YES, get into these huns !!! :thumbsup:
24-10-2009, 03:25 PM
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOALLLLLL!
Holy Smokes...it's Anthony Stokes! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Yassssss. Very tempted to start cheering in the library. Go for the win!
Cmon hibs!!!
HibeeSince82
What a goal!!!!! Get in there!!!
What a goal... apparantly!!!
BH.
spudhib
Well done Tonyyyyyyyyyyy:thumbsup::top marks
john18722
yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssss!!!!!!
DaveHFC
24-10-2009, 03:26 PM
GET IN YA BAS!!!!!! Lets take these huddies!
woody47
What a goal from Stokes. Plays keepie uppie then lobs Mcgregor :thumbsup:
Cracking bit of skill by stokes.
Riordans Boots
Left foot as well :greengrin
marcus hibs
stokesy!!!!!!!!:thumbsup::thumbsup: what a finish
Cuiky_Hibby
Unbielevable Jeff :greengrin
What a goal take a bow son :top marks
Lets get right in aboot them!!
Get in there hibs ..lets get another !!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:
24-10-2009, 03:27 PM
Can hear the Hibbies signing now :wink:
CapitalHibs
24-10-2009, 03:27 PM
Come on Hibs -keep it tight then go for the winner
mentalhibee
24-10-2009, 03:28 PM
What a ****ing goal btw! peach! his touch is superb!:thumbsup:
Yassssss. Very tempted to start cheering in the library. Go for the win!
Exactly what I'm thinking :aok:
Mon the Hibs :dummytit:
shamo9
24-10-2009, 03:30 PM
Come on Hibs:thumbsup:
Stokes booked for F all! :grr:
HibeeSince82
I hate mcgregor!!!!!!!! **** bag!!!
24-10-2009, 03:31 PM
McGregor holding his face after he gets pushed in the back.
Dirty hun ****.
Riordans Boots
FFS :grr:
MacGregor is a bam :agree:
Green Man
Stokes booked, altercation with McGregor
McHibby
I missed the report on SSN as I was too busy jumping about my living room like an eejit! :thumbsup: Come on Hibs, lets do this
Stokes booked for F all! :grr:Booked for no being a dirty hun
Come on Stokesy ram it up them again !!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:
Mon Hibs!
IndieHibby
Did anyone see McGregor hold his face trying to get Stokes booked? - what a fud.
Storar
24-10-2009, 03:33 PM
I hate watching Hibs :paranoid:
Bamba again. Jeez gtf
Storar
Bamba is amazing:partyhibb
24-10-2009, 03:34 PM
"Rangers are a bundle of nerves...their fans certainly are."
They're not the only ones!
:paranoid:
Makaveli
The anger coming from the Huns every time we pick up loose balls, magic!
Superb showing from Hibs at the moment whatever happens.
Galbraith on for Benji
MountcastleHibs
Rangers looking for a penalty... there's a surprise :yawn:
Stokes unlucky again.
This game is there for the taking Hibs.
Miller off Novo on.
Benji off Galbraith on :thumbsup::thumbsup: Let's hope for the Sproule factor.
Green Man
Novo on for K Miller
24-10-2009, 03:35 PM
Benji off
Green Man
Galbraith on for Benji
xyz23jc
The anger coming from the Huns every time we pick up loose balls, magic!
Superb showing from Hibs at the moment whatever happens.
:agree::thumbsup:
PiemanP
tear them up galbraith :thumbsup:
No matter what, we have went there and gave them a game, they know it.
the old Hibs tourettes are coming on again :greengrin
'Mon the Cabbage!!!! :thumbsup:
Wotherspoon looks good going forward, although he is getting the pish ripped out of him by Lafferty. Zemmama's passes have been a bit slack and Stokes is murder (AGAIN)Apart from that and a couple of stupid individual errors we haven't played too badly. :greengrin
Riordans done a hell of alot more than Stokes who again is looking like a passenger, he can't keep up with Benji and Zemmama.
Gramo, Benji has played well why would we take him off? If we were bring on Nish it would have to be for Stokes imo
stokes off possibly......
Same as last week.
After he scores likes:wink: :top marks
:faf::faf::faf:
Mon the Hibees... Whoever is wearing the jersey's
Sorry guys but I just couldn't contain myself
24-10-2009, 03:36 PM
****, freekick outside the box.
24-10-2009, 03:36 PM
so...
Craig Paterson (expert summariser) states -
Hogg has never played right back
and now...
Galbraith is on loan to HIbs from Man 'U'
MountcastleHibs
24-10-2009, 03:38 PM
so...
and now...
I noticed that myself..
24-10-2009, 03:38 PM
Ref's giving them everything
24-10-2009, 03:39 PM
so...
and now...
There all cream buns...only 46K at game, what a ****ty home support
The winner for the hibees is coming -we just need to sort out the final ball
Ref's giving them everythingThat's a shock :rolleyes:
I think the fittest team might decide this. A lot of them look ****ed!
McHibby
24-10-2009, 03:40 PM
That does surprise me :rolleyes:
MountcastleHibs
My god... I'm getting very nervous now.
Nish on, Riordan off.
Riordans Boots
Go Bamba :thumbsup:
a win will always be welcome but I'd have taken a point before the kick off and I'll still be more than happy with that now.
We don't want to be top heading towards Tynie, better to go top with a win there....:wink:
Deek off for Nish
hibee
I thought bamba had scored an o.g. there !
jeeeezo that was so nearly an OG from the bamba man
Deek of for nish
24-10-2009, 03:41 PM
Nish for Deek.
Nish on for Deeks, try and get a flick on for Stokes maybe.
I thought Richmond's had a no bad game to be fair....and I don't usually praise that gimp :agree:
Big Nishy on :thumbsup:
Riordans Boots
Mon Nishy boy:thumbsup:
C'mon....
BH.
Storar
I'm bricking it, Rangers getting too much of it in our half.
'Mon The Hibs! :flag:
IndieHibby
24-10-2009, 03:42 PM
jeeeezo that was so nearly an OG from the bamba man
He was being pulled though....
Nish says Hello. Yellow card
Green Man
Nish booked already :bitchy: high feet
24-10-2009, 03:43 PM
I thought Richmond's had a no bad game to be fair....and I don't usually praise that gimp :agree:
Big Nishy on :thumbsup:
Nish booked already - clumsy
He was being pulled though....
still would have counted if it had went in tho :boo hoo:
so...
and now...
I noticed that also, TTTTUUUBBBBEEEEEE
24-10-2009, 03:44 PM
**** i'm nervous.
Me too, mon Hibs!!
**** i'm nervous.
:agree: My nerves are shattered!
hibbytam
These BBC tits don't actually have a clue about scottish football, do they.....
:agree: My nerves are shattered!Just wait 'til the added 10 minutes :greengrin
Come on hibs!!!
HibeeSince82
24-10-2009, 03:45 PM
:bitchy:This aint good for my nerves! :bitchy: Cant even listenin to it while watching it
Riordans Boots
24-10-2009, 03:45 PM
I am brickin, it btw :agree:
24-10-2009, 03:46 PM
Fleck, the Scottish Rooney. :faf: Did you see that effort!
Don't mention Zemmama's FK anyone! :LOL:
Go home ya huns
fanastic
The Huns are getting desperate, rolling about the pitch.
24-10-2009, 03:47 PM
great play by stokes again
So close! :grr:
Green Man
We should have scored there, great play from Stokes
:boo hoo:
Should have been 2-1.
Stokesy ran their defence ragged.
And der Hun still looking for their penalty.
MountcastleHibs
What a chance :agree:.
Well done Stokesy.. superb :thumbsup:
Come on Hibs :flag:
all the do is moan = i hate that shower of soap dodging bassa's
Nish missed sitter
Storar
24-10-2009, 03:48 PM
Fantstic by Stokesy! Come on now!
What a move!
xyz23jc
So far! Good performance by the ref, eh? Shocker! Novo goes down! No Free Kick! Shocker!!!!
2 great chances there
Another great chance!
Makaveli
Hibs are amazing.
24-10-2009, 03:49 PM
Just wait 'til the added 10 minutes :greengrin
PMSL! :greengrin
Boyd booked for diving :greengrin
Cheating Hun Rats!
******'s sake, they're desperate for this win aren't they?
Boyd falling over in the box on 90 minutes?
SURELY NOT?!
Well played Richmond.
all the do is moan = i hate that shower of soap dodging bassa's
Nish missed sitter
Well done - booked for diving Boyd = cheats cheats cheats
Boyd booked for diving, was it a dive?
Huns are diving about like dafties.
Storar
**** you Kris Boyd:bye:
Green Man
Boyd booked for diving :faf:
oldbiker
24-10-2009, 03:50 PM
How many times do these **** fall over:grr:
Another great chance!
If only we could take one of them
boyd went down a tad easily there :agree:
MountcastleHibs
Well done Mr Richmond :thumbsup:
ANOTHER hun looking for a pen :rolleyes::yawn:
Riordans Boots
Boyd is a ****en cheatin Bassa :grr:
woody47
FFS Boyd at it again. cheating diving bar steward:grr:
spudhib
Boyd booked for simulation in the box.:grr::top marksfor charlie.
Why didn't Stokes shoot?:confused:
PiemanP
stokes should have burried that :boo hoo:
24-10-2009, 03:51 PM
Come on Hibs, sneak a winner!
TheEastTerrace
stokes should have burried that :boo hoo:
vahibbie
Why didn't Stokes shoot?:confused:
:grr::grr:I don't *** KNOW
Just blow the whistle for gawd sake!!!!!!
3 mins added time....GUUUUULP!
'mon the Cabbage!!!
3 mins added mon the cabbage
24-10-2009, 03:52 PM
Full time at Tynecastle 0 - 0
Time to get a second ..come on hibs ...
oldbiker
Great singing from the hibbeeess
JCHibby
This is hellish.... Hail Hail! What a great team.... Yogi your the man.:thumbsup::thumbsup:
24-10-2009, 03:53 PM
Full time at Tynecastle 0 - 0
Did Nade not say he was def going to score today !!!??? PPFFFFFF
24-10-2009, 03:54 PM
Oh my gawd.
Too close.
oldbiker
Refs played a blinder
PiemanP
:faf:huns got a bit excited there!
Ha ha novo ya wee fud
Christ. I really hope that was actually onside.
Storar
**** You Nacho Novo:bye:
novo defo offside :agree: just :greengrin
Green Man
Novo goal ruled offside - very very tight.
Riordans Boots
DaveHFC
Thank you linesman.
What an absolutely fantastic game :thumbsup:
Rubbish, absolutely rubbish, only a point from Ibrox, the players really need to take a good hard look at themselves!!! :wink:
Zorro
24-10-2009, 03:55 PM
well done Hibs!
FT 1-1 - not too shabby at all!
Full time 1 - 1
MountcastleHibs
If you'd asked me at that start of the game, I would've taken a point.
Having said that, I'm slightly gutted that we didn't take more. Maybe I'm just being greedy.
A point at Ibrox is superb. Well done Hibernian :thumbsup::thumbsup:
oldbiker
:greengrin:thumbsup::greengrin Well done the Hibs
Full time
Not a bad result Hibs. Pity we couldn't have sneaked it but too often we've gone there and put in a relatively spineless performance.
Well played boys.
Green Man
Full time, well played Hibs :thumbsup:
Well played Hibees!!!
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Storar
Novo was gutted at full time :faf:
What an absolutely fantastic game :thumbsup:
Quite happily take that :thumbsup:
Did Nade not say he was def going to score today !!!??? PPFFFFFF
Ii was told by someone that if you listen he only says he will score but not specifically in this game, presumably he actually meant before his careers over.
KingFranck
Well done Hibs wee bit off luck we could have done them
24-10-2009, 03:56 PM
Great performance and a good result. Hibees are back!!
Well played hibees
Well done Hibs - great performance and result. I fancied a Hibs win, but happy with a draw and would have settled for thatbefore KO.
BH.
hibee
The officials done well, booking Boyd for diving and giving offside, could easily been a penalty and a dodgy goal on another day.
Well played Hibs :thumbsup:
Excellent point ..im happy ...:thumbsup:
Well done Hibs, shame we never got the 3 points but a draw will do. :thumbsup:
HibeeSince82
Well done guys!! Ok maybe we should have won it but its still a great result at Ibrox
:thumbsup::thumbsup:
Oh dear God why am I a Hibee? :rolleyes:
Mike777
24-10-2009, 03:57 PM
Cannot complain with a point, well played Hibs.
Nae Luck Nade You will score someday :thumbsup:
Deek01
Well done Hibs !!:agree:
Great performance and a good result. Hibees are back!!
Have to agree great team performance by Hibs
Just aswell we didn't take Stokes off half time as some had suggested
Great game and well done to yogi and the boys
Some dissapointment at a 1-1 draw at Ibrox, says it all about the direction both clubs are going in.
well done hibs
xyz23jc
24-10-2009, 03:58 PM
Confidence wise, great result for the cabbage!! Should have done em, but heyho.:thumbsup: On the plus side the sheep****gers got f***** too!!!! :greengrin
Storar
Very good result all things considered, how often to teams go a goal behind early doors (or at all) at Ibrox or Parkhead and actually show enough abililty, strength and character to get goals back?
Can't imagine it's very often.
Very good Hibs, the League is in the bag:thumbsup:
Excellent point ..im happy ...:thumbsup:
Played wonderfully well the day. the best game I've watched for a while..:wink:
euro Hibby
fine performance over the piece good officials. Well done Yogi good subs. Picked up 60 euro as I had Hibs to draw with colchester to win. Happy !
andrew_dundee
jolly good work Hibs!!!!
Well done Yogi & the team :thumbsup: :flag:
brilliant performance , goood game and how good was Stokesys goal:greengrin
IndieHibby
Ii was told by someone that if you listen he only says he will score but not specifically in this game, presumably he acttually meant before his careers over.
:faf: Priceless.
Well done the Hibs! Some goal fae Stokes :thumbsup:
Stack played well too :agree:
vahibbie
I'll take that.
Totally deserved a point......would have loved 3 tho:wink:
Well done the Cabbage
24-10-2009, 03:59 PM
I'll take that.
Totally deserved a point......would have loved 3 tho:wink:
Well done the Cabbage
Gutted to have been held to a draw by a pitiful band of lowlife trash.
Hibbie_Cameron
24-10-2009, 04:00 PM
Chrsit, Novo was a baw hair offside what a relief!!
Thought we were going to do it at the end there when Galbraith crossed it in.
Must say Stack :top marks Some excellent saves. Despite hating him, McGregor also had same great stops
Great result.
Just saw Stokes' goal. Peach. He's the business.
Only caught the 2nd half, but after a shaky start Hibs played very well. We could have nicked it at the end with 2 or 3 great chances, but cannot moan about picking up a point at Ibrox and doing it the right way by having a go, rather than defending for 90 minutes.
Well done Hibs. :thumbsup:
24-10-2009, 04:01 PM
Great game. Great advert for Scottish football!
24-10-2009, 04:01 PM
The ref was on his best behaviour the day :agree: he had a good game if truth be told, didn't get sucked in will Boyd up to his old tricks..(diving)
all in all, we should have done them good and proper..
24-10-2009, 04:02 PM
Says it all when we're gutted we only got a point.... :greengrin
hibbytam
Novo goal ruled offside - very very tight.
Was a good half yard off.
Not that normally stops them, but it was the right decision.
we'll take it but Novo goal looked good to me :wink:
Watched the second half of the game, thought Hibs were absolutely fantastic.
Barring the first 10 minutes or so of the second half, we really took it to them and on another day a few of those chances would have been buried.
Brilliantly taken goal by Stokes (I had him at 5/1 to score at anytime today :greengrin).
Special mention to Yogi as well who at 1v1, could have shut up shop but instead he chucks on Nish and Galbraith.
How did Hearts get on against the bottom team in the division? :greengrin
24-10-2009, 04:03 PM
Very good result :applause::flag:
24-10-2009, 04:04 PM
Ii was told by someone that if you listen he only says he will score but not specifically in this game, presumably he acttually meant before his careers over.
My apologies. I guess it was silly of me to just assume that he meant that game. In hind sight before the end of his career is more realistic !!!
24-10-2009, 04:04 PM
£10 says paterson picks a hun as motm
xyz23jc
24-10-2009, 04:05 PM
Gutted to have been held to a draw by a pitiful band of lowlife trash.
:LOL::LOL::LOL::top marks
xyz23jc
24-10-2009, 04:05 PM
You win!!!:greengrin
24-10-2009, 04:06 PM
Well he was always going to.
Can't stand Paterson.
24-10-2009, 04:07 PM
Well he was always going to.
Can't stand Paterson.
Nonce hes an absolute nonce. I cant say it knocked me off my seat.
CapitalHibs
24-10-2009, 04:10 PM
Have to agree great team performance by Hibs
Just aswell we didn't take Stokes off half time as some had suggested
Great game and well done to yogi and the boys
Ah'll hud up my hand to that - but what do I know?:rolleyes::agree:
Hope this goal ignites Stokesy's season just in time for the jambos:thumbsup:
calmacuk
24-10-2009, 04:15 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8RHsb69OhJk :thumbsup:
24-10-2009, 04:16 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8RHsb69OhJk :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
24-10-2009, 04:17 PM
Wonder how many Hearts fans consider him good enough now? :greengrin
Deluded, jealous trumpets.
They haven't got a striker anywhere near as good as Anthony Stokes.
However, I know they have a striker who earns more than Derek Riordan, Benji and Anthony Stokes put together :thumbsup::thumbsup:
hibbytam
24-10-2009, 04:17 PM
we'll take it but Novo goal looked good to me :wink:
Well my feed froze right at that moment, and he looked off.
lobster
24-10-2009, 04:19 PM
First class - both the finish and the post! :thumbsup:
hibbytam
24-10-2009, 04:21 PM
Stunning goal. Can't believe the commentators were blaming the Rangers defender for it....
IndieHibby
24-10-2009, 04:21 PM
Well my feed froze right at that moment, and he looked off.
He was offside. No question :agree:
Great result! Only enhanced by the continued misery at Hunland and down Gorgie way. :greengrin
24-10-2009, 04:22 PM
Wonder how many Hearts fans consider him good enough now? :greengrin
Deluded, jealous trumpets.
They haven't got a striker anywhere near as good as Anthony Stokes.
However, I know they have a striker who earns more than Derek Riordan, Benji and Anthony Stokes put together :thumbsup::thumbsup:
Correct.
Anthony Stokes would walk right into that team as there prized asset and any Jambo saying otherwise is kidding thereselves on.
24-10-2009, 04:23 PM
Who did he pick?
24-10-2009, 04:23 PM
24-10-2009, 04:24 PM
Who did he pick?
Barry Ferguson most likely. :wink:
24-10-2009, 04:32 PM
Paterson picked Steven Davis. That after stating throughout the entire 90minutes that Hibs were dominating midfield.
24-10-2009, 04:33 PM
well done the cabbage :thumbsup::thumbsup::top marks
very happy tonight! £22.50 better off due to the draw, Stokesy:thumbsup::thumbsup:
24-10-2009, 04:34 PM
Paterson picked Steven Davis. That after stating throughout the entire 90minutes that Hibs were dominating midfield.
Steven Davis?! I thought McGregor, Bamba or Stack might've got it.
Heraghty's
24-10-2009, 04:41 PM
Fantastic goal. Not a bad result.
But the Hibees should be beating poor teams like that. :agree:
Ach well, we'll just have to wait a wee bit longer to go top of the league. :thumbsup:
24-10-2009, 04:47 PM
Steven Davis?! I thought McGregor, Bamba or Stack might've got it.
Stack man of the match for me though....:greengrin.
**on a side issue...think I'm off to Belle Vue Monday for the play-off tanking...:cool2:
24-10-2009, 04:53 PM
Stack man of the match for me though....:greengrin.
**on a side issue...think I'm off to Belle Vue Monday for the play-off tanking...:cool2:
Are you going through tonight as well?
24-10-2009, 04:55 PM
Are you going through tonight as well?
Nope.. went last night but expect tonight to be far more exciting. Have been reassuring Guy Robson all afternoon by text the weathers fine...:greengrin... he's coming up by car with Chris Morton.
Was speaking to Derek for a wee while last night too - he was a scomplimentary as usual to our opponents...
24-10-2009, 04:56 PM
Macar on the radio :hilarious :thumbsup:
Had to leave for the pub at half time as my stream froze and the girls I share a flat with were chapping my door asking if all was ok because of the swearing. Take back my Stokes comments at half time, sublime finish.
Wait until these people see me watching the derby in a fortnight!
24-10-2009, 04:59 PM
Nope.. went last night but expect tonight to be far more exciting. Have been reassuring Guy Robson all afternoon by text the weathers fine...:greengrin... he's coming up by car with Chris Morton.
Was speaking to Derek for a wee while last night too - he was a scomplimentary as usual to our opponents...
I've not been for years. I talk to my old man about it, usually just to wind him up though. :greengrin Think he's sponsoring Tully this year - he bombed Lawson after he deserted.
Macar on the radio :hilarious :thumbsup:
Had to leave for the pub at half time as my stream froze and the girls I share a flat with were chapping my door asking if all was ok because of the swearing. Take back my Stokes comments at half time, sublime finish.
Wait until these people see me watching the derby in a fortnight!
macar :thumbsup: where is it he's from?
VegasHibby
24-10-2009, 06:02 PM
That's what good strikers do, 2 seconds of brilliance changes the game.
And what a pass from Zouma
Russian Hibs Fan
24-10-2009, 06:24 PM
Very good result. Well done the Hibees! :thumbsup: