View Full Version : High court in Livingston !!

18-11-2009, 05:11 PM
Is this a new building ..?...never knew there was a High court in Livi ..:confused:

18-11-2009, 05:18 PM
Is this a new building ..?...never knew there was a High court in Livi ..:confused:
I think what they do is have a High Court sitting in Sheriff Court building.

grammyb111
18-11-2009, 05:26 PM
Doubt the High Court goes on circuit in Livingston tbh. Could be wrong but I though it was only Paisley, Kilmarnock and Dundee?

18-11-2009, 05:32 PM
I think what they do is have a High Court sitting in Sheriff Court building.Didnt even know there was a High court in Livi...:greengrin

Doubt the High Court goes on circuit in Livingston tbh. Could be wrong but I though it was only Paisley, Kilmarnock and Dundee?Was on Scotland today...looked a spanking new building ..

Jeez..i have tae get oot more !!! :greengrin

18-11-2009, 05:38 PM

I think what they do is have a High Court sitting in Sheriff Court building.

Doubt the High Court goes on circuit in Livingston tbh. Could be wrong but I though it was only Paisley, Kilmarnock and Dundee?

Permanent High courts in Edinburgh, Glasgow & Aberdeen, but the High Court can travel round and run from a sheriff court which looks like what happened in Livi. I can remember seeing on the news High Court Dundee, Paisley and even Forfar, so it looks like it can sit in any sheriff court.

18-11-2009, 05:39 PM
www.scotcourts.gov.uk/justiciary/index.asp

Explained here better than I could.

18-11-2009, 06:06 PM
The court has been there for a while if its the same building, had to go there a few times because of my previous job

vein
18-11-2009, 06:51 PM
The court has been there for a while if its the same building, had to go there a few times because of my previous job

Burgalar? Bank Robber? :greengrin

18-11-2009, 06:53 PM

Thank goodness someone else saw this - I thought I was imagining things.

18-11-2009, 07:06 PM
Burgalar? Bank Robber? :greengrin

Yip bank robber, how did you know!!!

18-11-2009, 08:50 PM
I'm having a deja-vu moment!!
:dizzy:

18-11-2009, 09:08 PM
I'm having a deja-vu moment!!
:dizzy:

Most Dundonians do when it comes to courthouses :wink:

18-11-2009, 09:13 PM

:faf: :faf: :faf: :faf:

18-11-2009, 09:30 PM

Oi!! :grr:

18-11-2009, 09:31 PM
Oi!! :grr:

:greengrin:wink:

18-11-2009, 09:40 PM
:greengrin:wink:

I wasn't really that enraged. Say what you like about Dundonians, I'm from the Ferry anyway! :wink:

18-11-2009, 09:40 PM
it sits in various places on circuit.

19-11-2009, 07:27 AM
I wasn't really that enraged. Say what you like about Dundonians, I'm from the Ferry anyway! :wink:

That old chestnut, eh? You're aware that the "Welcome to Dundee" sign is just after Monifieth? :wink:

:devil: :stirrer:

19-11-2009, 05:10 PM

That old chestnut, eh? You're aware that the "Welcome to Dundee" sign is just after Monifieth? :wink:

:devil: :stirrer:

:hmmm: Maryfield Maternity :dummytit:, can you remind us where that was Scott

19-11-2009, 05:39 PM

Ummm - somewhere in Maryfield?

Wee bit before my time up here :wink:

Jscully
19-11-2009, 06:40 PM
Ok here people news think this is it
http://www.westlothian.gov.uk/sitecontent/news/latest/courts

19-11-2009, 06:54 PM

Scott,

Maryfield Hospital was where the D.I.S.C. is now situated. :nerd:

19-11-2009, 08:23 PM

Scott,

Maryfield Hospital was where the D.I.S.C. is now situated. :nerd:

Scott, the answer you were looking for is dead easy - Dundee :agree:

So if :spammy: is Spamheid :slipper:is Macar then guess who :fibber: is

20-11-2009, 07:36 PM

If I had said that, TQM and jonty would have bitten by now.

:fishin: