View Full Version : Hun Avatar (Merged)

13-11-2009, 12:21 PM
Can we please remove the hun badge from Blue is the colours avator please.. I dont wanna see that on a Hibs forum, fair doos on giving them a voice along with sensible yams and Tims but having their badge on is a p!ss take for me..

luxjock
13-11-2009, 12:22 PM
How about something cuter?

Like a teddy bear. :confused:

Tinyclothes
13-11-2009, 12:25 PM
Can we please remove the hun badge from Blue is the colours avator please.. I dont wanna see that on a Hibs forum, fair doos on giving them a voice along with sensible yams and Tims but having their badge on is a p!ss take for me..

13-11-2009, 12:26 PM

:top marks:agree:

13-11-2009, 12:27 PM

or a grey skull?

Must admit, I do find anything to do with that club objectionable, although to be fair to the poster, he/she seems semi reasonable opinion wise.

13-11-2009, 12:28 PM
Doesn't bother me,

he supports his team and contributes to this site, has never stepped out of line - so what's the issue.

Or you the type that would have nothing maroon or blue in your house etc.

its a badge, a colour, big deal :cool2:

luxjock
13-11-2009, 12:28 PM
Doesn't offend me in any way. Especially after reading his posts he seems to be a decent sort who ignores the childish flak that is sometimes thrown at him.

13-11-2009, 12:29 PM
Doesn't bother me,

he supports his team and contributes to this site, has never stepped out of line - so what's the issue.

its a badge, a colour, big deal :cool2::agree:

13-11-2009, 12:32 PM
do you think the same of mine?

hibbie02
Loathesome for all it stands for, but this is still a free country and we can't start banning everything we don't like, because we know where that can lead.:wink:

Doesn't bother me,

it's who the badge represents that is my problem. I don't believe we allow Yam badges (or do we?) so why that thing?

Maybe the problem is mine, but all my days I have hated that club.

13-11-2009, 12:33 PM
Doesn't bother me,

Well it bothers me, and probably quite a few others..

13-11-2009, 12:35 PM

NO!

Bears have rights.

How about...

http://www.freeclipartpictures.com/clipart/clip-art/pictures/orange.jpg

it's who the badge represents that is my problem. I don't believe we allow Yam badges (or do we?) so why that thing?

I "strongly dislike" them too, don't get me wrong!

but it's the internet, a footy forum and starting to ban people or avators, seems just a bit yammish too me,
the guy probably hates green and this site is full of it!

BravestHibs

Agreed, let's get it off. He might as well have a swastika for all the horrible connotations it brings with it.

13-11-2009, 12:36 PM
Why dont you allow the yams to put their club crest on then??

13-11-2009, 12:36 PM

but it's the internet, a footy forum and starting to ban people or avators, seems just a bit yammish too me,

Wrong..

Its a HIBS FORUM !

13-11-2009, 12:37 PM
BTW - not to be pedantic, but - it's "avatar". :wink:

Maybe the problem is mine, but all my days I have hated that club.We do allow yam badges, we just have more fun wi them though so thats why there arent any ..:greengrin

I dont like the hun badge but im not gonna get my knickers in a twist over it ..

NO!

Bears have rights.

How about...

http://www.freeclipartpictures.com/clipart/clip-art/pictures/orange.jpg

:top marks:top marks

Glad you agree with me on that one mate, I wouldn't have those colours in my house either. (couldn't resist that, my auld MHHM editorial skills coming to the fore there :wink: :greengrin)

13-11-2009, 12:40 PM

Is that the new hun one you are displaying BH?

13-11-2009, 12:40 PM
There are a lot of things in life I find truly offensive. A Football Clubs crest isn't one of them.

13-11-2009, 12:41 PM
Complete joke when people on a Hibs fans site are brown nosing huns..

Can you actually imagine a Hibs badge being allowed on a Rangers fans forum?? Ii's enough that they are allowed to voice their opinions on Hibs.net .. Putting that as their avatar is a p1ss take ..

Much to do about nowt.

There are a lot worse things to get upset about in this world than a hun badge on a hibs fan messageboard.

The guy actually appears quite intelligent and even civilised so leave him and his avator alone imo.

There are a lot of things in life I find truly offensive. A Football Clubs crest isn't one of them.

So because you dont find it offensive then stuff every Hibbie who does??

13-11-2009, 12:42 PM

Is that the new hun one you are displaying BH?

I just like the colours and the shapes.

13-11-2009, 12:43 PM

Whats with the Avatar!?!? :dizzy:

I don't have a problem with it.

He is 1000 times more bearable than Jack Regan and has started some decent threads, and put up with some out of order flack and hasn't risen to it.

If Jack Regan had a Celtic Badge avatar would it provoke the same reaction?

I don't think anybody is suggesting to ban the person. As previously mentioned, comments so far have been very reasonable.

I won't lose any sleep over the avatar, I would just prefer it wasn't there and we had the same 'fun' with it that we have with yam badges.

13-11-2009, 12:45 PM
I just like the colours and the shapes.

It does possess a certain simplicity and symmetry.....

How about THIS?

:devil:http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/1/13/KKK-symbol.jpg

(((Fergus)))
13-11-2009, 12:46 PM
Here's a couple of suggestions...

http://www.theage.com.au/ffximage/2008/05/15/camRangersFan_wideweb__470x334,0.jpg

http://www.freewebs.com/tynesidetrueblues/queen.jpg

http://hibs.easterroad.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/06/miss_rangers.jpg

13-11-2009, 12:46 PM
So because you dont find it offensive then stuff every Hibbie who does??

Did I say that?

13-11-2009, 12:47 PM
Can you actually imagine a Hibs badge being allowed on a Rangers fans forum?? Ii's enough that they are allowed to voice their opinions on Hibs.net .. Putting that as their avatar is a p1ss take ..Aw grow up ffs ...brown nosing !!!...this place is hilarious at times so it is ...:faf::faf:

13-11-2009, 12:47 PM
So can I put my Golly avatar back up then?

13-11-2009, 12:48 PM

Can you actually imagine a Hibs badge being allowed on a Rangers fans forum?? Ii's enough that they are allowed to voice their opinions on Hibs.net .. Putting that as their avatar is a p1ss take ..

No I can't but then I find the Old Firms website to be full of bigoted cretins. Not Hibs class.:greengrin

13-11-2009, 12:48 PM

A Green nose brown nosing a blue nose.

yuck, sounds like that could be a manky orangy colour :jamboak:

13-11-2009, 12:49 PM
I don't have a problem with it.

He is 1000 times more bearable than Jack Regan and has started some decent threads, and put up with some out of order flack and hasn't risen to it.

If Jack Regan had a Celtic Badge avatar would it provoke the same reaction?

A Celtic badge would be better than that button with William Shatner on it.

13-11-2009, 12:51 PM

I doubt very much whether a Hibs badge would be allowed there, but then, maybe that's why we are better than them. (kind of arguing against myself now :greengrin)

13-11-2009, 12:52 PM
Here's a couple of suggestions...

http://www.theage.com.au/ffximage/2008/05/15/camRangersFan_wideweb__470x334,0.jpg

http://www.freewebs.com/tynesidetrueblues/queen.jpg

http://hibs.easterroad.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/06/miss_rangers.jpg

Not sure about the first or second, but the THIRD! :rolleyes:

Carol Vorderman ain't half let herself go since she left Countdown....

13-11-2009, 12:55 PM

The third one - that's Macar's weegie ex-bird, Jackie!!

(((Fergus)))
13-11-2009, 12:57 PM
ach **** it, if you can't beat them...

13-11-2009, 12:57 PM

She was just a shelf stacker who could count a bit.:wink:

13-11-2009, 12:58 PM

Naw. It's shaun lawson's mum.

BravestHibs
13-11-2009, 12:59 PM

Its funny, I could have sworn I turfed her out of my stair when I was in Dundee.

aljo7-0
13-11-2009, 01:01 PM
Its funny, I could have sworn I turfed her out of my stair when I was in Dundee.
She landed on her face then ......I take it

BravestHibs
13-11-2009, 01:02 PM
She landed on her face then ......I take it

And most of her chins.

Tomsk
13-11-2009, 01:20 PM
The avatar is a wind-up. Stop kidding yourselves.

blueisthecolour
13-11-2009, 01:28 PM

That took the heat off me for a while there.

GC
13-11-2009, 01:30 PM
That took the heat off me for a while there.

It'll be back on in no time when they find another reason to have a pop at you.

The way some act on this board you would think that they only ever socialise/speak to/tolerate Hibs fans in their day to day life.

One of the Killie lads has the club badge as his avatar. We've never received a complaint about that.

blueisthecolour
I can't believe the hassle my avatar has caused, but if I post another one, maybe not so in yer face, would people stop moaning to admin about it and give the guys a break?

13-11-2009, 01:32 PM
I can change it for you if you want :greengrin

Big90inOz
13-11-2009, 01:32 PM
Take your avatar and F*#k off.............. what did you think the reaction would be.........

BravestHibs
13-11-2009, 01:33 PM
I can't believe the hassle my avatar has caused, but if I post another one, maybe not so in yer face, would people stop moaning to admin about it and give the guys a break?

The blue nose is now brown nosing the admins.

13-11-2009, 01:36 PM
I do think it strange that you're surprised at the reaction.

Just think of it as if you were wearing a Rangers scarf in the home end at Easter Road.

Or try to imagine the reaction there would be if a Hibs Fan posted on Follow Follow with a Hibs badge in his Avatar and with the user name GreenIsTheColour.

13-11-2009, 01:36 PM
The blue nose is now brown nosing the admins.

Blue nose is now posting just to get a reacion out of everyone.

Its bed enough with some of the hibs fans posting pish on here but when its a Hun doing it...............

Just beat it your getting boring now!

13-11-2009, 01:39 PM
One of the Killie lads has the club badge as his avatar. We've never received a complaint about that.

Are you being serious?

Aye, right enough, Hibs fans have exactly the same opinion of Kilmarnock as they do of Rangers, Celtic and Hawrts.

13-11-2009, 01:42 PM
Are you being serious?

Yup.

Groathillgrump
13-11-2009, 01:44 PM

What next? Will you be going into bookshops to ask them to remove books that you don't agree with? :dunno:

It's the badge of the club the guy supports. No big deal.

Jeez, some of you are sounding as narrow minded as the bigot brothers.

13-11-2009, 01:48 PM
What next? Will you be going into bookshops to ask them to remove books that you don't agree with? :dunno:

It's the badge of the club the guy supports. No big deal.

Jeez, some of you are sounding as narrow minded as the bigot brothers.

Very true, but his attention seeking posts have gone from laughable to just utter pish, so lets bin him anyway!

13-11-2009, 01:49 PM
Very true, but his attention seeking posts have gone from laughable to just utter pish, so lets bin him anyway!

If we binned all the attention seeking pish talkers this would be a very quiet place indeed :wink:

13-11-2009, 01:51 PM
Ich sehe einige Mitglieder des Dritten Reich erscheinen, Einwohner dieser Website zu sein.

13-11-2009, 01:54 PM
Ich sehe einige Mitglieder des Dritten Reich erscheinen, Einwohner dieser Website zu sein.

:agree: Blackpool und Govan Zweig :greengrin

13-11-2009, 01:56 PM

Ja, aber er ist ein hun erse!

13-11-2009, 01:59 PM
Ja, aber er ist ein hun erse!

Ich glaube, das du Arschloch bedeutest.

13-11-2009, 02:01 PM

Aaargh - you have got to be f**ing joking :shocked:
:jamboak::jamboak::jamboak::jamboak:

13-11-2009, 02:02 PM
Ich glaube, das du Arschloch bedeutest.

ja tatsächlich

Er ist ein Hunne-Arschloch

13-11-2009, 02:03 PM
If we binned all the attention seeking pish talkers this would be a very quiet place indeed :wink:

What do you mean by that? BTW I hate that Killie badge :wink: :stirrer::duck:

hibbie02
13-11-2009, 02:09 PM

Oi! I heard that!!! :grr:

13-11-2009, 02:11 PM

:cool2:

13-11-2009, 02:11 PM

Slightly better, welcome to Hibs.net

Do you guys need a loan of any cash :wink: :greengrin

13-11-2009, 02:13 PM

Slightly Better?????

His avatar went from a badge to a stand full of huns :jamboak:

13-11-2009, 02:14 PM
This thread is all very Sickbag.

"Boo hoo hoo. The Rangers fan has a wee picture of a badge under his name. I'm convinced he's trying to upset me personally. I'll admit it's very subtle though."

As for the poster who compared the Rangers badge with a swastika....behave.

blueisthecolour
13-11-2009, 02:14 PM

Thanks for the offer, but im sure we can still finish above your team with what we have now, meaning more euro cash, put you money on trying to topple us, but I won't hold my breath:wink:

13-11-2009, 02:16 PM
Thanks for the offer, but im sure we can still finish above your team with what we have now, meaning more euro cash, put you money on trying to topple us, but I won't hold my breath:wink:

Yeah, getting put out of the Champions League in the second qualifying round by some team from Latvia is going to pay off the £30m in one instalment.

BravestHibs
13-11-2009, 02:16 PM
This thread is all very Sickbag.

"Boo hoo hoo. The Rangers fan has a wee picture of a badge under his name. I'm convinced he's trying to upset me personally. I'll admit it's very subtle though."

As for the poster who compared the Rangers badge with a swastika....behave.

I stand by it.

13-11-2009, 02:19 PM
I stand by it.

Six million Jews along with anyone over the age of 65 from Europe, the US or Russia (and more) would disagree with you.

blueisthecolour
13-11-2009, 02:21 PM
Yeah, getting put out of the Champions League in the second qualifying round by some team from Latvia is going to pay off the £30m in one instalment.

No but it will help, plus this years champions league money will go towards, and then some rich man will clear the rest :cool2:

13-11-2009, 02:23 PM
The guys changed it - discussion over.

Thread closed.