View Full Version : Yams Nade says he had personal problems

22-10-2009, 05:24 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8321263.stm

He seemed a little down. Must have just heard about pizza hut closing on lothian road:greengrin

He said he will definately score on saturday aswell haha:top marks

22-10-2009, 07:02 PM

Maybe on Saturday night outside McDonalds...

Riordans Boots
22-10-2009, 07:04 PM
Maybe on Saturday night outside McDonalds...

Good one :tee hee:

22-10-2009, 07:22 PM
I can't believe you people are making fun out of a man's troubles.

It can't be easy to find it's 3am, the fridge is empty, the takeaways are shut and you're feeling a little peckish.

22-10-2009, 07:32 PM
I felt quite sorry for him watching that - he comes across as a nice bloke.

He's still pish though! :agree:

_hucks_
22-10-2009, 07:34 PM
Peevemor has it absolutely spot on, finds both of the key themes to Nade's interview.

22-10-2009, 07:40 PM
He has his own personal eating problems alright. :agree:

22-10-2009, 07:51 PM
Surely the fact that he plays for THEM, is, in itself, a major problem? More to be pitied than laughed at me thinks

22-10-2009, 07:54 PM
Agree with Peeves. He seems like a nice enough bloke.

You just want to take him out for a slap up meal to cheer him up.

22-10-2009, 08:03 PM
he's never recovered from the news broken to him by Czaba Lazslo that as a special preparation the club would be spending the whole weekend at KFC..........Kilmarnock Football Club of course, but it was too late he'd already fainted.:faint:

Mike777
22-10-2009, 08:05 PM
Scratch's head after he say's he is going to score. Like as if he is questioning is own answer.

22-10-2009, 08:08 PM
He's 5/1 to get the first goal on Saturday.

Anyone fancy a cheeky bet?!

:cool2:

22-10-2009, 08:16 PM
Damn. I was hoping for a decent video on redtube :grr:

22-10-2009, 08:18 PM
Damn. I was hoping for a decent video on redtube :grr:

Want to share with us any other sites you know about Sergey? :devil: :wink:

22-10-2009, 09:05 PM
Could you afford taking him for a slap up meal or a season ticket at ER:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

EskbankHibby
22-10-2009, 09:34 PM
Seems a decent lad to be honest, still pish though and you can't help thinking that most of his problems stem from an inability to walk past a fridge.

Danny_Hibee
22-10-2009, 10:02 PM
Like people have said he does seem decent enough and hope his personal problems werent anything too serious. Anyone else love the fact he's surrounded by boards with "U BIG" all over them :tee hee: :tee hee:

22-10-2009, 10:25 PM
You just want to take him out for a slap up meal to cheer him up.

It'll take more than one to satisfy that big boy.

22-10-2009, 11:07 PM
Did anyone see Nade in the away end at Parkhead tonight? Lured by the news of 2000 Hamburgers being there :wink:

22-10-2009, 11:46 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8321263.stm

He seemed a little down. Must have just heard about pizza hut closing on lothian road:greengrin

Sky Sports understands that was a loady pish:yawn:

22-10-2009, 11:53 PM
I find that hard to watch. He does not seem like a bad guy and i do feel for him

Still Pi$h tho

23-10-2009, 12:09 AM
Appears to be a swell guy. :wink:

23-10-2009, 06:16 AM
talks as much pish as shabba

GraniteCityHibs
23-10-2009, 06:28 AM
Are they trying to tell him something????:greengrin:nade:

I'm sure he knows he's that way inclined...no need to have it written behind him!!!

hibbie02
23-10-2009, 09:06 AM
Are they trying to tell him something????:greengrin:nade:

I'm sure he knows he's that way inclined...no need to have it written behind him!!!

Teo10
23-10-2009, 09:33 AM
Having met Nade a couple times, he is actually quite a decent guy....

Still paaash tho!!

23-10-2009, 09:50 AM
Just me that found this headline amusing?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/8321667.stm

hibbie02
23-10-2009, 09:52 AM
Having met Nade a couple times, he is actually quite a decent guy....

Still paaash tho!!

Do you frequent the same fast food outlets? :confused:

23-10-2009, 10:06 AM
Assuming they weren't anything actually serious, and if they were I hope he gets through them just fine, what could these "problems" actually have been?? Here are my guesses:

Acute depression caused by his bathroom scales constantly saying "Only one person at a time. Please lose some weight and try again"
Insomnia caused by the realisation that if his local McDonalds is open practically 24 hours, then sleep would merely detract from the time he could spend munching on Big Mac Meals and completing his collection of Kinder Egg toys.

23-10-2009, 10:22 AM
Just me that found this headline amusing?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/8321667.stm

The BBC are at it!

sadtom
23-10-2009, 10:29 AM
Its a shame.
It cant be easy being bulimic with amnesia.

23-10-2009, 10:42 AM
Its a shame.
It cant be easy being bulimic with amnesia.

23-10-2009, 10:51 AM
Uncomfortable watching, didn't appear to have much/any confidence.

Whats with asking a player if they will DEFINATELY score on the weekend?

And what the heck has his personal problems got to do with the press?

As Vic Reeves says "Marzipan's private".

Whilst I've laughed along at the Nade-isms with everyone else I did find this interview quite sad. I'll stop short at saying he looked like he had the weight of the world on his shoulders as that would be in bad taste:wink:

JDanielR1875
23-10-2009, 10:52 AM
awww poor Nade eh....:jamboak:

bobbyhibs1983
23-10-2009, 11:08 AM
I can't believe you people are making fun out of a man's troubles.

It can't be easy to find it's 3am, the fridge is empty, the takeaways are shut and you're feeling a little peckish.

of course there are the 24hrs stores like asda are still open

but on a more serious side i hope the problems he has/had is dealt with, as we, as footie fans sometimes forget is footie players as just human,just like us

hibbie02
23-10-2009, 11:43 AM
Uncomfortable watching, didn't appear to have much/any confidence.

Whats with asking a player if they will DEFINATELY score on the weekend?

And what the heck has his personal problems got to do with the press?

As Vic Reeves says "Marzipan's private".

Whilst I've laughed along at the Nade-isms with everyone else I did find this interview quite sad. I'll stop short at saying he looked like he had the weight of the world on his shoulders as that would be in bad taste:wink:

We all know when he will definitely score......... I just hope we are a few goals up by that stage and we can laugh about it!!! :jamboak:

23-10-2009, 03:12 PM
I was speaking to a Hertz fan the other day who was out walking his dog.

He was saying that when Nade wins a corner the dog runs around the livingroom wagging its tail and when Nade has a shot a goal the dog rolls over and over. I asked him what the dog did when Nade scored he said, I dont know Ive only had it four years.

Ill get ma coat. :offski:

aberhibsfc
23-10-2009, 03:31 PM
Appears to be a swell guy. :wink:

Certainly around his belly.

Seriously though, he has an eating problem.

Two hands and only one mouth.

23-10-2009, 08:07 PM
Nade to be through on goal, one-on-one with the keeper?

I think that's what is known as a "fat chance".

23-10-2009, 08:29 PM
Hearts once upon a time could boast such strikers like Robertson..Clark..Colqhoun.. now boast of Nade..Witteveen..Elliot :rolleyes:

If Hearts make the top 6 then thats one hellevu achievement.

From the giddy heights of Burley and Skacel and splitting the old firm to just sheer mediocre now, ask any pubteamer, they have no expectations anymore..there is no more chat about splitting the old firm..there is no talk about a 400k seater stadium, but more importantly there is no talk of leaving 'the wee team' behind, they know now Hibernian are the superior team in Auld Reekie.

Im now ready to accept (and hope others embrace what i say) that i no longer see Hearts as a threat, good luck to there new ambitions of top 6 consolidation, but we/hibernian are ready for pastures new, ready to take on the likes of Aberdeen and Dundee utd for a european place.

23-10-2009, 11:39 PM
Certainly around his belly.

Seriously though, he has an eating problem.

Two hands and only one mouth.

It's called an eating disorder..........

I'll disorder this and I'll disorder that.