Beautiful sunshine, nice crisp bright morning, perfect Derby weather. :jamboak:

07-11-2009, 09:55 AM
Ack.... I never doubted you. :wink:

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

:notworthy:

07-11-2009, 09:56 AM
I'm Up i'm getting ready and i am raring and buzzing to go! Heading down Leith to see if i can get into the Royal Nip or Behind the Goals at ER.

CalgaryHibs
07-11-2009, 09:57 AM
You took your time Ken!

ah man it tough getting up at this time of the morning:wink: it 4 am here

hibeeleicester
07-11-2009, 09:58 AM

Not a true fan.... :rolleyes:

Calgary - glad rumors of your demise were exaggerated :wink:

Frost has melted of the roofs and cars in East Lothian (baltic last night) Bright sunny and just a light breeze....ready to go to a mates to watch the match as the second best option being ticketless

CalgaryHibs
I'm Up i'm getting ready and i am raring and buzzing to go! Heading down Leith to see if i can get into the Royal Nip or Behind the Goals at ER.

======
Have a pint on me at the Nip ok:wink:

EH6 Hibby
07-11-2009, 10:01 AM
Roseburn is currently singing the Nade song. Ha ha.

bigstu
07-11-2009, 10:22 AM
in the roseburn ''we're gona win the league'', rumour is bamba is out, true?? Hope not! We need him!

07-11-2009, 10:24 AM
C'mon Hibs cure ma hangover!!!!

:notworthy::notworthy::notworthy:

07-11-2009, 10:27 AM
C'mon Hibs cure ma hangover!!!!

So we can start a new one! :greengrin

CapitalHibs
07-11-2009, 10:35 AM
Been up since 4;30 am EST after I wiz dreaming about forcing the ball over the line for the winning goal and kicked the bottom of the bed! Wiz ma weaker left foot so dont know if we scored or not!!!!!!!!!

:notworthy:

bigstu
07-11-2009, 10:37 AM
bamba??

07-11-2009, 10:44 AM
Mon the Cabbage:flag::flag::flag:

07-11-2009, 10:48 AM
Riordan out according to ESPN :boo hoo:

And Bamba, and Zooma - oh dear!

the.wee.man.
07-11-2009, 10:48 AM

It's 11 at night here now, bairns are in bed, wifes jist telt ays that she hates derby night - has my pensive behavior been so obvious ?????

What a long bukkin day !!

john18722
07-11-2009, 10:50 AM

****!!!!! Riordan and Zemmama out. Why does this happen for the derby!!!!

07-11-2009, 10:51 AM
Bamba Riordan Zemmama out.

Confidence just hit rock bottom.

07-11-2009, 10:51 AM

R01rdan is on the bench

07-11-2009, 10:52 AM
we can win !!!

john18722
No bamba either.

Stack
witherspoon
hogg
Murray
Stevenson
mcbride
miller
rankin
benji
stokes
Nish

Deek on bench??!! Why?

Oh ****:bitchy::boo hoo:

john18722
07-11-2009, 10:53 AM
I'm very worried now.......

R01rdan is on the bench

Strange one as they're saying he has an injury, Nish, Stokes & Benji will have to do the business!

No bamba either.

Stack
witherspoon
hogg
Murray
Stevenson
mcbride
miller
rankin
benji
stokes
Nish

Deek on bench??!! Why?

Thats not too bad a team to be fair

07-11-2009, 10:54 AM
Now that we appear to be underdogs with that formation, I reckon we'll win. :agree:

Masterstroke from Yogi. :cool2:

07-11-2009, 10:55 AM
No bamba either.

Stack
witherspoon
hogg
Murray
Stevenson
mcbride
miller
rankin
benji
stokes
Nish

Deek on bench??!! Why?

Spoke with deeks thursday night and he will be sad not to get a start today

07-11-2009, 10:55 AM
still reckon we will win... stoke,nish,benji are all able to score

07-11-2009, 10:56 AM
No bamba either.

Stack
witherspoon
hogg
Murray
Stevenson
mcbride
miller
rankin
benji
stokes
Nish

Deek on bench??!! Why?

reports on an injury mate

We have 3 players out, so what? we still have the quality there to take the 3 points and i for one am still confident! Lets get behind the team today no matter what 11 players are on the park! Derby matches never come down to form and any 11 can beat any 11! Three points for the taking against this shower of s**te! COME ON THE HIBEES!!! :thumbsup:

john18722
07-11-2009, 10:57 AM
Thats not too bad a team to be fair

Fair point but I would consider zemmama riordan and bamba three of our most important players. I expected zemmama to be missing but not riordan and bamba too. Riordan must have an injury?? They are playing Jason thomson at right back who hasn't played in months and I hoped riordan would rip him apart. Strange decision unless it is an injury

I'm very worried now.......

If you look who the yams have on the park you'll see both teams have key players missing

Ell_Chrisso
Id be more worried, if Stokes wasnt playing, as he is by far our best striker.
Riordan isnt the biggest loss in the world, as he isnt playing well at the min, but maybe if he is on the bench, the type of day could be set up for him to come on and win it for us.
Hopefully its won by then!

MON THE CABBAGEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

2belhaven
What the Fxxx have we been doing at training this week ....kicking each other ? http://www.hibs.net/message/images/smilies/boo%20hoo.gif

07-11-2009, 10:58 AM

My confidence just fell through the floor. We need Zouma but we especially need Bamba today.

07-11-2009, 10:59 AM
Fair point but I would consider zemmama riordan and bamba three of our most important players. I expected zemmama to be missing but not riordan and bamba too. Riordan must have an injury?? They are playing Jason thomson at right back who hasn't played in months and I hoped riordan would rip him apart. Strange decision unless it is an injury

Yes they are three of our most important players however they aren't the only talented players we have. Benji, Nish and Stokes are more than capable of scoring and causing them problems.

Plus Murray usually has his best games in the centre of defence

We'll be fine :agree:

What the Fxxx have we been doing at training this week ....kicking each other ? http://www.hibs.net/message/images/smilies/boo%20hoo.gif

Did you miss the sheep kicking us all over the park last weekend?

Cool_Hand_Luke
What's the bench? Is Galbraith on it?

CapitalHibs
Back four looks very suspect to being attacked by high balls into the box:grr:

now comes a test of the squad with 3 key players out.
still looks a reasonable team

assume rankin will play right side with lewis leftish and bejni playing the deeks role.

Bamba is a huge loss.

Big game for Miller to provide some creativity from midfield

DaveSo
07-11-2009, 11:00 AM
who is on the Hibs bench ?
Galbraith is there I hope. Think he could come on and do some damage no bother.

07-11-2009, 11:01 AM

Riordan isn't injured.

He will come on a tear them a new ****hole in the second half. :agree:

07-11-2009, 11:02 AM
Time for Liam Miller to shine :thumbsup:

john18722
07-11-2009, 11:03 AM
Yes they are three of our most important players however they aren't the only talented players we have. Benji, Nish and Stokes are more than capable of scoring and causing them problems.

Plus Murray usually has his best games in the centre of defence

We'll be fine :agree:

I like your confidence but I am crapping it! Bamba is a big miss against their brutes. But Murray will be up for it. Come on Hibs!!!!!!!!!

john18722
07-11-2009, 11:04 AM
Riordan just saying he was delighted when burley was sacked as hearts manager!! Hilarious!!

CapitalHibs
07-11-2009, 11:05 AM
TEAM
1. Graham Stack

24. David Wotherspoon

4. Chris Hogg

6. Ian Murray

16. Lewis Stevenson

33. Liam Miller

17. Kevin McBride

11. John Rankin

19. Abdessalam Benjelloun

9. Colin Nish

18. Anthony Stokes

SUBS
50. Yves Ma-Kalambay (GK)

8. Patrick Cregg

10. Derek Riordan

15. Steven Thicot

20. Paul Hanlon

22. Danny Galbraith

29. Kurtis Byrne

07-11-2009, 11:05 AM
Yogi saying that Bamba hurt his knee yesterday and Deek has had a foot problem for a few days

07-11-2009, 11:07 AM
Yogi saying that Bamba hurt his knee yesterday and Deek has had a foot problem for a few days

Aye... he's been scoring too many goals in training. :wink:

CapitalHibs
07-11-2009, 11:19 AM
NO POSTS FOR 10 MINS, iS EVERYONE CRAPPING IT???????

07-11-2009, 11:19 AM
Riordan just saying he was delighted when burley was sacked as hearts manager!! Hilarious!!

Aye that was hilarious lol

07-11-2009, 11:20 AM
Caption under Lazslos name when getting interviewed:

"First manager to complete a full season under Romanov" lol

john18722
07-11-2009, 11:21 AM
Csaba is without a doubt the most dour droning boring person I have ever heard in my life. Imagine actually having a conversation with that guy! It would be brutal!

Ell_Chrisso
07-11-2009, 11:23 AM
NO POSTS FOR 10 MINS, iS EVERYONE CRAPPING IT???????

U might be right dude! i think everyone is now a little wary, with the loss of Bamba especially.
Zemmama was kind of expected, but Riordan aswell, has hurt us.

Hopefully the boys that are filling in, play out of there skin to give Yogi a headache!

07-11-2009, 11:25 AM
radio link?

edit - got it :)

Darth Hibbie
07-11-2009, 11:26 AM
Nightshift last night. Just out my bed
MON THE HIBS

Lets get right into them.

vahibbie
07-11-2009, 11:27 AM
C'MON YOU HIBEES:thumbsup:

Get intae they Jambos

07-11-2009, 11:28 AM
Still see us putting 3 or 4 past them if the front 3 are on form.:agree:
Just hope we're not lacking creativity with Deek and Zemmama out.

07-11-2009, 11:29 AM
COME ON THE HIBEES!!!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

hibee
07-11-2009, 11:30 AM
Derek Riordan only on the bench after injuring himself in an incident with his dog according to Sky Sports !???

yam squad?

biggest cheer when teamsheets read out was for Nade:faf:

McHibby
07-11-2009, 11:33 AM
Riordan isn't injured.

He will come on a tear them a new ****hole in the second half. :agree:

That was what I thought too!

C'mon Hibs!!!!!!!!!

holyrood hibbie
07-11-2009, 11:35 AM
Wouldn't count on Deeko using his speed when he comes on, mind you he could beat Nade.

Also Stevenson before Hanlon??? Why??

Richard Scott
07-11-2009, 11:38 AM
I've got a bad feeling about this.....

holyrood hibbie
07-11-2009, 11:40 AM
I've got a bad feeling about this.....

for Hearts I do

07-11-2009, 11:41 AM
***** start to the game.
No real pressure from either team but Heart's have probably had the better of the game.

holyrood hibbie
07-11-2009, 11:45 AM
Can you see were missing Zouma?

07-11-2009, 11:46 AM
Frantic start to the game but Hearts have had the better of the game. They've had one half chance, we've done nothing really.

07-11-2009, 11:48 AM
Early in the game yet.

holyrood hibbie
07-11-2009, 11:49 AM
I feel sorry for Nish today but lets see what he can do.

07-11-2009, 11:50 AM
We've been pretty Nade so far

We are not getting any good possesion its like there is just no room out there. Not too sure about our formation there.

We're playing long ball nonsense today, woeful game so far.

Mcbride makes Stewart almost cry, fanny.

07-11-2009, 11:51 AM
Aargh, I'm 5 miles fae the pub and Hibs have a weakened team, nervy taxi ride coming up

holyrood hibbie
Hope McBride brakes Stewart during the game

Richard Scott
oh ffs ***** defending :grr:

Is Benji even playing?

holyrood hibbie
07-11-2009, 11:52 AM
Is Benji even playing?

Ye he just handballed the ball

07-11-2009, 11:53 AM
I think the formations there are better suited to Hearts, Id get Stokes up top as well.

07-11-2009, 11:56 AM
Not sure if I like Nish alone upfront, think he is better with a partner beside.

Richard Scott
07-11-2009, 11:57 AM
Stokes booked

JoeTortolanoFanClub
I'd take a draw now.

Stokes booked

Richard Scott
07-11-2009, 11:58 AM
i'd be happy to take a point the way things are going, we're getting nowhere near them.

holyrood hibbie
07-11-2009, 11:58 AM
Stokes is getting booked for running past Stewart, ye the just got body pressed by three jambo c****:grr::grr:

07-11-2009, 11:59 AM
We have offered nothing, not even a move, IMO its Hearts doing better, we need to change it around in the middle to forwards.

07-11-2009, 11:59 AM
Black comes very close, corner to hearts.

Richard Scott
07-11-2009, 12:00 PM
"good play from Christian Nadé"

07-11-2009, 12:00 PM
Murray should have passed that to Stack before corner

holyrood hibbie
07-11-2009, 12:01 PM
Why are assistants useless??

07-11-2009, 12:01 PM
What using his weight? He's a numpty. Hearts for all there possession aint doing much

07-11-2009, 12:03 PM
Murray should have passed that to Stack before corner

Came off Nade anyway, shouldn't have been a corner.

Keep the faith children of Hibernian :cool2:

CalgaryHibs
Not much happening Nish is bye himself up front

07-11-2009, 12:04 PM
Hogg gives away a free kick 25 yards out.

07-11-2009, 12:06 PM
30 mins in and Hibs have done nothing, I wonder what Yogi is planning as this needs changed. Hearts are not great so we need to adapt our play and get in this.

07-11-2009, 12:06 PM
All Hibs can do is thump it up the park and prepare for more hearts attacks. Utter pish right now.

07-11-2009, 12:07 PM
This is setting the scene for Deek to come on late in the game and bag the winner.

Mon Hibs

Dombie
07-11-2009, 12:07 PM
Why the helll do hibs insist on sitting so deep

07-11-2009, 12:10 PM
Well the Yam fans are getting restless. It appears Hughes has us set up to hit them on the break in this half. Nish Benji an Stokes dont seem at all up for it yet.

Whats Deeks fitness like?

holyrood hibbie
Stokes sitting further up, getting shot away

We seem so passive like we're waiting on them scoring or making a mistake rather than being on the front foot and trying to make things happen!!!

We are missing those not playing .. big time!

07-11-2009, 12:11 PM
We are asking for trouble here, Hearts are a poor side and thats just as well. If we create chances Stokes will score them, Nish is not good enough to play the lone role.

07-11-2009, 12:12 PM
Replace Benji at HT

Richard Scott
07-11-2009, 12:13 PM
:bitchy:

To many corners conceded

Been rubbish so far, we should be passing the ball instead of punting it.

Murray treading on Blacks leg was pretty shocking...

It's one of these games when Hibs look like they're running in deep water.

vahibbie
07-11-2009, 12:14 PM
Been rubbish so far, we should be passing the ball instead of punting it.

Murray treading on Blacks leg was pretty shocking...

After last week that won't do him any good:bitchy:

07-11-2009, 12:15 PM
What a **** free kick

Richard Scott
Rankin completely wastes a freekick

How many ****ing free kicks are going straight into the yams keepers arms:grr:

Now a yam free kick just outside the box.

McHibby
07-11-2009, 12:16 PM
What was that free kick all about? :bitchy:

thats rankins 2nd p@sh free kick:boo hoo:

Get Deeks on ASAP.

07-11-2009, 12:17 PM
Cmon Hughes this is all about the manager sorting this, the formation has failed thus far, sort it.

07-11-2009, 12:19 PM
The worst half I have seen in a long time

Richard Scott
Half Time - and HOW it's still 0-0 is beyond me :bitchy:

Commentator sums it up brilliantly, Hearts have been by far the better side without needing to play well.

the defence is uncertain. They're going to give away a clumsy penalty at this rate. Yogi needs to put a rocket up them at half-time.

07-11-2009, 12:20 PM
Half time stats
****bos Hibees
Goals:0 0
Possession:54 46
Shots On Target:6 2
Shots Off Target:4 0
Corners:7 0
Fouls:8 9
Most Fouls:Wallace (3)Stokes (1)
Yellow Cards:0 1

07-11-2009, 12:20 PM
Thank ****** for half time! Pick it up Hibs! :grr:

07-11-2009, 12:21 PM
Hearts are pish and Hibs are even worse, can't believe how many cheap corners we're giving them! :grr:

BryanV
Second to every ball, can barely string two passes together....
Rankine our set piece maestro, never a free kick not knowingly wasted. The only saving grace is Hearts have no goal threat.

CalgaryHibs
Ht

There mid field is alot better so far, Nish needs some help will Deek be the answer?

Free kicks from both side are just brutal,

0-0 looks like the final score , lets hope we pinch a goal

Minder
07-11-2009, 12:22 PM
Hope we are playing "rope a dope" tactics !

07-11-2009, 12:22 PM
Absolutely brutal viewing. One of the worst halfs of football I have maybe ever seen, pish :bitchy:

CalgaryHibs
07-11-2009, 12:23 PM
Half time stats
****bos Hibees

pretty onesided huh?

We have been rank rotten

Nish up front on his own

Stoke and Miller AWOL

Benji is still in the dressing room

R01rdan must come on and Hibs to Go 4-4-2

And to think some on this site were going for a 4-5 Hibs win

We are missing Zoomer's ability to actually beat a man.

07-11-2009, 12:24 PM
Defending is solid enough but something will give eventually with the amount of corners and long throws we are shipping.

Hard to criticise individuals there, it's the shape and system that's all wrong imo.

CalgaryHibs
07-11-2009, 12:24 PM
Absolutely brutal viewing. One of the worst halfs of football I have maybe ever seen, pish :bitchy:

Aye ,

the fans have nowt to shout aboot, but on the other is good herts havn't scored

07-11-2009, 12:25 PM
Pretty terrible, benji seems like a lost boy, and stokes is getting nothing at all playing out wide.

CalgaryHibs
07-11-2009, 12:26 PM
We are missing Zoomer's ability to actually beat a man.

aye,

07-11-2009, 12:26 PM
The only positive is that we can step up a few gears, where Hearts are probably playing as well as they can.

If we can get it in to gear then we can win it. But that's "if".

07-11-2009, 12:27 PM
Hearts are putting in more effort, but they are pish as well.

The game as a whole is just garbage, I am nearly falling asleep here.

broonie27
07-11-2009, 12:28 PM
that was one of the the worst half's of football i have ever seen in my football watching life. it says a lot when the better team was rank rotten. to get 7 corners and not even get a save out of the keeper is embarrassing. not half as embarrassing as taking long throws from the half way line mind.

if we can still be 0-0 after that performance we have a chance.

cad
Hoofball comes to mind looks like a draw or worse Benjis isolated, Nishy when he does win a ball theres nobody near him Stokes just dribbles a bit then nothing Hoggs doing a good job as is Murray Spoony Rankin ,Mc Bride , Lewis nothing exceptional theyve had 2 shots I think all in all a terrible game of football

Zorro
very poor first half, hardly making a pass, one shot on goal, giving the ball away far too easily. Hope that was the bad 45 mins from us!!

crash
07-11-2009, 12:29 PM
We are crap without Zemmamma:worried:

CalgaryHibs
07-11-2009, 12:29 PM
how aboot this for derby score

Swansea 2-2 Cardiff City 43 min

07-11-2009, 12:30 PM
what a shocking half of football, eye bleeding stuff:grr: lets hope for one of our 45 minute specials, 0-0 written all over it or them to score from a set-piece

vahibbie
07-11-2009, 12:31 PM
Very happy at 0-0.
If we play as *****e in the 2nd half it won't stay like that:grr:

JH has to see that Nishy is lost by himself up front and he has to get Miller into the game. FFS Stewart is making him look p!sh.

07-11-2009, 12:31 PM
Half time stats
****bos Hibees

There's an omen :greengrin

07-11-2009, 12:32 PM
A question

If a player is not a 100% fit should he even be on the bench

Just not sure why R01rdan is on the bench

Hibee_Rab
07-11-2009, 12:32 PM
Half time stats
****bos Hibees

Lucky signs?

Richard Scott
07-11-2009, 12:34 PM
underway again

Richard Scott
07-11-2009, 12:35 PM
and immediately, andrew driver almost scores :bitchy:

07-11-2009, 12:36 PM
If it's possible we have got even worse at the start of the 2nd half.

holyrood hibbie
07-11-2009, 12:39 PM
LOL at commentator going mental at about Driver's nationality LOL

Richard Scott
07-11-2009, 12:41 PM
Get Derek on! :grr:

07-11-2009, 12:42 PM
Black header goes about an inch wide.

07-11-2009, 12:43 PM
looks like Deeks gonna be coming on:agree:

Deek getting ready to come on

Deeks coming on

This is atrocious.

07-11-2009, 12:44 PM
:yawn::yawn::yawn:

vahibbie
07-11-2009, 12:45 PM
Time for Deek:agree:

Richard Scott
07-11-2009, 12:45 PM
Benji off - Riordan on

07-11-2009, 12:46 PM
Benji off, Deek on

The change that needed to be made :agree:

07-11-2009, 12:47 PM
Hearts free kick just outside the box

broonie27
07-11-2009, 12:48 PM
"There are many things that can effect the quality of the images you receive, most of them are outwith the control of the Hibernian Interactive team but we will do everything we can to assist!"

how's about a ****ing goal from Riordan then HI :wink:

Richard Scott
07-11-2009, 12:49 PM
9 corners :bitchy::bitchy::bitchy:

holyrood hibbie
07-11-2009, 12:50 PM
Nade's getting a header ffs :grr::grr:

07-11-2009, 12:50 PM
Someone (a ST-holder) said to me yesterday that he felt we were the same sweetie in a different wrapper .. Didnae agree but today's performance is very Mixu-esque!! :grr:

07-11-2009, 12:53 PM
15 attempts to 2 :grr: thank **** they dont have a striker

I got a little bit excited there

vahibbie
This is grim:grr:

Richard Scott
HIBS OFF THE POST :grr:

shamo9
Wotherspoon off the post:grr:

So close from Wotherspoon

Hit the post. Cmon Hibs

holyrood hibbie
07-11-2009, 12:54 PM
Who was following up Weatherspoons shot?

07-11-2009, 12:55 PM
This is more like it :agree:

CapitalHibs
Christ!!! Boruc save revisted:grr::grr:

vahibbie
That's mair like it.
Get another few of those fired in:agree:

Someone (a ST-holder) said to me yesterday that he felt we were the same sweetie in a different wrapper .. Didnae agree but today's performance is very Mixu-esque!! :grr:

I'm not sure that's quite fair G tbh. Hertz today of all days aren't going to give us any time on the ball on that tiny little pitch of theirs. We're three quality players down too. We've descended down to their level...

07-11-2009, 12:56 PM
Game has came alive. Hearts keeper gets credit for a good save. MON HIBS

07-11-2009, 12:57 PM
Can't believe that never went in, Wotherspoon must be the unluckiest player in the SPL with keepers tipping shots onto posts!! :grr:

07-11-2009, 12:58 PM
Stokes has been very poor today. Think he was one of them with a bug?

07-11-2009, 12:58 PM
Finally a Hibs corner.

07-11-2009, 12:59 PM
Hand Ball

07-11-2009, 01:00 PM
Rankin shot intae row z, ffs.

DaveSo
07-11-2009, 01:00 PM
Has anybody else's ESPN just blacked out ?

vahibbie
07-11-2009, 01:01 PM
MON HIBEES:thumbsup:

Aye, mine is gone.

Expect better from Rankin, fell perfectly for him.

aazza91

Yeah, You on freeview?

AJWisme
07-11-2009, 01:02 PM

yup

Rankin shot intae row z, ffs.

Had time, a shocking effort

s2hart

Yeah mine as well FFS :grr:

Wing Half
07-11-2009, 01:03 PM
check

AllyT
07-11-2009, 01:04 PM

yep :grr:

07-11-2009, 01:07 PM

Richard Scott
looks like this is heading for 0-0

Probably but we're just lucky enough to get a stuart og.

holyrood hibbie
07-11-2009, 01:08 PM
Get Bryne on and take Nish off

07-11-2009, 01:09 PM
Scored the first goal on 88 minutes last week, you never know.......

Hope I've not just jinxed us.

07-11-2009, 01:10 PM
10 men couldny carry....:faf:

07-11-2009, 01:10 PM
I feel sorry for Nade actually :faf:

07-11-2009, 01:11 PM
Murray booked

Richard Scott
hearts tenth corner

Murray booked.

Murray booked. Sheep conspiracy.

DaveSo
07-11-2009, 01:13 PM
Still no ESPN Aaaarrrggghhhhhh

aazza91
07-11-2009, 01:14 PM

Get it sorted Petrie!

You should be gratefull. I lost 4hr wages to listen to this live

I'd get Byrne on for last 5 personally

Richard Scott
07-11-2009, 01:15 PM
hearts twelth corner

holyrood hibbie

Put 50p in the meter

how many freakin corners have hertz had fs:grr:

07-11-2009, 01:16 PM
how many freakin corners have hertz had fs:grr:
11. we've had 2

holyrood hibbie
07-11-2009, 01:18 PM
11. we've had 2

our 2 hs done more than there 11

07-11-2009, 01:18 PM
11. we've had 2

comforting to know we have been up there end at least twice :greengrin

3 mins added

07-11-2009, 01:19 PM
3 minutes injury time

07-11-2009, 01:20 PM
My sphincter is screaming:greengrin

07-11-2009, 01:21 PM
Poor poor game - a point is more than both sides deserve IMHO

07-11-2009, 01:21 PM
Cmon !!

07-11-2009, 01:22 PM
Another wasted free kick

Richard Scott
full time :yawn: what a bore. Poor defending, and we need to learn how to take a basic free-kick, all of them were awful.

Riordan free kick sums up today. Pish.

07-11-2009, 01:23 PM
2 teams that settled for a draw before kick off

07-11-2009, 01:24 PM
oh well, at least thats :7: games unbeaten

what a great advert for scottish football:wink: really poor showing there, at least i've made some money out of it!

broonie27
piss poor but we would have lost this game last season.

john18722
07-11-2009, 01:25 PM
After a very very poor first half performace I am happy with a draw. After 60 mins hibs came into the game a bit and riordan had more shots on goal than the rest of the his team out together. Wotherspoon also played well for the last half hour and did well going forward.

Stokes tired towards the end.

Murray and Hogg were excellent

if I'm being honest that looked like a penalty at the end with Mole and Stack/Hogg.

Overall I'm content with a point.

Hogg gets BBC mom

R01rdan should have been on from the start

Yogi your team selection was wrong today

Pretty rank but will take it because I have the draw in an accumulator...

A point with the injuries we had isn't too bad really but the game was dull dull dull.

Off to my kip now, catch you's later :bye:

07-11-2009, 01:26 PM
Could be a vital relegation point for Hertz-nil there, keeps them firmly in the bottom 6.

Darth Hibbie
07-11-2009, 01:27 PM
For all hearts had the ball they never really troubled us and I think they set out to spoil the game a bit. Bamba and Zooma missed big style today.

As disappointing as it is cant complain about a draw and clean sheet out there.

full time :yawn: what a bore. Poor defending, and we need to learn how to take a basic free-kick, all of them were awful.

Awful game but to survive 12 corners and about 20 long throws without the keeper making a proper save is a sign of some pretty solid defending, Hogg and Murray were excellent.

Wotherspoon motm for me, kids gonna be a star.

CapitalHibs
How bad was Rankin today? Staking his claim for a first team place? Dinnae make me laugh:grr:

crewetollhibee
07-11-2009, 01:28 PM
Get it sorted Petrie!
Wish mine had broken down. That was terrible !!!

07-11-2009, 01:29 PM
How bad was Rankin today? Staking his claim for a first team place? Dinnae make me laugh:grr:

Agreed, summed up with another of his "squiggler" attempts hitting row ****ing Z.

Darth Hibbie
07-11-2009, 01:30 PM
Awful game but to survive 12 corners and about 20 long throws without the keeper making a proper save is a sign of some pretty solid defending, Hogg and Murray were excellent.

Has skill and pace. Felt we should maybe of taken Nish or Stokes off, brought Hanlon on in the defense and pushed Wotherspoon into the midfield

07-11-2009, 01:31 PM

Has skill and pace. Felt we should maybe of taken Nish or Stokes off, brought Hanlon on in the defense and pushed Wotherspoon into the midfield

Agree with that, think he's wasted at RB, especially with Zemmama out for the foreseeable.

euro Hibby
07-11-2009, 01:31 PM
expected better from Hibs especially first half. Hearts could have played for 5 hours and never scored. That said they worked maybe harder than Hibs. Good performance from the whole defence. Hearts are crap while Yogi still has some work to do.

CapitalHibs
07-11-2009, 01:32 PM

:agree: David grew in confidence the longer the game went on. Well done!

But how can you be so unlucky to hit two screamers (celtc and today) and have the goalies tip the ball against the post and out:grr:

cabbage07
07-11-2009, 01:32 PM

the guy was absolutey terrible shouldnt be anywhere near a hibs team ,one we get a right back and push up wotherspoon ,laddie has got abit of class about him.

07-11-2009, 01:35 PM
Would've hooked Nish instead of Benji tbh.
We didn't pressure them that much, and it always looked like our only chance of a goal was from individual play. Benji is more capable of creating something out of nothing than Nish. And it was clear that lumping the ball up to Nish just wasn't working at all.

cad
07-11-2009, 01:39 PM
Hoggs been slated for some of his performances by yours truly I thought he was tremendous today ,well done Chris outstanding game .
3 big players not starting, we played ***** , still got a point move on ,we can play a lot better they cant .
I thought Hearts actually raised there game today , theyre no very good if you ask me ,thought the game was crying out last 15 for Galbraith to come on .
Thought Miller and Mc Bride worked there nads of ,just no spark that The Wee Man gives us

euro Hibby
07-11-2009, 01:40 PM
1419: "For me, Hogg has been fantastic. He's been head and shoulders above everyone else on the park. Simply outstanding class." BBC Scotland pundit Allan Preston at Tynecastle

07-11-2009, 01:46 PM
1419: "For me, Hogg has been fantastic. He's been head and shoulders above everyone else on the park. Simply outstanding class." BBC Scotland pundit Allan Preston at Tynecastle

I thought Hogg did have a really good game today.

He's played quite well in recent performances.

Keep up the good work Hoggy! :thumbsup:

bob12345
07-11-2009, 01:51 PM
While the performance was not good, a point at Tynecastle keeps a positive momentum going. This keeps us unbeaten with St Mirren, Falkirk and Kilmarnock coming up - I am down too downbeat at all.