23-10-2009, 10:10 AM
Chelsea v Blackburn

Tottenham v Stoke

Newcastle v Doncaster

West Ham v Arsenal

Man city v Fulham

Hearts v Falkirk

Just under 9/1 for that little lot- Not a bad wee shout, worth a couple of quid.

Anyone care to post there bets on here before the games kick off so we can see if it looks decent?.

Good luck.

skyehibee
23-10-2009, 10:45 AM
Rangers Vs Hibs

Hearts Vs Falkirk

54/1 £5 on. :greengrin

23-10-2009, 10:54 AM
HIBS - £25 on 9/1

that is all!

miniboco
23-10-2009, 02:21 PM
Huns vs Hibs
Tottenham vs Stoke
Birmingham vs Sunderland
Ross County vs Partick

80/1 at ladbrokes

Plymouth vs ispwich
burnley vs wigan
cowdenbeath vs brechin
aberdeen vs dundee utd

133/1 at ladbrokes

worth a poke

23-10-2009, 02:22 PM
Rangers Vs Hibs

Hearts Vs Falkirk

54/1 £5 on. :greengrin

Falkirks first win of the season is well on. :thumbsup:

23-10-2009, 02:24 PM
hibs win £5 at 7/1

23-10-2009, 02:26 PM
hibs win £5 at 7/1

Read the post further up... you could have got 9/1 elsewhere. :wink:

23-10-2009, 02:28 PM
Read the post further up... you could have got 9/1 elsewhere. :wink:

i know, i noticed that earlier in the week but i dont do online so im stuck with my local bookies :greengrin

Mikey_1875
23-10-2009, 02:33 PM
Chelsea v Blackburn

Tottenham v Stoke

Newcastle v Doncaster

West Ham v Arsenal

Man city v Fulham

Hearts v Falkirk

Just under 9/1 for that little lot- Not a bad wee shout, worth a couple of quid.

Anyone care to post there bets on here before the games kick off so we can see if it looks decent?.

Good luck.

This looks a great shout, i'll probably take hearts out for dundee to beat raith though.

Crossgates Hibs
23-10-2009, 05:27 PM
Hibs and Falkirk £5 double pays £270

20 quid Hibs win for £180

Man city, Spurs, Falkirk, Hibs £1 acc returns £182

Come Hibees :agree:

23-10-2009, 05:33 PM
£1 on:

Tottenham v Stoke 4/9
West Ham v Arsenal 1/2
Man City v Fulham 1/2
Sampdoria v Bologna 8/15
Siena v Juventus 3/5
Sevilla v Espanyol 4/9
Tenerife v Xerez 10/11
Bayer Leverkusen v Borussia Dortmund 4/5

I'll be £38.58 better off on Sunday night. :agree:

23-10-2009, 05:35 PM
£1 on:

Tottenham v Stoke 4/9
West Ham v Arsenal 1/2
Man City v Fulham 1/2
Sampdoria v Bologna 8/15
Siena v Juventus 3/5
Sevilla v Espanyol 4/9
Tenerife v Xerez 10/11
Bayer Leverkusen v Borussia Dortmund 4/5

I'll be £38.58 better off on Sunday night. :agree:

Man City will let you down. :devil:

WarringtonHibee
23-10-2009, 05:48 PM
Hibs 3-0, 125/1 :wink:

Used my £15 free bet* and it'll return £1875. :thumbsup:

*I'm aware I probably wasted it.

23-10-2009, 05:52 PM
Burnley v Wigan
Derby v QPR
Dundee v Raith
Norwich v Swindon

£10 = £154.81

£1 FGS's-
D.Riordan (10/1)
R.Dunne (20/1),
A.Reid (12/1),
C.Eagles (16/1),
R.Keane (9/2)

And £5 on Marcus Tudgay FGS tonight at 13/2

Good luck to all :thumbsup:

Ally
23-10-2009, 06:30 PM
Hills have had us at 9s all week. Got a call tonight, somebody must have realised it's a bit of a **** up. My shop alone will pay out £4500 if we win.

23-10-2009, 06:33 PM
Hills have had us at 9s all week. Got a call tonight, somebody must have realised it's a bit of a **** up. My shop alone will pay out £4500 if we win.

Long you had your shop Ally? no bad for a 19 year old :agree:

manx hibee
23-10-2009, 06:59 PM
just put £5 on deeks to score first and the
cabbage to win 2-1 double and got 120/1 come on
deekie boy :wink::wink:mon the cabbage

23-10-2009, 07:00 PM
Dundee
Pars
Norwich

all to win £5 pays £25

£10 on Hibs to win

£5 on 7 teams to win

Notts County
Luton
Bournemouth
Spurs
Newcastle
Hearts
QoS

Pays £100

Mellow Hibee
23-10-2009, 07:34 PM
Went in to William Hills on my way home to put my usual £10 coupon on. Saw the odds on Hibs and ended up with £15 worth of;

Hibs win
Hibs 1-0
Hibs 2-0
Stokes 1st goal
Benji 1st goal
and doubles on the scores/scorers.

For once I can watch all the premiership/championship games for entertainment value only. Will make quite a nice change.

Mellow Hibee
23-10-2009, 07:37 PM
Hibs 3-0, 125/1 :wink:

Used my £15 free bet* and it'll return £1875. :thumbsup:

*I'm aware I probably wasted it.

I remember pointing out the odds on 0-3 to my mate at Ibrox for the cup game after the Sproule hat trick. He told me not to be daft and I've always been a bit anoyed about it.

Good luck to you.

23-10-2009, 07:39 PM
Im liking the feedback guys...some good bets placed here that i may add tomorrow.

Anyone that wins bets after the weekends games feel free to make your own thread and tell us what you have won..this thread im looking for good feedback AHEAD of this weekends games.

23-10-2009, 08:01 PM
Portsmouth @ 15/8 to beat a rank-rotten Hull City looks like a decent punt.

I backed Hibs (10/1) and Falkirk (11/2) on Monday as a double :wink:

23-10-2009, 08:06 PM

Good call bout Pompey Sergey:agree:

Mellow Hibee
23-10-2009, 08:21 PM

Hibs at 10/1 was a steal too. Betfair are down to 8/1 and ladbrokes down to 7/1. Whatever happens you've already got your value. Make enough bets like that over the long term and you shouldn't finnish a loser.

23-10-2009, 08:21 PM
man utd
villa
arsenal
west brom
norwich
charlton
£5 =£310
corals have put n/o for the hibs price
still got a £5 double running on the romanians from tuesdays game and hibs for the morn:thumbsup:

SidBurns
23-10-2009, 08:29 PM
My old man was telling me today you can get Hibs at 5/1 with a TWO GOAL START! Surely not!?!

23-10-2009, 08:33 PM
Hibs at 10/1 was a steal too. Betfair are down to 8/1 and ladbrokes down to 7/1. Whatever happens you've already got your value. Make enough bets like that over the long term and you shouldn't finnish a loser.

I did tip it on the forum :agree:

http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?t=164176

It could well be money down the toilet, but as you rightly point out, I've nicked the edge.

Ally
23-10-2009, 08:45 PM
Long you had your shop Ally? no bad for a 19 year old :agree:

I'm not the manager just a general lackey, you can get up to deputy manager pretty fast though.

We stopped taking bets over £40 at 9s tonight unless they are regulars. Down to 7s across the board.

23-10-2009, 08:48 PM
98/1

Aberdeen, Hibs and Falkirk.

If you want to almost double your stake money though Hibs with a 2 goal start to beat Rangers is 5/6 at Hills.

talking_wiss
23-10-2009, 08:53 PM
My old man was telling me today you can get Hibs at 5/1 with a TWO GOAL START! Surely not!?!

Think your old man's got his two's and one's the wrong way round I'm afraid SB as Hills seem best price at 5/2 with a one goal start. Still good value me thinks

O'Brien[11]
23-10-2009, 09:58 PM
Arsenal
Stirling
Rochdale
Tottenham
Q.O.S
£10 on - Possible £80

Burnley
Spurs
Q.O.S
Dundee
£10 on - Possible £90

Hibs to win £5

Riordan
Fletcher
Benitez
Anytime scorers 26/1

Chelsea & Spurs both to win 4-0 190/1 cheeky wee £1

Zemmama Last 2-1 another cheeky wee £1.

23-10-2009, 10:01 PM
Newcastle
Barnet
QOS
East Stirling

£10 >>>> gets me £103.71....hopefully :greengrin

Also got:

Hibs to win: £2 @ 9/1

Hibs to win 1-0 & Zouma scoring first: £2 @ 200/1

23-10-2009, 10:03 PM
Newcastle
Barnet
QOS
East Stirling

£10 >>>> gets me £103.71....hopefully :greengrin

Also got:

Hibs to win: £2 @ 9/1

Hibs to win 1-0 & Zouma scoring first: £2 @ 200/1

No bad son no bad:agree:

Calvin
23-10-2009, 10:12 PM
Hertha v Wolfsburg
Rangers v Hibs

£20 at 45/1

23-10-2009, 10:26 PM
Right guys i just thought id bump this up for now... i fancy my bet and was looking after everyones best interest, im heading tae bed so wanted yous all to have a look.

Thanks for all that put there bets up :agree: they might come in they may not .

FAO Hutchhibby etc...what you win this weekend please let everyone know what you won on a new thread.. i stated EARLY this morning i wanted FEEDBACK on this thread only.

Nae point telling us all what you won AFTER games.

Hey Hutch...you got Roma wrong:wink: (the only time i asked you for a tip and it was wrong).

23-10-2009, 10:36 PM
Right guys i just thought id bump this up for now... i fancy my bet and was looking after everyones best interest, im heading tae bed so wanted yous all to have a look.

Thanks for all that put there bets up :agree: they might come in they may not .

FAO Hutchhibby etc...what you win this weekend please let everyone know what you won on a new thread.. i stated EARLY this morning i wanted FEEDBACK on this thread only.

Nae point telling us all what you won AFTER games.

Hey Hutch...you got Roma wrong:wink: (the only time i asked you for a tip and it was wrong).

If mines come in...i'll buy ya a pint dude....:greengrin

24-10-2009, 01:05 AM
Single: Both teams to score in the Hibs game (10/11)

Double: Spurs(4/9) and Newcastle(4/7)

24-10-2009, 09:05 AM
I have a new betting system, dont really want to post it on here but if anyone wants it pm me i will send it them via e-mail.

It sounds like a good sytem to me :wink::agree:

For the record I have gone for Chelsea and Inter Double.

Ronaldo9
24-10-2009, 09:15 AM
Rangers Vs Hibs
L'Pool Vs Man Utd

25/1 with hills. Seems decent to me, L'pool without Torres & Gerrard a pi$$ poor and well Der Hun and just pi$$!!

puff the dragon
24-10-2009, 09:41 AM
I have a new betting system, dont really want to post it on here but if anyone wants it pm me i will send it them via e-mail.

It sounds like a good sytem to me :wink::agree:

For the record I have gone for Chelsea and Inter Double.

Nothing like a new betting system dude. Hope it works.

The one I'm trying this weekend isn't rocket science so I'll post it up.

I have put £40 in my betfair account. I'm going to back/lay odds on until I get to £200.

Bet 1 - $40 LAY Wolves @ 3.65 (Potential Profit of £15 meaning £55 goes on next match - if successful).

24-10-2009, 09:44 AM

I have put £40 in my betfair account. I'm going to back/lay odds on until I get to £200.

Bet 1 - $40 LAY Wolves @ 3.65 (Potential Profit of £15 meaning £55 goes on next match - if successful).

This is a system about having bottle and not touching money for 2 years, can't really explain it but i will send it to any hibs fans that want to take a look. :thumbsup:

sammy7
24-10-2009, 11:08 AM
is aston villa worth a punt? 11/10 - thought this was decent value they are playing wolves!

PiemanP
24-10-2009, 11:15 AM
I'm on 3 wins in a row at the moment so keeping it simple with:

Newcastle
Celtic double

£100 on at just over evens.

not very adventurious, and its a big stake to lose but im £320 up for season so can afford it.
:pray:

24-10-2009, 11:25 AM
Hibs 9/1 still in Hills shops lay it off on betfair for a free bet if you like.

Burnley 6/4
Walsall 9/2
Wycombe 3/1

24-10-2009, 12:08 PM
Cowdenbeath
QOS
West Brom
Dunfermline

That four fold pays 11/1 with Bet365, just put £5 on it.

24-10-2009, 12:12 PM
Cowdenbeath
QOS
West Brom
Dunfermline

That Trixie pays 11/1 with Bet365, just put £5 on it.

But you've got 4 selections!

24-10-2009, 12:14 PM
But you've got 4 selections!

Sorry that 4 fold

24-10-2009, 12:28 PM
Got £20 on

Newcastle
Bournemouth
Notts County
Rochdale
QOS
Stirling

Hopefully pays out £212.62, unlikely though as I have not won all season. :boo hoo:

euro Hibby
24-10-2009, 12:50 PM
20 euro

Hibs to win pays 160,00

20 euro

Hibs win & Totenham win pays 240 +

20 euro

Hibs to draw and colchester to Win pays 132 to cover

7 times out of 10 I loose when I bet Hibs to win so lets hope this is bet number 8 !

24-10-2009, 01:14 PM
Right, today I have went for:

£2 on Hibs, Hearts, Spurs and Preston = £94
£1 on Sunderland, Burnley, Barnsley v Bristol DRAW, Newcastle, Plymouth, Sheff Utd v Cardiff DRAW, St Mirren = £469.86

And Bent, Anelka, Crouchy and Deeko E/W F/G

Edinburgh Green
24-10-2009, 01:15 PM
Portsmouth
Newcastle
Spurs

pays 6/1 :thumbsup:

hibeemarley
24-10-2009, 01:21 PM
I've went for:

Chelsea
Tottenham
Newcastle
Hearts

£18 returns me with £75

BIG bet for me. ****ting myself

Edinburgh Green
24-10-2009, 01:25 PM
Anytime scorer

Crouch
Nolan
Bent

Mike777
24-10-2009, 01:51 PM
Hibs
Motherwell
Livingston
£4 on brings back £166.40

Suderland,Portsmouth,WBA,Boro,Leeds
£2 on brings back £140.59

puff the dragon
24-10-2009, 03:06 PM

Bet 1 successful so I put on:

Bet 2 - Back Nots County vs Crewe - £54 @ 1.59

Looking good at HT

Mike777
24-10-2009, 03:45 PM
Hibs
Motherwell
Livingston
£4 on brings back £166.40

Suderland,Portsmouth,WBA,Boro,Leeds
£2 on brings back £140.59

can they now finish the game off :)

Also Hartlepool,Norwich,Southampton,Inverness these games can finish now :)
£5 on brings back £71.59.

PiemanP
24-10-2009, 03:56 PM
late winner from newcastle :thumbsup:

although not quite so sweet cos i layed donny at 1-0 up :boo hoo:

euro Hibby
24-10-2009, 04:01 PM
Hibs to draw and colchester to Win pays 132 to cover

7 times out of 10 I loose when I bet Hibs to win so lets hope this is bet number 8 ![/QUOTE]

OK better than nothing

24-10-2009, 04:02 PM
Newcastle, Barnet, QOS = :thumbsup:

Sadly East Stirling ruined the bet :grr::grr::grr::grr:

24-10-2009, 04:05 PM
Stokesy, 5/1 to score at anytime :cool2:

Chucked money on a Hibs and Falkirk double but I'm happy enough with my lot for today.

Mike777
24-10-2009, 04:08 PM
4 accumulator's on this weekend, £16 in total put on, 1 win @ £71.59.

should/could .net have a syndicate?

the win was

hartlepool 10/11
norwich 4/6
southampton 5/4
inverness 1/1

24-10-2009, 04:09 PM
Most of my bets had Hibs to win, screwed :grr:

Mike777
24-10-2009, 04:29 PM
chelsea to win 3-1 @ 9-1, £5

24-10-2009, 05:14 PM
Single: Both teams to score in the Hibs game (10/11)

Double: Spurs(4/9) and Newcastle(4/7)

Down again this week :boo hoo:

24-10-2009, 07:54 PM
I'm sure this will put a smile on a few faces for some reason - £20 double - A Villa & Sunderland - beat. 5 x £10ew 1st scorers - Crouch, K Jones, Chopra, L Miller & Beckford - beat

24-10-2009, 10:08 PM
I'm sure this will put a smile on a few faces for some reason - £20 double - A Villa & Sunderland - beat. 5 x £10ew 1st scorers - Crouch, K Jones, Chopra, L Miller & Beckford - beat

It never put a smile on my face mate, just annoys me when you come on after telling us all what you put and how much you won.

Could you not just give us tomorrows tips now rather than telling us all tomorrow what you had ?

Mike777
24-10-2009, 11:05 PM

Or even what you are considering when it comes to 1st goalscorer.
I had a very good look friday night on willie hill.

Rodaellga was 2/1
Fletcher 158
Lampard 5/4
beckford,Crouch where evens
Riordan 7/2
Ian murray 20/1
K Nolan 5/4

i never got round to putting one on, and its not really a section i bet in but now worth considering.
Also today Stokes 5/1 i noticed on here.

24-10-2009, 11:33 PM
Just put another single on. Man City HT/FT. Chasing the losses from today, never a good idea.

25-10-2009, 09:54 AM
Few tough games to choose from today but im going for

Arsenal
Man U
Celtc
Man city

Just over 5/1 with Bet365-Tempted to take Bolton to beat Everton that would make it 16/1 but think ill refrain from doing so.

25-10-2009, 12:30 PM
Few tough games to choose from today but im going for

Arsenal
Man U
Celtc
Man city

Just over 5/1 with Bet365-Tempted to take Bolton to beat Everton that would make it 16/1 but think ill refrain from doing so.

I've taken that without Celtic. £20 on it, hopefully £106 back :pray:

_hucks_
25-10-2009, 12:41 PM
Liverpool vs Manchester Utd
11/8
Elfsborg vs Hacken
11/20
Manchester City vs Fulham
4/9
Panathinaikos vs PAOK
4/11

15 quid on, 108 back in the pocket hopefully.

25-10-2009, 12:50 PM
Liverpool 9/4
Everton 2/1
Palermo 23/20

27-10-2009, 09:31 AM
It never put a smile on my face mate, just annoys me when you come on after telling us all what you put and how much you won.

Could you not just give us tomorrows tips now rather than telling us all tomorrow what you had ?

As I've mentioned a few times before,

Usually stick to mostly ew 1st scorers, nae point putting your bets on until you know the starting line ups, havenae got access to computer at home, so, dinnae post bets until I come in next day/after w-end.

I don't just add my bets after the event when I get winners, I add my losing bets too, as can be clearly seen from saturdays poor investments unfortunately! :boo hoo: