View Full Version : Match Updates ***St.Mirren vs Hibs ***

Pages : 1 [2]

21-11-2009, 03:40 PM
i knew it, stokes is the scapegoat:thumbsup:

I'm not blaming any individual at all - just stating I've been disappointed by his contributions since joining us.

He needs a bit of fitness and some goals to breed confidence.

21-11-2009, 03:41 PM
i knew it, stokes is the scapegoat:thumbsup:

:agree: Its only fair as Benji was it the previous week

Scotthibs1875
21-11-2009, 03:41 PM
78:28 Colin Nish is caught offside. Paul Gallacher takes the indirect free kick.:wink:

21-11-2009, 03:42 PM
Nish offside again thats abot 4 since he came on :boo hoo:

I hope he does what he did against the dons

21-11-2009, 03:42 PM
Nish offside again thats abot 4 since he came on :boo hoo:

I hope he does what he did against the dons

Either offside or on his arse.

PETRIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :grr:

21-11-2009, 03:43 PM
78:28 Colin Nish is caught offside. Paul Gallacher takes the indirect free kick.:wink:

Giggling away to myself on the train here, yup I'm that easily amused.

Come on the Cabbage!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::f lag:

80:20 The referee blows for offside against Colin Nish. Paul Gallacher takes the free kick.

Is Galbraith on the bench? Sounds like we need to inject some pace into this game.

Rob McLean couldn't be happier that we aren't playing well. Dirty Hun.

have we got any better in the last few games? I dont think so.We have been quite lucky a few times.If we lose a player then we seem to struggle.

21-11-2009, 03:44 PM
Hibs just hanging on according to Murdo, would be superb to sneak a win but a draw under the circumstances would be acceptable.

Especially if Well v Sheep finishes level.

And would put us 12 above Hearts.

shamo9
21-11-2009, 03:44 PM
have we got any better in the last few games? I dont think so.We have been quite lucky a few times.If we lose a player then we seem to struggle.

Cough* Zemmama*Cough

21-11-2009, 03:45 PM
Galbraith coming on :greengrin thats positive

Hibee_Rab
have we got any better in the last few games? I dont think so.We have been quite lucky a few times.If we lose Zemmama then we seem to struggle. :agree:

Is Galbraith on the bench? Sounds like we need to inject some pace into this game.

:agree: coming on now

Rob Mclean is a fanny - actually I just hate the radio.

I'm not blaming any individual at all - just stating I've been disappointed by his contributions since joining us.

He needs a bit of fitness and some goals to breed confidence.

...a bit different from your previous post which claimed he was incompetent:confused: Its okay, i'm not having a go, scapegoating is the Hibs way:thumbsup:

21-11-2009, 03:46 PM

Does everyone in the media have to support Rangers or Celtic or do you (and countless others) just have a chip on your shoulder?

21-11-2009, 03:47 PM
In an ideal world, Galbraith would cross for Nish to head home.

Hmmm. :cool2:

You mean Zemmama ?

Similar to last season - lacking creativity ?

I will take 1v1 away from home right now :agree:

LamontHFC©
Does everyone in the media have to support Rangers or Celtic or do you (and countless others) just have a chip on your shoulder?

Well, let's be honest, they pretty much do. Especially in the BBC.

21-11-2009, 03:48 PM
Chick Young supports St Mirren...

21-11-2009, 03:48 PM

No. But I'm lead to believe McLean is a Hun - and a smug tit to boot. Didn't like him on Setanta either.

21-11-2009, 03:49 PM
Chick Young supports St Mirren...

Aye, and I'm the next Scotland manager. :devil:

Falkirk 2-0 FT.

21-11-2009, 03:49 PM
Anything happening in the game:confused:

21-11-2009, 03:50 PM

Rob McLean - Aberdeen Fan
Richard Gordon - Aberdeen Fan
Paul Mitchell - Hearts Fan
Jim Spence - Dun Utd Fan

Mon the Hibs!

Nish has just been caught offside.

If we're being honest we don't know who the majority of them support, we just assume they support Ragers and/or Celtic. Pretty sure MacLeans been outed as both a Rangers and Celtc fan on this thread alone.

Despite him saying he's an Aberdeen "fan".

Jim Spence - Dun Utd Fan

Jim Traynor - Airdrie
Pat Nevin - Hibby

21-11-2009, 03:51 PM

Not thats worth using my fingers for:wink:

Hibs are just lumping the ball through the middle :yawn:

Richard Gordon - Aberdeen
Dougie Vipond - St Midden

woody47
Nish has just been caught offside.

Really? Don't believe that for a minute :yawn:

Playing 3 mins of added time

21-11-2009, 03:52 PM

Jim Spence - Dun Utd Fan

John Robertson. Alan Preston. Pat Nevin.

Apart from all of them.

hibbybrian

Jim Spence - Dun Utd Fan

Chick Young - St Mirren
Doddie - Scotland Manager :greengrin

Without Zemmama, we are a very average team!!!

sunshine1875
No. But I'm lead to believe McLean is a Hun - and a smug tit to boot. Didn't like him on Setanta either.

100% cast-iron certainty - he is a Dons fan. I knew his Dad.

21-11-2009, 03:53 PM
Free kick saints.,..chance to launch it into box

85:09 Colin Nish is flagged offside by the assistant referee.

Booking for Hogg
Free kick for st mirren

This suprises me greatly. Is this an "Aberdeen Fan" like Chic Young is a "St. Mirren Fan"?

Saints chance..:boo hoo:

21-11-2009, 03:54 PM
This suprises me greatly. Is this an "Aberdeen Fan" like Chic Young is a "St. Mirren Fan"?

He's a well known Dons fan, and if he is biased today it is probably because a poor result for us puts us in touching distance for the sheep.

How late is this game:confused:

Without Zemmama, we are a very average team!!!

:agree: Been saying this for a few weeks now - we're not as good as we think.

How many games have we played well in this season? 1st half against Dundee United. 2nd half of Motherwell away.

Any others?

21-11-2009, 03:55 PM
Saints chance..:boo hoo:

Is this the first chance of the 2nd half that has been mentioned in this thread?

A point away from home is never a bad result. Disappointing though.

Not sure Galbraith even touched it after coming on as we could not pass and were just launching it

Sorry but its games like this we should be winning.........really disappointed TBH but 8 unbeaten and still third.

Still need a wee bit more GG

Zorro
21-11-2009, 03:56 PM

It's true, I actually had to have the Hibs supporting part of my brain removed when I started work there. :wink:

How many games have we played well in this season? 1st half against Dundee United. 2nd half of Motherwell away.

Any others?

To be fair, this is a game we would have lost in previous seasons.

a point away from home isn't the end of the world.

How come everything St Midden do is "wonderful" according to those two morons?

LamontHFC©

Jim Spence - Dun Utd Fan

:whistle:

21-11-2009, 03:57 PM
Falkirk 2-0 Hamilton - H (Mitchell, Bullen) FT
Hearts 1-2 St Johnstone - A (Nade; Morris, Johannson) FT
Motherwell 1-1 Aberdeen - H (Jutkiewicz ; McDonald) FT
Rangers 3-0 Killie - H (Boyd,Miller,Whittaker) FT
St Mirren 1-1 Hibs - A (Innes ; Riordan) FT

Airdrie Utd 2-4 Morton - A (Nixon, Baird ; McGuffie(2),Wake, VanZanten)
Raith 0-0 Ayr - H FT

Clyde 1-3 East Fife - A (Sawyers (pen); McManus (2), Linn) FT
Stenhousmuir 1-1 Brechin - H (Motion (pen) ; McAllister) FT
Stirling 2-2 Cowdenbeath - A (Forsyth (pen), McKenna ; Wardlaw, Ferguson) FT

Albion 0-0 Annan Athletic - D FT
Elgin 0-2 Forfar - A (; Fotheringham, Templeman) FT
Queens Park 1-2 Livi - A (Quinn ; Jacobs, Moyes) FT
Stranraer 1-2 East Stirling - A (McInnes ; Rodgers, Stevenson) FT

Birmingham 1-0 Fulham - SD (Bowyer) FT
Burnley 1-1 Aston Villa - A (Caldwell ; Heskey) FT
Chelsea 4-0 Wolves - H (Malouda, Essien(2),Cole) FT
Hull 3-3 West Ham - SD (Cole O.G., Zayatte, Bullard (pen) ; Franco, Collison, DaCosta) FT
Liverpool 2-2 Man City - SD (Skrtl, Benayoun; Adebayor, Ireland) FT
Man Utd v Everton - H
Sunderland 1-0 Arsenal - A (Bent) FT

Barnsley 1-0 Cardiff - H (Dickinson) FT
Coventry 1-1 Crystal Palace - D (Best ; Ambrose) FT
Doncaster 2-0 QPR - A (Sharp ;) FT
Ipswich v Sheff Wed - A
Leicester 1-0 Plymouth - H (King) FT
Middlesborough 1-1 Nottm Forest - H (Lita ; Earnshaw) FT
Reading 2-1 Blackpool - SD (Church Rasiak; Ormerod)
Sheff Utd 1-0 Peterborough - H (Camara) FT
Watford 3-0 Scunthorpe - H (Helguson(2),Graham) FT
West Brom 4-1 Bristol City - H (Thomas,Brunt,Carey(O.G),Cox ; Hartley)

shamo9
21-11-2009, 03:58 PM
Zemmama better be back next week!

21-11-2009, 03:58 PM
Jeezo, extremely poor today by the sounds of it.

Zemmama is great but is injury prone and tends to take several weeks to get over knocks.

We need another play maker in the middle of the park to spark life into hibs. Someone who can run at players and pay neat 1-2's with the likes of Benji, Riordan and Stokes.

shamo9
21-11-2009, 03:59 PM

Zemmama is great but is injury prone and tends to take several weeks to get over knocks.

We need another play maker in the middle of the park to spark life into hibs. Someone who can run at players and pay neat 1-2's with the likes of Benji, Riordan and Stokes.

Arfield:devil:

lumbo_hfc
21-11-2009, 04:00 PM
Quite happy with a draw, not the easiest place to go!

still 3rd in the league, the yams got pumped, 2 home games coming up next, hopefully zemmama is back for them and we should really get 6 points. if we dont then you can be dissapointed!!

Any others?

Hibs still 3rd, 3 points above 4th place and 8 SPL games in a row undefeated.

Whilst Hearts only 2 points of the bottom place now and 12 points behind Hibs.

Hearts are candidates for relegation now that's for sure.

I would easily have settled for the current situation at the start of the season. :agree:

Gregor

Ross County actually.

if we win our home games and draw our aways then we'll do Ok this season, the Falkirk game now takes on greater importance though!

A draw at tannadice tomorrow and we are no worse off than before with two home games coming up:cool2:

shamo9
21-11-2009, 04:02 PM

still 3rd in the league, the yams got pumped, 2 home games coming up next, hopefully zemmama is back for them and we should really get 6 points. if we dont then you can be dissapointed!!

I'd imagine Killie would fall under that category as well. Poor record there or not.

I'll start to worry slightly if we can't beat Falkirk at home next week.

We'll have missed McBride - really hoping he's fit for next week because with falkirk winning today that will be an awkward match IMO.

This was always the point in the season when we'd either shape up or be found out - I still think we'll prove the doomsayers on the Beeb wrong.

St Mirren aren't as soft a target as we might think, btw.

21-11-2009, 04:04 PM
How come everything St Midden do is "wonderful" according to those two morons?

That's what I was thinking, McLean never missed a chance to put us down, dreadful commentary!

21-11-2009, 04:04 PM
Ross County actually.

Man. Is there any team this smug tit doesnae support?

21-11-2009, 04:05 PM
Hibs still 3rd, 3 points above 4th place and 8 SPL games in a row undefeated.

Whilst Hearts only 2 points of the bottom place now and 12 points behind Hibs.

Hearts are candidates for relegation now that's for sure.

I would easily have settled for the current situation at the start of the season. :agree:

I'd have settled for the end result but it's how we're getting there that I'm talking about.

I keep talking about when the strikers click we'll bee superb. Still waiting though.

if we win our home games and draw our aways then we'll do Ok this season, the Falkirk game now takes on greater importance though!

You mean we want to lose it now, to help the Bairns in their relegation struggle? :wink:

That's two good results they've had. They were unlucky to get only a point against Celtc, and were apparently good value today.

They'll also be fired up with it being their old gaffer and feeling they should have got something from the first game against us.

21-11-2009, 04:06 PM
Man. Is there any team this smug tit doesnae support?

:tee hee: Hibs apparently.

21-11-2009, 04:06 PM
Ross County actually.

correct, hails fi dingwall:greengrin

21-11-2009, 04:07 PM

The Yams will be worried if that happens as well. :wink:

With Aberdeen and Motherwell drawing, as long as Dundee United don't win tomorrow it will be a reasonable weekend results wise.

21-11-2009, 04:08 PM
104.34 Colin Nish is flagged offside by the assistant referee. Indirect free kick taken by St Mirren groundsman.

FFS :grr:

VegasHibby
21-11-2009, 04:11 PM
104.34 Colin Nish is flagged offside by the assistant referee. Indirect free kick taken by St Mirren groundsman.

21-11-2009, 04:12 PM
I'd love to be winning games like today's but, to be realistic, if we can continue to win regularly at home and get a number of draws away in games we would have previously lost, we'll be doing okay.

However, I am amending my statement that we'll win the Champions League in 2011 - perhaps it won't be until 2012.

Well, why not jump on the deluded Jambo-style bandwagon? :greengrin

21-11-2009, 04:17 PM

Will Zemmama have shaken off his injury by the end of this game. And will we have signed Scott Arfield? :greengrin

21-11-2009, 04:49 PM

Really? Remind me how many games they've won at their new stadium then.

21-11-2009, 05:36 PM
Sorry but its games like this we should be winning.........really disappointed TBH but 8 unbeaten and still third.

Still need a wee bit more GG

Gary Glitter?

Russian Hibs Fan
21-11-2009, 07:11 PM
It is ok result for us. Especially when yams have lost at home at the same day! :thumbsup:

blueisthecolour
21-11-2009, 10:42 PM
Could anyone at the game confirm if the st mirren player mcginn played and if so how well did he play?

Petrie's Tache
22-11-2009, 05:54 AM
Could anyone at the game confirm if the st mirren player mcginn played and if so how well did he play?

Yes he played and scored. I wasn't there so you will have to wait on someone else. That said you couldn't afford him anyway.:wink:

blueisthecolour
22-11-2009, 08:07 AM
Yes he played and scored. I wasn't there so you will have to wait on someone else. That said you couldn't afford him anyway.:wink:

Don't think his uncle Jack would let him come to us anyway, I was checking for my dreamteam score, good news for me he scored, but I guess im the only one happy about that, although im also happy DR scored has he's im my team to.

22-11-2009, 11:20 AM
On leaving Glasgow Central station some Hun slapper called me and my mates "Celtic s ***". I guess it sums up the Hun mentality that it didn't even know Celtc weren't playing today and we were wearing Hibs scarves and tops.:jamboak: The world would be a better place without without most of them.