View Full Version : Yams are a big physical side ..

06-11-2009, 08:34 PM
Lets not get drawn into a physical slog wi these cloggers ..lets leave them tae the dirty tactics hibs & do what we do best ...:thumbsup:

06-11-2009, 08:41 PM
Enough of letting them bully us to 1 goal defeats. :agree:

We have players that can stand up to their dirty tactics.

06-11-2009, 08:42 PM
Physical Ugly Brute team

06-11-2009, 08:44 PM
Enough of letting them bully us to 1 goal defeats. :agree:

We have players that can stand up to their dirty tactics.We have to back off though & not be intimitaded by the bigger more physical guys ..get stuck in by all means but dinnae get involved in the spats ..Stewart et-al will be looking to wind us up ...:agree:

06-11-2009, 08:46 PM
Our neat passing style is a match for any big, physical side.

GIRFUY ya Yam fuds.

Posted by....big, physical, Sergey.

06-11-2009, 08:48 PM
We have to back off though & not be intimitaded by the bigger more physical guys ..get stuck in by all means but dinnae get involved in the spats ..Stewart et-al will be looking to wind us up ...:agree:

We should be looking to wind him up though...

I'll give him 5 minutes on the pitch. :wink:

06-11-2009, 08:50 PM
Our neat passing style is a match for any big, physical side.

GIRFUY ya Yam fuds.

:faf:.

I'll give him 5 minutes on the pitch. :wink::notworthy:

06-11-2009, 08:52 PM
I'd be more scared of a proper big physical pub team!

06-11-2009, 08:56 PM

I'll give him 5 minutes on the pitch. :wink:

What about that black Ugandan geezer with Meccano legs and teeth like donkeys?

Big, physical player he may be, but he's no footballer.

06-11-2009, 09:00 PM
What about that black Ugandan geezer with Meccano legs and teeth like donkeys?

Big, physical player he may be, but he's no footballer.

Have Hearts ever signed a footballer though? :dunno:

Or perhaps they don't need to sign footballers thanks to their fantastic youth set up which i've heard is the best in Scotland.......

06-11-2009, 09:02 PM
I'd be more scared of a proper big physical pub team!Maybury league ..?...:greengrin

06-11-2009, 09:05 PM
Have Hearts ever signed a footballer though? :dunno:

Or perhaps they don't need to sign footballers thanks to their fantastic youth set up which i've heard is the best in Scotland.......Its all big physical players though ...hibs seem to sign smaller players ..or smaller players come through our youth teams but the yams always seem to sign tanks .....Nade as a prime example ..:greengrin

CapitalHibs
06-11-2009, 09:11 PM
If the pitch is reasonably dry, it will be a lot in our favour

06-11-2009, 09:19 PM
Its all big physical players though ...hibs seem to sign smaller players ..or smaller players come through our youth teams but the yams always seem to sign tanks .....Nade as a prime example ..:greengrin

Come on.... be fair.

The quality of tanks have vastly improved since WW1 (Which Hearts won BTW)...

They are faster these days. :wink:

06-11-2009, 09:26 PM
Come on.... be fair.

The quality of tanks have vastly improved since WW1 (Which Hearts won BTW)...

They are faster these days. :wink:And can hit the target ...:wink:

06-11-2009, 09:32 PM
And can hit the target ...:wink:

They also take up less space and less fuel.

One thing that a tank and Nade does have in common though is that they both like to show off their big guns, whether it be on a battle field or an adult website. :cool2:

06-11-2009, 10:22 PM
having seen Aberdeen try and kick us off the park last week, and then the headlines about injuries in the run up to this match, I am just hoping that the big, physical Yams team don't set out to cause injury to any of our more talented footballers.

PedroEdin84
07-11-2009, 06:09 AM
We just need to go out there with the same attitude we had at Ibrox and do it the way WE do it and it should be a good day. If we let them affect our play then it will be a long 90 mins. They are a poor side so lets get stuck in and make it a day to remember!

07-11-2009, 06:23 AM
http://i165.photobucket.com/albums/u59/TheWilbur1953/101_1919.jpg

Your right about big anyway.

PedroEdin84
07-11-2009, 06:24 AM

Good T-shirt aswell! Least he knows his place!

07-11-2009, 06:27 AM
Good T-shirt aswell! Least he knows his place!

As do you I suspect? :wink:

PedroEdin84
07-11-2009, 06:30 AM
What do you mean? Im a Hibby thru and thru.

07-11-2009, 06:30 AM

What the beautiful people are wearing this autumn :wink:

07-11-2009, 06:34 AM
What do you mean? Im a Hibby thru and thru.

Chill. Never said you weren't. :greengrin

PedroEdin84
07-11-2009, 06:37 AM
Yeah i know, never meant it like that! Cant believe im missing it 2moro. Had to give my ticket away. Got bad pains in my ribs. Anytime but now would be ok!:grr: