View Full Version : Derby Day - It's here, how you all feeling?

scott7_0(Prague)
07-11-2009, 07:15 AM
Derby Day.

Cannae sleep, heading out to rake the garden, take the bairn for a quick walk, ealry lunch (Gulas) and then head into Prague for a pint or 6 with Craig in Prague.

Feeling nervous with a few knots in the tummy already.

How is everyone else feeling?

GGTTH, enjoy the day.

07-11-2009, 07:16 AM
Very nervous. Few cans of Tennents should soon clear that one up.

PedroEdin84
07-11-2009, 07:18 AM
very nervous but optimistic. As long we turn up and play football with a bit of anger we should be ok. Easy said tho!!:confused:

07-11-2009, 07:21 AM
Same old same old, couldnae get to sleep last night [ended up watching a shot at glory on ITV 4 :greengrin ] then up at silly o'clock this morning with knots in the stomach full of apprehension about what may unfold at 1230 :greengrin

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

PedroEdin84
07-11-2009, 07:22 AM
any predictions?

07-11-2009, 07:27 AM
any predictions?

Try the predictions thread :devil:

scott7_0(Prague)
07-11-2009, 07:29 AM
any predictions?

Drunk!

glenn6270
07-11-2009, 07:36 AM
well thats me up 0730 on a saturday
early start oot the door for 9
feeling very confident
just need to get to gorgie now for a few beers
bring it on

:greengrin:greengrin

7Hero
07-11-2009, 07:38 AM
****ing it as always mate

James Connolly
07-11-2009, 07:38 AM
Really look forward to Derby games, until the actual day of the match.

I'll be sound when I'm at the game; but the next 5 hours build up is torture!!

Probably it's the thought of the unthinkable (they ******ers actually winning) that fills me full of dread.

Got faith in Yogi & the players to go out and prove all my doubts wrong though!!

Glory Glory!!

07-11-2009, 07:50 AM
I'm bricking it. Really worried that we'll fall flat on our faces today. There's been quite a bit of cockiness on this board this week about how much we'll win by.

Would love to be proved wrong, and I've never seen us lose at tynecastle so I hope that good luck omen continues when I head along today!

07-11-2009, 08:11 AM
I am totally petrified.........

07-11-2009, 08:22 AM
Calm, Confident, and choking on a cold one.

SaudiHibby
07-11-2009, 08:27 AM
"I'm so excited
and I just can't hide it
I'm about to lose control
and I think I like it"

:flag::party::scarf::sick::partyhibb

andrew70
07-11-2009, 08:27 AM
Nerves shot to bits, never been so up for a game in all my life - really wanting to burst out the singing right now and not stop til we get the 3 points(I hope)!!!

Bertie Mee said to Bill Shankly....

seamus88
07-11-2009, 08:30 AM
On ma way to fix ma nerves at the roseburn!! Hail Hail:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Hakim Sar
07-11-2009, 08:39 AM
Let's just get there and have a right good sing-a-long and roar the team on as per Aberdeen second half atmosphere.

hopefully a break of the ball and a bit of quality will see us through

Fth

Glory glory

07-11-2009, 08:39 AM
a bit numb and will be until the whistle goes. mon the cabbage :agree:

:notworthy::notworthy::notworthy::notworthy:

legends of 73
07-11-2009, 08:44 AM
finished work at 3am got to bed at 3.30 up already wtf. Stomach in knots just don't let us down hibs. Would take a point right now if offered

Wing Half
07-11-2009, 08:45 AM
looking forward to it
bring 'em on!

persevere1875
07-11-2009, 08:55 AM
Like most people now bricking it, up early to get the work out of the way and try and think of something other than the feeling of dread that always accompanies derby day, please, please, please dont let me down

07-11-2009, 08:59 AM
Just about to leave.

"Nervous" doesn't even come close to covering it.

What a bizarre mix of fear, anticipation, unrivalled excitement and sheer loathing (for 90 minutes only, of course............:greengrin) Derby Day makes you feel.

COME ON!!

Velma Dinkley
07-11-2009, 09:05 AM
I am moist.

07-11-2009, 09:07 AM
not sure what to think..when you have suffered years of 80's/90's defeats and Victories snatched to be draws...when Hope was all you had...its a bit odd today to know we are the better team

not sure I like it as if we win its expected...if not then it will be like the post CIS derby :shocked:

I would probably take a draw right now.

lets hope with a potentially massive tv audience we show what a decent team we are.

07-11-2009, 09:07 AM
I am totally petrified.........

imagine how they're feeling :wink:

deek
07-11-2009, 09:08 AM
Feeling better as the day goes on. I would take a 1 nil, hoping for a few more than that, but so long as it is 1 more than that lot I will take it. Canny wait M'on the Hibs:thumbsup:

GB6
07-11-2009, 09:14 AM
I'm feeling the pub a breakfast and a couple of pints... Derby day LAAAV IT!!

Velma Dinkley
07-11-2009, 09:16 AM
I'm on my way from soberness to happiness today.

Zimmy
07-11-2009, 09:52 AM
The sun is shining Blonde on Blonde is blaring oot the speakers sitting here enjoying a Jack Daniels breakfast, bring on the Yam fuds. GGTTH :thumbsup:

07-11-2009, 09:57 AM
Sister in law the worst pre match I know about today. Due date for her first kid is today, she is going to the PBS and if it "starts" she is making arrangements to get oot quick as kids not being born there. Dad is a Yam. Probably watching it in the golf club as usual :wink:

07-11-2009, 10:06 AM
Sister in law the worst pre match I know about today. Due date for her first kid is today, she is going to the PBS and if it "starts" she is making arrangements to get oot quick as kids not being born there. Dad is a Yam. Probably watching it in the golf club as usual :wink:

She's one brave lady.

07-11-2009, 10:15 AM
She's one brave lady.

I know, did tell her they eat children, but she is a good hibby

07-11-2009, 10:16 AM
Just wanted to say good luck to the team today.

Gutted I won't be there....

Heading for a couple of swift pints at 11am, and then its TV !!

House cleared of kids for the next few hour's !!

My gut feel is a draw, but I'm praying we beat them.

07-11-2009, 10:19 AM
I feel physically sick!

:jamboak:

Come on Hibs!

07-11-2009, 10:23 AM
Derby Day.

Cannae sleep, heading out to rake the garden, take the bairn for a quick walk, ealry lunch (Gulas) and then head into Prague for a pint or 6 with Craig in Prague.

GGTTH, enjoy the day.

I'm thirsty......... hint hint :wink:

07-11-2009, 10:29 AM
Hungover fae last night,headache and anticipating a 3-0 win for the cabbage:thumbsup:

Tony1962
07-11-2009, 10:37 AM
Derby Day.

GGTTH, enjoy the day.

Stomach turning, felling kind sick, not got a ticket, can't watch the game on telly cause I have to be at these games, Will switch of all commnication tools of until final whistle. Switch on telly after final whislte and squint my eyes at the telly and either jump with joy or crumble to a heap. Oh bloody Derby days! :greengrin

07-11-2009, 11:03 AM
Feeling even more nervous than usual before a derby match. Meeting an old pal in the Horseshoe on Leith Walk to watch the game - haven't been to a game v Hearts at Tynie since Mercer's attempt to close us down.
We lost a good pal (a long-time Hibee) just over a week ago so hope we get a result in his memory.
Good luck to all the Hibees going to the game.
'Mon the Hibees!

the.wee.man.
07-11-2009, 11:55 AM
What a day !

11 ah clock at night now here!

Double checked mah Setanta channel, twice !!!

These midnight kick-offs ur mentul !!

mmmmhibby
07-11-2009, 12:23 PM
half jooged...lol

07-11-2009, 01:00 PM
I feel physically sick!

:jamboak:

Come on Hibs!

Feeling that way myself:grr: