View Full Version : Riordan struggling for Derby game.

05-11-2009, 11:17 PM
i have heard that Riordan did not train today due to a swollen ankle and maybe a doubt for this weekend, hope the physio can do wonders before Saturday.

05-11-2009, 11:20 PM
and before people say source, it was on the stv news at 6pm.

05-11-2009, 11:21 PM

Must be true then :greengrin

05-11-2009, 11:22 PM

Correct.:greengrin

05-11-2009, 11:23 PM

:hmmm: But will it be in the EEN tomorrow

05-11-2009, 11:25 PM

he was hobbling about in his press call on george street:greengrin

05-11-2009, 11:27 PM
he was hobbling about in his press call on george street:greengrin

We all could hobble at our work. Psychology :agree:

05-11-2009, 11:28 PM
Both his legs were wobbly when he left mine earlier :faf:

edit : Joking by the way !!

06-11-2009, 12:14 AM
I think Derek was one of the two sent home (asked not to train) this week with the "sniffles". He will be fine for Saturday :wink:

06-11-2009, 07:48 AM
I think Derek was one of the two sent home (asked not to train) this week with the "sniffles". He will be fine for Saturday :wink:

I dont know about Deeks but Stokes was the other one.

Hibee_Craig7062
06-11-2009, 07:55 AM
The report on STV news quickly followed up to say that while Deeks didnt train, Yogis only worry was Zemmama.

06-11-2009, 08:31 AM
Both teams have key players struggling

06-11-2009, 10:22 AM
i have heard that Riordan did not train today due to a swollen ankle and maybe a doubt for this weekend, hope the physio can do wonders before Saturday.

Apparently it just a normal reaction the day after it is fitted!

http://img.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2007/08_01/ElectronicTag_228x312.jpg

The swelling should be away by tomorrow :greengrin

hibbie02
06-11-2009, 10:36 AM
Both teams have key players struggling

Nah the Yams only have doubts about Susan, Stewart and Nade (he's PISH apparently), so only key for scamming penalties, scoring penalties and keeping the pie stall in business.

Oh aye I believe Pittenweem is looking a bit pale too.......... :greengrin

06-11-2009, 11:49 AM
This is the same channel that reported we'd signed Stoke City?
:cool2:

FWIW, Riordan was at my mate's mum's work yesterday and there were no reports of him limping at all.:wink:

Dalkeith
06-11-2009, 12:50 PM
http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/hibernianfc/Hibs-Riordan-ready-for-Hearts.5802201.jp

George Clooney
07-11-2009, 07:19 AM
Riordan's "injury" is dog related. Apparently his dog stood/jumped/fell/whatever on his foot, and it's a wee bit sore.

This is perfectly serious and not a joke. It's an injury of the modern day footballer, similar to Casillas dropping a bottle of hair gel on his toe.

07-11-2009, 04:41 PM
Riordan's "injury" is dog related. Apparently his dog stood/jumped/fell/whatever on his foot, and it's a wee bit sore.

This is perfectly serious and not a joke. It's an injury of the modern day footballer, similar to Casillas dropping a bottle of hair gel on his toe.

Bad Bruce.:wink:

07-11-2009, 11:15 PM

imagine calling your dog bruce:faf:

bruce the bulldog (sure thats its breed) riordan:greengrin

07-11-2009, 11:17 PM

Bad Bruce the Jambo? :cool2:

07-11-2009, 11:52 PM
Bad Bruce the Jambo? :cool2:

:faf: :wink: :thumbsup:

08-11-2009, 12:46 AM
imagine calling your dog bruce:faf:

bruce the bulldog (sure thats its breed) riordan:greengrin

Dont get on the wrong side of Bruce, he is a nasty piece of buisness.:greengrin. And he also hates bouncers as well, unite scheme trying to get Bruce banned from nightclubs for turding outside in protest at him and Deek being refused entry from said nightclubs.:thumbsup: