View Full Version : Who's bum was that then? (BBC Interview - Hibs Midfield Jokers)

Hibby D
23-10-2009, 05:52 PM
BBC Scotland sport - looked very much like a naked man in the background :faf:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8323397.stm

23-10-2009, 05:52 PM
:faf: :faf: :faf: Whose arse was that

23-10-2009, 05:53 PM
thought it was Yogi?

Hank Schrader
23-10-2009, 05:54 PM
:faf: :faf: :faf: Whose arse was that

Guessing it was Stack. In tears laughing it!!! :faf:

hibeemarley
funny stuff

think it was Stack

James Connolly
Goalkeepers really are bonkers!!:faf::faf:

Rice Pudding
23-10-2009, 05:55 PM

Seen it on the bbc interview a wee while ago :faf:. Certainly seems like Yogi has installed a nice atmosphere around the place :agree:

blueisthecolour
BBC scotland trying to interview the 2 players together they couldn't anwser question together because they keep laughing, they then had to be interviewed seprate, anyway after the interview they try both together again only for another player to pull his shorts down and run by the camera:faf:

Who was the other player?

My first thought was Yogi, but on reflection i think it was Maka. :faf::faf::faf:

Mr Magoo

23-10-2009, 05:56 PM
4 threads now :greengrin Stack probably.

Hibby D
23-10-2009, 05:58 PM
Absolutely brilliant! And it's not as if the gaffer can pull Stack up and kick his ass for it :hilarious

23-10-2009, 05:59 PM
I think it was Maka.

23-10-2009, 06:00 PM
Aww cannae believe i missed it! Will it be on the BBC website? Did Yogi catch on?

calmacuk
23-10-2009, 06:01 PM
Aww cannae believe i missed it! Will it be on the BBC website? Did Yogi catch on?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8323397.stm :thumbsup:

James Connolly
23-10-2009, 06:02 PM
Didn't take long for the gimps on boakback to bite!:greengrin

Hobo pervert shows of Yogi`s technique on News
See the hobo`s just cant help themselves`s, Graeme Stack flashing the camera on BBC news whilst 2 of the gimps were getting interviewed. What the bbc reporter failed to mention was that he was heading straight for the changing rooms and a game of "chasing the youngsters int he dark with a hard on!"

23-10-2009, 06:06 PM

See the hobo`s just cant help themselves`s, Graeme Stack flashing the camera on BBC news whilst 2 of the gimps were getting interviewed. What the bbc reporter failed to mention was that he was heading straight for the changing rooms and a game of "chasing the youngsters int he dark with a hard on!"
Interesting that our big team cousins think that the side of the body displayed to camera is the business end,as it were.

Daz1875
23-10-2009, 06:06 PM
That was quality Stack certainly seems to be a joker just what we need before the big game to calm the nerves

Glory Glory !!

23-10-2009, 06:08 PM
i was straightening my hair when it came on and ive bloody burnt my hand cause i burst out laughing so much i was shaking:blah:

nice bum though:greengrin

Mikeystewart
23-10-2009, 06:16 PM

Dunno if this has been posted thought it was pritty funny from the bbc website.

23-10-2009, 06:17 PM
The Beeb are certainly giving us more publicity these days, there was a short interview with Hoggy on the Johnnie Walker show on Radio 2 this morning when they were previewing this weekend's Premier League and SPL football action. Long may it continue!

GB6
23-10-2009, 06:19 PM
stack, what a hero. :faf:

Mikeystewart
23-10-2009, 06:19 PM
is it not stack's? sure he had goalie gloves on

23-10-2009, 06:22 PM
:top marks:greengrin

Hibby D
23-10-2009, 06:22 PM
is it not stack's? sure he had goalie gloves on

I wasn't looking at his hands :greengrin

23-10-2009, 06:24 PM
That was Graham Stack - the hairstyle gave it away even from the back and I pretty sure he had goalie gloves on.

And would all you wimmin get your minds out of the toilet!!! :grr::greengrin

23-10-2009, 06:25 PM
I wasn't looking at his hands :greengrin

snap. the clip online is better as it shows more:faf:

craig1875
23-10-2009, 06:26 PM
:top marks :faf:

23-10-2009, 06:26 PM
Now I wonder who put him up to that.... :greengrin :faf:

23-10-2009, 06:28 PM

Dunno if this has been posted thought it was pritty funny from the bbc website.

The previous 4 threads were funny too :wink:

23-10-2009, 06:30 PM
Hilarious:faf::faf:

23-10-2009, 06:35 PM
Apologies if already posted, but I was just giving my two boys a ticking of for not listing when I ask a question.....Funny.

23-10-2009, 06:38 PM
Apologies if already posted, but I was just giving my two boys a ticking of for not listing when I ask a question.....Funny.

:dizzy:

23-10-2009, 06:39 PM

Was that stack at the end hahahahahahahahaha

JE89
23-10-2009, 06:39 PM
McBride sounds like John Collins :agree:

Woody70x2
23-10-2009, 06:40 PM
Certainly shows that there is a good buzz at Easter Road just now... could you imagine anything like that happening when Mixu or Collins were at the helm?

23-10-2009, 06:41 PM
Not Hibs ass :agree:

23-10-2009, 06:45 PM

23-10-2009, 07:04 PM
Not Hibs ass :agree:

23-10-2009, 07:06 PM
Is it only me that thinks he made an erse of himself?

23-10-2009, 07:16 PM

He was cracking up...

23-10-2009, 07:17 PM
He was cracking up...

Nah Matty- It was bad crack.

23-10-2009, 07:23 PM
Certainly shows that there is a good buzz at Easter Road just now... could you imagine anything like that happening when Mixu or Collins were at the helm?

I hear it was mostly torsos and six packs during JC's tenure.

lumbo_hfc
23-10-2009, 07:27 PM

underneath the clip it says please note contains some nudity! people watching that expecting a serious interview must have been thinking what the ****?

big-mo
23-10-2009, 07:30 PM
Can anyone remember Budgie doing the same during a tv interview a few years back? I am not sure if he was with Hibs at the time.

23-10-2009, 07:31 PM
that is brilliant!!! hahahahahahahahahahaha!!!

23-10-2009, 07:49 PM
Go Stacky Go Go!

23-10-2009, 07:52 PM

Typical jamboids, no fun at all down gorgie way

23-10-2009, 07:54 PM

Au contraire, there's quite often around 20+ erses on the Riccarton pitch on a daily basis. Well, at least until they hear the the cry of "TIIIIIIIME" at about half 12 as the Science class prepare for a top-of-the-table clash with those from the Sociology department.

23-10-2009, 07:58 PM
I think it was Maka.

23-10-2009, 08:04 PM
Au contraire, there's quite often around 20+ erses on the Riccarton pitch on a daily basis. Well, at least until they hear the the cry of "TIIIIIIIME" at about half 12 as the Science class prepare for a top-of-the-table clash with those from the Sociology department.

Davy Mac
23-10-2009, 08:11 PM
Hilarious, thank goodness for a bit of banter and fantastic teamspirit.

Sadly lacking in the last couple of years and delighted to see Yogi encouraging that sort of humour.

Anyone who's played fitba for any team at any level will appreciate that.

23-10-2009, 08:30 PM

Typical Jamboids - can't see a man's arse without thinking about sex.

23-10-2009, 08:31 PM

:rolleyes::faf::duck:

23-10-2009, 08:43 PM
good team spirit, who cares whos erse it was. :thumbsup:

1875er
23-10-2009, 09:22 PM
Ha ha ha!! Brilliant!!!

jakki
23-10-2009, 09:23 PM
Hilarious, thank goodness for a bit of banter and fantastic teamspirit.

Sadly lacking in the last couple of years and delighted to see Yogi encouraging that sort of humour.

Anyone who's played fitba for any team at any level will appreciate that.
I beg your pardon but when I played for the Harvester Ladies against the Tower Ladies in a charity match 10 years ago in Livi, none of us had a shower but a discreet wash down before going to the lounge for the booze up

But that was classic, and must go on the Vault

Davy Mac
23-10-2009, 09:46 PM
I beg your pardon but when I played for the Harvester Ladies against the Tower Ladies in a charity match 10 years ago in Livi, none of us had a shower but a discreet wash down before going to the lounge for the booze up

But that was classic, and must go on the Vault

Ah, nice to see you have got your priorities right.....:greengrin:wink:

23-10-2009, 09:52 PM
Laughed at this after watching, it's below the video at the bit no one reads. :LOL:

Please note: This clip contains some nudity.

23-10-2009, 09:53 PM
Definitely Stack but I would've picked Makalambay to do it - what was Hughes thinking?!? :greengrin

23-10-2009, 10:59 PM
Butt out!

The hunourless 'moral majority' on keechback are up in arms about this.

Kevvy1875
23-10-2009, 11:10 PM
Interesting that our big team cousins think that the side of the body displayed to camera is the business end,as it were.

Yams are clutching at straws these days. This is the club that appointed a convicted sex-offender as their manager:jamboak:

Amazing that they choose to pick up on Yogi's madcap behaviour to try and turn it in to something sinister for points scoring when all any Hibby is going to say is......"Graham Rix"...end of.

23-10-2009, 11:41 PM

Can't pass a friend's underage daughter or a toilet without thinking about paedophilia.

24-10-2009, 06:52 AM
Shocking!!!!!

Hughes needs to get a grip of the team. He would never do anything like that........................:wink:

:top marks Great team spirit!

Glory glory

24-10-2009, 10:29 AM
This must be the most merged thread in history

HibeeUnderwood
24-10-2009, 10:51 AM
This must be the most merged thread in history

Possible contender for the vault? :wink:

24-10-2009, 11:20 AM
Just shown it to my wife (I like to give her a little treat now and again), she said “Oh that’s terrible!”

Then watched it again … just to make sure :faf:

24-10-2009, 11:47 AM

Nade tried it months ago but the BBC didn't have wide angle lens

24-10-2009, 11:48 AM
Made page 3 o the sun lol

24-10-2009, 12:11 PM
My first thought was Yogi, but on reflection i think it was Maka. :faf::faf::faf:

That explains everything BH! :wink: :cool2: :greengrin

24-10-2009, 04:08 PM
Anyone still got a link to this? The page on the BBC site has been deleted. :faf:

24-10-2009, 04:18 PM
Got to hand it to Stack, he was brilliant today. One dodgy punch aside, he kept us in the game after the 2nd half.

gem
24-10-2009, 06:24 PM
cant get link to work missed it but loads of folk talking about it lol

24-10-2009, 06:48 PM
cant get link to work missed it but loads of folk talking about it lol

think the bbc have removed it:boo hoo:

24-10-2009, 08:40 PM
think the bbc have removed it:boo hoo:Aye..was wanting tae show the wife it tae!! ..anyone got another link ..?..

Last Minute
26-10-2009, 12:45 PM
Well has anybody got a new link :dunno:

26-10-2009, 01:24 PM
Comments from Yogi's twin and Stacka himself (http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/leagues/scottishpremier/hibernian/6433275/Graham-Stacks-strip-show-reveals-that-Hibs-have-team-spirit-to-shout-about.html).

Today's Telegraph:

"Graham Stack's strip show reveals that Hibs have team spirit to shout about
John Hughes demanded a lively dressing room when he took over as Hibernian manager in the summer - but he admitted he had been taken aback when his first choice goalkeeper, Graham Stack, was seen to bare all during BBC Scotland's evening news report from the club's training ground on Friday.

Stack's strip, which he executed to prevent team-mates keeping straight faces while being interviewed, prompted the programme's presenter, Sally Magnusson, to ad-lib: "I hope we haven't put the entire nation off its dinner."

Hughes was watching at home with his family, but was no more prepared for the contribution of Stack – who has displaced Yves Makalambay at Easter Road – than anybody else. "I was watching the news with my wife and didn't know it was coming, but when I saw it I couldn't stop laughing," said Hughes.

"My wife asked me, 'Who is it?' and I said, 'The goalie.' At that point one of my twins said, 'Which one, Makalambay?'

"I said, 'Oh, no hen,' I think I'd have known if it was him.

"But it just shows the spirit we have in the dressing room. I said when I came to the club that I'd done my homework and knew what was wanted.

"It needed characters in there and Stacky is certainly a character. He showed in the game against Rangers on Saturday that he's a top, top goalkeeper with his handling, his saves and his kicking all immense.

"As a manager I want that character when I go into work. I'm right in the middle of it and I love the banter and everything that goes on. They're a good bunch of boys albeit still a little bit quiet. It's starting to come together, though – that's for sure."

Stack himself confessed to having one or two misgivings after his stunt. "It was just a spur of the moment thing – typical me, really," said the former Arsenal, Reading and Plymouth goalkeeper.

"I was on my way back in from training and could see the lads were doing interviews on TV. We had finished our session, so all the serious work was done.

"Just for the craic, I thought I'd get my gear off. I need a sunbed, to be fair. Some of the lads thought it looked quite peachy, quite a nice bum – that was a bit worrying.

"It was just one of those things and the lads found it funny. The cameraman zoomed in quite a bit, which was also worrying. I didn't expect that but it was all good fun.

"It's not the liveliest changing room I've been in, but that takes time. We have a lot of new players here, myself included, so it takes a while to gel together.

"It will come because we have a good balance of young lads and more experienced players. Also, the gaffer's enthusiasm for the game is second to none. He and the rest of the coaching staff are like big kids when we train.

"The quality of training has been better over the last few weeks and we know what we have to produce every day because the gaffer sets standards. At the same time, he loves having a laugh and I think that's very important because it brings the group closer together.

"That counts when you need to show that unity and character. I think it shone through against Rangers and that we were outstanding as a team. We were disappointed not to win the game in the end."

26-10-2009, 01:59 PM
"Just for the craic, I thought I'd get my gear off. I need a sunbed, to be fair. Some of the lads thought it looked quite peachy, quite a nice bum – that was a bit worrying

That mans nuts! :faf: :faf: :faf:

26-10-2009, 02:11 PM
"My wife asked me, 'Who is it?' and I said, 'The goalie.' At that point one of my twins said, 'Which one, Makalambay?'

26-10-2009, 02:15 PM
Stack's no right in the heid:faf:

Good to see there's banter in the team, it can only improve the team performances.

half.time.draw.
26-10-2009, 02:21 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yXxChycLh3k

Your Claimed my son:top marks

26-10-2009, 02:22 PM
That mans nuts! :faf: :faf: :faf:

Dont think the camera zommed in that far:greengrin

26-10-2009, 02:28 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yXxChycLh3k

Your Claimed my son:top marks

wid love to see him deck a Yam......then again, imagine having an army of 400,000 of those ugly bar stewards after you!

26-10-2009, 02:32 PM
Dont think the camera zommed in that far:greengrin

MoantheCabbage
26-10-2009, 02:41 PM
Hahahahaha thats class, I was hearing about that at the weekend and had a look on you tube yesterday but couldnt find the interview.

Another peice of comedy gold from Stack after his poking his head into ra sellicks huddle. Brilliant

half.time.draw.
26-10-2009, 02:42 PM
wid love to see him deck a Yam......then again, imagine having an army of 400,000 of those ugly bar stewards after you!

Does not look like he worries about being outnumbered..:greengrin

sadtom
26-10-2009, 03:23 PM
Anyone?

27-10-2009, 08:58 PM
BBC have taken this off - the links don't work now & a Manchester based mate
is desperate to see it; no sign of it on Youtube.
Hyalp appreciated.

nickwhibs
28-10-2009, 04:11 PM
Has anyone got a link for the clip of Graham Stack with McBride and Miller on Reporting Scotland? Haven't seen it yet and think it's been taken off the BBC website and can't find it on youtube. Cheers

28-10-2009, 04:34 PM
I'd appreciate aswell...

7Hero
28-10-2009, 04:52 PM
impossible to find on you tube i have searched everywhere...

not that im keen to see the guys bum or anything :offski:

SheriffLobo
28-10-2009, 05:22 PM
Has anyone still got this?? am gutted i missed it!!:confused:

Hank Schrader
28-10-2009, 05:27 PM
I recorded the last ten seconds of the interview on my phone. Its a decent recording. PM me if you want me to email it to you.

Hank Schrader
28-10-2009, 06:02 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GyIqUpDd_5Q

The sound isn't great (didn't have tv turned up loud enough) but you get the jist :wink:

Riordans Boots
28-10-2009, 06:28 PM
Brill :thumbsup::faf:

No wonder Mcbride and Miller were creasing themselves in their interview!!

28-10-2009, 07:10 PM
thats brilliant :faf::faf::faf:

30-10-2009, 08:45 AM
http://www.101greatgoals.com/graham-stacks-strip-show-reveals-that-hibs-are-on-a-hot-streak-video/39832/

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GyIqUpDd_5Q&feature=player_embedded