View Full Version : Match Updates *** Rangers vs Hibs***

CalgaryHibs
24-10-2009, 11:03 AM
Today the MIGHTY HIBEES travel to Glasgow to play Rangers and i think we just might get some points today.

Any team news ?

Whats the weather like today in Edinburgh and Glasgow?

:hnet:

magnificent_seven
24-10-2009, 11:11 AM
Totaly p!shing it down here in Glasgow

LALthehibeeGAL
24-10-2009, 11:15 AM
It's 27 degrees here in the Algarve and sunny - off to the pool for a few hours before heading out to check out the mighty hibs :cool2:

24-10-2009, 11:29 AM
0-1

2 minutes in... off an Ivan Sproule beach ball. :wink:

24-10-2009, 12:36 PM
Huns starting with 4 strikers, are they trying to play us at our own game? :greengrin

huns team

mcgregor
whitty
weir
papac
smith

naismith
davis
mcculloch
lafferty

miller
boyd

cjward2
The feel good factor is strong in ER, if there was a time to get stuck in, this could be it, Yogi is a manager with a sensible mind, the players have a strong sense of belief and everything is looking pretty good.

Should be a good game

Huns 0 Hibs 1: Deek from a peach of a shot as he cuts in from the left.

24-10-2009, 12:39 PM
Huns 0 Hibs 1: Deek from a peach of a shot as he cuts in from the left.

A ram it up the yam special. :agree:

Will never forget that goal... fantastic! :thumbsup:

miniboco
24-10-2009, 12:39 PM
Rangers going 4-4-2

Miller an Boyd up top
Lafferty wide right
McCulloch an Davis in the middle
Cannae mind who they said was playin by weir at the back...

blaikie
24-10-2009, 12:44 PM
Rangers going 4-4-2

Miller an Boyd up top
Lafferty wide right
McCulloch an Davis in the middle
Cannae mind who they said was playin by weir at the back...
Papac

euro Hibby
24-10-2009, 12:46 PM
best to go for it against that lot.

if Hibs can get the first gall they will fall apart !

CalgaryHibs
24-10-2009, 12:46 PM
ok,

we;ve got there starting 11, any news on Hibs starting 11?

capitalHibs are yoo oot there?:greengrin

24-10-2009, 12:47 PM
I think we'll finally get revenge for the 7-0 humiliation at Ipox a few years ago by scoring at least five, with two of those OG's by Der Hun.

I also predict Ipox will only have 1,200 people still in it by 4:30. There'll be mass burnings of Sashes in the streets around the stadium, with thousands suddenly realising that they were Partick Thistle fans all along.

David Murray will go down on bended knee to the Tache and beg for his secrets on Frugality.

Someone will throw a bucket of water over Ally McCoist, who'll immediately start dissolving into the ground while screaming in a deranged voice, "I'm melting, I'm melting".....................

Oops, sorry, the drink hasn't worn off from last night yet. Got a bit carried away there

:embarrass

blaikie
24-10-2009, 12:49 PM
I think we'll finally get revenge for the 7-0 humiliation at Ipox a few years ago by scoring at least five, with two of those OG's by Der Hun.

I also predict Ipox will only have 1,200 people still in it by 4:30. There'll be mass burnings of Sashes in the streets around the stadium, with thousands suddenly realising that they were Partick Thistle fans all along.

David Murray will go down on bended knee to the Tache and beg for his secrets on Frugality.

Someone will throw a bucket of water over Ally McCoist, who'll immediately start dissolving into the ground while screaming in a deranged voice, "I'm melting, I'm melting".....................

Oops, sorry, the drink hasn't worn off from last night yet. Got a bit carried away there

CalgaryHibs
24-10-2009, 12:49 PM
best to go for it against that lot.

if Hibs can get the first gall they will fall apart !

agree,

this is probally the worst rangers teams in years. Plus the locals will be restless if there behind after this weeks result :greengrin

24-10-2009, 12:50 PM

:faf: :top marks

24-10-2009, 12:51 PM
Hibs to play 4-2-4 according to Chic Young, team news to come.

CapitalHibs
ok,

My source is saying nothing yet:wink:

CalgaryHibs

===============
Yerm yeh!:greengrin

CalgaryHibs
24-10-2009, 12:52 PM
My source is saying nothing yet:wink:

well tell them get on the ball !:greengrin

CalgaryHibs
24-10-2009, 12:54 PM
Wolves 0-0 Villa

brythehibby
24-10-2009, 12:54 PM
ok,

said on the radio 15 mins ago the hibs team haven't arrived yet. Chick young just said he believes it is the same team as last week.

Just through the worst of the traffic arriving soon. C'mon the hi-bees!!

24-10-2009, 12:56 PM
said on the radio 15 mins ago the hibs team haven't arrived yet. Chick young just said he believes it is the same team as last week.

Hopefully the Huns will get bored of waiting and decide to forfeit. :greengrin

Easy 0-3 victory. :wink:

Bob Box Fish
24-10-2009, 01:06 PM
Will there be any live audio links through the net for this match?

spudhib
24-10-2009, 01:07 PM

Nah the boys are there straining at yonder leash and a' that.:agree:

24-10-2009, 01:08 PM
Will there be any live audio links through the net for this match?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359395.stm

Bob Box Fish
24-10-2009, 01:10 PM
Thanks, mon the cabbage

24-10-2009, 01:14 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359395.stm

Listening to the commentary...

You'd think that Rangers were about to play themselves today. :yawn:

24-10-2009, 01:15 PM
Wolves 0-0 Villa

Terrible game it has been as well :bitchy:

blaikie
24-10-2009, 01:17 PM
Listening to the commentary...

You'd think that Rangers were about to play themselves today. :yawn:
Ive noticed over the last hour they've convinced themselves Rangers aren't really that bad .... its Scottish footballs fault :faf:

24-10-2009, 01:19 PM
Ive noticed over the last hour they've convinced themselves Rangers aren't really that bad .... its Scottish footballs fault :faf:

Now they are argueing about Rangers cheating themselves and the media...

How about talking about their cheating on the field. :yawn:

24-10-2009, 01:21 PM
bbc commentaters sound like bickering old women:grr:

blaikie
24-10-2009, 01:22 PM
Now they are argueing about Rangers cheating themselves and the media...

How about talking about their cheating on the field. :yawn:
Typical sport sound old firm ***** :grr:
Chic Hun never shuts up :yawn:

24-10-2009, 01:23 PM
unchanged line up for hibs

Sloppy
unchanged hibs team:thumbsup:

blaikie
Unchanged team :thumbsup:

24-10-2009, 01:24 PM
1-0 to Villa

24-10-2009, 01:27 PM
Pen to Wolves now

1-1

euro Hibby
24-10-2009, 01:28 PM
can't be bothered listening to the talk .....Scottish football is where it is because thats where certain people wanted it to be !

euro Hibby
24-10-2009, 01:29 PM
Oh and I watched the st Johnstone Rangers game last night here in Italy on Sky. Rangers were crap ............

24-10-2009, 01:30 PM
Oh and I watched the st Johnstone Rangers game last night here in Italy on Sky. Rangers were crap ............
Did they send the pathe news footage by pony express?

cjward2
24-10-2009, 01:34 PM
Finally the Sports sound team are now talking about Hibs
The positive comments by Yogi are SOOOOO refreshing

24-10-2009, 01:40 PM
Finally the Sports sound team are now talking about Hibs
The positive comments by Yogi are SOOOOO refreshing

He really knows how to give everyone a huge lift, even the fans. :agree:

CyberSauzee
24-10-2009, 01:43 PM
1. Graham Stack
24. David Wotherspoon
4. Chris Hogg
26. Souleymane Bamba
6. Ian Murray
7. Merouane Zemmama
17. Kevin McBride
33. Liam Miller
10. Derek Riordan
18. Anthony Stokes
19. Abdessalam Benjelloun

SUBS
50. Yves Ma-Kalambay (GK)
16. Lewis Stevenson
8. Patrick Cregg
9. Colin Nish
11. John Rankin
22. Danny Galbraith
29. Kurtis Byrne

CapitalHibs
24-10-2009, 01:43 PM
1. Graham Stack

24. David Wotherspoon

4. Chris Hogg

26. Souleymane Bamba

6. Ian Murray

7. Merouane Zemmama

17. Kevin McBride

33. Liam Miller

10. Derek Riordan

18. Anthony Stokes

SUBS

16. Lewis Stevenson

8. Patrick Cregg

9. Colin Nish

11. John Rankin

22. Danny Galbraith

29. Kurtis Byrne

24-10-2009, 01:44 PM
Robertson-"I'm not anti-Hibs but......:bitchy:

24-10-2009, 01:45 PM
Robertson-"I'm not anti-Hibs but......:bitchy:

What he's saying is spot on.

cjward2
24-10-2009, 01:47 PM
Pretty fair appraisal from the BBC pundits I think

24-10-2009, 01:47 PM
1. Graham Stack

24. David Wotherspoon

4. Chris Hogg

26. Souleymane Bamba

6. Ian Murray

7. Merouane Zemmama

17. Kevin McBride

33. Liam Miller

10. Derek Riordan

18. Anthony Stokes

SUBS

16. Lewis Stevenson

8. Patrick Cregg

9. Colin Nish

11. John Rankin

22. Danny Galbraith

29. Kurtis Byrne

I worry about Wotherspoon up against Naismith in the heat of Ibrox. Hopefully the crowds gas will be on peep.

CapitalHibs
24-10-2009, 01:49 PM
I worry about Wotherspoon up against Naismith in the heat of Ibrox. Hopefully the crowds gas will be on peep.

I have confidence in the young lad:thumbsup:

Deek01
24-10-2009, 01:50 PM

He'll be soooo up for this challenge...I have faith in the young lad:agree:

24-10-2009, 01:55 PM
mon the hibees

24-10-2009, 01:55 PM
I have confidence in the young lad:thumbsup:

He'll be soooo up for this challenge...I have faith in the young lad:agree:Likewise ..im not too concerned in him facing the wee moaning git Naismith ..im more concerned about him facing that wee cheating git Novo !! :agree:

24-10-2009, 01:58 PM
c'mon HIBS:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

MountcastleHibs
24-10-2009, 01:59 PM
Come on Hibs :thumbsup:

rab1875
24-10-2009, 02:02 PM
lets do it:thumbsup:

24-10-2009, 02:02 PM
This match will be won in midfield, very important we win this battle, time to see if Miller has the papers of his Celtic days.

CMON:thumbsup:

vahibbie
24-10-2009, 02:03 PM
MON THE HIBEES:thumbsup:

24-10-2009, 02:03 PM
Good start from Hibs

vahibbie
24-10-2009, 02:04 PM
Close from DEEK.

Rangers come close as well, this might be a very interesting afternoon

Come on the cabbage !!!!!

MountcastleHibs
End to end already :dizzy:

24-10-2009, 02:05 PM
deeks wasn't far away with his chance, but boyd really should have scored with his chance :greengrin

Chuckie
24-10-2009, 02:05 PM
hibees !!

24-10-2009, 02:06 PM
Another corner Hibs

24-10-2009, 02:06 PM
should be 2-1 lol

24-10-2009, 02:08 PM
Looking at Rangers line up its still decent.

vahibbie
Huns are very quiet.
Let's keep them that way:agree:

CalgaryHibs
Fletcher score another home goal

Burnley 1-0 Wigan

24-10-2009, 02:09 PM
Come on Zemmama this is another chance to shine.

blaikie
Whittaker seems to be quite lively ..... take him out Bamba :greengrin

MountcastleHibs
Fletcher score another home goal

Burnley 1-0 Wigan

Just about to post that... He's in my fantasy team :)

Back to Hibs though, this sounds like it's gonna be some game.

24-10-2009, 02:10 PM
Huns are very quiet.
Let's keep them that way:agree:

That will be key, they are on a bad run and if the fans turn that wil cause nerves for players.

Bugger 1-0

MountcastleHibs
:grr::grr:

1-0 rangers boyd

marking at the back attrocious, no one picking up a man :bitchy:

blaikie
24-10-2009, 02:11 PM
:grr: DIRTY UNION JACK LOVING HUN *******S

Ok Hibs time to just go for it.

Hibbie_Cameron
Not been very impressed with our defending so far

Green Man
:grr: 1-0 Boyd

vahibbie
Worse possible start.
:grr::grr:

CapitalHibs
That was coming:grr:

Deek01
need to get competing at the back !!!

euro Hibby
24-10-2009, 02:12 PM
better now that late on ......but ****

Come on Hibees, don't let them get a grip on this game.

We need to buy a couple of defenders, get a free transfer or wait until window opens

CapitalHibs
Shambolic marking by Hibs defence

CalgaryHibs
24-10-2009, 02:13 PM
Edinburgh City 1-0 Burnsitland Shipyard

Burnley1-1 Wigan

24-10-2009, 02:15 PM
Had a stream up but it was like watching a slideshow, seen enough to confirm the defending of that goal was totally herendous.

24-10-2009, 02:15 PM
Wortherspoon caught out allowed lafferty to head across goal for a tap in

CapitalHibs
24-10-2009, 02:16 PM
Hibs need to wake up.. and fast!!!!

Hibbie_Cameron
24-10-2009, 02:16 PM
Lucky there, noone touched stack

24-10-2009, 02:17 PM
Had a stream up but it was like watching a slideshow, seen enough to confirm the defending of that goal was totally herendous.

Its not going to cost a lot to sort that either or try to anyways.

We need to be careful here today, an equaliser could be more demolarising than us going 1 up.

24-10-2009, 02:17 PM
Stack spills it...:dizzy:

dhmf
24-10-2009, 02:19 PM
game on couple mins behind

euro Hibby
radio says we are being ripped apart......

Caught out on counter nearly there Hibs

MountcastleHibs
Rangers looking dangerous on the break.

hibee
24-10-2009, 02:20 PM
Stack spills it...:dizzy:

Never a free kick either, he ran into his own player !

MountcastleHibs
24-10-2009, 02:21 PM
Deano scores for Doncaster. Beating the Toon 1-0 at St James'.

24-10-2009, 02:21 PM
Never a free kick either, he ran into his own player !

not to worry......he's a really funny guy to have around...:wink:

24-10-2009, 02:23 PM
Wotherspoon struggling badly against Lafferty

hibee
24-10-2009, 02:23 PM

That makes it all ok then !

24-10-2009, 02:24 PM
Corner after Zemmama goes through

Mon the Hibees! :flag::flag::flag:

MountcastleHibs
Corner to Hibs.. Zemmama forces good save.. C'mon Hibs.

24-10-2009, 02:25 PM
Hit the post there Zouma

MountcastleHibs
B****** Zouma hits the post and Stokes gets goal disallowed.

Keep going Hibs :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Zemman hit the post stokes scores offside:grr:

hibeemarley
24-10-2009, 02:26 PM
anywhere online were I can watch this game?

24-10-2009, 02:26 PM
That makes it all ok then !

yup and maka's a really nice guy, its hard to choose between the 2 :agree:

andyt1875
24-10-2009, 02:27 PM
if any1 is watching the game online, could you please pm with the link/?

Green Man
24-10-2009, 02:28 PM
Sounds like we're still in it, come on Hibs :thumbsup:

me 2 plz

Come on hibs !!!!!

me 2 plz

me too :thumbsup:

MountcastleHibs
24-10-2009, 02:29 PM
Close one :rolleyes:

CalgaryHibs
Burnley 1-1 Wigan
Edinburgh City 2-0 Burnsitland Shipyard
Fraserburgh 0-2 Spartans
Rangers 1-0 Hibs

anywhere online were I can watch this game?

Don't even think about it!!!

:rules:

BH.

24-10-2009, 02:30 PM

:bitchy: FFS. Did he not sign your autograph book or something?

24-10-2009, 02:30 PM

check your in box an pay it forward

DaveHFC
24-10-2009, 02:32 PM
Benji and Zemmama looking good... well not that free-kick.

Green Man
24-10-2009, 02:32 PM
Shocker of a free kick from Zouma!

CalgaryHibs
24-10-2009, 02:33 PM
Aberdeen 0-1 Dundee U

shocker of a free kick by zouma :boo hoo: would have cleared the posts at murryfield

sheep 0 arabs 2

Cmon on Hibs get a goal to silence them

24-10-2009, 02:34 PM
Being to cute in defence there

24-10-2009, 02:34 PM
that iraq goals is ***** , slowed down ma computer had to restart it:grr:

blaikie
24-10-2009, 02:35 PM
Is stack wearing the black away shirt? :greengrin

Green Man
24-10-2009, 02:37 PM
Smith booked for foul on Benji.

24-10-2009, 02:38 PM
Smith booked for Rangers, get zouma right on him.

CalgaryHibs
24-10-2009, 02:38 PM
Birmingham 1-0 Sunderland scrappy goal they all count

Green Man
24-10-2009, 02:39 PM
Good long range effort from Benji, well held by McGregor.

Decent low shot from Benji (20 yds).

nice wee shot by Benji.

MountcastleHibs
24-10-2009, 02:40 PM
More nervous looking Rangers.. anyone watching the game confirm it?

24-10-2009, 02:40 PM
Is stack wearing the black away shirt? :greengrin

yes

24-10-2009, 02:41 PM
come on Hibs. get a goal before half time.

IndieHibby
me too :thumbsup:
and me. please. :greengrin

blaikie
More nervous looking Rangers.. anyone watching the game confirm it?
There quite quick on the break. We seem to be trying to walk it up the park at times, Little bit of urgency in our build up and we'll be right back in the game :agree:

mentalhibee
Rangers are there for the taking, wetherspoons having a bit of a mare tho!

CalgaryHibs
24-10-2009, 02:42 PM
match of day

City 3-0 Burnsitland Shipyard

MountcastleHibs
There quite quick on the break. We seem to be trying to walk it up the park at times, Little bit of urgency in our build up and we'll be right back in the game :agree:

Cheers. Radio saying Hibs passing well, but final third missing.

Here's hoping we can get a goal soon though :thumbsup:

Need more from Stokes.

I think Nish could cause some problems for Rangers

blaikie
24-10-2009, 02:43 PM
McCulloch off for Fleck

We are being to slow on in the last 3rd of the pitch. Trying to brak through the middle of defence.

Flecks coming on for mculloch for the weegies

Sub for Rangers, McCulloch off for Fleck.

24-10-2009, 02:44 PM
fleck on for Mculloch

24-10-2009, 02:44 PM
Great save by stack

Green Man
24-10-2009, 02:45 PM
Stack makes great save from Lafferty, should have been 2-0

Great save from Stack.

MountcastleHibs
Hoggy :grr:

good stop with the leg by stack from boyd

Great save by stack Boyd straight through

Hogg error gives them a chance. Cmon guys think about it ffs

CalgaryHibs
St.Mirren 1-0 M;well

Excellent save from Stack. And I'm sure he done it with a smile on his face.

24-10-2009, 02:46 PM
Unlucky Stokes.

glenn6270
stack keeps us in the game

Great Move, Stokes great shot but better save

24-10-2009, 02:47 PM
Both side look good going forward and pants at the back

blaikie
Great shot by wotherspoon :agree:

vahibbie
Too much close passing in front of their goal.
Get the shots in:agree:

24-10-2009, 02:48 PM
Make it count Hibs come on

24-10-2009, 02:49 PM
HT

MountcastleHibs
24-10-2009, 02:49 PM
Good first half. Just need to get a killer instinct imo :greengrin

Looking good IF we can keep it up.

24-10-2009, 02:50 PM
We can get something here. Not saw Deek do bugger all in the first half. Get Nish on for him imo

To much tippy tappy crap in our own half, gonna get badly caught out if he keep it up.

Wotherspoon is struggling big time and the huns know it, everything is coming down that left wing.

vahibbie
Good first half. Just need to get a killer instinct imo :greengrin

Looking good IF we can keep it up.

We are most certainly still in this:thumbsup:

Too much sloppy passing in the middle of the park...:grr:

I'd take Benji off for Nish...

Wotherspoon's attacking looking pretty solid....defending's another matter though...

Deek01
Need to start dominating at the back. Lets have a right good go at them in the second half the chances are there !!

24-10-2009, 02:51 PM
Wotherspoon looks good going forward, although he is getting the pish ripped out of him by Lafferty. Zemmama's passes have been a bit slack and Stokes is murder (AGAIN)

Apart from that and a couple of stupid individual errors we haven't played too badly. :greengrin

We can get something here. Not saw Deek do bugger all in the first half. Get Nish on for him imo

Riordans done a hell of alot more than Stokes who again is looking like a passenger, he can't keep up with Benji and Zemmama.

CalgaryHibs
Rangers 1-0 Hibs
Birmingham 1-0 Sunderland
Burnley 1-1 Wigan
Aberdeen 0-2 Dundee U
Edinburgh City 3-1 Burnsitland Shipyard
Fraserburgh 0-2 Spartans
St Mirren 1-0 M'Well
Hearts 0-0 Falkirk:greengrin

we are still in this game and agree about R10rdan he's done nowt yet

Hibbie_Cameron
24-10-2009, 02:52 PM
Great stop by Stack and a very good save from Mcgregor at the other end from Stokes.

We are doing alright imo, need to stop clowning around at the back and just get it clear though. Certainly more goals in this game though

To much tippy tappy crap in our own half, gonna get badly caught out if he keep it up.

Wotherspoon is struggling big time and the huns know it, everything is coming down that left wing.

Lets bring back Mixu while we're at it. :grr:

euro Hibby
doing OK . A bit slack at the back could have killed it but Hibs are passing OK. Benji for me looks dangerous. Bad first goal. Can defo take something.
Rangers goaliees makes at least 3 good saves.

24-10-2009, 02:53 PM
we are still in this game and agree about R10rdan he's done nowt yet

Done more than Stokes who should be replaced by Nish very soon.

MountcastleHibs
24-10-2009, 02:53 PM
Too much sloppy passing in the middle of the park...:grr:

I'd take Benji off for Nish...

Wotherspoon's attacking looking pretty solid....defending's another matter though...

Really? From what I'm listening to, Benji and Zouma are linking up really well and look like our best outlet for a goal.

If we bring Nish on it's for Riordan or Stokes.

24-10-2009, 02:55 PM
would never take benji off

Hibbie_Cameron
24-10-2009, 02:56 PM
Gramo, Benji has played well why would we take him off? If we were bring on Nish it would have to be for Stokes imo

euro Hibby
stokes off possibly......

Riordans Boots
Oi Yogi !! - get Stokes oaff and Nishy oan. And bring on Galbraith :grr:

vahibbie
Really? From what I'm listening to, Benji and Zouma are linking up really well and look like our best outlet for a goal.

If we bring Nish on it's for Riordan or Stokes.

Same as last week.
After he scores likes:wink:

24-10-2009, 02:58 PM
Hearts booed off at half time , ginger tw*t Stewart arguing with some fans:faf:

CapitalHibs
24-10-2009, 02:58 PM
Benji looks likely to score, I'd get Stokes off and bring on Galbraith or Nish.

McHibby
24-10-2009, 02:59 PM

I am glad you said that. Usually when someone says something along those lines he pops up and scores a goal :pray:

mouvran
we're doing well. Only player not up to scratch is Stokes. His touch is shocking and he does not seem sharp at all. I can definitely see us scoring this half though.

Also what's with them all hacking down Benji??

Done more than Stokes who should be replaced by Nish very soon.

stokes been busier in midfield Ro1rdan is a one trick pony today trying to comes inside everytime he gets the ball.

euro Hibby
24-10-2009, 03:00 PM
Hibs have had 10 shots against Rangers 9.......

Why no McCormack on the bench at least by the way?:confused::grr: At least that way we would have had some cover at the back if someone got injured.

No need for any change. Just be more careful with our passing and Wotherspoon to stay back a bit. The Huns have targeted him and its showing hes no right back.

HibeeJoxy
24-10-2009, 03:01 PM
Excellent comment from Nevin on open all mikes. Hearts lacking striking power and need to get Nade on..........Oh no he's been on from the start!!!!:faf:

cjward2
24-10-2009, 03:01 PM
Think the present line up is doing okay. Keep all the pplayers on. It's too tight for Nishy who always falls when touched, Benji and Stokes can operate better in that environment. Decent first half, good attempts from both teams. Hibs can still get something out of this no doubt. Be patient fellow Hibbies

24-10-2009, 03:03 PM
No reason to take Stokes off from what I'm watching - going forward HIbs are looking really good, no neeed for Nish, not yet anyway.
We're playing some excellent tight passing football showing the Rangers up for the crappy outfit they are, for all their money! We've had some excellent chances - we just need to take them. Rangers have had one or two as well of course, but that's mainly because our defence is pretty hopeless. Bamba having a good game though and Stack made one or two excellent saves.

We are in trouble at the back - Wotherspoon is having a nightmare game - Hogg also has occasional laspes - I think we could pull something off here, BUT we need to convert our scoring opportunities into goals. Good game -- for us - we're playing really well, I think

24-10-2009, 03:06 PM
No reason to take Stokes off from what I'm watching - going forward HIbs are looking really good, no neeed for Nish, not yet anyway.
We're playing some excellent tight passing football showing the Rangers up for the crappy outfit they are, for all their money! We've had some excellent chances - we just need to take them. Rangers have had one or two as well of course, but that's mainly because our defence is pretty hopeless. Bamba having a good game though and Stack made one or two excellent saves.

We are in trouble at the back - Wotherspoon is having a nightmare game - Hogg also has occasional laspes - I think we could pull something off here, BUT we need to convert our scoring opportunities into goals. Good game -- for us - we're playing really well, I think

I agree with what you say. I don't think Wotherspoon's playing all that badly either.

I wouldn't make any changes just yet. Just need to take some of these chances.

24-10-2009, 03:07 PM
Aw my stream decides to stop working. :grr::bye:

24-10-2009, 03:08 PM
:bitchy: FFS. Did he not sign your autograph book or something?

he never even came for it...:greengrin

24-10-2009, 03:10 PM
Corner - 'mon Hibs.

24-10-2009, 03:11 PM
The huns sitting with 8 men across the back.

24-10-2009, 03:12 PM
Whotersppon is struggling

Tonez
Come on Hibs. trying to pass the ball into the net. SHOOT:agree:

Good singing from the Hibees.

24-10-2009, 03:13 PM
bamba lucky not to give away a pen there

24-10-2009, 03:14 PM
Come on hibs..get intae them !!!!!

glenn6270
24-10-2009, 03:15 PM
defending from set pieces are murder once again

Green Man
Kenny Miller heads just over

Miller misses a sitter and hits the bar

MountcastleHibs
We need to pick up again. Rangers starting to look dangerous :rolleyes:

24-10-2009, 03:16 PM
This is *****. C'mon Hibs.:grr:

24-10-2009, 03:16 PM
Come on Hibs, tear into these huns!!

24-10-2009, 03:17 PM
Bamba's a liability

24-10-2009, 03:17 PM
all the Huns looks like the second is comming

MountcastleHibs
24-10-2009, 03:18 PM
Stevenson coming on, for Wotherspoon.

24-10-2009, 03:18 PM
stevenson on for wotherspoon

24-10-2009, 03:19 PM
DW off, fair enough from defensive terms. Stevenson on

vahibbie
Get a grip of the ball FFS.
Giving it away far too cheaply.

Stevenson on for Wortherspoon, Hogg to RB and Murry to CH

MountcastleHibs
24-10-2009, 03:20 PM
Papac goes close.. good save Stack.. Get a grip Hibs :grr:

Green Man
24-10-2009, 03:20 PM
Another good save from Stack, Huns looking more dangerous

24-10-2009, 03:21 PM
Stevenson loses the ball and Boyd almost scores.:grr:

vahibbie
FFS c'mon Hibs

CapitalHibs
Again!!!!!! Shambolic defending by HIbs:grr::grr:

24-10-2009, 03:22 PM
Nish time, need to change some things up top. I would take off stokes

Stack having his best game for Hibs. Keeping us in it at the moment.

The streaming's utter dross like :grr:

Jock Brown is sounding like a geriatric transformers :grr:

MountcastleHibs
Better, corner Hibs.

Zemmama close there. corner

Green Man
Great effort from Zouma, McGregor saves

24-10-2009, 03:23 PM
Zouma cuts inside great save again

MountcastleHibs
24-10-2009, 03:24 PM
Stokes goal :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:thumbsup:

Mon the Hibs.

yesssssssssssssssssssssssssss I take him off after he scores I meant

Stokes

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeessssssssssssssssss!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

IndieHibby
STOKESY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:thumbsup:

Zorro
YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!! Go STokes!!

Tonez
GET IT THERE:thumbsup:

Goal of the season!!!!!!!

Green Man
Goal stokes!!!!!!!!!!!!1111

oldbiker
Goallllll