View Full Version : Match Updates Wednesday's Games

28-10-2009, 06:31 PM
What games are on what channels?

I've had a wee peek over the road and some of them are surprisingly confident. Can't imagine what they base it on :greengrin

the_ginger_hibee
28-10-2009, 06:33 PM
They won there you know......once.

28-10-2009, 06:37 PM
I have put £5 on Hearts at 13/2

28-10-2009, 06:41 PM
600 Hearts fans there according to the BBC diddy.

Massive club = Massive support

28-10-2009, 06:45 PM

Did anyone just hear that commentator say that 'Christian Nade is the wall'. :faf:

.Louise.
28-10-2009, 06:47 PM

Did anyone just hear that commentator say that 'Christian Nade is the wall'. :faf:

Couple of mins later he said 'he heard Nade coming'

Edinburgh Green
28-10-2009, 06:50 PM
nice 'lob' by nade :hahaha:

the_ginger_hibee
28-10-2009, 06:54 PM
"We can reveal Hearts have a new Sporting Director"

Anyone want to guess where he's from? :wink:

CyberSauzee
28-10-2009, 07:01 PM
What games are on what channels?

I've had a wee peek over the road and some of them are surprisingly confident. Can't imagine what they base it on :greengrin

Confident of what - keeping a clean sheet? They'll have a good chance with 9 defenders and a keeper. It would be 10 defenders but we all know who won't be making it back into his own box, don't we...

28-10-2009, 07:05 PM
John Hughes and Jim Greetin' Jefferies sitting together in the stand. That's nice.

28-10-2009, 07:05 PM
"We can reveal Hearts have a new Sporting Director"

Anyone want to guess where he's from? :wink:

Ex-Lithuanian U-21 coach by all accounts.

Who'd have thought it, eh?

28-10-2009, 07:08 PM
What an absolute load o ****ing utter trash this game is !!!!!! ..cannae believe i left my knitting class tae watch this pish !!! :grr:

28-10-2009, 07:11 PM
Yes it's rubbish, I'm switching off soon as stuff to do, could do with a Celtic goal now to put my mind at ease on my bet

28-10-2009, 07:11 PM
What an absolute load o ****ing utter trash this game is !!!!!! ..cannae believe i left my knitting class tae watch this pish !!! :grr:

Two pish teams, I can't believe this Celtc team beat us at Easter Road. :grr:

GB6
28-10-2009, 07:16 PM
1-1 liverpool insua peach... arsenals goal wasn't too shabby either :agree:

28-10-2009, 07:18 PM
Does McGeady get worse game by game?

I think the game has been pretty decent.

28-10-2009, 07:19 PM
Aidan McGeady is really not that good....

Does McGeady get worse game by game?

I think the game has been pretty decent.

It's not that bad (but that shot by Killen??) but I just want Celtic to score really

can see this going to extra time...snore

gackohibs
28-10-2009, 07:26 PM
i hear you, this game is diiiiire.

How does maloney get a game for Scotland?? he is overrated mince!!

28-10-2009, 07:28 PM
i hear you, this game is diiiiire.

How does maloney get a game for Scotland?? he is overrated mince!!

He's highly rated in the same way as McGeady it seems - it's like always looking for the ball followed by endless ultimately useless turns and tricks is enough to brainwash people that they're creative geniuses.

28-10-2009, 07:28 PM
It's not that bad (but that shot by Killen??) but I just want Celtic to score really

That was ****. :tee hee:

I think we'll get a couple of goals second half.

I must admit that Nade is playing better than I've ever seen him before, albeit he's always been utter *****. He actually looks like he's played football before tonight.

28-10-2009, 07:29 PM
He's highly rated in the same way as McGeady it seems - it's like always looking for the ball followed by endless ultimately useless turns and tricks is enough to brainwash people that they're creative geniuses.

Edinburgh Green
28-10-2009, 07:39 PM
Think i'll watch the 2nd half of the Arsenal Liverpool, that was torture.

28-10-2009, 07:40 PM
I've been watching the Hearts game and it's only now that I've noticed Stewart is actually on the pitch tonight

28-10-2009, 07:41 PM
Andy Driver ...****ing woeful !!! a very average player if ever ive seen one !!!!

hibbie02
28-10-2009, 07:42 PM
Think i'll watch the 2nd half of the Arsenal Liverpool, that was torture.

2 stonking goals in the Arsenal geme!!! :top marks

28-10-2009, 07:44 PM
That McCourt is easily worth 8 million. :agree:

hibbytam
28-10-2009, 07:44 PM

I must admit that Nade is playing better than I've ever seen him before, albeit he's always been utter *****. He actually looks like he's played football before tonight.

Its because its Hallowe'en.

28-10-2009, 07:46 PM
Andy Driver ...****ing woeful !!! a very average player if ever ive seen one !!!!

Shurrup ya Hobo plum :grr:

He's worth £6million, you know? And Kingston, we wurz gonna get £6.5million for him last season too. Ya peg-selling junkie :grr:

On a betting note, I've chucked the remainder of my account balance with Willie Hills on a treble consisting of Arsenal, Chelsea and Man City. Fingers crossed.

28-10-2009, 07:48 PM
Penalty to Hearts

28-10-2009, 07:49 PM
Stewart scores

1-0 Hearts

GB6
28-10-2009, 07:49 PM
JESUS!! anybody elses house just shake? :bitchy:

PiemanP
28-10-2009, 07:50 PM
polish goalies :grr:

plenty time tho...

hibbytam
28-10-2009, 07:50 PM
Didn't look like a penalty like. Dodgy celtic keeper too.

EasterRoad4Ever
28-10-2009, 07:51 PM
Yams will win this, and TM will get pelters :bitchy: Celtic and the Yams are just rubbish:agree:

28-10-2009, 07:52 PM

Nade had a Messi-esque run to set up their goal against the sheep. He's on fire...im worried for the derby.

28-10-2009, 07:52 PM

I presume you're joking, as you won't see a more blatant penalty in your life.... :wink:

28-10-2009, 07:53 PM
Its a diddy cup anyway !!!!

fordie2
28-10-2009, 07:54 PM

It was a stonewaller, pity the celtic keeper is crap

the_ginger_hibee
28-10-2009, 07:54 PM
Defo pen.

Hearts are Zzzzzzz. They will win this though. Least the confidence will be high for the derby, could take away our dreaded favourites tag :agree:

Well done to all those on a Hearts win at the bookies :agree:

brythehibby
28-10-2009, 07:56 PM

To be fair he's up against mcmanus and Caldwell. Worst centre backs in scotland after weir!

Jumbos are good at sitting back so I reckon they'll win it.

Edinburgh Green
28-10-2009, 07:56 PM
Crackin goal by Arsenal, fantastic football in this game :thumbsup:

28-10-2009, 07:58 PM
celtc are trying like bears now...jhc c'mon the tims (never thought I'd say that)

2-1 the arse - bendtner:thumbsup:

Nice dignified celebration by Mark Stewart there as well....

FRes Hibbie
28-10-2009, 07:59 PM
If Nade's not careful he'll get himself a goal tonight. He's also a cert for MOTM if the result stays the same.

28-10-2009, 08:02 PM
Have to say I wouldn't be too fussed if I didnae have a bet on Celtic

28-10-2009, 08:02 PM
Nice dignified celebration by Mark Stewart there as well....:greengrin

28-10-2009, 08:03 PM
Damn that post

Mcgeady's a greedy wee ****...celtc are mince....canny believe I'm watching this....but C'MON CELTC FFS

3-1 man city

brythehibby
28-10-2009, 08:04 PM
Goal is coming by the looks of it but is it just me that thinks they'll hang on?

hibbytam
28-10-2009, 08:05 PM
It was a stonewaller, pity the celtic keeper is crap

Oh well, i'm only half watching. Thought the lesser green got the ball before the escaped rampaging hippo.

28-10-2009, 08:06 PM
Did Nade just try to chip the keeper?!

hibbytam
Has Nade had a foot transplant?

jakedance
Hopefully Celtic can get back in here.

This, at least, is a timely reminder, to those among us that are getting a bit carried away, that Hearts are not nearly as bad as some would like to think.

Hibee-Bongo
28-10-2009, 08:07 PM
Celtic are terrible, even Nade looks half decent.

brythehibby
28-10-2009, 08:09 PM
Credit where it's due he had a great game by his standards! I do t think he will ever play a better 70 minutes in his life.

28-10-2009, 08:10 PM
Samaras is gash

FRes Hibbie
28-10-2009, 08:11 PM
I reckon Samaras has got 1-nil Hearts on his coupon :wink:

28-10-2009, 08:11 PM
Samaras should've had four goals by now.

28-10-2009, 08:12 PM
McCourt world class ?.....**** sake mair like tam McCourt

Jaz
28-10-2009, 08:12 PM
Jambos look pretty comfortable at Parkhead!! :bitchy::worried:

28-10-2009, 08:14 PM
another last minute celtic goal anyone? how many added mins will go up?

McCourt world class ?.....**** sake mair like tam McCourtBest player in a celtic jersey ..by a mile ...:rolleyes:

Celtic are terrible - they should just give us the league title now

Minder
28-10-2009, 08:15 PM
In years gone by that would have been a penalty and a red card.

28-10-2009, 08:18 PM
Celtc are absolutely woeful! Samaras is honking!

I'd rather have Nade in my side than Samaras.:bitchy:

28-10-2009, 08:19 PM
i've never seen sellick so bad, man city now 4-1

Minder
28-10-2009, 08:19 PM
another last minute celtic goal anyone? how many added mins will go up?

3 mins only - referee does not appear to be celtic minded (for once).

28-10-2009, 08:22 PM
Gary Caldwell!!?? Puddin

28-10-2009, 08:22 PM
they better ****in score:grr:

28-10-2009, 08:24 PM
Celtc are rank rotten, McManus off !

dirty *******..get off

McManus sent off

jakedance
Quite right sending off. You cannae do that.

Is that allowed? Regardless of whether it is or not, brilliant referreeing/officialling.

28-10-2009, 08:25 PM
mowbrays gonna be more hated than strachan now deary me:bye:

Quite right sending off. You cannae do that.True..he never hit him hard enough though !!

Full time, Hearts through to semi final

28-10-2009, 08:26 PM
When you see the nick of the OF, you have to fancy our chances this season - they are pish poor.

28-10-2009, 08:27 PM
I know its rubbish that Hearts go through, but you have to admit that was funny. Celtc couldnae score in a brothel, pish! Mowbray's interview will be interesting....

In the name of god!!!

1, how did Hearts not concede?
2, how crap are celtic
3, This league is here for the taking, seriously!!

mowbrays gonna be more hated than strachan now deary me:bye:

That may prove to be an understatement.

robinp
28-10-2009, 08:28 PM
When you see the nick of the OF, you have to fancy our chances this season - they are pish poor.

Utter utter dross, ******, kak, crap....I could go on all night. Celtic look awful under TM. Shows how much of a decent job Strapon did. :duck:

I know its rubbish that Hearts go through, but you have to admit that was funny. Celtc couldnae score in a brothel, pish! Mowbray's interview will be interesting....

'if we continue to play like that we'll win more than we lose' :wink:

Hearts players celebrating as though they'd won the World Cup. I thought this was just the wee cup that they don't care about!? :confused:

In the name of god!!!

2, how crap are celtic
3, This league is here for the taking, seriously!!:agree:

Shabba gets a stay of execution ..Mowbray though..?

robinp
28-10-2009, 08:29 PM

You know, we passhed the ball and passhed the ball and passhed the ball and never found a man. :faf:

FRes Hibbie
28-10-2009, 08:30 PM
Forgetting for a minute that it's always funny to see Celtic get beat at home (even against Hearts) I think calls of how gash Celtic are are a little short-sighted. Let's face it Celtic were all over Hearts for 90% of the game, they really did dominate and created numerous chances. It wasn't actually a bad performance from them - Samaras was just rotten.

Why was McManus shocked to get sent off? that was a shocker!

WarringtonHibee
I assume it's no longer the wee cup now. :wink:

28-10-2009, 08:31 PM
I don't care how funny it was that Celtic couldnt score or how pish they are Hearts are in a semi final :grr: ****

Don-hibee
Utter utter dross, ******, kak, crap....I could go on all night. Celtic look awful under TM. Shows how much of a decent job Strapon did. :duck:

Have you tried Imodem that should sort you out :duck:

You realise what an opportunity we have missed by losing at home to St Johnstone. They are there for the taking in the cups at least, Hearts must fancy their chances of winning this now.

bathhibby
How shan is Samaros ?

Csaba's shortest interview ever? and programme finished before Mogga appears?
was it just me or did Mowbray p*ss off down the tunnel before shakin Csaba's hand?

Well done to Vlad, though. The best manager in the SPL IMHO.

erskine-hibby
28-10-2009, 08:33 PM
It really sticks in my throat, but...well done herts. They have shown septic up for what they are...CRAP! and that fool McAnus got what he deserved:agree:

McHibby

Well, Strachan said this week that after managing Celtic he should be given the job of Prime Minister! Maybe that's what he meant, he was working with a load of crap but still managed to make them look half decent.

How shan is Samaros ?

He's ****** rank rotten..............but he scored against us. :bitchy:

Why is it the pish ones always score against us? :greengrin

28-10-2009, 08:35 PM
4-0 chelsea drogba

28-10-2009, 08:37 PM
Forgetting for a minute that it's always funny to see Celtic get beat at home (even against Hearts) I think calls of how gash Celtic are are a little short-sighted. Let's face it Celtic were all over Hearts for 90% of the game, they really did dominate and created numerous chances. It wasn't actually a bad performance from them - Samaras was just rotten.

I wouldn't necessarliy agree with that - Celtc's passing was abysmal at times, their midfield was poor and their strikers were pish.

Bear in mind how poor the Yams are, Celtc were poor enough to make them look quite good.

You realise what an opportunity we have missed by losing at home to St Johnstone. They are there for the taking in the cups at least, Hearts must fancy their chances of winning this now.

:boo hoo: Brutal, eh. I'd be fancying our chances against anyone left in the cup. Never mind, though.

fife hfc
28-10-2009, 08:40 PM
I thought celtic were awful and mcgeady must be the most over rated player ever in Scottish football. he has absolutely no end product. Hearts are a team that could play all night without scoring a goal in open play. They were solid enough and against celtic you always get plenty of space it just that even with their opportunities they never actually got any on target and even tried their best to miss the penalty.

28-10-2009, 08:47 PM
I have put £5 on Hearts at 13/2

delights

28-10-2009, 08:47 PM
how good were the goals in the arsenal game? for me merida's was the best but insua's was by no means shabby:wink:

FRes Hibbie
28-10-2009, 08:50 PM
I wouldn't necessarliy agree with that - Celtc's passing was abysmal at times, their midfield was poor and their strikers were pish.

Bear in mind how poor the Yams are, Celtc were poor enough to make them look quite good.

Come on, at what point did Hearts look good? :greengrin

McIntosh
28-10-2009, 08:55 PM
In the name of god!!!

2, how crap are celtic
3, This league is here for the taking, seriously!!

Quoted for truth!

28-10-2009, 08:55 PM
Come on, at what point did Hearts look good? :greengrin

Fair point :thumbsup:

the_ginger_hibee
28-10-2009, 09:16 PM

Hearts are great!

The champions league mission is back in full swing!

Even funnier when St Mirren pap them oot the diddy cup :thumbsup: