Fletcher
Dorrans
Naismith

Miller
McFadden

14-11-2009, 01:46 PM
Absolute joke that Fletcher and Berra who are playing well in the Premiership are on the bench while the likes of Caldwell, McManus, Naismith and Miller start. And some English lad walks into the team at left back. There is some connection here but I just can't work it out... :grr:

Is it too much to ask for Riordan to get the 2nd half? Don't answer that.

14-11-2009, 01:48 PM
Gonna be a long night with all the welsh in my pub... :boo hoo:

14-11-2009, 01:52 PM
Caldwell and McManus at the back is a joke. Has Burley not seen Celtic play this season, they are poor at the back. Berra surely must be a better option in a friendly. Lee Wallace was the best player on the park v Japan and they bring in Danny Fox who I had never heard off till he signed for Celtic. As for Kenny Miller, dont get me started.

vahibbie
14-11-2009, 01:54 PM
F'KN disgrace:grr:
How the hell this team is building for the future is beyond me:bitchy:
Even if we win, ah'll no be happy.

djs69
14-11-2009, 01:57 PM
total joke of a team. Wallace should be in at left back. We all know what Miller and McFadden can do, so why not start with Fletcher and Riordan. Burley is a Muppet !

14-11-2009, 01:58 PM
The usual pish then.

14-11-2009, 01:58 PM
Nice to see John Hartson in the stand with his wee girls, though he doesn't look a "well" man.

Pish starting line up, pish attendance, and no doubt a pish outcome.

Ah well!

14-11-2009, 01:59 PM
The usual pish then.

:agree: Absolute joke. Its a friendly, we should be blooding players... waste of time yet again for some players.

BryanV
14-11-2009, 02:03 PM
I'd like to see more Old Firm players in the starting line up.

14-11-2009, 02:04 PM
we should be blooding players

Cowie, Dorrans, Naismith, Fox?

Having said that playing the Celtc defence straight of the back of letting in 3 to the worst team in the SPL doesn't inspire confidence.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
14-11-2009, 02:05 PM
[QUOTE Pish starting line up, pish attendance, and no doubt a pish outcome.
QUOTE]

And pish performances of the national anthems too !

Who is Don Cowie, by the way ? And what on earth do Feltch and Deeks need to do to get a game ?

vahibbie
14-11-2009, 02:06 PM
Another nice miss from Kenny boy:grr:

14-11-2009, 02:07 PM
surprising news from Cardiff...

Kenny Miller found himself in a reasonable position but failed to get his shot on target.

14-11-2009, 02:07 PM
Ach wheesht wi all yer moaning - wasn't it decided on this board that burley was the man to take Scotland forward:devil:

14-11-2009, 02:10 PM
So, he's building for the future, eh?

I can just see it now, Kenny Miller with his zimmer frame.

Maybe he should search for a Scottish connection and see if he can get Nade up front.

14-11-2009, 02:16 PM
Looks a half decent start to the game, quite open.

Very open in fact, quality goal. :greengrin:

14-11-2009, 02:17 PM
****in *****

vahibbie
14-11-2009, 02:18 PM
0-1.
Tore Scotland a new one down their left side:bitchy:

14-11-2009, 02:18 PM
Naismith losing his man and we lose a goal. :grr:

14-11-2009, 02:19 PM
What a goal.

14-11-2009, 02:21 PM
Ach wheesht wi all yer moaning - wasn't it decided on this board that burley was the man to take Scotland forward:devil:

:top marks the man is ****in useless, Miller up front, does he not know by now what the hell he can give the team? He should have been sacked right after the Holland game, jakie hearts twat.:jamboak:

14-11-2009, 02:21 PM
Fox ripped twice in move for goal,,,and no help from Naismith.

Good finish though

14-11-2009, 02:24 PM
I'm glad I actually don't care about the shambles that is our national side or I'd be raging..

No Riordan, Fletcher, Wallace, Berra etc but jokers like Miller, Fox, Naismith and the pair of Sellick huddies..

Burley's a total drunken yam welt, embarrassment to our country..

Spends too much time with his whisky nose stuck in the mini bar instead of picking a decent team and giving other players a deserved chance..

14-11-2009, 02:24 PM
Stand up if you hate England chant... whole stadium up :greengrin

14-11-2009, 02:25 PM
We have the poorest OF teams in at least 20 years....still 5 start today

euro Hibby
14-11-2009, 02:26 PM
Naismith ..........???????????

14-11-2009, 02:26 PM
We have the poorest OF teams in at least 20 years....still 5 start today

:agree: It doesn't say much for the rest of us does it?

14-11-2009, 02:27 PM
Naismith ..........???????????

Rangers player...

Greenblood70
'Mon the Taffies!!

This team is the final straw for me. Burley must go.

Kenny ****ing Miller...Deary deary me. Also 3 defenders who contrived to concede 3 goals to Falkirk last Sunday. Aye Burley does his research awrite.

euro Hibby
thats a shock.......

ceecee
14-11-2009, 02:29 PM
There are various arguments for and against selection today. Most of the OF points I agree with. But leaving that all aside it is an absolute disgrace that Steven Fletcher is not starting this game. And indeed every Scotland game from now on.

14-11-2009, 02:30 PM
Take a bow george burley, 10 out of 10 for being a prize fud.

stands on national tv 10mins before the game and tells everyone how there are only 4 games before the euros next september, and how these matches are important to see the "future" of the scottish national team, then fields mcmanus,caldwell & kenny miller. thats 3 positions today that could have been filled by younger players looking to step up to the international level.

what players like Deek, wallace & berra have to do to get a game is beyond me. steven fletcher on the bench currently scoring goals in the EPL yet kenny miller who cant buy a goal in the SPL plays before him.

grrrrr :grr:

rant over

14-11-2009, 02:30 PM
thats a shock.......

Why ....? He might have only played a couple of games this season...but it is for the OF:agree:

14-11-2009, 02:31 PM
Take a bow george burley, 10 out of 10 for being a prize fud.

stands on national tv 10mins before the game and tells everyone how there are only 4 games before the euros next september, and how these matches are important to see the "future" of the scottish national team, then fields mcmanus,caldwell & kenny miller. thats 3 positions today that could have been filled by younger players looking to step up to the international level.

what players like Deek, wallace & berra have to do to get a game is beyond me. steven fletcher on the bench currently scoring goals in the EPL yet kenny miller who cant buy a goal in the SPL plays before him.

grrrrr :grr:

rant over
:top marks:top marks:agree::agree:

14-11-2009, 02:32 PM
Wallace being dropped for Fox is a joke, Burley clearly showing where his loyalties lie. Wallace was our best player against Japan, and is alot better than Fox, yet he starts...

As for Miller, hes the worst player in the Scotland squad, hasnt scored in ages, offers next to nothing, yet finds himself ahead of an inform Premier league striker?

I supported Burley but this is it, fed up of him constantly choosing the most ridiculous options. We have some really quality on the bench yet we have all those diddies on the pitch.

14-11-2009, 02:33 PM
Heres a stat for you...5 of the Welsh players actually on the park today will be playing for their U21's next week.

Now thats planning for a future

AugustaHibs
bloody hell

Scotland are really ****in *****.

Im done with them.

14-11-2009, 02:34 PM
Looking at this starting 11 I reckon only 3 would get a start for us just now..

Hutton, Fletcher and McFadden..

That tells a story in itself!

The fact that there's better players on the bench just highlights how much if a complete mong Burley is!!

He's probably jaked the noo!!

2-0 now!

I did say 3-0 Wales, can't see that now!

Will probably be 5 or 6 :cool2:

vahibbie
Dear oh dear 0-2

Pathetic:grr:

Wallace being dropped for Fox is a joke, Burley clearly showing where his loyalties lie. Wallace was our best player against Japan, and is alot better than Fox, yet he starts...

As for Miller, hes the worst player in the Scotland squad, hasnt scored in ages, offers next to nothing, yet finds himself ahead of an inform Premier league striker?

I supported Burley but this is it, fed up of him constantly choosing the most ridiculous options. We have some really quality on the bench yet we have all those diddies on the pitch.

:agree: It's like he's in a major hurry to get Fox capped in case England snap him up! Not going to happen Georgie boy!

2-0 down, fantastic George.:bitchy:

What a joke. No surprise though.

14-11-2009, 02:35 PM
pathetic excuse for a scotland team. half of them no fit to wear the shirt

AugustaHibs
14-11-2009, 02:36 PM
jesus christ

Burley needs to do the honourable thing and walk away before the qualification begins for the next Euros.

We've gone from being a plucky team who are difficult to beat, to a side who are akin to Andorra.

Absolutely ****ing shocking.

3-0

:faf::faf:

Looking at this starting 11 I reckon only 3 would get a start for us just now..

Hutton, Fletcher and McFadden..

That tells a story in itself!

The fact that there's better players on the bench just highlights how much if a complete mong Burley is!!

He's probably jaked the noo!!

2-0 now!

I did say 3-0 Wales, can't see that now!

Will probably be 5 or 6 :cool2:

:cool2:

You just have to laugh.

vahibbie
14-11-2009, 02:37 PM
How f'kn bad was that.
0-3 down:bitchy:

2 nil Caldwell and McManus are ****ing ***** CH's .

and Scotland are pish. Nae game naismith gets a game ahead of deek. Well well. better off without them IMHO

Mcmanus just got ripped senseless. What an absolute embarassment. Every player on that park is an absolute joke and a disgrace to the shirt.

burley OUT NOW!!!!

Fox is pish so Naismith

And people wondered why I was planning on avoiding this game and just watching the ROI game.

:bitchy:

Unmitigated p1sh Burley.

14-11-2009, 02:38 PM
3-0

Well done Fletcher, he's always plsh for Scotland :rolleyes:

Scotland are a complete laughing stock!!

Nearly 4-0 and should have been a pen!!

AugustaHibs
Nearly 4-0 And nearly a stupid penalty.

Burley should have been sacked ages ago, get him out. To leave Steven Fletcher on the bench and play Miller ahead of him is just ridiculous.

As for that lot on the pitch; Caldwell, McManus, Fox, Miller :bye:

euro Hibby
glad deeks in no playing.........

Burley GTF!

If we don't get rid of him now, we'll have this crap for the next 3 years!! :grr:

BH.

vahibbie
14-11-2009, 02:39 PM
Bet Deek gets on when we're about 6 - 0 down
Probably:grr:
It would be better if he doesn't get on now. Even if he does well no-ones going to remember it after a trouncing like this.
Of course he might score 4:wink:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Bet Deek gets on when we're about 6 - 0 down

He'd be better in defence than any of the current lot.

Shocking.

George Burley and Gordon Smith out now !

ceecee
Charlie should be good value at HT. :cool2:

Cool_Hand_Luke
Getting ripped to shreds. This could be a rout... :agree:

Greenblood70
:faf::faf::faf:this is absolutely hilarious.

CouldBurley be the first manager to resign at half time...lets hope so.

WE WANT 4!!

Fox, Fletcher..............Fuds.

Beaten by a team with most of their kids......

Question has a manager ever walked during a game....

When you go in at half time George.....just walk right out the back of stand and don't come back :bye::bye:

14-11-2009, 02:40 PM
The more goals we lose the more likley burley will go. Won't matter much as the next man will pick the same OF trash

14-11-2009, 02:40 PM
Burley looks horrendous :faf:

Stinking hangover aye :jamboak:

woody47
14-11-2009, 02:41 PM
I hope we now get absolutely humped. Maybe then the to££ers at the SFA will see just how shoi te burley really is. I have said it before and will say it again
Burley GTF
You are IMO a ferking drunken pi$$head who shouldn't be in charge of a kids football team no matter the national side. :grr::grr:

14-11-2009, 02:41 PM
And Ian Murray doesn't even get in the squad, oh dear Burley, oh dear.......... :bitchy:

14-11-2009, 02:43 PM
Kenny Miller walkin about the park shakin his heed, waste of space shouldn't even make it in the squad:grr:

:faf::faf::faf:this is absolutely hilarious.

CouldBurley be the first manager to resign at half time...lets hope so.

WE WANT 4!!

Spooky :greengrin

Never mind, lets have a wee sing song. doe a deer a female deer

14-11-2009, 02:44 PM
Half of the Wales team are playing still for the U21's.

It's 3v0 - should have been a penalty - very strange decision not to be given :confused:

Same old Scotland - huff and puff but no quality or skill.

Another example of why Scottish football needs an overhaul :agree:

I hope we now get absolutely humped. Maybe then the to££ers at the SFA will see just how shoi te burley really is. I have said it before and will say it again
Burley GTF
You are IMO a ferking drunken pi$$head who shouldn't be in charge of a kids football team no matter the national side. :grr::grr:

I think the even bigger problem is the army of GFA tosspots running the game. Sack them all and start again.

He should bring on Robson and Kyle for McFadden and Fletcher :agree:

Rossco1875
14-11-2009, 02:45 PM
burley:bye:

14-11-2009, 02:45 PM
Never mind, lets have a wee sing song. doe a deer a female deer

:faf: :faf:

14-11-2009, 02:46 PM
Comedic entertainment WITHOUT going to the cinema - lovely.

Shocking 45 minutes.

He should bring on Robson and Kyle for McFadden and Fletcher :agree:

Why? They're both gash..

I'd rather he brought on Deek, Fletch and The Gun..

AugustaHibs
Listen to those boos :bye::bye::bye:

euro Hibby
14-11-2009, 02:47 PM
we can change 6 players ........get to it George !

vahibbie
14-11-2009, 02:47 PM
HT.

Nips all round in the dressing room after that 45 minutes.:wink:

George - Make mine's a double:greengrin

14-11-2009, 02:48 PM
I'm going to put my neck on the line, and say Wales wont score another goal in the next 15 minutes.

I think the even bigger problem is the army of GFA tosspots running the game. Sack them all and start again.

:agree::bitchy:

Lets hope Deek's doesn't get on - last thing we want is him picking up an injury :grr:

Greenblood70
Every player who disgraced the jersey in that first half (especially Caldwell and Miller:grr:) should be booed and taunted at every SPL ground from now until the end of the season.

Gutless, talentless fuds.

Cowie, Dorrans, Naismith, Fox?

Having said that playing the Celtc defence straight of the back of letting in 3 to the worst team in the SPL doesn't inspire confidence.

I will give you Dorrans but Naismith has hardly played for Gers this season IIRC or if he has, hasnt done much to be noticed. Fox... Well Wallace deserves to be there, he is the future at left back (hopefully) while Fox? Never heard of him before he moved to the worst celtc team i have seen (especially at the back!!) and found out his granny ate haggis once.

Im sure we all know what MacFadden can do, we all know what Miller CAN'T do, we all know the back line is pish for club and looking pish for country. Surely we need to be bringing a few younger players in a friendly? Giving them a taster of international football and bringing up their confidence.

14-11-2009, 02:49 PM
we can change 6 players ........get to it George !

What's the chance's of the same squad coming out at HT?

On a good note, SCO are winning against FIGI!! :thumbsup:

i'd really rather deek DIDNT get a game and have his name dragged into any match report for this game.

shambolic!

Poor tartan army -loyal as ever in shocking weather watching that.....Just as well hat Welsh girls are generally kind on the eye as they will need some cheering up

I'm going to put my neck on the line, and say Wales wont score another goal in the next 15 minutes.

vahibbie

Burley's got his head up his erse....beat that:agree:

14-11-2009, 02:50 PM
Don't you just love your national team :bitchy: ffs, what a joke.

The real sad thing is that, GB & GS will not be removed from their posts any time soon..

sh00byd00
14-11-2009, 02:50 PM
The less Hibs players that play under Burley the better imo.

I can't say I'm too disappointed to see the likes of Deeks et al left out.

14-11-2009, 02:52 PM
Burley, Caldwell, McManus, Miller :bye:

14-11-2009, 02:53 PM
Do yourselves a favour and put the Russia Slovenia qualifier on ESPN at 4.

14-11-2009, 02:53 PM
Why? They're both gash..

I'd rather he brought on Deek, Fletch and The Gun..

I was being sarcastic :tee hee:

I'm just trying to enter the the brain of the current Scotland manager.

14-11-2009, 02:54 PM
Jim Traynor will be peeing himself with the thought of ripping GB on the phone in.

Its not as if its a Mid-Week game..The 'coaching' staff have had the players for a week any idea what they have done with all that time.......:confused: might have been a start to introduce the players to each other:rolleyes:

14-11-2009, 02:55 PM
The less Hibs players that play under Burley the better imo.

I can't say I'm too disappointed to see the likes of Deeks et al left out.

Ditto.

Joking apart, it is a shame that are national team are such a laughing stock. I am old enough to remember half decent scottish team with half decent players.

These comedians out there today are a bunch of gutless, spineless goons.

We should just withdraw from International football.

Embarassment/Disgrace. :grr:

14-11-2009, 02:58 PM
I was being sarcastic :tee hee:

I'm just trying to enter the the brain of the current Scotland manager.

Sorry :rolleyes:

I thought you might be melted like George and actually beileve those subs would work :faf:

euro Hibby
first goal naismith did not run with his man.....

2nd Fletcher lost the ball fro a bad pass.

George's body language says he has lost it........

Far too many sub standard OF players in the team, I wish to **** we could get a Scotland manager that doesn't pick players that just play for smeltic or rankers, Burley oot efter this!

bobbyhibs1983
I will give you Dorrans but Naismith has hardly played for Gers this season IIRC or if he has, hasnt done much to be noticed. Fox... Well Wallace deserves to be there, he is the future at left back (hopefully) while Fox? Never heard of him before he moved to the worst celtc team i have seen (especially at the back!!) and found out his granny ate haggis once.

Im sure we all know what MacFadden can do, we all know what Miller CAN'T do, we all know the back line is pish for club and looking pish for country. Surely we need to be bringing a few younger players in a friendly? Giving them a taster of international football and bringing up their confidence.

the things you have highlighted really annoy me as well,Imo the players who are picked for there country should be the best preforming players for there club(s)
naishmith as you have said has been out injured for a long time, how can he get a game?

i understand this game is a freindly and well players could/should be given a chance , if they have not had much chance to play for there country, but why is caldwell playing,?darren flecther(sp)(though he is a good player)
why is miller keep getting chances to play for his country and deeko doesn't?

14-11-2009, 02:59 PM
Ditto.

Joking apart, it is a shame that are national team are such a laughing stock. I am old enough to remember half decent scottish team with half decent players.

These comedians out there today are a bunch of gutless, spineless goons.

We should just withdraw from International football.

Embarassment/Disgrace. :grr:

Are you honestly surprised??:confused::confused: Scotland have been gash for many years now and it certainly ain't going to change for a long long time.....

HibeeSince82
14-11-2009, 02:59 PM
Awful.

Could be 6.....if Wales can be arsed!

Don't know why im even watching it!

Burley should go out and speak to ever one of the fans and explain himself! I feel so sorry for all these fans down there or the even the ones that travel to places like Japan so watch ***** like that!

Still have no clue why Fox gets a game and Murray doesnt even get a second thought:confused:

14-11-2009, 03:01 PM
I am watching the golf, but turned over to see Half time analysis, and Charlie Nicholas was nearly laughing with embarrassment........ Doe oh dear:devil:

bobbyhibs1983
14-11-2009, 03:02 PM
Still have no clue why Fox gets a game and Murray doesnt even get a second thought:confused:

murray or wallace cant get a game in front of fox cos fox players for celtic, same boat as caldwell, and miller from rangers.simple really

14-11-2009, 03:03 PM
No changes. Another fantastic decision.

14-11-2009, 03:03 PM
Are you honestly surprised??:confused::confused: Scotland have been gash for many years now and it certainly ain't going to change for a long long time.....

Yes, I am surprised at how bad we are today.

3-0 at half time.......it's not Brazil we are playing ffs !

I have tried to call The Samaritans but I can't get through (apparently a Mr Burley is talking to them at the moment).

Come back Berti Vogts.....all is forgiven !!!!! :devil:

14-11-2009, 03:04 PM

Nae subs!!!!

Stop it George your killin me here :faf:

At least Gordon Smith finds it funny tae :greengrin

AugustaHibs
14-11-2009, 03:05 PM
WELL DONE WITH THAT BACKPASS, (sorry for caps)

Sold down that left side AGAIN!!!

Marshall should have been off!

No changes. Another fantastic decision.

:confused::grr:

"3V0 down your doing well boys - keep it going" :confused:

Just seen Gordon Smith laughing his head off :bitchy:

Should have had the keeper sent off too :grr:

Referee gives us a favour and doesn't send off Marshall.

David_D
Maybe George has some money on a heavy defeat as there cant be any other explanation for no changes :grr:

14-11-2009, 03:06 PM
David Marshall must be thinking...What the **** have I done to deserve these muppets in front of me.

McManus, Caldwell, Fox, all ****ing useless:grr:

14-11-2009, 03:06 PM
Anyone heard the rumour that san marino wanted to play us in a friendly, but have changed their mind, because they want a sterner test?

14-11-2009, 03:09 PM
Anyone heard the rumour that san marino wanted to play us in a friendly, but have changed their mind, because they want a sterner test?

HibeeSince82
14-11-2009, 03:09 PM
murray or wallace cant get a game in front of fox cos fox players for celtic, same boat as caldwell, and miller from rangers.simple really

Yeh realised that ....just annoyedb:greengrin

AugustaHibs
14-11-2009, 03:10 PM
psst..... Hit it harder next time

14-11-2009, 03:11 PM
Wallace about to come on. Maybe should've tried that one 53 minutes ago Burley.

14-11-2009, 03:12 PM
Mr.Fox of Glasgow Celtc isnt doing himself any favours! Every time i look at the game ramsey is putting someone down their right flank!

14-11-2009, 03:12 PM
Here comes The Gun and Fletch..

Why not just bring them on at HT instead of less that 10mins into 2nd half :confused:

More good management from the drunk :agree:

Greenblood70
14-11-2009, 03:13 PM
I think the ref feels sorry for us...some very strange decisions in our favour.

14-11-2009, 03:14 PM
Fox booed off...hope thats first and last for him

14-11-2009, 03:16 PM
Burley GTF chants from the tartan army. :bye:

HibeeSince82
14-11-2009, 03:17 PM
Burley GTF chants from the tartan army. :bye:

They chant " Burley whats the score?" aswell???

14-11-2009, 03:18 PM
Darren Feltcher has been the worst on the park :agree:

Not so good when he isn't surrounded by superstars is he :bitchy:

14-11-2009, 03:18 PM
Why the **** is Don Cowie on the park, him and Dorrans in the middle of the park are just passengers.

14-11-2009, 03:19 PM
They chant " Burley whats the score?" aswell???

To which he replied " fwee niw to us"

14-11-2009, 03:20 PM
Can we make 6 changes?! If so WHY THE **** HAVENT WE?! :grr:

AugustaHibs
Kevin Kyle :yawn:

Kyle on, and McCormack.

No Deek, bet he gets the last 5 minutes.

HibeeSince82
14-11-2009, 03:21 PM
Please please dont bring deeks on!

14-11-2009, 03:21 PM
Burley said before the game that 'we will get the ball down and pass it' Eh that only works if its to your own players ya plum

14-11-2009, 03:22 PM
Still no Riordan :grr:

Every Hibby should boycott this farcical shower of *****!!

Another 2 fingers up to Deek and every single Hibs fan :bitchy:

Marabou Stork
14-11-2009, 03:23 PM
Here comes The Gun and Fletch..

Why not just bring them on at HT instead of less that 10mins into 2nd half :confused:

More good management from the drunk :agree:

I'm no fan of Burley, and the two players mentioned should have definitely started, but he's far from the only manager who doesn't make changes at half time. There's a fair few others who like to leave it ten minutes or so to allow the game to settle down again.

vahibbie
14-11-2009, 03:24 PM
Please please dont bring deeks on!

The less Deek is involved in this the better:agree:
He must be sick watching the dross that's playing ahead of him

HibeeSince82
14-11-2009, 03:25 PM
Nice back heel by the superstar! What a tool fletcher is!

14-11-2009, 03:26 PM
Still no Riordan :grr:

Every Hibby should boycott this farcical shower of *****!!

Another 2 fingers up to Deek and every single Hibs fan :bitchy:

Please don't include me in this.... I have never watched Scotland and never will.......

14-11-2009, 03:27 PM
I hope he comes on. A chance to impress the new manager

14-11-2009, 03:28 PM
I'm no fan of Burley, and the two players mentioned should have definitely started, but he's far from the only manager who doesn't make changes at half time. There's a fair few others who like to leave it ten minutes or so to allow the game to settle down again.

I don't think ANY sober manager would choose not to change his side at HT after getting pumped 3-0 in a friendly especially when he can make 6 subs..

But this is the Alcoholic Burley we're talking about here, the bam probably can't read his own team sheet :faf:

14-11-2009, 03:29 PM
Pointless even calling him up to let him rot away on the bench, Burleys a complete fanny

AugustaHibs
Barry Robson :bitchy::bitchy: :faf:

HibeeSince82
Did you see Deek on the bench??

Bored as ****** i think

Expecting Rain
At least Deeks will be fresh for a bevy!

vahibbie
I hope he comes on. A chance to impress the new manager

Or get tarnished with the same brush as this dross:grr:

14-11-2009, 03:31 PM
Please don't include me in this.... I have never watched Scotland and never will.......

Shoosht you :greengrin

Just agree that Burley's a goon and that you'll not support the shambles of the national side :agree:

14-11-2009, 03:32 PM
The sooner the SFA apologise to Barry Ferguson and beg him to play for Scotland again the better

Its obvious we miss Barry and his leadership qualities. :devil:

Hibee-Rocker
14-11-2009, 03:33 PM
Darren Feltcher has been the worst on the park :agree:

Not so good when he isn't surrounded by superstars is he :bitchy:

Thats because Football is a team game, the rest just aint up to his level.....

No many top calss footballers could make a diff wi a team full of numpties!

14-11-2009, 03:33 PM
At least Deeks will be fresh for a bevy!

Good night oot in Cardiff :agree:

Least he'll get in a few clubs doon there the night :greengrin

AugustaHibs
14-11-2009, 03:35 PM
Deeks

Deek coming on

Rossco1875
mon deek late hatrick:thumbsup:

Deek coming on

14-11-2009, 03:36 PM
Bringing him on now's probably even more insulting that leaving him on the bench. Poor guy

We are currently the John & Edward of international football :bitchy:

vahibbie
FFS Deek on for 13 mins:grr:

Hope he does some magic

If I was Deek I'd of telt jakey baws to GTF, I don't want to come on and embarrass myself with your shower of plsh!!

What a welt you are Burley..

14-11-2009, 03:40 PM
If I was Deek I'd of telt jakey baws to GTF, I don't want to come on and embarrass myself with your shower of plsh!!

Is playing for your Country still a big thing these days??:confused:

14-11-2009, 03:41 PM
We are currently the John & Edward of international football :bitchy:

and those wee bassas are on the telly tonight...:grr:
what a crap Saturday it's turned out to be...:greengrin

Rossco1875
14-11-2009, 03:42 PM
done a lot more that miller anyway :thumbsup:

Is playing for your Country still a big thing these days??:confused:

Depends what country. Playing for this particular one seems to have long been designated a punishment for idiocy, like being thrown into stocks and pelted with rotten fruit in the villages of medieval times.

On track for a record amount of away games in a row without scoring a goal.

HibeeSince82
our best chance and who does it fall to. GTF Burley!!!!!!!!!

14-11-2009, 03:43 PM
Riordan pulls a good save out of the keeper, more than anyone else has done. Then Kyle does the same.

14-11-2009, 03:44 PM
and those wee bassas are on the telly tonight...:grr:
what a crap Saturday it's turned out to be...:greengrin

Difference is you can vote to get those wee plums out....If only we could that with scotlands players:greengrin

14-11-2009, 03:48 PM
Riordan pulls a good save out of the keeper, more than anyone else has done. Then Kyle does the same.

Burley still won't take the hint.
Miller and McFadden will continue to start for our embarrassment of a national side.

I refuse to believe that Miller and McFadden are the best Scottish strikers going at the moment. Utter farce.

vahibbie
14-11-2009, 03:50 PM
Pish, pish utter pish:bitchy:

TheEastTerrace
14-11-2009, 03:52 PM
Speechless, absolutely speechless. Can it get any worse for this nation and the game of football in this country? :boo hoo:

14-11-2009, 03:53 PM
Pish, pish utter pish:bitchy:

We managed to draw the second half? :devil:

Jim Herriot
Other latest scores...

Azerbaijan U21 0 - Scotland U21 4
Morocco 0 - Cameroon 2

'Mon the Hibs
Hutton should've be sent off for assault
Marshall should have been sent off for cheating
Stone wall penalty not given in first half

Could have (and probably should have) been a lot worse.

Just like the Norway away game. Embarassing, gutless, poor, boring performance.

As someone said, how can a team go from narrowly missing out on Euro 2008 to THIS!!!!

Time to pack your bags Burley... you've had your chance... now ****** off :bye:

14-11-2009, 03:54 PM
Speechless, absolutely speechless. Can it get any worse for this nation and the game of football in this country? :boo hoo:

How did you manage to get your point across if you are speechless:wink:

NaeTechnoHibby
14-11-2009, 03:55 PM
Do any of their players play in the League of Wales :dunno:

They all play in the EPL and Championship do they not :agree:

Sad though it is, a defeat is not the end of the World :agree:

Defensively we are sheeeeeitte and we need to address that first and foremost :agree:

Who would be the best defence and a midfield who would go forward and back to protect them, yet get up and support the striker(s) :dunno:

The components sre there in attack, but not in defence :bitchy:

14-11-2009, 04:02 PM
Assuming everyone is fit, I reckon this team would be a fair lot better than that shower..

Gordon

Hutton
Berra
Murray
Wallace

Brown
D.Fletcher
Robson

McCormack
S.Fletcher
McFadden

At least that team has a bit shape, balance and it's not the usual Kenny Miller up top on his own like a heidless chicken..

TheEastTerrace
14-11-2009, 04:03 PM
How did you manage to get your point across if you are speechless:wink:

As if by magic :greengrin

14-11-2009, 04:03 PM
Other latest scores...

Azerbaijan U21 0 - Scotland U21 4
Morocco 0 - Cameroon 2

Good new for Hibs, we'll have Zemmama and Benji available in January.

14-11-2009, 04:04 PM
Assuming everyone is fit, I reckon this team would be a fair lot better than that shower..

Gordon

Hutton
Berra
Murray
Wallace

Brown
D.Fletcher
Robson

McCormack
S.Fletcher
McFadden

At least that team has a bit shape, balance and it's not the usual Kenny Miller up top on his own like a heidless chicken..

Switch McFadden for Deek and you could be on to something :wink:

14-11-2009, 04:08 PM
Do any of their players play in the League of Wales :dunno:

They all play in the EPL and Championship do they not :agree:

Half the Welsh team are in the under 21 team. :bitchy:

14-11-2009, 04:11 PM
Half the Welsh team are in the under 21 team. :bitchy:

Just as well for us that they had all those call-offs, then...

Punt Burley NOW.

jakedance
14-11-2009, 04:17 PM
Some baffling selections, a completely insipid and gutless performance with no discernible gameplan.

Burley has lost the support of the tartan army and, it would appear, the dressing room. He should quit now or be put out his misery by the SFA. We need a leader who at least can put across the impression that he knows what he's doing.

I think we had enough talent out there to at least compete. The fact that we were utter pish comes down to the manager.

hibbie02
14-11-2009, 04:20 PM
What an embarrassment getting dicked by Wales U21s. Burley does not have the slightest idea and is falling into the same hole that Brown did. All 5 subbies that came on were better than the guys they replaced.

Fox - FFS is not even Scottish and has played a handful of games for Celtic, so that must make him better than Wallace [spit] though........

Miller - How many chances does he need to prove he couldnae score in a brothel. Past it at international level. Kyle is a faster and better finisher (but still a bit crap)

McFadden - Always been better as an impact player and also past his sell by date. Fletch is a much better option

Cowie - Who??? Played most of his career for Ross County and because he plays for an average Championship team, he must be better than Deek.

Dorrans - Who??? Played most of his career for Livi, before a half season at Partick then goes to WBA and he is all of a sudden an international player and better than Robson.

And tell me Ian Murray couldn't shine in that team. I know we have a few out with injuries but why bring in shee-ite to the starting 11 when you have much better players on the bench or not even considered.:grr:

BURLEY GTF!!!!

14-11-2009, 04:42 PM
Ratings

Marshall 4 - no chance with goals but has a habit of conceding 3 or 4 every time he plays for us
Hutton 3 - didn't give a toss
Caldwell 2 - pitiful
McManus 1 - pitifuller
Fox 4 - 1 good cross
Cowie 3 - out of his depth
Dorrans 3 - felt sorry for him being pitched in there
D Fletcher 1 - scandalous display from a so called top premiership player
Miller 1 - you're havin a laugh
McFadden 1 - crap beyond belief

Subs -
Riordan 10

Who cares about the rest.

Oh aye Burley 0 - please go.

14-11-2009, 05:12 PM
Marshall 4 - no chance with goals, decentish keeper.
Hutton 3 - going backwards as player. Championship bound. Excellent work for Huns offloading him for that fee.
Caldwell 1 - when are people going to cotton onto the fact that this joker is nowhere near international class?
McManus 1 - as bad as Caldwell.
Fox 1 - 1 see above but English. Wallace must be consumed with bitterness that this nonentity has usurped him. Perhaps the most naked example of OF bias in the selection.
Cowie 1 - Is Burley insane?
Dorrans 1 - yes he is
D Fletcher 1 - 'would into the England team' -Burley. Sorry George, you should walk into the Royal Edinburgh Hospital in Morningside and get checked out for these delusions rather than sharing them with the world at large.
Miller 1 - see Fox post, but for Wallace read Riordan.
McFadden 1 - the TA 'talisman' and so-called quality player has been largely a bit-part player wherever he's gone. That this serial mediocrity has been touted as our saviour over the years, illustrates more than anything the complete truancy of talent in Scotland.

Burley - -17 His shaky, trembling presence on the sidelines is now apparently worth about two goals of a start to the opposition, whether its quality or the Wales schoolboy's team.

14-11-2009, 05:16 PM
Bobby Williamson for Scotland? :rolleyes:

14-11-2009, 05:28 PM

Gordon

Hutton
Berra
Murray
Wallace

Brown
D.Fletcher
Robson

McCormack
S.Fletcher
McFadden

Once Kevin Thomson is fit then get Fletcher to ****...

Whittaker is a better option than Hutton....

bobbyhibs1983
14-11-2009, 06:10 PM
Bobby Williamson for Scotland? :rolleyes:

would be an inprovement me thinks:devil:

gorgie_harp
14-11-2009, 08:06 PM

:top marks.

14-11-2009, 08:08 PM
would be an inprovement me thinks:devil:

I wasn't being funny.

gorgie_harp
14-11-2009, 08:09 PM
Marshall 4 - no chance with goals, decentish keeper.
Hutton 3 - going backwards as player. Championship bound. Excellent work for Huns offloading him for that fee.
Caldwell 1 - when are people going to cotton onto the fact that this joker is nowhere near international class?
McManus 1 - as bad as Caldwell.
Fox 1 - 1 see above but English. Wallace must be consumed with bitterness that this nonentity has usurped him. Perhaps the most naked example of OF bias in the selection.
Cowie 1 - Is Burley insane?
Dorrans 1 - yes he is
D Fletcher 1 - 'would into the England team' -Burley. Sorry George, you should walk into the Royal Edinburgh Hospital in Morningside and get checked out for these delusions rather than sharing them with the world at large.
Miller 1 - see Fox post, but for Wallace read Riordan.
McFadden 1 - the TA 'talisman' and so-called quality player has been largely a bit-part player wherever he's gone. That this serial mediocrity has been touted as our saviour over the years, illustrates more than anything the complete truancy of talent in Scotland.

Burley - -17 His shaky, trembling presence on the sidelines is now apparently worth about two goals of a start to the opposition, whether its quality or the Wales schoolboy's team.

:faf::faf: but so so true.:agree:

Hibbie_Cameron
14-11-2009, 09:18 PM
What an embarassment. Over joyed i never went to Cardiff. I have seen some dross following scotland over the years but that was pitiful.

Marshall- Im not gonna score him, how can you with that dross infront of you. Buffon, Cech, Van der Saar would have no chance with those goals. Should have been sent off mind you

Hutton- 2, shoddy going forward beyond pitiful in defence. Get Whittaker in

Fox- 1, Hopefully his one and only cap. 2 good crosses, pity your a defender son. Lee Wallace is a very good defender and good going forward. Even Naysmith is better than Fox

McManus- 0, The second worst centre half in this country if not Britain. He makes Colin Murdock look like Franz Beckenbauer. Slow, no postional sense, a thug. To think he has captained my country makes me cringe.

Caldwell- 0, Probably the worst centre half in this country if not Britain. Better starting the game with a man down, never rated him even at Hibs yet believes he should earn 20 k a week. Distrabution is pathetic, lunges in and wanders about like a stray dog.

Cowie- 2, Feel sorry for him, why is he playing? Not his fault he is picked

Dorrans- 3, I beleive he should be in the squad. Never should be starting though. Feel sorry for him tbh

Fletcher- 2, Man Utd Superstar yet has only had about 3 decent games for scotland. Passing was awful apart from his assist for Aaron Ramsey

Naismith-2, Boyd never got picked as he was not playing reguarly enough for Rangers, yet he does. Does nothing but hand the oppostion an advantage with woeful tracking back.

Faddy-1, I love Faddy, he has given me some fantastic memories following the team home and away but its about time he got his finger out. Only seems to perform in the "big" games. Not helped by the fact he has no real position.

Miller- 0, If i played for my country i would run about and give 100%, does not mean im a good footballer though. Same with you Kenny. Miss after miss, sitter after sitter. Why does he still play? Fletch is playing and scoring in the EPL yet Miller cant bag 10 goals in a season in the SPL for Rangers.

Burley- 0, I stuck up for you before today but you need to go. Tactics are rotten, selections are rotten. Standing by constant non performers is the only thing he has been good at