View Full Version : do u guys want them back?

chipmunk hibby
25-10-2009, 06:22 PM
:wink:do you want those players back at hibs.e.g the famous 5 ,scott brown,gary oconner,latapy,sproule,goaram.say yes or no .if there is a player you like that i havent mentioned send his name to me.:agree:

25-10-2009, 06:23 PM
:wink:do you want those players back at hibs.e.g the famous 5 ,scott brown,gary oconner,latapy,sproule,goaram.say yes or no .if there is a player you like that i havent mentioned send his name to me.:agree:

Is that you Yogi? :cool2:

chipmunk hibby
25-10-2009, 06:24 PM
Is that you Yogi? :cool2:
no way im a nine year old kid:faf:

25-10-2009, 06:30 PM
no way im a nine year old kid:faf:

Aye i know and its getting late. 10 mins then off boyo:thumbsup:

chipmunk hibby
25-10-2009, 06:33 PM
Aye i know and its getting late. 10 mins then off boyo:thumbsup:
nice try dad but nuuh:dummytit:

25-10-2009, 06:38 PM

I'd have a 10 year younger Latapy back in a flash. :wink:

chipmunk hibby
25-10-2009, 06:40 PM
I'd have a 10 year younger Latapy back in a flash. :wink:i agree

VegasHibby
25-10-2009, 06:40 PM

:yawn:

chipmunk hibby
25-10-2009, 06:41 PM
:yawn::yawn:

Whats so boring Mr Excitement ?
Its a 9 year old kid having a shot of .net !!

:yawn: To you too.

25-10-2009, 06:47 PM

If Goram was 20 years younger and still had all his marbles, you bet.

Wee Russell as he was when he first came to ER, you bet.

And if by "the famous 5" you mean The Famous Five as in Gordon Smith, Bobby Johnstone, Lawrie Reilly, Eddie Turnbull and Willie Ormond - dinnae be silly. :wink:

They don't allow players like those any more. They were utterly and totally unique.

25-10-2009, 06:50 PM

And if by "the famous 5" you mean The Famous Five as in Gordon Smith, Bobby Johnstone, Lawrie Reilly, Eddie Turnbull and Willie Ormond - dinnae be silly. :wink:

They don't allow players like those any more. They were utterly and totally unique.

Cheers for that Doddie:thumbsup:

25-10-2009, 06:51 PM
Ad take Sproule back wee man :agree:

25-10-2009, 06:52 PM

You're giving the laddie false facts...

Goram never had his marbles to begin with. :duck:

oldbiker
25-10-2009, 06:53 PM
Andy Goram at his prime and St Paddy would do for me

25-10-2009, 06:53 PM
KT obly if SB come back and Murph any day

25-10-2009, 06:56 PM
Arthur Duncan for me:agree:

He's the first Hibs player i can really remember:greengrin

steviehfc
25-10-2009, 06:57 PM
:wink:do you want those players back at hibs.e.g the famous 5 ,scott brown,gary oconner,latapy,sproule,goaram.say yes or no .if there is a player you like that i havent mentioned send his name to me.:agree:Murphy and Sproule would do for me. :thumbsup:

25-10-2009, 06:58 PM
Welcome chipmunk :thumbsup:

Franck Sauzee back would do for me :greengrin

'Mon the Hibs
25-10-2009, 07:15 PM
Of the players I've seen in the flesh....

Leighton
Murphy
Whittiker
Sauzee
Jones
Brown
Thomson
Sproule
Latapy
O'Connor
Konte.... eh... ahem, I mean Riordan, though we have him back already... so Keith Wright :thumbsup:

25-10-2009, 07:20 PM
nice try dad but nuuh:dummytit:

That's you telt!

erin-go-bragh87
25-10-2009, 08:06 PM

If you're bored move along to the next thread. Yawning at a 9 year old, when all he's trying to do is come on and share in our love of all things hibs isn't realy needed.

In answer to the question I would love Garry O'Connor and Ivan Sproule back at hibs!!!

25-10-2009, 08:07 PM
In answer to the question I would love Garry O'Connor and Ivan Sproule back at hibs!!!

Don't forget Murphy. :agree:

25-10-2009, 08:12 PM

Michael Stewart.

25-10-2009, 08:13 PM
You're giving the laddie false facts...

Goram never had his marbles to begin with. :duck:

If they're FALSE, they're not FACTS. And if they're FACTS, they're not FALSE. Duh! :rolleyes:

It actually depends on which Andy Goram we're talking about - I believe there were at least two, and possibly more when he was blootered. :wink:

I'd have Davie Murphy back, though - no offence to Ian Murray, mind.

Bunter
25-10-2009, 09:00 PM
Bobby Thomson for me. :agree:

HibeePaj
25-10-2009, 09:06 PM
Il take JIMMY BOCO :duck:

25-10-2009, 09:07 PM
in this current team....Gordon Rae

...what a difference he would make at the back.

25-10-2009, 09:07 PM
George Best ..:agree:

25-10-2009, 09:09 PM
Can we Have Deek and Garry back:boo hoo:

Think we may just get that at a later date:agree:

Deek is MILES better than big Gaz.. but its Gaz who makes the money .

db03
25-10-2009, 09:52 PM
I would have Sauzee, Latapy and I would maybe throw Darren Jackson in aswell

25-10-2009, 09:55 PM
Would take Chic back as well. :agree:

HibeeMcGinn1
25-10-2009, 09:59 PM
Colin Murdoch?? :wink:

Would absolutly love 2 c Garry O and Sauzee back in Hibs green

25-10-2009, 10:05 PM
Tell Scotty Brown to come back. I will pick him up from the station in the morning and drive him to East Mains.

Can you imagine what our midfield could do to other teams with him in it as the ball winner providing the platform? The damage our skill players could do playing around him would be a joy to watch.

Celtc have totally effed him up.

25-10-2009, 10:12 PM
when are we going to see a return of the Mali magician :devil:

25-10-2009, 10:19 PM
when are we going to see a return of the Mali magician :devil:

Thats exactly who we need. :agree:

A player who can single handedly get us into UEFA. :cool2:

Edit: Just a thought... Konte done something for us by helping us get into UEFA..... Has Nade ever bettered that? :cool2:

25-10-2009, 11:39 PM
I'd have Scott Brown back, and a non-injury prone Murphy.

Hal Jordan
26-10-2009, 03:33 AM
Franck Sauzee, Pat Stanton, and Joe Baker ought to about do it :thumbsup:

M8UDB
26-10-2009, 06:40 AM
Would take Murphy back in a second and obviously Broony :agree:

26-10-2009, 08:48 AM
Alex Cropley - pre leg break.
John Collins - any stage in his playing career.

GraniteCityHibs
26-10-2009, 08:56 AM
Big Franck and Wee Russell :agree:

.........and Michael Stewart :duck:

Deek01
26-10-2009, 09:05 AM
AOB:wink:

chipmunk hibby
26-10-2009, 10:10 AM

:faf::dizzy: