View Full Version : Hibs tickets at Tynecastle sold out.

Juice-Terry
27-10-2009, 01:34 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/ticket-update-derby-sold-out-20091027_2262950_1838898

'Mon the Cabbage!

Delboy4
27-10-2009, 01:45 PM
How many did we get for the game?

27-10-2009, 01:48 PM
3,500 I'd guess.

HibeePaj
27-10-2009, 03:10 PM
accchh,, was waitin to get these on friday when im paid..

looks like its the pub for me :jamboak:

27-10-2009, 03:16 PM
accchh,, was waitin to get these on friday when im paid..

looks like its the pub for me :jamboak:

You should still phone the ticket office, just in case they're not actually sold out a la the Rangers game. :wink:

Seriously though, you should phone the ticket office and ask to be placed on a waiting list in case anyone returns their tickets between now and the match.

It's a long shot but I would say it's worth a try.

27-10-2009, 03:36 PM
You should still phone the ticket office, just in case they're not actually sold out a la the Rangers game. :wink:

Seriously though, you should phone the ticket office and ask to be placed on a waiting list in case anyone returns their tickets between now and the match.

The Rangers game was sold out mate, not a spare seat in site! :agree:

27-10-2009, 03:37 PM

Thousands of empty seats round the ground but not in the Hibs corner.

27-10-2009, 03:39 PM
Could be the same on the 7th. :agree:

27-10-2009, 03:45 PM
Could be the same on the 7th. :agree:

If it wasn't such an early kick off i'd maybe be tempted to fill one of their empty seats.

27-10-2009, 03:45 PM

Yes I know it was sold out by the day of the game but I was referring to a thread on here from last week when people were reporting that they could still buy tickets even after the ticket office had pinned up the "sold out" signs outside Easter Road. :wink:

VegasHibby
27-10-2009, 04:00 PM
Yes I know it was sold out by the day of the game but I was referring to a thread on here from last week when people were reporting that they could still buy tickets even after the ticket office had pinned up the "sold out" signs outside Easter Road. :wink:

Because Hibs sold out of first allocation,Rangers allocated another 200 tickets

cwilliamson85
27-10-2009, 04:03 PM
Never know Hearts might give us a few blocks in the main stand. They are needing the ££££

27-10-2009, 04:07 PM
Because Hibs sold out of first allocation,Rangers allocated another 200 tickets

It was a couple of days before it got announced that we were getting the additional allocation.

Erin Hibee
27-10-2009, 04:13 PM

I was down today (tuesday ) and got 3 tickets so give them a phone as FH says:thumbsup:

27-10-2009, 05:04 PM
I was down today (tuesday ) and got 3 tickets so give them a phone as FH says:thumbsup:

Ah wouldnt bother mate,ah was down at 2.30pm,for aberdeen tickets,asked the boy how the tynie tickets were doing, 1 left he said :greengrin
The johnny no mates seat, on his own right at the corner near the wheatfield.

27-10-2009, 05:39 PM

27-10-2009, 06:14 PM
:boo hoo: Was going to try and get them this week, good for the team and everyone else though :thumbsup:

Chuckie
27-10-2009, 06:17 PM
http://www.fanchants.com/football-songs/hibs-chants/ma-story-ma-song/

HibeePaj
27-10-2009, 06:20 PM

yh mate il be doing that,,,
shall be tryin to get tickets from someone somewhere lol,
cheers:thumbsup:

The_Sauz
27-10-2009, 06:31 PM
http://www.fanchants.com/football-songs/hibs-chants/ma-story-ma-song/
Line 3 and 4 should be swapped around :wink:

27-10-2009, 06:33 PM
Well 8 of the ****ers that had been bought and paid for were kindly distributed to some random pikey *******s (or they were wrongly distributed to a group of 8 honest folk who were given the wrong tickets).

Currently in the process of getting duplicates from Tynecastle, which will apparently involve us picking them up from Tynie TO (who know all about our case..................) on the day of the game. Security will know that the original 8 tickets are no longer valid, which all seems a bit far fetched to me, and we should have 0 problems on the day.

Has anyone else suffered a similar problem from the Hibs TO for an away game, how did it resolve itself and has anyone any idea how 8 tickets, purchased by a database member, for himself and 7 other database members could possible have gone astray (apart from the Hibs TO staff being a pack of absolute spackers of course!!!)

:grr: :grr:

27-10-2009, 06:35 PM

Theyve definitely all gone, as of 4.50pm or something. I'm on the waiting list although the girl sounded optimistic that there would always be a few returns...

southfieldshibby
27-10-2009, 06:47 PM
can we ask for another stand???

27-10-2009, 07:19 PM
Well 8 of the ****ers that had been bought and paid for were kindly distributed to some random pikey *******s (or they were wrongly distributed to a group of 8 honest folk who were given the wrong tickets).

Currently in the process of getting duplicates from Tynecastle, which will apparently involve us picking them up from Tynie TO (who know all about our case..................) on the day of the game. Security will know that the original 8 tickets are no longer valid, which all seems a bit far fetched to me, and we should have 0 problems on the day.

Has anyone else suffered a similar problem from the Hibs TO for an away game, how did it resolve itself and has anyone any idea how 8 tickets, purchased by a database member, for himself and 7 other database members could possible have gone astray (apart from the Hibs TO staff being a pack of absolute spackers of course!!!)

:grr: :grr:
Errrr yes actually. Happened to me a few seasons ago at Ibrox. Had to wade through the bassa's to get my tickets. Judith at the TO at ER sortred it out and it went without a hitch. She even gave me her mobile number to give her a call if there were any problems.

H1bs6H3arts2 FC
27-10-2009, 07:27 PM
Ah wouldnt bother mate,ah was down at 2.30pm,for aberdeen tickets,asked the boy how the tynie tickets were doing, 1 left he said :greengrin

Oii thats ma fu**in ticket !!! :greengrin

27-10-2009, 07:34 PM
Errrr yes actually. Happened to me a few seasons ago at Ibrox. Had to wade through the bassa's to get my tickets. Judith at the TO at ER sortred it out and it went without a hitch. She even gave me her mobile number to give her a call if there were any problems.

Might you have an e-mail address for the aforementioned miracle worker??

The "Heid honcho" we keep getting put in contact with is a) a guy and b) ensures us that "security have been informed and the original 8 tickets are no longer valid" which sounds about as reassuring as putting your bairns into the Josef Fritzl After School Club. :bitchy:

27-10-2009, 07:38 PM
Might you have an e-mail address for the aforementioned miracle worker.

The "Heid honcho" we keep getting put in contact with is a) a guy and b) ensures us that "security have been informed and the original 8 tickets are no longer valid" which sounds about as reassuring as putting your bairns into the Josef Fritzl After School Club. :bitchy:
I dont actually but give the TO a bell and ask to speak to her. She was head honcho at the time IIRC.

27-10-2009, 08:25 PM
I dont actually but give the TO a bell and ask to speak to her. She was head honcho at the time IIRC.

She still is.

27-10-2009, 08:25 PM
Might you have an e-mail address for the aforementioned miracle worker??

Ticket Operations

Judith Ireland
Ticket Office Manager
jireland@hibernianfc.co.uk

davym7062
27-10-2009, 08:50 PM
last time at tynie we sold 1500 now its 3500

glory hunting barstewards..:greengrin

27-10-2009, 09:15 PM

Was thinking this myself.

Newhaven
27-10-2009, 09:27 PM

Was thinking this myself.

That was the power of Mixu being in charge

ChrissyG1875
27-10-2009, 10:06 PM
just wondering if anyone had a spare ticket or two? :pray:

27-10-2009, 10:31 PM
Would be nice to see some sold out signs for the Aberdeen game as well...

27-10-2009, 10:39 PM
Would be nice to see some sold out signs for the Aberdeen game as well...

It would be very nice but I think we're still two or three months of consistently good results/performances away from getting sellouts at ER.

I still think we should be looking to get around 14,000 on Saturday, though.

Rory89
28-10-2009, 03:54 AM
Can't we just have 1600 again? :rolleyes:

Was the best away support I've been in. :greengrin

davym7062
28-10-2009, 08:48 AM

:agree::agree::agree:

28-10-2009, 09:26 AM

was just thinking that.......

28-10-2009, 09:36 AM

Ah wis in them once :bitchy:

What a midden o' a ground :jamboak:

wazoo1875
28-10-2009, 11:04 AM

Have to say , that was brilliant that night but i much prefer it when it's rammed full and everyone is up for it .
It's better that 3500 get to watch the beating dished out than 1600 :agree:

hermiehibee
28-10-2009, 11:13 AM
Also be a great boost for the players to see Hibs end full and jumping.

Owain_1987
28-10-2009, 11:18 AM

Same poor show like! Loyal supporter :greengrin:greengrin

Rory89
28-10-2009, 06:01 PM
Have to say , that was brilliant that night but i much prefer it when it's rammed full and everyone is up for it .
It's better that 3500 get to watch the beating dished out than 1600 :agree:

I was at Tynecastle twice last year, the 0-0 game with 3.5k Hibees and the 1-0 game with 1.6k. The 0-0 game had a honking atmosphere, quite a few boring old guys around the place telling everyone to sit down and things like the Wallace Mercer song couldn't get going (probably innapropriate for the snore crew).

The other game was fantastic, what an away support! Standing the whole game without people moaning, the fans right behind the team from the start and then pandemonium for the last 10 minutes. I'm sure you'll agree it was a topper.

How come Hearts give us a whole stand anyway? I thought they were a massive club? :confused:

Disco Dave
28-10-2009, 06:14 PM
Hopefully it's the right crowd that turn up this time, I'm wanting it to be complete carnage from the 9am the Roseburn opens till the wee small hours of Sunday morning :greengrin

28-10-2009, 06:22 PM
Does this debate technically mean that those that turned up at Tynie for the Festival Cup game was the greatest travelling support Hibs have ever seen?

28-10-2009, 06:25 PM
Does this debate technically mean that those that turned up at Tynie for the Festival Cup game was the greatest travelling support Hibs have ever seen?

Nah, the hundred or so that turned up in Leicester one midweek friendly game are better.:wink:

28-10-2009, 06:26 PM
Or those that went to Millwall for that friendly?

Two debates at once :devil:

28-10-2009, 06:31 PM
Or those that went to Millwall for that friendly?

Two debates at once :devil:

Was at both, i'm the best.:wink:

Tattie
29-10-2009, 12:03 PM
Got my ticket just in the nick of time, it sounds like its a pish seat though. Row 9 Seat 1 Upper? Anyone got an idea of where that could be?

Twa Cairpets
29-10-2009, 12:12 PM
Got my ticket just in the nick of time, it sounds like its a pish seat though. Row 9 Seat 1 Upper? Anyone got an idea of where that could be?

Ninth row up, first seat I'd reckon :greengrin

29-10-2009, 12:13 PM

Doesn't matter where about you're sitting, as long as you're there :wink:

wazoo1875
29-10-2009, 12:14 PM
I would hazard a guess that it's a norman nae mates seat right against the freezing cold metal wall :faf:

I got one of those a good few years back and i was baltic :agree:

29-10-2009, 12:15 PM
I was one of around 100-150 at an away game to Morton in 1981.

That means I'm an Uber Fan, Hurray!!!

29-10-2009, 12:17 PM
I was one of about 6 in Inverness for a testimonial one winters Monday night during the "Great Adventure" season. We lost that game as well. Thank christ ICT got relegated!!

29-10-2009, 12:18 PM
I was one of around 100-150 at an away game to Morton in 1981.

That means I'm an Uber Fan, Hurray!!!

Aye but you've no got a hibs tatoo!

I have:greengrin

29-10-2009, 01:17 PM
Aye but you've no got a hibs tatoo!

I have:greengrin

I've got 3 :agree:

So there :greengrin

Joe Baker II
29-10-2009, 02:17 PM
I was at Tynecastle twice last year, the 0-0 game with 3.5k Hibees and the 1-0 game with 1.6k. The 0-0 game had a honking atmosphere, quite a few boring old guys around the place telling everyone to sit down and things like the Wallace Mercer song couldn't get going (probably innapropriate for the snore crew).
:

Atmosphere was pretty good at the 0-0 game I recall - fact it was not much of a game did not help but still thought pretty good game to got to for atmosphere. I

ncidentally, I am not opposed to the Mercer song but pretty sad if we are reliant on that to create an atmosphere!

GB6
29-10-2009, 04:17 PM
ahhh :grr: does anybody actually know if number 1 :pray: is the norman seat or if it would be 29 :bitchy: and how many rows are in the upper tier of the dump?

andyhibs
29-10-2009, 04:27 PM
Atmosphere was pretty good at the 0-0 game I recall - fact it was not much of a game did not help but still thought pretty good game to got to for atmosphere. I

ncidentally, I am not opposed to the Mercer song but pretty sad if we are reliant on that to create an atmosphere!
i am sure the nade song will create some atmosphere , dress rehersal 9.00 sharp roseburn bar:cheers::cheers:

OtterHibee
29-10-2009, 05:11 PM
ahhh :grr:does anybody actually know if number 1 :pray: is the norman seat or if it would be 29 :bitchy: and how many rows are in the upper tier of the dump?

Pretty sure the seating goes up to something like row 27 or 28. The "upper tier" is from row 9 upwards.

And no, seat 1 is definitely not one of the norman seats. 29 could well be though :greengrin

GB6
29-10-2009, 05:17 PM
Pretty sure the seating goes up to something like row 27 or 28. The "upper tier" is from row 9 upwards.

And no, seat 1 is definitely not one of the norman seats. 29 could well be though :greengrin

thanks, must be 29 then (i was sad and counted the seats).. ive got both mines and my mates tickets so looks like my seat is 28 :devil: :greengrin