View Full Version : How will you be keeping tabs on the derby?

Alicky Ranks
06-11-2009, 08:43 AM
I'm not sure yet how I'm going to keep tabs on it. Internet probably.

scott7_0(Prague)
06-11-2009, 08:50 AM
I'm not sure yet how I'm going to keep tabs on it. Internet probably.

I will be heading to the pub with Craig in Prague for the game, bring it on!

06-11-2009, 08:51 AM
At the game.

Hibee_Craig7062
06-11-2009, 09:00 AM
From Row 10 in section H - Bring it on i cant wait :thumbsup: :notworthy:

Mag7
06-11-2009, 09:11 AM
Avoiding it by heading for a bracing day's hiking in the Lake District.

Alex B
06-11-2009, 09:21 AM
I'll be there :greengrin

cwilliamson85
06-11-2009, 09:28 AM
I shall see you there (well 3500 of you)

06-11-2009, 09:28 AM
A pub for me. Drown sorrows or celebrate, either way it's handy.

06-11-2009, 09:37 AM
Start work at 2pm, so first half on telly in some hostelry near to work. During half time, dive into work and get things set up ready to start. First 20 minutes or so of second half on car radio in the works car park.......

........then start work and wait and wonder what happens next :confused:

Let's hope we're 5-0 up with 20 minutes to play. :greengrin

bobbyhibs1983
06-11-2009, 10:04 AM
be watching it at home, needed 4 tickets but only got 3, due to only 3 of us being on the database(im told i phoned the wrong number or something) but as long as we win and or draw and avoid losing to that lot then i d be happy

hibbybrian
06-11-2009, 11:57 AM
3.30 pm start here and I'll be at work. :grr:

Will have HI running on the office computer so hope to catch most of the action:cool2:

CalgaryHibs
06-11-2009, 11:59 AM
Right here on Hibs.net offcoarse!:thumbsup:

06-11-2009, 12:22 PM
I'll be singing my heart out watching the mighty hibees pump the jambos 3-0 from my seat in the PBS

Mary Hinge
06-11-2009, 12:28 PM
Unfortunately I'll be attending a function at the time, but my mobile will keep me up to date with the Club text alerts :thumbsup:

Andy.1875
06-11-2009, 12:44 PM
Have to be the pub for me.

tanfield
06-11-2009, 12:45 PM
I will follow the usual routine in that I will record it of ESPN and then only watch the game if we get a result.

Hibs On Tour
06-11-2009, 01:01 PM
With my eyes. From the posh seats in hospitality. Before being flung out for going absolutely Leeds United as we score! GIRFUY!

06-11-2009, 01:01 PM
Will be at the game. :notworthy:

deek
06-11-2009, 01:04 PM
I'll be on the internet waiting on the updates. Always a nervous moment when that we updating thing starts turning on the bbc website, but will be tuned in here as well, it's usually a lot quicker than bbc.

06-11-2009, 03:29 PM
At an event in Aberdeen. With radio tucked away in pocket for tea-break updates.

GB6
06-11-2009, 03:38 PM
i'll be there.. block H :thumbsup:

06-11-2009, 03:54 PM
I will have one eye on ESPN & another on hibs.net ....:greengrin

.Louise.
06-11-2009, 04:01 PM
I'll be there!!

06-11-2009, 04:02 PM
Iraq:greengrin

06-11-2009, 04:19 PM
Vietnam at 11 to spy on the poorer classes then off to the game........

........'mon the boys! :thumbsup:

Raymond
06-11-2009, 04:22 PM
1st 20 mins on the Telly in a Pub then the rest on the Radio through headphones at the back of the Church(Mates wedding),Who gets married on Derby Day eh?:bitchy::greengrin

06-11-2009, 04:23 PM
I will be watching it in a pub with someone known as "large steven".

Derek Dougan
06-11-2009, 04:30 PM
I'm working tomorrow:boo hoo:So it will have to be iraq for me as well :wink:

mully_bear
06-11-2009, 04:35 PM
will be up at 7am few beers then taxi to roseburn then into the game. my flatmate has the tickets but think we are halfway up in the upper level just to the right of the goals

DarrenSQH
06-11-2009, 04:41 PM
Going to the Roseburn for 9 then i will be in row 7!:thumbsup:

06-11-2009, 04:46 PM
I'll be trying to access it on some dodgy website, probably catching countless viruses in the process.

I'll also be trying to avoid listening to BBC radio as I hate all the commentators, especially the one who sounds like a strangled ferret.

Puddocky
06-11-2009, 06:49 PM
Must confess it's one thing I'm bizarrely superstitious about - 'lucky' and 'unlucky' ways to find out the score. Exiled from Edinburgh, so can't be at the game. Prefer Internet or Sky Sports News , but for a Derby quite often avoid all media and only check when I know it's all over - slightly less painful if the result's a bummer.

06-11-2009, 06:53 PM
Section M Row 7 Seat 8.

Can't wait.

06-11-2009, 06:54 PM
Pub doon Easter Road :cheers: :scarf:

norhfc
06-11-2009, 06:56 PM
Pub in Norway ......... where else !

06-11-2009, 07:01 PM
I will be at work in a boozer... with no SKY!! :grr: and hardly any signal either... :grr:

Im going to be a ****ing wreck!

Mag7
06-11-2009, 08:04 PM
Must confess it's one thing I'm bizarrely superstitious about - 'lucky' and 'unlucky' ways to find out the score. Exiled from Edinburgh, so can't be at the game. Prefer Internet or Sky Sports News , but for a Derby quite often avoid all media and only check when I know it's all over - slightly less painful if the result's a bummer.

bob12345
06-11-2009, 08:21 PM
It says on the official site that the game has live tv pictures, but on the very front page it only mentions audio commentary. Can anyone shed any light?

06-11-2009, 08:40 PM
I'll be up at 4am trying to find a site to watch the game.
Any tips?

06-11-2009, 08:45 PM
It says on the official site that the game has live tv pictures, but on the very front page it only mentions audio commentary. Can anyone shed any light?

Live to those outside UK.

joebakerforever
06-11-2009, 10:10 PM
In the hoose via steam radio and having my dinner at the same time.

marti1875
06-11-2009, 10:16 PM
As i just posted on another thread....Well it's a wee bit awkward for me to get "up the road" for a ticket...i did try to tell the Mrs that i was going to the Derby but after she ageed i had to come clean and tell her it was in Scotland, Edinburgh...funny enough she didnae quite see it the same after that...:greengrin ...Now it's a case of hitting the bars in Melbourne for a while then to a mates house with a mega carry-out to watch the game and hopefully go absolutely mental whilst my Aussie mates all sit and sort of stare at me in that blank "what the f*** are you doing?" sort of look......:thumbsup:

06-11-2009, 10:36 PM
For the first time in 25 years Il be at lovely *****castle:greengrin:thumbsup::notworthy: