View Full Version : Derby game being discussed on Radio One

WeAreHibs
04-11-2009, 05:19 PM
Did anyone else here this today?

Greg James and the sports boy. Excellent mention for us. We're the no1 game this weekend in UK, Man U v's Chelsea is No 2:thumbsup:

http://bbc.co.uk/iplayer/console/b00nkpp3

Go to 1hr43m on the iplayer console.

The Yams will be raging.

Got to be a hibby at R1

04-11-2009, 05:21 PM
Did anyone else here this today?

Greg James and the sports boy. Excellent mention for us. We're the no1 game this weekend in UK, Man U v's Chelsea is No 2:thumbsup:

http://bbc.co.uk/iplayer/console/b00nkpp3

Go to 1hr43m on the iplayer console.

The Yams will be raging.

Got to be a hibby at R1

Without listening to it, why will the Yams be raging? Surely the Yams are also taking part in the Edinburgh derby, even if it is only to make up numbers?

WeAreHibs
04-11-2009, 05:24 PM
If you listen then you'll know !:wink:

04-11-2009, 05:25 PM
If you listen then you'll know !:wink:

Can't listen due to JavaScript problems....... bloody Microsoft! :grr:

Can you please quote what was said? :cool2:

04-11-2009, 05:30 PM
Hardly said anything to make the yams go radge?

04-11-2009, 05:37 PM
they played a fair bit of the hearts song, no hibs song! more biased towards hearts i thought!

WeAreHibs
04-11-2009, 05:37 PM
Alright - I was with a Yam who was a bit pissed off at our mention and the stating of their position by comparison.

Maybe I was overly excited.

Apologies if I wasted anyones time.

Chuckie
04-11-2009, 05:52 PM
The guy clearly slates the song before he plays it though..

Nae wonder..

They dinnae even have a decent tune..

Bottom 6 feeders..

:bye:

05-11-2009, 03:58 AM
Thought it was pro yams TBH:bitchy: