View Full Version : Konte vs Nade?

25-10-2009, 10:23 PM
Who's better?

Konte - Scored a crucial goal against Motherwell at "Fir Park", which we would have failed to qualify for UEFA if he didnt.

Nade - Ermmm..... :cool2:

Storar
25-10-2009, 10:27 PM
Who's better?

Konte - Scored a crucial goal against Motherwell at "Fir Park", which we would have failed to qualify for UEFA if he didnt.

Nade - Ermmm..... :cool2:

Honestly think that Nade is twice the player Konte could ever be and that's saying something:jamboak::bitchy:

Voted Konte the better player anyway though :cool2:

25-10-2009, 10:28 PM
Has tae be Konte, he scored the goal that got us in tae Europe and set up Deano's winner at the piggery :wink:

:cool2:

25-10-2009, 10:31 PM
Has tae be Konte, he scored the goal that got us in tae Europe and set up Deano's winner at the piggery :wink:

Now come on.....what about any of the other goals scored in that season :wink::greengrin

25-10-2009, 10:36 PM
Honestly think that Nade is twice the player Konte could ever be and that's saying something:jamboak::bitchy:

Voted Konte the better player anyway though :cool2:

Twice is being a little kind...

I'd say he's at least 10x the player Konte is.

Size wise anyway. :cool2:

jakedance
25-10-2009, 10:40 PM
They're as pish as each other. At least Konte hardly got a game because we had considerably better options. Although every minute he played was a minute too much.

A better question would be who is better value. Nade is paid, inexplicably, about 15 grand a week isn't he?

Storar
25-10-2009, 10:40 PM

What about the other 60 odd goals scored during the season :wink:

Storar
25-10-2009, 10:41 PM
Now come on.....what about any of the other goals scored in that season :wink::greengrin

Beaten by Garmo!!
:idiot:

25-10-2009, 10:42 PM

What about the other 60 odd goals scored during the season :wink::wink:

25-10-2009, 10:49 PM
Keep in mind... Konte had his own little anthem. :cool2:

:singing: Whats that coming over the hill.... is it a Konte, is it a Konte :singing:

The only anthem I can see being introduced for Nade in the near future will be...

"You fat bassa" ...."You fat bassa".... "You fat bassa".... :cool2:

25-10-2009, 11:37 PM
Nade scored against Arsenal though. Can't believe you guys forgot!
Has to be him.

25-10-2009, 11:38 PM
I think it illustrates the difference between the groups of fans quite nicely.

We turned our inept striker into a fans hero, where as they still insist theirs is a talented forward...

25-10-2009, 11:39 PM
Nade scored against Arsenal though. Can't believe you guys forgot!
Has to be him.

Ah... but that goal was totally irrelevant. :wink:

Konte's goal carried far more importance. :cool2:

25-10-2009, 11:40 PM
Ah... but that goal was totally irrelevant. :wink:

Konte's goal carried far more importance. :cool2:

Very true but Arsenal IS Arsenal...

I remember Konte's goal like it was yesterday.
Distinctly remember the boy beside me saying '****** me, you couldn't invent it!'

25-10-2009, 11:49 PM
Nades current career stats:

17 goals in 155 games... giving him an average goal scoring ratio of 11% :nade:

Kontes current career stats:

17 goals in 90 games.... Giving him an average goal scoring ratio of 19%

Nuff said.... Amadou do do. :thumbsup:

bobbyhibs1983
26-10-2009, 09:43 AM
Nade is paid, inexplicably, about 15 grand a week isn't he?

i ve heard that nade is paid 2 grand a week plus as many pies from greggs as he likes, this taking his weekly wage to 15 grand a week

26-10-2009, 09:53 AM
Where's the "Hurtado" option?

McSwanky
26-10-2009, 10:24 AM
Where's the "Hurtado" option?

That's Nade bumped down into thrid place then.....

26-10-2009, 10:27 AM
Nades current career stats:

17 goals in 155 games... giving him an average goal scoring ratio of 11% :nade:

Kontes current career stats:

17 goals in 90 games.... Giving him an average goal scoring ratio of 19%

Nuff said.... Amadou do do. :thumbsup:

Stats don't lie. (Well, not always.)

No contest. It HAS to be Amadou.

cockneymike
26-10-2009, 11:18 AM
Although what about Nade against Antoine Currier? Who despite his all round crapness, actually scores quite a lot of goals. Funnily enough he's probably exactly what the PBS crew need

26-10-2009, 11:56 AM
Although what about Nade against Antoine Currier? Who despite his all round crapness, actually scores quite a lot of goals. Funnily enough he's probably exactly what the PBS crew need

Curriers better than Nish IMO. :tin hat:

26-10-2009, 04:07 PM

I think a lot of us forgot that Curier had a turbulent career prior to his arrival, and he developed after a bit of stability at Dundee.

I tell you what, there will be a day when we're getting bullied out of the match and Curier would be the man to drag us out of the ditch. People are going to get wise to us, and they'll try and kick us of the park - you can't do that to MAC.

26-10-2009, 04:17 PM
They are both pish. Nade is the bigger of the two by miles so is by logic more pish (or as I like to say pisher). Konte is best by some distance.

wee 162
26-10-2009, 04:17 PM

Would agree with that tbh. When you consider the way Mixu ended up getting us trying to play Curier would have been a better option than signing Nish as well. More mobile, stronger, wins a lot more in the air and brings other players into the game better.

26-10-2009, 04:20 PM
Would agree with that tbh. When you consider the way Mixu ended up getting us trying to play Curier would have been a better option than signing Nish as well. More mobile, stronger, wins a lot more in the air and brings other players into the game better.

MAC is a far more active player than our Nishy boy.

He's also a more clinical finisher than Nish.

26-10-2009, 04:27 PM

Konte is also better than Nish:agree: Nish is the White Nade.

dHFCe
26-10-2009, 05:04 PM
I picked Knote. According to wikipedia they both scored the same number of goals but Nade has played about 100 more games. Says it all.

Mikeystewart
26-10-2009, 09:29 PM
Stats speak for themselves:

Konte
Apps 74
Goals 17

Nade
Apps 155
Goals 17

and imho as a striker stats are all that count

Goals from senior apperances, courtesy of Wikipedia