27-10-2009, 07:47 AM
Just adapt the 'Jones' song for him:greengrin

Stokes! Always believe in Toe Knee.

Nah. :wink:

Baw187
27-10-2009, 07:48 AM
Hmmm... !

on a slightly different note, I thought we should use the Steve Gerrard song for Kev Mcbride when we play Falkirk to let them know he's class.

Kev Mcbride, Mcbride,
He's *****ing dynamite,
A legend in Green & White,
KeV Mcbride, Mcbride.

27-10-2009, 07:51 AM
Just adapt the 'Jones' song for him:greengrin

hibsbollah, that's shi'ite. :wink:

27-10-2009, 07:56 AM
hibsbollah, that's shi'ite. :wink:

:faf:Aye very good Mr Bob Dylan, have you any suggestions yourself?:greengrin

HibeePaj
27-10-2009, 08:30 AM
Just a suggestion....

how about somethin to 'head shoulder knees and toes '

heads shoulders tony stokes,
tony stokes,
tony stokes and
bla blaa..

goes quite well,
obv changed the words tho eh :dizzy:

Petrie's Tache
27-10-2009, 08:53 AM
Just a suggestion....

tony stokes,
tony stokes and
bla blaa..

goes quite well,

WE'VE GOT
Benji Zouma Deek and Stokes
Deek and Stokes
With McBride and Millar **** the hearts they're broke.
WE'VE GOT
Benji Zouma Deeks and Stokes
Deek and Stokes.

In tribute to the "silky six".

HibeePaj
27-10-2009, 09:03 AM
WE'VE GOT
Deek and Stokes
With McBride and Millar and the Hearts are broke.
WE'VE GOT
Deek and Stokes.

27-10-2009, 09:03 AM
I suggested this one on a previous thread....

Oooooh Stokey Stokey
We said stick it in the pokey
He said Okey Dokey!
(Repeat ad infinitum)

So bad it's good - well I think so anyway :duck:

Tinyclothes
27-10-2009, 09:18 AM
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
We've got the best attack in the world
With deeks and Stokesy
zouma and Benji
Miller and Nish on the goooooooo

Tha Cabbage Kid
27-10-2009, 09:32 AM
WE'VE GOT
Deek and Stokes
With McBride and Millar and the Hearts are broke.
WE'VE GOT
Deek and Stokes.

love it mate its a keeper! :)

howlin' wolf - smokestack lightning

Ah, oh, stoke, stack Riordan
Shinin', just like gold
Why do ya hear me cryin'?
Gaoooooooal!!!!!
Whoo...

Whoa, oh, tell me, jambo
What's the, matter with you?
Why do ya hear me cry'?
Whoo hoo, whoo hoo
it’s a goal!

NGP
27-10-2009, 09:34 AM
To Robin Hood

Ant 'n' Deeks, Ant 'n' Deeks
Tearing up the Hearts
Ripping them apart
Then they go to the pub
Have a fight in a club
Ant 'n' Deeks, Ant 'n' Deeks, Ant 'n' Deeks

27-10-2009, 09:47 AM
Amend the Boyd song.

:singing: Stokes, Stokes, Anthony, Anthony Stokes. He gets the ball and scores a goal. Anthony, Anthony Stokes. :singing:

27-10-2009, 10:32 AM
To Robin Hood

Tearing up the Hearts
Ripping them apart
Then they go to the pub
Have a fight in a club

thats a catchy yin :thumbsup:

Steven_R_hfc
27-10-2009, 11:39 AM
Amend the Boyd song.

:singing: Stokes, Stokes, Anthony, Anthony Stokes. He gets the ball and scores a goal. Anthony, Anthony Stokes. :singing:

me and my mat stuarted were singing that on aturday again the dirty filth of govan

27-10-2009, 11:46 AM
I met a man
he said to me
are you goin to see
the Moroccan messi
I went along
to see him play
he set up goals
for stokes and benji

Petrie's Tache
27-10-2009, 03:17 PM
I met a man
he said to me
are you goin to see
the "wee" Moroccan messi
I went along
to see him play
he set up goals
for stokes and benji

Nah Nah nah nah etc etc

Good stuff som:top marks

27-10-2009, 03:23 PM
Hmmm... !

on a slightly different note, I thought we should use the Steve Gerrard song for Kev Mcbride when we play Falkirk to let them know he's class.

Kev Mcbride, Mcbride,
He's *****ing dynamite,
KeV Mcbride, Mcbride.

i like that but changed the words slightly:greengrin

Kev Mcbride, Mcbride,
He makes the Jambos look sh*te
Kev Mcbride, Mcbride ? :greengrin

27-10-2009, 04:46 PM
some of them are no too good , most are brilliant.. well in lads:top marks

could somone edit the shankly son ending in , ' but i've heard of the moorrocan messi'

gackohibs
27-10-2009, 04:56 PM
we love you stokesy, we do! we love you stokesy, WE DO!!

Arch Stanton
27-10-2009, 05:02 PM
To Robin Hood

Tearing up the Hearts
Ripping them apart
Then they go to the pub
Have a fight in a club

I'd sing that :agree:

Or how about

He's one hibee who scores the goals for free
Antonee --- Antonee

27-10-2009, 05:32 PM
To Robin Hood

Tearing up the Hearts
Ripping them apart
Off to the pub
pagger in a club

Loving your work. Would amend slightly for flow purposes.

Sloppy
27-10-2009, 05:55 PM
we love you stokesy, we do! we love you stokesy, WE DO!!
very simple :thumbsup::thumbsup: love it

27-10-2009, 05:57 PM
Holy Smokes....it's Anthony Stokes...:duck:

27-10-2009, 06:12 PM
Don't know who posted this but it was good :thumbsup:

Oh Tony Stokes is magic
he wears a magic hat
When he saw Easter Road
he said I fancy that
He didn't go to Rangers
or Celtic 'cos they're *****e
He went to the Hibernian 'cos they're ****ing dynamite.

27-10-2009, 06:49 PM
Don't know who posted this but it was good :thumbsup:

change last line to- he signed for the hibees cos there f***ing dynamite.

best so far :agree: :thumbsup:

Arch Stanton
27-10-2009, 06:55 PM
change last line to- he signed for the hibees cos there f***ing dynamite.

best so far :agree: :thumbsup:

Nah

Should be -

'He went to the Hibernian, they're *****in dynamite!'

Didn't you guys learn about scansion in school? :duck:

27-10-2009, 07:07 PM
I don't think I've ever seen a song introduced on here being sung. Still remember the the 'He's electric' Ivan Sproule song. That was excellent but unfortunately never got an airing:boo hoo:

27-10-2009, 07:20 PM
I don't think I've ever seen a song introduced on here being sung. Still remember the the 'He's electric' Ivan Sproule song. That was excellent but unfortunately never got an airing:boo hoo:

Half-time Hibee Karaoke from the centre circle thats what it takes.

27-10-2009, 07:38 PM
Just a suggestion....

tony stokes,
tony stokes and
bla blaa..

goes quite well,

Why change the words? I like it as it is. :agree:

:singing: Heads, shoulders, Tony Stokes, Tony Stokes
Heads, shoulders, Tony Stokes, Tony Stokes
And eyes and ears and Tony, Tony Stokes
Tony, Tony, Tony Stokes, Tony Stokes :singing:

Ken
27-10-2009, 09:20 PM
Stack, Bamba, Tony Stokes, Tony Stokes
Benji, Zemmama, Tony Stokes, Tony Stokes
Ian Murray, Liam Miller, Riordan and Tony Stokes
Hogg, McBride and Tony Stokes, Tony Stokes

Ken
27-10-2009, 09:24 PM
Or an easy one...

Who put the ball in the Rangers net...Stokesy, Stokesy, who put the ball in the Rangers net, Tony Tony Stokes, Tony Tony Stokes, Tony Tony Stokes, who put the ball in the Rangers net, Tony Tony Stokes!!!!

Repeat 100 times:agree:

and hopefully he scores on the 7th so we can change the words slightly :cool2:

HibsNibs
27-10-2009, 09:28 PM
In honour of Man Utd's Ji Sun Park song:-

Stokes Stokes wherever you may be,
You eat spuds in your country,
You don't like yams,
Nor do Hibees fans,
Which is odd cos they're quite similar actually

last line needs some work maybe :confused:

27-10-2009, 10:05 PM
Or an easy one...

Who put the ball in the Rangers net...Stokesy, Stokesy, who put the ball in the Rangers net, Tony Tony Stokes, Tony Tony Stokes, Tony Tony Stokes, who put the ball in the Rangers net, Tony Tony Stokes!!!!

Repeat 100 times:agree:

and hopefully he scores on the 7th so we can change the words slightly :cool2: mair chance of that working,although I'm amazed at the lack of spontanuity on the terraces (or seats :wink:) these days. Tony Stokes,f/ck Lord Foulkes weve got Anthoneeeee!

28-10-2009, 07:16 PM
simple - to the tune 'here we go here we go here we go' - 'tony stokes tony stokes tony stokes':agree:

28-10-2009, 07:34 PM
Nah

Should be -

'He went to the Hibernian, they're *****in dynamite!'

Didn't you guys learn about scansion in school? :duck:

still pants the second time. IMO.

macd123
28-10-2009, 08:19 PM
I am with hibsbollah

Always believe in Ant Stokes, he's got the power to score. .

. . . He's indestructiblllllllle :agree:

Northern Hibby
29-10-2009, 11:31 AM
DB
Tearing up the Hearts
Ripping them apart
Off to the pub
pagger in a club

Best yet, would love to here this from the terace & theyed love it too. :agree:

miniboco
29-10-2009, 04:01 PM
Lookin thru some chant websites; here's a few amended hibby ones

"When i was just a little boy,
I asked my mother what should i be?
Should i support celtic? Should i be hun?
Heres what she said to me...
Wash your mouth with soap and fetch your fathers gun!
Shoot the celtic ****, shoot the rangers ****!
****!"

"Don't blame it on Benji
Don't blame it on Hoggy
Don't blame it on Nishy
Blame it on Bamba!
He just can't,
He just can't control his feet..."

(to the tune of the animals came in two by two)
"Look who signed for the hibees - Stokesey! Stokesey!
Give him the ball and he will score - Stokesey! Stokesey!
He scores with his feet
He scores with his head
and he talks abit like father ted
Who turned down hertz
to sign for us - Stokesey! Stokesey!"

Anthony Stokes!
You are the love of my life;
Anthony Stokes!
I'd let you **** my wife;
Anthony Stokes!
And you hate hertz too!

Away in a manger
no crib for a bed
the little lord jaysus
looked up and he said
we hate heartz, and we-ee hate hertz
stevie fultons still ugly and we-ee hate hertz

"When the ball hits the sky and hits you in the eye,
That's Bamba,
When the ball hits his head and ends up in row Z,
That's Bamba"

"He's big, he's mad, he dances like ya dad,
Sol Bamba, Sol Bamba"

nothing special but a bit of fun

nickwhibs
29-10-2009, 05:33 PM
Why change the words? I like it as it is. :agree:

:singing: Heads, shoulders, Tony Stokes, Tony Stokes
Heads, shoulders, Tony Stokes, Tony Stokes
And eyes and ears and Tony, Tony Stokes
Tony, Tony, Tony Stokes, Tony Stokes :singing:

Yep think this is the best one! It would sound great and be a laugh to do with the actions too! :thumbsup:

Kaiser_Sauzee
29-10-2009, 06:03 PM
(To the tune of the red car and the blue car Milky Way advert)

Nade is a fat ****in' disgrace
all he wants to do is stuff his face
he eats every **ck sees,
he sucks them on his knees :greengrin
but smart old Stokes he chose the Hibby way...

29-10-2009, 09:07 PM
to the tune of the living daylights by A-ha

Wooooh oh oh oh oh the jambos are *****. repeat..........
Think that might work.

I,ll try n get a Stokes one

29-10-2009, 09:15 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uflVMY56cWA

Steve Winwood - Valerie or the repeat loop from Call on me by Eric Prydz here are 2 that could get a wee bounce

Stokes and Deeeeeeeeeeks, Stokes and Deeks, Stokes and Deeeeeeeeeeks, Stokes and Deeks

And for the Mercer haters

Mercers deeeeeeeeeeeeeid, Mercers deed, Mercers deeeeeeeeeeeeeid, Mercers deed

29-10-2009, 09:25 PM
To Hearts or the Huns

No Moneeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeey, No Money, No Moneeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeey, No Money,

RigRoars
29-10-2009, 09:31 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uflVMY56cWA

Steve Winwood - Valerie or the repeat loop from Call on me by Eric Prydz here are 2 that could get a wee bounce

Stokes and Deeeeeeeeeeks, Stokes and Deeks, Stokes and Deeeeeeeeeeks, Stokes and Deeks

And for the Mercer haters

Mercers deeeeeeeeeeeeeid, Mercers deed, Mercers deeeeeeeeeeeeeid, Mercers deed

29-10-2009, 10:08 PM
What are the chances of casper making a cameo role during the game, and flooring another yam.:greengrin

29-10-2009, 10:15 PM
:hijack: Is it not time the Hibs fans got a song for Derek Riordan.
I know he prefers the Deek Deek Deek Deek Deek chant rather than the Deeko one.:thumbsup:
Wee should give it a try for him this weekend against the sheep, hopefully when he bags a couple of goals.:agree:

29-10-2009, 10:23 PM
WE'VE GOT
Deek and Stokes
With McBride and Millar **** the hearts they're broke.
WE'VE GOT
Deek and Stokes.

brilliant :top marks

gackohibs
01-11-2009, 03:27 PM
to the tune of "oh when the saints..."

Anthony stokes, he bangs them in,
anthony stokes he bangs them in,
he loves to score for the hibees