View Full Version : Match Updates Todays Other Games

21-11-2009, 11:12 AM
Couple of early starts today

Hearts v St Johnstone at 12:30
Liverpool v Man City 12:45

A St Johnstone win followed by Falkirk beating Hamilton later would leave Hearts 2 points of bottom, lets hope so. :thumbsup:

CalgaryHibs
21-11-2009, 11:14 AM
mon the saints:thumbsup:

21-11-2009, 11:20 AM
C'mon City.............

David_D
21-11-2009, 11:21 AM
Why is the Hearts game on at 12.30 today?

fife hfc
21-11-2009, 11:28 AM

I thought it was to do with tv but its not on espn. maybe because of the rugby at Murrayfield (though that game kicks off at 5.15pm).

mglancy23
21-11-2009, 11:29 AM

scotland are at home for the rugby

David_D
21-11-2009, 11:31 AM
cheers. didnt think about that.

21-11-2009, 11:53 AM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8371732.stm

"Hearts are sending long balls towards lone frontman Christian Nade..."

"Eye-wateringly poor stuff there..."

What a surprise. :yawn:

scotty1875
21-11-2009, 11:53 AM
BBC Live text - Scottish Premier League Hearts v St Johnstone

1240: St Johnstone appear to have weathered the early Hearts storm, much to the chagrin of Jambos boss Csaba Laszlo, who is pacing the technical area like a Hungarian bear with a sore head.

:greengrin:faf::greengrin

'mon the Sainties :agree:

21-11-2009, 11:54 AM
It gets better :tee hee:

1249: The ball is taking an absolute doing in midfield and Janos Balogh thumps it towards the moon and out for a shy to St Johnstone. Come on boys, get the finger out and give us some football!

1247: Christian Nade gets his head to a monster, monster kick from Hearts keeper Janos Balogh but heads the ball straight out for a St Johnstone goal kick. Eye-wateringly poor stuff there...

21-11-2009, 11:58 AM
It gets better :tee hee:

1249: The ball is taking an absolute doing in midfield and Janos Balogh thumps it towards the moon and out for a shy to St Johnstone. Come on boys, get the finger out and give us some football!

1247: Christian Nade gets his head to a monster, monster kick from Hearts keeper Janos Balogh but heads the ball straight out for a St Johnstone goal kick. Eye-wateringly poor stuff there...

west-coast media:grr:

magpie1892
21-11-2009, 11:59 AM
I'm at Tynecastle. You can hear a pin drop here.

magpie1892
21-11-2009, 12:05 PM
Sorry to report an absolute belter from Nade.

21-11-2009, 12:05 PM
Nade makes it 1-0 Hearts with a good strike, seemingly. :jamboak:

21-11-2009, 12:07 PM
1305: GOAL! Hearts 1-0 St Johnstone (Christian Nade)

...must be a misprint:agree:

scotty1875
21-11-2009, 12:07 PM
1235: Hearts striker Christian Nade shows a bit of magic to dance away from a couple of St Johnstone challenges.

Never thought I'd see the phrases "magic" or "dance away" in the same sentence as Nade!

With the exception of Nade licking his lips and announcing "That was Magic!" after consuming a tray of Big Macs. :wink:

21-11-2009, 12:08 PM
HOLY ****ING ****

Stop the presses! Pigs are flying as we speak! :bitchy:

(least it wasn't against us)

21-11-2009, 12:09 PM
**** me. Nade's scored from about 30 yards.

I'm going to put on a lottery ticket, there's strange things happening today......

21-11-2009, 12:12 PM
Got to be honest, Nade never even looked that bad against us. Certainly wasn't one of their worst.

21-11-2009, 12:12 PM
1235: Hearts striker Christian Nade shows a bit of magic to dance away from a couple of St Johnstone challenges.

Never thought I'd see the phrases "magic" or "dance away" in the same sentence as Nade!

With the exception of Nade licking his lips and announcing "That was Magic!" after consuming a tray of Big Macs. :wink:

Nade is magic, he often disappears for long spells.

scotty1875
21-11-2009, 12:13 PM
1308: "It's a terrific goal. He just rolls the centre half and strikes it beautifully. It's a big big goal for Hearts and a big big goal for Christian Nade." BBC Scotland's John Robertson

Aye... from a big big striker :greengrin

Oh well, only another 2 seasons to wait until we see another goal from him.

scotty1875
21-11-2009, 12:16 PM
Nade is magic, he often disappears for long spells.

Quality :thumbsup:

21-11-2009, 12:16 PM
1308: "It's a terrific goal. He just rolls the centre half and strikes it beautifully. It's a big big goal for Hearts and a big big goal for Christian Nade." BBC Scotland's John Robertson

Aye... from a big big striker :greengrin

Oh well, only another 2 seasons to wait until we see another goal from him.

Well - they think it's all over - it is now - the Fat Striker has finally scored. :rolleyes:

sunshine1875
21-11-2009, 12:17 PM
**** me. Nade's scored from about 30 yards.

I'm going to put on a lottery ticket, there's strange things happening today......

It's obvious - now that France has qualified for the World Cup, Le Grand Derrière is upping his game so he can get into their squad.

erskine-hibby
21-11-2009, 12:21 PM
Radio announcer says "nade's back!!" ??????????
What a load o pish!!
He will probably take another 23 matches before he scores again.

21-11-2009, 12:22 PM
Got to be honest, Nade never even looked that bad against us. Certainly wasn't one of their worst.

Behave yersel' now :faf:

21-11-2009, 12:22 PM
Quote from McGuigan of the Beeb:

"1317: Hearts are kings of Tynecastle at the break courtesy of Christian Nade's first goal in 23 games. That has to be an early contender for goal of the season."

For its rarity value alone. :agree:

21-11-2009, 12:24 PM
As the opening of the transfer window looms, Hearts high profile players decide it is now time to up their game.

scotty1875
21-11-2009, 12:29 PM
Riordan's hoping to break the 20 goals benchmark this season.

Nade's now set to smash his personal target of 2.

bandylegs_jLeighton
21-11-2009, 12:37 PM
Well if someone had to score for them I am glad it was Nade.

Hopefully will that be enough for them to persist with that big huddy for even longer whilst kidding themselves that he might be about to find both fitness and some ability.

21-11-2009, 12:41 PM
Well if someone had to score for them I am glad it was Nade.

Hopefully will that be enough for them to persist with that big huddy for even longer whilst kidding themselves that he might be about to find both fitness and some ability.

:agree: :thumbsup:

21-11-2009, 12:41 PM
QOS v Dunfermline is a late call off.

21-11-2009, 12:47 PM
Yeeesss 1-1 goal for Samuel :thumbsup:

21-11-2009, 12:47 PM

1-1 Yams

21-11-2009, 12:48 PM

Collin Samuel scores

magpie1892
21-11-2009, 12:49 PM
1-1

Great run an cross from Morais. all the work was in the centre, Samuel just put his head on it.

Disc O'Dave
21-11-2009, 12:49 PM
Thing to remember is that the phrase "Nade scores goal of the season" doesn't mean it's really good. It's just a literal point.

dalkeith stu
21-11-2009, 12:50 PM
WOO HOO !!!!

Great cross from Morais. :thumbsup::thumbsup:

21-11-2009, 12:53 PM
Just passed tiny on the bus to Livingston. Its pretty quiet here although there's some jambos leaving already.

rubber mal
21-11-2009, 12:54 PM
Riordan's hoping to break the 20 goals benchmark this season.

Nade's now set to smash his personal target of 2.

Aye but Nade's closing in on 20 career goals though...

magpie1892
21-11-2009, 12:55 PM
Morais subbed injured. As he walked past 'section N', someone spat at him (missed). Nice.

But now.... it's time.... for David 'The Machine' Witteveen...!

21-11-2009, 12:58 PM
1356: "If David Witteveen scores, I'll be asking Csaba Laszlo for his lottery numbers tonight." BBC Scotland's John Robertson

21-11-2009, 01:00 PM
1-0 to Liverpool Skrtel first goal for Liverpool

magpie1892
21-11-2009, 01:01 PM
Strange atmosphere here. It's really quiet and there isn't the usual booing/general indignation from the stands beacuse they aren't beating the 'lowly' St Johnstone is absent.

It's more a sort of resignation.

21-11-2009, 01:03 PM
Black booked.

How surprising.

scotty1875
21-11-2009, 01:04 PM
1356: "If David Witteveen scores, I'll be asking Csaba Laszlo for his lottery numbers tonight." BBC Scotland's John Robertson

And I'll be asking for Witteveen and Nade to be drugs tested :wink:

Wonder what the odds were for that pair of huddies to both get on the scoresheet today - probably better odds playing the lottery eh.

magpie1892
21-11-2009, 01:04 PM
Straight red Goncalves

21-11-2009, 01:05 PM
Straight red Goncalves

How sad.:greengrin

Saints miss good chance to make it 2-1 :boo hoo:

Goncalves sent off for Hearts :thumbsup:

Thugs down to 10 men. Goncalves :bye:

Straight red Goncalves

How surprising :greengrin

21-11-2009, 01:06 PM
Wounded animals.................hang in there, Saints.

magpie1892
21-11-2009, 01:08 PM
St Johnstone timewasting but I'm not sure why.

Fans have woken up though, they're slightly nippy.

'SFA, ****, ****, ****' - yeah, whatever.

21-11-2009, 01:09 PM
'SFA, ****, ****, ****' - yeah, whatever.

Aye, they're all out to get them :rolleyes:

21-11-2009, 01:10 PM
Straight red Goncalves

3 game ban for violent conduct:agree:

Have they got any other fit CB's?

21-11-2009, 01:12 PM
1408: "This game has been a cameo of Hearts' season."

Aye - pish.

magpie1892
21-11-2009, 01:13 PM
Gary MacKay is stood next to me, going mental at Witteveen's ineptitude.

Here's JJ for the visitors....

scotty1875
21-11-2009, 01:13 PM
Thugs down to 10 men. Goncalves :bye:

Aw...shame :thumbsup:

Haven't seen any further mention of Nade's sublime return to form since the wonder strike.

Why all the ironic forklift comments?..when he obviously doesn't have any trouble lifting forks up to his mouth!

magpie1892
21-11-2009, 01:14 PM
JJ scores... on for 30 seconds...

JJ!!!!!!!!!!!!

robinp
JJ Scores! :notworthy:

1-2!!!!!!!!

Yeeesss JJ makes it 2-1 Saints :thumbsup::thumbsup:

gackohibs
Johansson ya dancer!!!!!

seanshow
JJ :thumbsup:

Minder
JJ we salute you:notworthy:

yeeeeeeeeessssssssssssss!!!!

dalkeith stu
2-1 big JJ :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

magpie1892
Ha Ha. They booed him on and he socred with his 2nd touch.

magpie1892
21-11-2009, 01:15 PM
Booing Kingston on.

This is fun. And I'm getting paid.

David_D
21-11-2009, 01:16 PM
:notworthy:

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

woody47
Never thought he was up to much with us but "we salute you JJ".:notworthy::notworthy::notworthy:

:partyhibb

GIRFUY ya Yam fuds!

So Morais assists with the first and Johannson scores their second.

Hearts 1-2 Hibs?

AugustaHibs
JJ!!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :bye::bye:

scotty1875
JJ Scores! :notworthy:

Ya F****ing Dancer!!!!

The Yams must be spewing :jamboak:

21-11-2009, 01:17 PM
3-1 to St Johnstone :faf::faf:

21-11-2009, 01:18 PM
:brokenyam:

AugustaHibs
21-11-2009, 01:18 PM
Really? :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

jae
21-11-2009, 01:19 PM
Really? :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

no

magpie1892

I can assure you it's still 2-1.

Liverpool 1 City 1 - Adebayor

magpie1892
21-11-2009, 01:20 PM
Nade booked.

For being fat.

machibby
21-11-2009, 01:20 PM
Lazslo for Scotland job......aye right

mayo hibee
21-11-2009, 01:21 PM
Great stuff, now come on Falkirk this afternoon, and then the relegation battle can begin in earnest!:thumbsup:

A win for Falkirk today would mean the Yams will be two points off the bottom :wink:

bathhibby
Yah Dancer

scotty1875
1416: "It's hard for me to say this, but St Johnstone thoroughly deserve to be in front." BBC Scotland's John Robertson

Music to my ears! GIRUY

:thumbsup:Hopefully Falkirk will win as well and Hearts will be 2 points of bottom. :thumbsup:

Ha ha Hearts fans leaving in droves.

Final score 2-1 Saints :thumbsup:

Mike777
Could it be a late winner for Man City, Hughes really needs this one..

:lolyam::lolyam:

A win today for us, and we're 14 points clear :thumbsup:

Sky Sports news guy at the match says 3-1:confused:

magpie1892
Full time.

13,416 attended.

Minder
21-11-2009, 01:22 PM
Ya beauty. Now for the main course , c,mon the cabbage.

All over.

2-1.

Absolutely ****in hilarious!!! :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:

21-11-2009, 01:23 PM
I wonder who they'll blame today. Anyone but Vlad I suspect :wink:

mglancy23
Full time.

13,416 attended.

how many had the new away top on :greengrin

Superb.:thumbsup:

Hibstrooper

mad giraffe
full time for hearts. superb!!!

:faf::faf::faf:

Hank Schrader
21-11-2009, 01:24 PM
Hearts are just really really funny. In fact they are hilarious!!:thumbsup:

10 mins until wankback is locked down...it's a hoot already over there :thumbsup:

Fantastic stuff. You can always rely on the Yams to provide the comedy on saturday afternoons.

I'm starting to feel sorry for them. When things are against you they are really against you.

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!!!!! OH MA SIDES!!!

21-11-2009, 01:25 PM
13,416 attended.

That can't be right.

There's no way a big team like them would have less than we had at our last home game surely, especially not when they've been giving away free tickets if you buy a strip?

2belhaven
Well done Mixu for bringing back JJ to scottish Football !:wink:

Let me get this straight.

Goncalves got a straight red?
They booed Kingston on, a 10k a week player who doesn't give a toss?
They then booed JJ on?
JJ then scored with his second touch?
They got beat 2v1 and their fans left early?

David_D
21-11-2009, 01:26 PM
1-2 man city. Ireland

Could it be a late winner for Man City, Hughes really needs this one..

2-1 City, Ireland scores.

What are our friends across the city saying about it? Anyone going to go and do some undercover surveillance work before they bolt the door?

4/5 on it's the referee

2/1 the weather

10/1 Jedward

hibbie02
A win today for Hamilton and Killie, coupled with a 5-0 victory for the Hibees and we go top, the Yams are second bottom!!! :greengrin

Unlikely? Well that fat Yam fud scored today so stranger things have already happened!!! :cool2: :jamboak:

scotty1875
21-11-2009, 01:27 PM
Well that passed a couple of hours - thoroughly enjoyed this thread today.

Favourite quote -

Nade booked.

For being fat.

Mon The Cabbage (and The Bairns)

Yams for 2nd Bottom :agree:

David_D
2-2 Benayoun

Make that 2-2 Benny scores

Damn, I had 1-1 in the prediction league.

Oh well.... :greengrin

21-11-2009, 01:28 PM
Better brush up on my gaelic - BBC Alba tonight for the full match.

Toss up between Hearts and Jedward for the funniest thing on a Saturday night.

21-11-2009, 01:28 PM
What a cracking second half this is turning out to be!

Just as well, as the first 45 were *****!

21-11-2009, 01:29 PM

They then booed JJ on?

Pretty much. All of that was preceded by Nade scoring his 9th (and best) goal in 77 matches for them.

And in the middle somewhere ex-Hibs ace Morais crossing the ball for the equaliser.

mayo hibee
What are our friends across the city saying about it? Anyone going to go and do some undercover surveillance work before they bolt the door?

Yep, had a look there before they shut up shop for the evening.

Half a dozen Czaba out threads - they've obviously got to the root of the problem then...

I'm off to Kickback:greengrin

They then booed JJ on?

That aboot sums it up.

And Nade scored his goal for the season, oh aye and they are sh*te. :jamboak:

Mike777
21-11-2009, 01:31 PM
4/5 on it's the referee

2/1 the weather

10/1 Jedward

21-11-2009, 01:32 PM
Damn, I had 1-1 in the prediction league.

Oh well.... :greengrin

It bust my coupon too. I had a draw down.

Ah well... it's also bust 400,000 other coupons too so I'm happy to lose my quid.

21-11-2009, 01:33 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

It's all Csaba and Obua's fault.

I'm sure if it ended 3v1 they would blame Vlad, I think anyway. Nah, not a chance in fact. Vlad's the people's champ in their eyes :greengrin

magpie1892

They then booed JJ on?

That's pretty much the size of it.

Ex-Hibbes doing the damge must have hurt.

Anyway - and you heard it here first if true - the talk among the inebriates of the Scottish Football media reckon that Csaba will away soonish, wither by his own design or that of the mad one.

:lolyam:

I imagine the Shabby Plan F will be getting his books soon.... :thumbsup: :agree:

Unless the Mad Vlad thinks he will get compo when the Shabby One becomes Scotland manager. :wink: :thumbsup: :devil:

Mike777
21-11-2009, 01:34 PM

Ah well... it's also bust 400,000 other coupons too so I'm happy to lose my quid.

Nade's goal helped my Coupon

Now for aberdeen draw, boyd to score for £125

21-11-2009, 01:35 PM
Yep, had a look there before they shut up shop for the evening.

Half a dozen Czaba out threads - they've obviously got to the root of the problem then...

Where else could the problem lie? :cool2:

scotty1875
21-11-2009, 01:36 PM
BBC Sport Live Text

1421: A dejected Christian Nade trudges off the sodden Tynecastle pitch :bye:

21-11-2009, 01:38 PM
The fact that Kickback hasn't gone into meltdown is an indication of how far they have sunk. :greengrin

Mellow Hibee
21-11-2009, 01:38 PM

I had 0-2 but it was with Paddy Power so I would expect that they would pay out given Nade scoring is some kind of act of god.

21-11-2009, 01:39 PM
brokeback is hilarious just now:faf: agent JJ earns his salary:thumbsup:

21-11-2009, 01:39 PM
Someone with multiple usernames on JKB needs to take one for the team and "bump" the thread they had pre-season where they predicted how many points they would be ahead of us come the end of the season :greengrin

As an aside, can we expect an interview with Nade in Monday's EEN where he confesses that he feels let down by his team-mates?

21-11-2009, 01:40 PM
1344: "Christian Nade's feeling good about himself. There's a weight, if you'll pardon the pun, off his shoulders." BBC Scotland's John Robertson.

Thanks slim :wink:

21-11-2009, 01:40 PM
:faf: They are MINCE!!!

21-11-2009, 01:45 PM
Filipe Morais, late of this parish, crossed the ball for the first goal.
JJ scores no.2

Perth Centre has been most productive today Mr Smiley!

MikeyStewartsMa
21-11-2009, 01:57 PM
We shouldn't get too carried away none of us understand big team tactics.

AugustaHibs
21-11-2009, 01:58 PM
We shouldn't get too carried away none of us understand big team tactics.
I can smell a yam.

21-11-2009, 02:08 PM
1 nil Rangers, Iraqi's confirm goal was offside :wink:

21-11-2009, 02:11 PM
Burnley 1 Villa 0
Hull 0 W Ham 2

Mike777
21-11-2009, 02:11 PM
1 nil Rangers, Iraq's confirms goal offside :wink:

hahaa good channel, Boyd keeps up his good record against Killie,
He would have been well backed for this.

Mike777
21-11-2009, 02:29 PM
Jimmy Bullard :thumbsup: fantastic player good to see him score for a crap hull team.

MikeyStewartsMa
21-11-2009, 02:42 PM
Zouma7 Thats quite an assumption.

Why would my post make you believe I was a Yam ?

Anyway I am enjoying the meltdown at Tynie.

hibbie02
21-11-2009, 03:03 PM
Zouma7 Thats quite an assumption.

Why would my post make you believe I was a Yam ?

Anyway I am enjoying the meltdown at Tynie.

It is traditional for some people to assume all newbies are Yams. :rules:

Enjoy the meltdown :jamboak:

sunshine1875
21-11-2009, 03:15 PM
1557:Right... After losing to St Johnstone, there COULD be some more bad news for Hearts fans in the coming days. Marius Zaliukas and Andy Driver will visit specialists in London next week to have their injuries assessed. Having said that, there could also be good news if they get the all-clear.

1606:Just to clear something up. There is a rumour going about that Hearts boss Csaba Laszlo has quit. This is just a rumour. Our information is that he is STILL Hearts manager.

Good news and good news, for the Hibees.

21-11-2009, 03:20 PM
Falkirk 1-0 Hamilton :thumbsup:

21-11-2009, 03:39 PM
Couple of early starts today

Hearts v St Johnstone at 12:30
Liverpool v Man City 12:45

A St Johnstone win followed by Falkirk beating Hamilton later would leave Hearts 2 points of bottom, lets hope so. :thumbsup:

Wish I had done that as a double now. :greengrin

Odds were around 9/1.

21-11-2009, 03:43 PM
Bad day for ex-Hibbys down south..........Scunthorpe and Bristol C both being hammered.

21-11-2009, 04:02 PM
Time for the biggest game of the day:

Michigan Wolverines vs Ohio State Buckeyes.

Go Blue! :greengrin