View Full Version : Penalty Decision

07-11-2009, 02:56 PM
I thought it should have been a penalty for them near the end.

The ref seemed to give them most 50 50s but luckily he got this one wrong imo...

thoughts?

bobbyhibs1983
07-11-2009, 02:58 PM
Im unsure, if it was a pen it was cos of hogg, from behind it seemed the player was on his way down before stack was down, if that makes sense.

To be fair though if the ref is not 100% sure it is a clear pen, then its not a pen

07-11-2009, 02:59 PM
Looked to me like Hogg hit the ball then the Hearts player(can't remember who it was) went over his leg.
Wasn't a penalty IMO.

07-11-2009, 02:59 PM
Nope, thought the boy dived!

07-11-2009, 03:00 PM
The ref had a great game and the Penalty decision thankfully went our way because if it was us I was be screaming stone wall spot kick

07-11-2009, 03:01 PM
Looked a stone waller at the time and the from the first couple of replays but the angle they showed Yogi from behind the goal shows Mole dived.

spudhib
To echo Yogis post match comment "nah the boys dived":agree:.

hibbybrian
Looked a stone waller at the time and the from the first couple of replays but the angle they showed Yogi from behind the goal shows Mole dived.

:agree: Never a penalty

Ell_Chrisso
07-11-2009, 03:02 PM
What about Mikey Stewarts Blatant Handball in there box?
He shouldnt have his hands up by his chest/face, so to me, that was more a pen than there shout

07-11-2009, 03:03 PM
I havent seen the replays so if it was a dive then well done ref :agree:

07-11-2009, 03:04 PM
He shouldnt have his hands up by his chest/face, so to me, that was more a pen than there shout

Never, ever a penalty.

If that was given against us I'd be spewing.

07-11-2009, 03:05 PM
Never in a million years, they are so pish they were always looking for a cheap way out, sums them up really, big team=******

kevo1875
07-11-2009, 03:07 PM

The ref seemed to give them most 50 50s but luckily he got this one wrong imo...

thoughts?
dive

seanshow
07-11-2009, 03:15 PM
No contact No penalty, the jambo jumped over the challenge.

Ell_Chrisso
07-11-2009, 03:17 PM
Never, ever a penalty.

If that was given against us I'd be spewing.

Well exactly, so if that wasnt a penalty, not a chance THERE'S WAS

07-11-2009, 03:18 PM
Wasn't convinced myself.... although I don't think it was a dive either...

Of course you can imagine what they lot will be like over there....

"Stonewaller" :blah:

"The refs a Hobo" :blah:

"We had plenty of clear cut chances to win that game" :blah:

JE89
07-11-2009, 03:19 PM
Never a penalty :bitchy: The boy dived over the pair of them :agree:

07-11-2009, 03:21 PM
Dive.

cad
07-11-2009, 03:41 PM
Wasnt sure saw the replay :agree:

07-11-2009, 03:45 PM
Divers the lot o them!, Nade could clearly be seen backing into players and getting a foul, never worry boys, they are total pesh and you better believe it!, they are now bleating about Stokes not wearing a poppy shirt, how very sad, is that all that matters?, an untroubled day for us even when we were not at our best

hibeejay
07-11-2009, 03:55 PM
happened right in front of me. was never a penalty. I heard Stack call Mole a Diving b*%$ard after

07-11-2009, 03:56 PM
Right infront of me too. Never a penalty in a million years. Mole fell ontop of the Hibs player if anything.

18/03/07
07-11-2009, 04:40 PM
Diving Mole,HOMOFC think he is ****,we know he is think of another career ya

FraserHFC
07-11-2009, 04:44 PM
Looked like a dive, would like to see it again though.

creebo1875
07-11-2009, 04:44 PM
Diving Mole,HOMOFC think he is ****,we know he is ,think of another career ya

can anyone translate ????

07-11-2009, 04:46 PM
More comedy stuff from the deluded.

Thanks Conroy for completely bottling a stonewall penalty at the end you cock

maximushibee
07-11-2009, 04:48 PM
The ref had a great game and the Penalty decision thankfully went our way because if it was us I was be screaming stone wall spot kick

I thought the ref had a shocking game:grr: never gave us anything apart from that penalty decision. Tbh dont think it was a penalty.. IMO

07-11-2009, 04:49 PM
can anyone translate ????

:agree: Mole's a diving wee dick.

07-11-2009, 04:51 PM

Funny how he never saw their handballs but saw them against us. Murray had the ball blasted at him from a couple of yards away at the edge of the box, he didn't have a second to react could hardly have been deliberate :grr:

Ell_Chrisso
07-11-2009, 04:58 PM
Funny how he never saw their handballs but saw them against us. Murray had the ball blasted at him from a couple of yards away at the edge of the box, he didn't have a second to react could hardly have been deliberate :grr:

Precisely mate. Im not saying its the most baltent penalty ever, but to me, Stewart put his hands up, where they shouldn't be, he has stopped the ball going past him, therefore, should have been a penalty. A hell of alot more a pen shout than there, 6.0/6.0 dive

07-11-2009, 05:55 PM
When it first happened I immediately thought it WAS a pen.....therefore IMHO it would have been easy for the ref to give it.

Lucky escape. :agree:

07-11-2009, 05:56 PM
Nah dont think it was a pen, listened to that twat preston on the radio at the same time and he didnt think it was so it cant have been

07-11-2009, 05:59 PM
I thought the ref had a shocking game:grr: never gave us anything apart from that penalty decision. Tbh dont think it was a penalty.. IMO

The ref was very poor indeed. If he'd given a pen there, he'd have just been totally conned.

Austinho
07-11-2009, 06:30 PM
Divers the lot o them!, Nade could clearly be seen backing into players and getting a foul, never worry boys, they are total pesh and you better believe it!, they are now bleating about Stokes not wearing a poppy shirt, how very sad, is that all that matters?, an untroubled day for us even when we were not at our bestStrange, considering he was...

07-11-2009, 06:45 PM

thoughts?

No contact was made and it should have been a yellow card for Mole! :agree:

07-11-2009, 06:52 PM
Never a penalty but not a dive either, he just jumped over Hogg Stack to prevent collision as he was never getting ball

davym7062
07-11-2009, 06:52 PM

100% agree a shocking performance. his booking of murray was a joke

07-11-2009, 06:58 PM
Strange, considering he was...

Post edited due to me being in the land of the peeve, apologies for thinking you were a yambo, just saw the utterly horrendus badge on your avitar and....wel ye ken the rest!

SANH 1875
07-11-2009, 07:04 PM
Right in front of me (row 4).... total dive and merited yellow card. Linesman bottled calling it in front of mini huns brigade in enclosure (in fact he did that from 1st whistle), no contact whatsoever, not even close.

07-11-2009, 08:21 PM
Divers the lot o them!, Nade could clearly be seen backing into players and getting a foul, never worry boys, they are total pesh and you better believe it!, they are now bleating about Stokes not wearing a poppy shirt, how very sad, is that all that matters?, an untroubled day for us even when we were not at our best

He most definately started the game with a "poppy" shirt... Think he changed his shirt at H/T

Mag7
08-11-2009, 12:28 AM
Near the end of this piece the Hearts players admit it was never a penalty.

http://scotlandonsunday.scotsman.com/heartofmidlothianfc/Laszlo-If-I-give-answer.5805165.jp

BS44
08-11-2009, 12:45 AM
It happened right in front of me, never a penalty.

That shower would have missed anyway.

That's the best the dogs have played all season yet they didn't look like scoring.