View Full Version : Lunch time kickoff!

CalgaryHibs
06-11-2009, 02:01 AM
OH NO just foond oot the derby is a lunchtime kick off!

that means 5:30 am here , oh no!!!!

Friday night means 2 less pints for me!!!

What do i do ????
Need yoor help????

aussie_hibee
06-11-2009, 02:12 AM
OH NO just foond oot the derby is a lunchtime kick off!

that means 5:30 am here , oh no!!!!

Friday night means 2 less pints for me!!!

What do i do ????
Need yoor help????

Get tae yer bed well early...!
We cannot afford to have you sleeping in and not starting the official thread in normal fashion. That is just not acceptable.
In fact, go to your bed now!
All the talk of zouma being injured, who's playing for them, formation etc. It doesn't matter, as long as you start the thread.

GGTTH :notworthy:

CalgaryHibs
06-11-2009, 02:20 AM
Get tae yer bed well early...!
We cannot afford to have you sleeping in and not starting the official thread in normal fashion. That is just not acceptable.
In fact, go to your bed now!
All the talk of zouma being injured, who's playing for them, formation etc. It doesn't matter, as long as you start the thread.

GGTTH :notworthy:

==========

Any more ideas anyone ???

cjward2
06-11-2009, 03:35 AM
I feel your pain brother. I too will be up at sparrow's fart to catch the game.

ChilliEater
06-11-2009, 04:55 AM
This is the sort of potential crisis that could ruin our season. Calgary, I reckon you have 2 choices, based on the need for you to start the updates thread:
1. Get to bed early and set your alarm for around 3.15, as we really need the thread to start a couple of hours before kick off.
2. Go out for a big night and start the thread around 3.30, before going to bed.

Of course the second option may result in you missing the game, but I'm not sure that this is important in influencing the result, we just need you to start the thread :greengrin

06-11-2009, 05:13 AM
==========

Any more ideas anyone ???

start the match update thread now :greengrin

CalgaryHibs
06-11-2009, 10:57 AM
THanx for yoor help,

it looks like no pub me tonight and off to bed early hoping i get up:greengrin

or maybe i should get someone to phone me just to make sure i'm up!:wink:

06-11-2009, 11:01 AM
shirley you could start it at 11pm or just as you stroll in - it will be too early for any of us to notice as we'll either be in our pit or getting blootered in the Roseburn!

:notworthy:

06-11-2009, 11:04 AM
Have those 2 extra pints as you are doing the match thread :greengrin.

CalgaryHibs
06-11-2009, 11:05 AM
shirley you could start it at 11pm or just as you stroll in - it will be too early for any of us to notice as we'll either be in our pit or getting blootered in the Roseburn!

:notworthy:

=====
Yeh thought of that , i may still do that.:greengrin

CalgaryHibs
06-11-2009, 11:06 AM
Have those 2 extra pints as you are doing the match thread :greengrin.

Good idea , but one thing i may fall asleep and "miss" the game!

06-11-2009, 11:16 AM
To be honest, Calgary, none of us give a flying ****** if you miss the game, just make sure you get that ******ing thread started :wink::thumbsup:

06-11-2009, 11:22 AM
Man up and go for an all nighter, you'll be too nervous too sleep.

Just drink through it.

Mon the cabbage

CalgaryHibs
06-11-2009, 11:27 AM
To be honest, Calgary, none of us give a flying ****** if you miss the game, just make sure you get that ******ing thread started :wink::thumbsup:

========

Very good:top marks

CalgaryHibs
06-11-2009, 11:28 AM
Man up and go for an all nighter, you'll be too nervous too sleep.

Just drink through it.

Mon the cabbage

==========
I gettin too old for all nighters :greengrin

ancienthibby
06-11-2009, 11:40 AM
You're up now, Calgary, so what's the problem, ken??

Just think 24 hours ahead - the game will be 10 minutes old!!

You can do it - we need you to!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

06-11-2009, 01:04 PM
Get the thread started NOOOO.:notworthy: