumbsup:

21-11-2009, 01:52 PM
4-4-2 a better shape for what will be a tough game in testing conditions

looks more like a 4-3-3 to me

21-11-2009, 01:57 PM
looks more like a 4-3-3 to me

hope not, think we should be matching up today, but if we win then who cares!

21-11-2009, 01:59 PM
St Midden team:

Gallacher, Ross, Innes, Mair, Barron, Dorman, Murray, Thomson, McGinn, Mehmet, Higdon. Subs: Howard, O'Donnell, Brady, Dargo, McLean, Devlin, Johnston.

spudhib
21-11-2009, 02:01 PM
Rob "i'm so excited" Maclean commentating:yawn:

AugustaHibs
21-11-2009, 02:01 PM
Feeling :dizzy:

21-11-2009, 02:02 PM

Yip. Anyone any idea where the ball/play is?

spudhib
21-11-2009, 02:02 PM
Hoggy at right back:agree:

21-11-2009, 02:03 PM
Hogg at right back!!

21-11-2009, 02:03 PM

2 mins gone .... zero commentary on whats happening on pitch

CalgaryHibs
21-11-2009, 02:04 PM
Awrite you lot we need upates please.:greengrin

spudhib
21-11-2009, 02:05 PM
Stack
Hogg Sol Murray Stevenson

Spoony Mcbride Miller Riordan

Benji

Stokes

AugustaHibs
Awrite you lot we need upates please.:greengrin
Bamba with short sleaves and gloves if you need to know :wink:

Maclean and Murdo putting me to sleep.

Team?

21-11-2009, 02:06 PM
At least the hibernian tv commentary is good.

CalgaryHibs
21-11-2009, 02:07 PM
Hull 0-1 WestHam

Chelsea 1-0 Wolves

21-11-2009, 02:07 PM
Bamba with short sleaves and gloves if you need to know :wink:

I do need to know...a wee PM would be welcome :wink:

AugustaHibs
21-11-2009, 02:08 PM
boyd.

Good strike from Saints goes wide.

1-0 Rangers

1-0 Chelsea
1-0 Rangers Boyd

Stack
Hogg Sol Murray Stevenson

Spoony Mcbride Miller Riordan

Benji

Stokes

:cool2: thanks

Sloppy
21-11-2009, 02:09 PM
i do need to know...a wee pm would be welcome :wink:
same here!

21-11-2009, 02:11 PM
hogg challenge FK - saints |Dorman hits into goal ..Stack punches under pressure...FK

cjward2
21-11-2009, 02:12 PM
same here!

me too please

2-0 Chelsea

Saints shot cleared off line by Stacks boot.

All Saints just now.

Goal coming by the sounds of it.

(All St Mirren btw, not the band:greengrin)

21-11-2009, 02:13 PM
Stack clears by foot off the line as Saints press ...attack continues as Hibs are under pressure...Save from Stack...corner saints:grr:

21-11-2009, 02:13 PM
go on stack. 2 good saves. corner inc.

CalgaryHibs
21-11-2009, 02:14 PM
Hull 0-2 WestHam

1-0 Motherwell, Jutkewicz

AugustaHibs
Motherwell 1-0

AugustaHibs
21-11-2009, 02:16 PM
NO!!! MCBRIDE OFF FOR RANKIN :grr::grr::grr:

Rankin coming on for injured Mcbride.

spudhib
Rankin on for Mcbride.:boo hoo:

Looks like Mcbrides getting subbed for Rankin. (Injury)

Hibee_Rab
21-11-2009, 02:17 PM
NO!!! MCBRIDE OFF FOR RANKIN :grr::grr::grr:

Why not cregg :bitchy: or any other midfielder

AugustaHibs
21-11-2009, 02:18 PM
Not a great start.

Hibee_Rab
Why not cregg :bitchy: or any other midfielder

If he scores a long shot all will be forgiven tho:wink:

Why won't he play the players he ****ing signed? :bitchy:

Oh dear...best player of the season so far Off :boo hoo:

21-11-2009, 02:19 PM
Oh dear...best player of the season so far Off :boo hoo:

I take it you're referring to McBride. :cool2:

21-11-2009, 02:20 PM
Just shows how important McBride has become to the team when we are so disappointed to see him go off. :agree:

21-11-2009, 02:21 PM
I take it you're referring to McBride. :cool2::agree:

Why won't he play the players he ****ing signed? :bitchy:

Stack
Mcbride
Miller
Stokes

Apart from Cregg who's he left out?

Just shows how important McBride has become to the team when we are so disappointed to see him go off. :agree:

It's all the unseen work he does, you know. :agree:

21-11-2009, 02:22 PM
Stack
Mcbride
Miller
Stokes

Apart from Cregg who's he left out?

Galbraith.

shamo9
Nice to see that Rankin's getting a warm reception...

down the slope
Is Benji playing ?.

Nice to see that Rankin's getting a warm reception...

From us or them?

21-11-2009, 02:23 PM
Galbraith.

Forgot him. I wouldn't start him ahead of Riordan either.

21-11-2009, 02:23 PM
Is Benji playing ?.

He's in the team.... :wink:

21-11-2009, 02:24 PM
Is Benji playing ?.

Probably doesn't fancy it in this weather. :grr:

CalgaryHibs
Game of the day so far Chelsea 3-0 Wolves

"Apparently there's just been a standing ovation in Falkirk for the referee... after he simply awarded the home side a free-kick":faf:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8371732.stm

AugustaHibs
21-11-2009, 02:27 PM
2-0 rangers

21-11-2009, 02:28 PM
Why are we playing pish???????????

Hibee_Rab
21-11-2009, 02:29 PM
St Mirren sound quite good

AugustaHibs
21-11-2009, 02:29 PM
Deeks!!!!

CalgaryHibs
21-11-2009, 02:30 PM
Hull 1-2 West Ham
Brum 1-0 Fulham
Burnley 1-0 Villa
(if you missed it Hearts 1-2 SJ ft:greengrin)

DEEKOOOOOOOO:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsu p::thumbsup:

Hibee_Rab
Go Riordan!!!!!!!!

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

wazoo1875
deeks 25yds :thumbsup:

Maybe not that pish!!!!! :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Yeeeesssssss Deeks with a screamer, magnificent goal 1-0 Hibs:thumbsup:

Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeko

A Riordan SCREAMER:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

The lack of updates suggests this game reeks of Hamilton all over again:boo hoo:

spudhib
25 yarder GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL DEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKSS:thumbsup:

NaeTechnoHibby
Well done Deeks :thumbsup:

Something out of nothing :agree:

21-11-2009, 02:31 PM
so Deeks can liven it up

DEEEEEEEEEKKOOOOOOOO:notworthy:

The lack of updates suggests this game reeks of Hamilton all over again:boo hoo:

:hnet:

spudhib

:greengrin:top marks

AugustaHibs
There is a bonny fitba team.....

Carry on

A Riordan SCREAMER:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

looks like he won't be todays dotnet whipping boy then:thumbsup:

He He LOL timing is everything!:thumbsup:

21-11-2009, 02:32 PM
Forgot him. I wouldn't start him ahead of Riordan either.

And I'll stick by this statement. :greengrin

shamo9

Yep, Hamilton last season where we won 1-0 and Deek scored a screamer:wink:

supershotmo
Lack of excitement again from BBC.

Goal sounded a belter too.

Perfectly sandwiched inbetween all the goal posts :hilarious

I was thinking the same when coming back in to this thread :greengrin

CalgaryHibs
Oh did you here Deeks scored !!!:greengrin

One nil for us:greengrin

bathhibby
GOOAAL - Deek special

21-11-2009, 02:33 PM
DEEEEKO! :thumbsup:

C'mon...

BH.

Has jambo manager resigned?

Deeks was never going to let Nade outscore him today, fancy him for a double today.

wazoo1875
He He LOL timing is everything!:thumbsup:

Say something mad again , wise prophet :greengrin
:notworthy:

AugustaHibs
21-11-2009, 02:34 PM

Carry on
At easter road they play......

(carry on) :greengrin

Gus McPherson nearly tackles Riordan.

spudhib
Benji close

CalgaryHibs

ha ha these people hope so ->:protest:

AugustaHibs
21-11-2009, 02:36 PM
3-0 Huns

Whittaker scores a 3rd for Rangers.

Whit's for Rangers, 3-0

Carry on

Is a book by Ted Brack which was released in 2009.

AugustaHibs
21-11-2009, 02:37 PM
Is a book by Ted Brack which was released in 2009.

supershotmo
21-11-2009, 02:37 PM
Dont know who is worse.

McLean or Murdo.

AugustaHibs
21-11-2009, 02:38 PM
Mclean by far, on my nerves :blah::blah:

spudhib
21-11-2009, 02:38 PM
Hibs doing better,Saints fans booing:agree:

AugustaHibs
21-11-2009, 02:39 PM
Riordan boots ball over main stand and someone shouts "Know how much that costs?" :faf::faf:

21-11-2009, 02:39 PM

Apparantly he was spotted on the phone after the game, but turns out he was just phoning the Gorgie Fish Bar to order Nade's goal bonus...

:feed:

BH.

supershotmo
21-11-2009, 02:40 PM
McLean is more interested in what the unwashed are up to.

wazoo1875
21-11-2009, 02:41 PM
Apparantly he was spotted on the phone after the game, but turns out he was just phoning the Gorgie Fish Bar to order Nade's goal bonus...

BH.

I will share it with him , The Gorgie Fish Bar is a fine chippy :agree:

21-11-2009, 02:42 PM
Just back from the pictures in Livi

I have £5 on R01rdan to get 1st goal so that's tonight paid for.

Cmon hibs make it 3 more points today

21-11-2009, 02:43 PM
McLean is more interested in what the unwashed are up to.

Hey, he's only being paid to sit in the commentary box.

Nothing in his contract about showing interest in the wee teams.

hibbybrian
Just back from the pictures in Livi

Blobby left a few years ago :wink:

Dont know who is worse.

McLean or Murdo.

I don't normally mind McLean but the commentary of the goal was dreadful - it took me 15 seconds to find out it was a goal (couldn't hear the fans cheering either?)

CalgaryHibs
21-11-2009, 02:44 PM

BH.

well said mate:top marks

21-11-2009, 02:44 PM
Hey, he's only being paid to sit in the commentary box.

Nothing in his contract about showing interest in the wee teams.

He's an Aberdeen fan I believe.

21-11-2009, 02:45 PM
I'd like Aberdeen to equalise. Not win the game, just draw it. :rolleyes:

21-11-2009, 02:46 PM
Hull 2-0 down.........now winning 3-2! :dizzy:

CalgaryHibs
21-11-2009, 02:46 PM
game of the day Hull 2-2 West Ham
Hull 0-2 doon at one stage

spudhib
21-11-2009, 02:47 PM
Into 2 mins stoppage time.

AugustaHibs
Jesus thought it was a penalty with that dafty commentating. :grr:

Hull 2-0 down.........now winning 3-2! :dizzy:

Naw..ffs :grr:

21-11-2009, 02:48 PM
1-1

Aaarggh

AugustaHibs
Crap 1-1

:grr::grr::grr: FFS

:grr::grr::grr:

1-1 headed goal for St Mirren

1-1, unmarked header in the 2nd minute of stoppage time.

Rockets up the arse at half-time Yogi.

1-1

spudhib
21-11-2009, 02:49 PM
Bollox:grr:

Hibee_Rab
How much more excited was the commentator over st mirrens goal

bad time to lose a goal :grr:

AugustaHibs
21-11-2009, 02:50 PM
Will we win? Yes or no

See this on BBC?

1541:Gavin Skelton goes through on Rangers' goal but his shot is blocked by McGregor. That's the former Scotland goalie's third decent save of the game. The SFA have opened the door for him and Barry Fergsuon to play again for Scotland. Do you think that's right?

WTF? Pundits once again look to influence the selection of the Scotland team. Ferguson is a huddy who only goes sideways or backwards like some kind of weedgie chess piece. McGregor is a 2nd choice goal keeper at best, I'd rate Alexander further up than him.

"They" keep seem to chisel away at this one. Whats the betting Traynor's phone in tonight is dominated by Boyd, Ferguson and McGregor being touted for returns to the national team. The Boyd one I'm okay with, but the other two?

Falkirk 0-0 Hamilton - H
Hearts 1-2 St Johnstone - A (Nade; Morris, Johannson)
Motherwell 1-0 Aberdeen - H (Jutkiewicz)
Rangers 3-0 Killie - H (Boyd,Miller,Whittaker)
St Mirren 1-1 Hibs - A (Innes ; Riordan)

Airdrie Utd 2-2 Morton - H (Nixon, Baird ; McGuffie(2))
Raith 0-0 Ayr - H

Clyde 0-1 East Fife - D (; McManus)
Stenhousmuir 1-1 Brechin - H (Motion (pen) ; McAllister)
Stirling 0-1 Cowdenbeath - A (; Wardlaw)

Albion 0-0 Annan Athletic - D
Elgin 0-0 Forfar - A (; Fotheringham)
Queens Park 0-0 Livi - A
Stranraer 0-2 East Stirling - A (; Rodgers, Stevenson)

Birmingham 1-0 Fulham - SD (Bowyer)
Burnley 1-0 Aston Villa - A (Caldwell)
Chelsea 3-0 Wolves - H (Malouda, Essien(2),)
Hull 3-2 West Ham - SD (Cole O.G., Zayatte, Bullard (pen) ; Franco, Collison)
Liverpool 2-2 Man City - SD (Skrtl, Benayoun; Adebayor, Ireland)
Man Utd 0-0 Everton - H
Sunderland 0-0 Arsenal - A

Barnsley 0-0 Cardiff - A
Coventry 0-1 Crystal Palace - D (; Ambrose)
Doncaster 0-0 QPR - A
Ipswich 0-0 Sheff Wed - A
Leicester 0-0 Plymouth - H
Middlesborough 1-0 Nottm Forest - H (Lita)
Reading 0-0 Blackpool - SD
Sheff Utd 1-0 Peterborough - H (Camara)
Watford 2-0 Scunthorpe - H (Helguson(2))
West Brom 2-0 Bristol City - H (Thomas,Brunt)

Wonderfuil defending:rolleyes:..........the last touch of the half ............well deserved says the Hibs commentator on HI................doesn't augur well.

nearly as much as murdo:grr::grr::grr:

Yeh...noticed that. McLean/MacLeod probably see Hibs as an unwanted threat to their teams' dominance.

21-11-2009, 02:51 PM
Will we win? Yes or no

21-11-2009, 02:52 PM
Yeh...noticed that. McLean/MacLeod probably see Hibs as an unwanted threat to their teams' dominance.

Aberdeen haven't dominated since the 80s mate.

21-11-2009, 02:52 PM
We need a CH! :grr:

21-11-2009, 02:55 PM
Will we win? Yes or no

I had bad vibes for today and the way we're playing and the late goal sums it up.........but you never know. :greengrin

shamo9
21-11-2009, 02:56 PM
We always play better in the second half.

21-11-2009, 02:57 PM
We need a CH! :grr:

It's hardly like we've been shipping goals all season though is it, that's the 10th of the season in 11.5 games is it not. We lost similar goals when Rob Jones was in the team as well.

All teams lose goals, if someone breaks from the middle of the park and scores do we need to get rid of Miller?

21-11-2009, 02:58 PM
Hopefully the second half will be the same but with only 1 minute of added time!

21-11-2009, 03:02 PM
Shambolic performance-and yes I'm at the game.

Big improvement needed. Full backs are offering nothing going forward and a lack of appetite up front so far.

21-11-2009, 03:04 PM
Shambolic performance-and yes I'm at the game.

Big improvement needed. Full backs are offering nothing going forward and a lack of appetite up front so far.

Time for Yogi to earn his corn, then.

Loadsa room for improvement, and improvement required?

21-11-2009, 03:05 PM
We always play better in the second half.

21-11-2009, 03:06 PM
Cmon the cabbage:notworthy::notworthy:

21-11-2009, 03:07 PM
Time for Yogi to earn his corn, then.

Petrie :grr::grr:

21-11-2009, 03:08 PM
Cmon the cabbage:notworthy::notworthy:

Yeh c'mon Hibees lets get a win here.

Will put us level with Celtic in 2nd and 14 points above Hearts so a big 3 points if we can get them. :thumbsup:

princecfl
21-11-2009, 03:09 PM
cmon the mighty greens we need this 1 the day.benji due a goal:agree:

21-11-2009, 03:12 PM
It's hardly like we've been shipping goals all season though is it, that's the 10th of the season in 11.5 games is it not. We lost similar goals when Rob Jones was in the team as well.

All teams lose goals, if someone breaks from the middle of the park and scores do we need to get rid of Miller?

No - Miller has improved CM. And a new player is needed for CH.

21-11-2009, 03:15 PM
Must be an action packed 2nd half so far I see.

21-11-2009, 03:16 PM
Not much happening at either end

CalgaryHibs
Chelsea 4-0 Wolves (this is gettin ugly)

Hull down to 10 men

No - Miller has improved CM. And a new player is needed for CH.

Always follow your posts with great interest as they are clearly well informed and thought through.

But I just don't see where you are coming from with this one. :dunno:

21-11-2009, 03:20 PM
Nish getting ready to come on.

bathhibby
Nish for Benji ?

hertz must be ****t1n it,Falkirk have just scored.In a couple of weeks they could be bottom

21-11-2009, 03:21 PM
Nish to come on. not sure whos comimg off. Stokes has had a quiet one

Falkirk 1-0 up, Hearts slip nearer the bottom. :thumbsup:

Not at the game - going by the BBC website and this thread, but from the Beeb's account they're putting a bit of welly in on Benji?

Anyone comment?

21-11-2009, 03:22 PM
hertz must be ****t1n it,Falkirk have just scored.In a couple of weeks they could be bottom

I doubt it. Falkirk will get gubbed next Saturday.

That's good.

Now we need to get it together and win this freakin game. :grr:

Always follow your posts with great interest as they are clearly well informed and thought through.

But I just don't see where you are coming from with this one. :dunno:

Are you sure you have the correct poster :confused:

21-11-2009, 03:23 PM

Would a Hamilton win not take them above Hearts. :dunno:

hibbybrian
Not at the game - going by the BBC website and this thread, but from the Beeb's account they're putting a bit of welly in on Benji?

Anyone comment?

they must be listening to HibsRadio :greengrin Higdon getting plenty mentions for fouling with no yellow card :grr:

That's good.

Now we need to get it together and win this freakin game. :grr:

:agree: yeh would take a lucky 2-1 win with any sort of goal.

Are you sure you have the correct poster :confused:

:agree: He's clearly mixed TQM up with someone else.

21-11-2009, 03:24 PM
Higdon is fouling incessently and the ref refuses to book him.:grr:

bathhibby
Who is in the Radio Booth - all I hear is some guy losing it every so often

Would a Hamilton win not take them above Hearts. :dunno:

Nah, best result is a Falkirk win as Hearts now only 2 points off bottom.

Sheep make it 1-1 at Well. :thumbsup:

21-11-2009, 03:25 PM
:agree: yeh would take a lucky 2-1 win with any sort of goal.

Yup. :agree:

Edit: Nice one the Sheep. That helps a wee bit.

Even more reason to win this game now.

YOGI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :grr:

21-11-2009, 03:26 PM
Ewan Moyes scores for Livi.

And van Zanten scores for Morton. :dizzy:

shamo9
21-11-2009, 03:27 PM

Aberdeen get a man sent off. Surprising from them:rolleyes:

Youngster Ewan Moyes has scored to put Livingston 1-2 up. His first goal since his loan move from ER!

Dean Shiels makes it Doncaster 2 QPR 0.

I miss having Deano at ER.

McDonald sent off for Sheep.

Ewan Moyes scores for Livi.

And van Zanten scores for Morton. :dizzy:

DVZ has found his level? :cool2:

lumbo_hfc
for his celebration aswell, what a fanny!

Scotthibs1875
21-11-2009, 03:28 PM

Not for me, i have a bet on motherwell to win!:bitchy:
But Gary Mcdonald just got sent off!:thumbsup:
Van Ganten has just scored for Morton:faf:

21-11-2009, 03:28 PM
for his celebration aswell, what a fanny!

Is this MacDonald? :cool2:

21-11-2009, 03:29 PM
Nearly keeked myself:grr:

lumbo_hfc
Is this MacDonald? :cool2:

Sure is!

stokes off nish on

Aberdeen get a man sent off. Surprising from them:rolleyes:

Payback time for referees against Willie Miller and his rantings in the press:devil:

shamo9
21-11-2009, 03:31 PM
stokes off nish on

Stokes poor AGAIN. If that was Nish he'd be sitting on death row right about now.

21-11-2009, 03:31 PM
Payback time for referees against Willie Miller and his rantings in the press:devil:

Cue Miller and McGump's Christmas Spectacular: "Nobody Loves Us, Part 2"

bathhibby
21-11-2009, 03:32 PM
Back to wall stuff - cmon Hibs lets sneak a winner

Sunderland 1 Arsenal 0 Bent

Stokes poor AGAIN. If that was Nish he'd be sitting on death row right about now.

He's done sweet FA apart from that goal against Rangers.

I keep wanting to give him the benefit of the doubt, based on his past performances with Falkirk, but he just doesn't appear competent!

Is there anything happening,doesnt look like were going to get the win today.

Scotthibs1875
69:14 The referee blows for offside against Colin Nish. Indirect free kick taken by Paul Gallacher. :bitchy:

21-11-2009, 03:33 PM
Hibs win this and they mean business, these are the games you win if you want to be up there.

Stokes not doing it for me either :bitchy:

Still a good goal at Ibrox though :greengrin

shamo9

69:14 The referee blows for offside against Colin Nish. Indirect free kick taken by Paul Gallacher. :bitchy:

21-11-2009, 03:34 PM
Back to wall stuff - cmon Hibs lets sneak a winner

Beeb just said that we've NEVER won in Paisley in the SPL?

Is this true? :confused:

21-11-2009, 03:35 PM
cannie be

hibbybrian

surprised the ref still had enough wind after blowing Stokes offside so many times :wink:

woodyhfc4892
2-0 Falkirk

Not won there for 10 years :grr:

Falkirk 2-0 now.

21-11-2009, 03:36 PM
Not won there for 10 years :grr:

.... then it's long past time for a win.

YOGI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :grr:

2-0 Falkirk

Go on the Bairns, squeaky bum time for Hearts. :jamboak:

Scotthibs1875
I don't rate Stokes or Nish tbh mate.
Yet to see Stokes have a good game tbh
And for Nish he's always offside and i was just pointing it out!

21-11-2009, 03:37 PM

think its been 10years since

AugustaHibs
21-11-2009, 03:37 PM
how long left?

21-11-2009, 03:38 PM
Certainly don't rate Nish.

Cannae see why we brought him on.

All he'll do is get himself caught offside.

We're doomed.

21-11-2009, 03:38 PM
I don't rate Stokes or Nish tbh mate.
Yet to see Stokes have a good game tbh
And for Nish he's always offside and i was just pointing it out!

Always thought a local bookies should have a weekly book on how many minutes it takes for Nish to be called offside, anything over 10 should be at least 10/1.

edit - we were in the first division the last time we beat them in Paisley.

21-11-2009, 03:39 PM
He's done sweet FA apart from that goal against Rangers.

I keep wanting to give him the benefit of the doubt, based on his past performances with Falkirk, but he just doesn't appear competent!

i knew it, stokes is the scapegoat:thumbsup:

jakki
21-11-2009, 03:40 PM
:faf::faf:

Always thought a local bookies should have a weekly book on how many minutes it takes for Nish to be called offside, anything over 10 should be at least 10/1.

Go on the Bairns, squeaky bum time for Hearts. :jamboak:

We play them next week, and we're not playing well right now.... :rolleyes:

lumbo_hfc
Certainly don't rate Nish.

Cannae see why we brought him on.

All he'll do is get himself caught offside.

We're doomed.

Dont rate him either but he did change the game when he came on against Aberdeen!!:agree: