View Full Version : Media BBC Highlights - Rangers 1 vs Hibernian 1

25-10-2009, 03:23 PM
Where are they?

What time do they usually appear on the bbc site?

thanks muchly.

:cool2:

aljo7-0
25-10-2009, 03:24 PM
6 pm I think.

25-10-2009, 03:39 PM
its roughly sixish but sometimes appear earlier

25-10-2009, 03:42 PM
got excited that they were up already!

i defy them to cram that game into 5 mins like usual. heres hoping they do the game justice.

25-10-2009, 05:06 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8325142.stm

hibees59
25-10-2009, 05:10 PM
Highlights are now up http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/default.stm

25-10-2009, 05:12 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8325142.stm

Never tire of watching that goal. :thumbsup:

Also praise to lineman James Bee for the offside in injury time. I knew James a few years back and know he's a Yam. :wink:

erskine-hibby
25-10-2009, 05:14 PM
Christ looking at those highlights we were lucky not to get gubbed:rolleyes:

_hucks_
25-10-2009, 05:18 PM
Missed out a few good hibs chances, as per...

25-10-2009, 05:19 PM
I hate Kris Boyd. Diving barsteward.

25-10-2009, 05:24 PM
Missed out a few good hibs chances, as per...

:agree: Having looked at those highlights, you would never have guessed that we actually had more shots on target yesterday. :bitchy:

Hibbie_Cameron
25-10-2009, 05:26 PM
They must have showed every chance Rangers had in the game. We had far more chances than those highlighted

25-10-2009, 05:35 PM
Good to see the rangers tv sorry i mean the bbc failed to show the mcgregor incident

25-10-2009, 05:41 PM
Those highlights are bloody unfair:rolleyes:

1875godsgift
25-10-2009, 05:45 PM
Those highlights are bloody unfair:rolleyes:
Highlights on Hibs TV are far less one-sided :greengrin

25-10-2009, 05:49 PM
Here`s me thinking that we had put up a good show yesterday but it appears from the BBC Glasgow highlights that it was one way traffic from the huns.

25-10-2009, 05:50 PM
Here`s me thinking that we had put up a good show yesterday but it appears from the BBC Glasgow highlights that it was one way traffic from the huns.

Aye... so it was. :blah:

25-10-2009, 05:50 PM
Christ looking at those highlights we were lucky not to get gubbed:rolleyes:Well they need somebody tae make them look good :agree:

BBC Glasgow W@^&€®$ :grr:

25-10-2009, 05:56 PM
They must have showed every chance Rangers had in the game. We had far more chances than those highlighted

They show 8 Rangers chances to our 5...what was the actual ratio?

hibbytam
25-10-2009, 05:57 PM

Can't remember the exact numbers, but we had one more shot on target than them, and about the same off.

25-10-2009, 06:07 PM
Rangers Hibernian

Possession

48% 52%

Shots on target

11 12

Shots off target

11 5

Corners

5 5

Fouls

15 16

Argylehibby
25-10-2009, 06:11 PM
no show of Stokes booking as that would need to mention McGregors cheating.

25-10-2009, 06:26 PM
Can I say this.......how good is Zemmama. Wot a player. I will say this and say it now...someone is going to get an absolute doin against us. We are not even in top gear yet but this wee guy is magic.

His running kills teams. I only hope we can make him an offer he cant refuse and keep the team together???

25-10-2009, 06:32 PM
Those highlights are shocking! Missed out so many Hibs chances it's no' real!

25-10-2009, 06:35 PM
Can I say this.......how good is Zemmama. Wot a player. I will say this and say it now...someone is going to get an absolute doin against us. We are not even in top gear yet but this wee guy is magic.

His running kills teams. I only hope we can make him an offer he cant refuse and keep the team together???

:agree: Picked up the ball on the centre circle, beat 3 defenders with a combination of skill and speed, and puts in a great shot that was well saved. But he does this week in and week out. We have the best creative player in the SPL.

25-10-2009, 06:42 PM

Rangers had 11 shots on target and Hibs had 12.

25-10-2009, 06:59 PM
like i said earlier theres no way you could do that game justice by giving it 5 mins. no sign of benjji in the highlights, nothing of riordan either. :bitchy: are the highlights on sportscene longer?

25-10-2009, 07:05 PM
like i said earlier theres no way you could do that game justice by giving it 5 mins. no sign of benjji in the highlights, nothing of riordan either. :bitchy: are the highlights on sportscene longer?

Nope - exactly as their shown online AFAIK.

erskine-hibby
25-10-2009, 07:05 PM
If they are expect more clips of rankgers cos it's the bigot broadcasting comphany after all.

25-10-2009, 07:48 PM
loved stokesy's nutmeg on grandad :thumbsup:

25-10-2009, 08:06 PM
:agree: Having looked at those highlights, you would never have guessed that we actually had more shots on target yesterday. :bitchy:

Just watched the highlights......Did we even turn up for the game, looks like we had our back to the wall all afternoon with those "highlights" :grr:

I was so hacked off with this i have actually made a complaint through the BBC website, not because i expect anything to happen however i look forward to hear what tripe they send back.

25-10-2009, 08:07 PM
They do have a limit of 5 or so minutes to be fair...

25-10-2009, 08:12 PM
Just watched the highlights......Did we even turn up for the game, looks like we had our back to the wall all afternoon with those "highlights" :grr:

Highlights totally misleading. We matched them in every aspect and the draw was the fair result. Could have finishd 6-6..... Great game.

Glorious
25-10-2009, 08:32 PM
Warning: I had to turn down the sound on my pc as the sound of their "fans" getting behind their team when the game was balanced at 1-1 nearly blew my speakers.

25-10-2009, 08:48 PM

The Sportcene highlights from last week were shorter :grr:

blackhibee
25-10-2009, 09:09 PM

I was so hacked off with this i have actually made a complaint through the BBC website, not because i expect anything to happen however i look forward to hear what tripe they send back.

Totally sympathize and agree with you on this. And it's not as if McGregor hasn't done something like this before either, but the days of unbiased media, in my opinion, are extremely few and far between. BBC's tv coverage of Scottish football has been crap for many years now, and what coverage we do get is so heavily old firm orientated that many people, like myself just don't bother even watching it.

Si_17
25-10-2009, 09:44 PM
Typical ***** from the BBC - must make the Old Firm look dominant.

25-10-2009, 11:49 PM
Rangers Hibernian

Possession

48% 52%

Shots on target

11 12

Shots off target

11 5

Corners

5 5

Fouls

15 16

not forgetting their 8 yellow cards to our 3

25-10-2009, 11:52 PM
Oh yes and by the way being serious the highlights on hibernian tv are not biased excepting the commentators

26-10-2009, 12:00 AM
Oh yes and by the way being serious the highlights on hibernian tv are not biased excepting the commentators

is he still here....:rolleyes:

hibeerobbo
26-10-2009, 08:04 AM
No show of stokes absolute howler of a miss in the dying minutes... Beat a player and had a clear shot at goal but took another touch and then shot but by that time the angle was away.. if he'd hit it when should of it would of been a certain goal... rangers tv is showing the full game tonight IIRC??

26-10-2009, 11:17 AM
No show of stokes absolute howler of a miss in the dying minutes... Beat a player and had a clear shot at goal but took another touch and then shot but by that time the angle was away.. if he'd hit it when should of it would of been a certain goal... rangers tv is showing the full game tonight IIRC??

How would it have been a certain goal had he shot?? MacGregor may have saved it as he produced some other fines saves on Saturday afternoon.....:confused:

Green&White
26-10-2009, 12:17 PM
nobody else notice the diddy commentator saying stack was an englishman? bout 3 mins in.
and how excited he got when rangers had a chance compared to us.

they dont even try and hide the bias

26-10-2009, 12:21 PM

There is no Rangers TV (or Celtic TV) nowadays, they went down the pan along with Setanta.

26-10-2009, 12:22 PM
nobody else notice the diddy commentator saying stack was an englishman? bout 3 mins in.

He is a cockney. Played for Ireland U21s due to a granny or somesuch.

26-10-2009, 12:34 PM

Paul Mitchell is a diet hun, which might explain some of his excitability.

Davy Mac
27-10-2009, 06:15 PM
Bump........:thumbsup: