View Full Version : How many will we score ?

Chuckie
06-11-2009, 01:01 AM
Edinburgh Derby - 7/11/09

Hearts V Hibernian

How many goals will our superior team score against these pink ******s ?

I shall say 7...

06-11-2009, 01:09 AM
someones feeling positive.

i'm afraid that i dont see it being a high scoring game but i love your optimism

Hank Schrader
06-11-2009, 01:17 AM
At least four I reckon....

06-11-2009, 01:38 AM
1 - nish

06-11-2009, 02:25 AM
Why?

CalgaryHibs
06-11-2009, 02:53 AM
I didnae care but one thing we nead the 3 pts.

06-11-2009, 06:34 AM
Daft poll, it's like a Yam poll

Let's just go there and hope for a win

06-11-2009, 06:57 AM
I took the safe option and went for three, just hope we are fully fit though and play the same team as last week or we might only get two more than them :wink:

06-11-2009, 07:21 AM
Where are the options for 1 or 2 goals ? IMO this is a stupid poll and is seting us up for a massive fall:grr:

James Connolly
06-11-2009, 07:33 AM
It's a Derby; so 1st and foremost, let's not beat...anything more than that is a massive bonus.

GGTTH!!

EskbankHibby
06-11-2009, 07:53 AM
Draw will do for me. Riordan, Zemmama and Stokes are apparently injury/flu doubts (see other thread) and the industrialists have a habit of pulling out the occasional spawny result particularly against us.

1-1.

Groathillgrump
06-11-2009, 08:02 AM
Where are the options for 1 or 2 goals ? IMO this is a stupid poll and is seting us up for a massive fall:grr:

Agreed. :agree:

It's an old cliché but in derby matches the form book goes out the window. I'd be delighted to get a win but wouldn't be too disappointed to come away with a point.

PiemanP
06-11-2009, 08:04 AM
lol disaster!

06-11-2009, 08:09 AM

06-11-2009, 08:13 AM
Not sure why I'm even on this post...:bitchy: careful what you wish for...

Yam thread indeed :grr:

06-11-2009, 08:28 AM
There will be 1 goal in it lets hope its for us .

This is a derby matches the form book goes out the window and always
has so forget about us being the in form team because both sides will be well fired up for this game.

I remember some on this site saying Celtic were going to take 4-5 goals of the yams in the cup game a couple of weeks ago and they are the league leaders.

Delboy4
06-11-2009, 08:44 AM
1-0 to us
Nish or Benji

Hibstrooper
06-11-2009, 08:53 AM
Lets save any gloating for after the game if we win. Then I'll be happy to get in ripped in about them like the rest.

Am I the only that thinks the game is in the balance and could go either way?

06-11-2009, 08:58 AM
Talk about setting yourself up!

I actually think we will get beat 2-0 :rolleyes:

06-11-2009, 08:59 AM
We are not a high scoring team even though we should be with the players in our squad. I would be delighted with 1-0 or 2-1 though I think it could easily be a 0-0 draw.

06-11-2009, 09:00 AM
Daft poll, it's like a Yam poll

Let's just go there and hope for a win

It's a Derby; so 1st and foremost, let's not beat...anything more than that is a massive bonus.

GGTTH!!

Not sure why I'm even on this post...:bitchy: careful what you wish for...

Yam thread indeed :grr:

06-11-2009, 09:03 AM
Pretty sure this was the sort of thing Hearts fans were saying last year when we had a lot of players out and it kind of backfired.

We need to go out and make sure we dont lose, a draw away from home in the derby wouldnt be a bad result, anything more would be a brilliant result.

06-11-2009, 09:04 AM
I'll play SG !!

5 :thumbsup:

06-11-2009, 09:12 AM
What a totally and utterly classless and graceless poll :bitchy:

I think the OP is a yam at the wind up :grr:

Storar
06-11-2009, 10:36 AM
Classless and graceless. The OP is defo a closet yam

Hank Schrader
06-11-2009, 10:52 AM
Classless and graceless. The OP is defo a closet yam

Chuckie
06-11-2009, 11:08 AM
I will be very surprised and most disappointed if we don't score at least 3.

06-11-2009, 11:11 AM
We're setting ourselves up for a fall here big time. This is exactly the attitude Hearts had for the last Derby and look what happened.

Feet on the ground lads....

....until the 7th goes in tomorrow:greengrin

Austinho
06-11-2009, 11:17 AM
Edinburgh Derby - 7/11/09

Hearts V Hibernian

How many goals will our superior team score against these pink ******s ?

I shall say 7...Some idiots just never learn.

Chuckie
06-11-2009, 11:31 AM
Some fools just don't know how to enjoy themselves...

If you cannae sing when you're winning when can ye ?

tanfield
06-11-2009, 12:49 PM

Agree:agree:

'Mon the Hibs
06-11-2009, 01:11 PM

Tomorrow at 2.20pm :wink::thumbsup:

06-11-2009, 01:12 PM
Double hattrick for Deek and an og by Nade :greengrin

ENDOF

(((Fergus)))
06-11-2009, 01:13 PM
zero

06-11-2009, 01:46 PM
delete this thread aaaaa

crewetollhibee
06-11-2009, 01:53 PM

Prefer to sing when we've WON thank u very much !! Now go back to your mates on KeekBack and say u tried but they weren't biting. :bye:

06-11-2009, 01:55 PM
Prefer to sing when we've WON thank u very much !! Now go back to your mates on KeekBack and say u tried but they weren't biting. :bye:

Really?

I prefer to sing before, during & after the match... Whether we win or not. :confused:

crewetollhibee
06-11-2009, 02:03 PM
Sorry course thats wot I meant !!! :greengrin

McSwanky
06-11-2009, 02:06 PM
I was going to put 8+ as that is my strong belief, but I put 7 just to wind up any yam bams that happen to be looking in.

I think we should concentrate on banging in 7 before half time (that's only one goal every 6 and a half minutes, not too much to ask for surely?), then not let them have the ball in the second half. Just for a laugh.

NB The comments above may or may not reflect my true feelings on this matter.

Chuckie
06-11-2009, 02:29 PM

Some idiots just never learn.

06-11-2009, 02:33 PM
I will be very surprised and most disappointed if we don't score at least 3.

Why? Hearts don't concede many goals (can't think of last time they let in more than 2 and the game I'm thinking of was Rangers with a last minute penalty) we only beat Kilmarnock 1-0 and we beat 9 man Aberdeen 2-0 with 2 goals in the last few minutes.

06-11-2009, 03:38 PM

:agree: :top marks

LTYF

Hank Schrader
06-11-2009, 03:57 PM

Plum

Storar
06-11-2009, 07:02 PM

:agree::thumbsup::thumbsup::top marks:thumbsup::agree::thumbsup:

Yam Fud:bye:

GordonR
07-11-2009, 02:27 PM
Feel this bit of overconfident yam-like foolishness deserves a repeat airing.

Any comment from anyone who predicted goals aplenty from us?

:clown::clown::stirrer::devil:

07-11-2009, 02:30 PM
they will be in hiding :greengrin

I cant understand polls like this to be honest

07-11-2009, 02:30 PM
Feel this bit of overconfident yam-like foolishness deserves a repeat airing.

Any comment from anyone who predicted goals aplenty from us?

:clown::clown::stirrer::devil:

Aye , i'll comment.

Oh well !

07-11-2009, 02:31 PM
they will be in hiding :greengrin

I cant understand polls like this to be honest

Yeah , how dare folk whip themselves into a frenzy:grr:

07-11-2009, 02:52 PM
What a ridiculous thread.

Only a tit of the highest order (imho) would start a thread like this. :dunno:

07-11-2009, 02:57 PM
What a ridiculous thread.

Only a tit of the highest order (imho) would start a thread like this. :dunno:

Start a 3 goals and go to 8+ :faf:

crewetollhibee
07-11-2009, 03:14 PM
Some idiots just never learn.
Now who is the idiot ? You obviously lie about your age as well as your allegiance. Any sane Hibby would have known that today's result (because that's what we got) would have been more than acceptable, given our club's ability over the years to build us up, then not deliver.For that reason,WE don't build ourselves up either. Unless 32 is your I.Q , then maybe you will accept that today was never going to about anything else than us hopefully scoring 1 more than them. Keep your daft threads (or at least the prediction part) for your next session with your therapist. GGTTH.

(((Fergus)))
07-11-2009, 03:48 PM
zero

Hank Schrader
07-11-2009, 03:54 PM
Now who is the idiot ? You obviously lie about your age as well as your allegiance. Any sane Hibby would have known that today's result (because that's what we got) would have been more than acceptable, given our club's ability over the years to build us up, then not deliver.For that reason,WE don't build ourselves up either. Unless 32 is your I.Q , then maybe you will accept that today was never going to about anything else than us hopefully scoring 1 more than them. Keep your daft threads (or at least the prediction part) for your next session with your therapist. GGTTH.

Any need for the personal insults? Lighten up FFS. Tongue in cheek thread and your reaction isn't called for.

Welt.

crewetollhibee
07-11-2009, 04:05 PM
Any need for the personal insults? Lighten up FFS. Tongue in cheek thread and your reaction isn't called for.

Welt.
More than me found you out !! Welt ? School-boy stuff. No go away and tell teacher. Better things to do than indulge you all night. :bye::bye::bye:

07-11-2009, 04:13 PM
I see the hand bags are going full pelt ..someone could get injured ..

Thread closed ..