21-10-2009, 11:34 PM
Me and a few mates got talking tonight about SPL players who are hibs fans

I could only come up with:
Danny Swanson
Kevin Thomson
Steven Whittaker (Not sure about him)

Is there any others?

My mate Dave is convinced that Lee Wallace is a Hibee

Was Whitty not a yam before he played for Hibs?

21-10-2009, 11:35 PM
Erm well how about..

Derek Riordan, Colin Nish, Ian Murray and Darren McCormack for a few...

Oh and..

Lee Wallace
Alan Combe
Craig Dargo
Craig Thompson

HibbyScott
21-10-2009, 11:36 PM

I'm pretty sure he was.

Has the OP forgotten about the Hibees in our team? Or are we not counting them?

GC
21-10-2009, 11:44 PM
Never knew Wallace was a Hibee or supported Hibs as a bairn.

Whitty was/is a Hearts fan though, I'm certain of that.

Ones I can think off them along with those already mentioned is.

At Hibs

Murray
Deeko
Nish
McCormack
Hanlon

Other Teams

Danny Swanson
Alan Combe
Scott Wilson(Not SPL now but he's still a Hibee)
Craig Dargo
Darren Dods(I think)

21-10-2009, 11:50 PM
I was not going to go for the hibs player but its cool :thumbsup:

Never knew Whitty was a jambo

21-10-2009, 11:54 PM
Erm well how about..

Derek Riordan, Colin Nish, Ian Murray and Darren McCormack for a few...

Oh and..

Lee Wallace
Alan Combe
Craig Dargo
Craig Thompson

The Ref?

21-10-2009, 11:57 PM
The Ref?

Think Mr 10 means the HOMFC wunderkind Craig Thomson.

GC
21-10-2009, 11:58 PM
The Ref?

Don't think so.

Are there any refs that support Hibs?

I'm sure the ref that did last years Derby at Tynie the 0-0 game is a Jambo, cannae mind his name now though.

22-10-2009, 12:04 AM

Ah was that the player that headbutted the pitch in one o the derbys?

22-10-2009, 05:23 AM
Not in the SPL, but Liam Buchanan is a Hibby.

hibsfan7
22-10-2009, 05:45 AM
:thumbsup:HAPPY BIRTHDAY6-2
HAPPY BIRTHDAY6-2
HAPPY BIRTHDAY
HAPPY BIRTHDAY 6-2
9 YEAR OLD TODAY

:lolyam:

22-10-2009, 05:46 AM
I was not going to go for the hibs player but its cool :thumbsup:

Never knew Whitty was a jambo

The first Soccer AM crossbar challenge (on You Tube) has Whitty having a go and misses by a mile, the the other players start singing -$h1te $h1te glorious $h1te :greengrin

No doubt the swear filter will block the words, but it's the Hibees version of Hearts, Hearts glorious Hearts.

22-10-2009, 06:10 AM
Ah was that the player that headbutted the pitch in one o the derbys?

No that was Jason Thomson

hibee_boy
22-10-2009, 07:15 AM
Steven Whittacker is a die hard Jambo - saw him singing the hearts song on a night out in spain.....whilst he was still at hibs:grr:

RoslinInstHibby
22-10-2009, 08:14 AM
:thumbsup:HAPPY BIRTHDAY6-2
HAPPY BIRTHDAY6-2
HAPPY BIRTHDAY
HAPPY BIRTHDAY 6-2
9 YEAR OLD TODAY

:lolyam:

i think this deserves a thread of it's own!:thumbsup:

happy b'day to the best derby game eva (that i have been to:wink:)

22-10-2009, 08:15 AM

derekHFC
22-10-2009, 08:19 AM
Don't think so.

I'm sure the ref that did last years Derby at Tynie the 0-0 game is a Jambo, cannae mind his name now though.

Dougie McDonald

22-10-2009, 08:24 AM
Steven Whittacker is a die hard Jambo - saw him singing the hearts song on a night out in spain.....whilst he was still at hibs:grr:

He came good where it mattered, though.

MoantheCabbage
22-10-2009, 08:28 AM
Leigh Griffiths at Dundee is a Hibby.

22-10-2009, 10:26 AM
I know he's Premiership but...
GO'C??

what team does Broony support?

22-10-2009, 10:28 AM
not players.... but...
http://ffsp.railwayinn.me.uk/

22-10-2009, 10:28 AM
GO'C??

Broony is a rangers man.

Sean Welsh is a hibby he gre up in lochend did he not :confused:

GreenOnions
22-10-2009, 10:31 AM
I thought Lewis Stevenson was a Hibby?

FRes Hibbie
22-10-2009, 10:34 AM
Im sure I heard that Broony sort of fell out of love with Rangers after they released his older cousin after he sustained a serious injury.

No idea if it's true.

22-10-2009, 10:35 AM
I thought Lewis Stevenson was a Hibby?

Die hard Raith Fan

22-10-2009, 10:36 AM
Im sure I heard that Broony sort of fell out of love with Rangers after they released his older cousin after he sustained a serious injury.

No idea if it's true.
My mate said he has a rangers tattoo lol

22-10-2009, 10:42 AM
GO'C??

Big Gaz is a celtc supporter.

22-10-2009, 10:46 AM
Big Gaz is a celtc supporter.

That can't be true?:confused:

Delboy4
22-10-2009, 10:53 AM
Yogi
Lee Currie
Keith Wright
Mickey Weir
Paddy Stanton
Jimmy O'Rourke

The list could go on an on...
It's amazing how many staunch Hibby's have played for the team...!

22-10-2009, 11:00 AM
Was Andy McNeil a Hibee?

erin-go-bragh87
22-10-2009, 11:06 AM
That can't be true?:confused:

He made no secret of the fact that he used to support Celtic growing up, even saying so in a Match Programme interview.

Think he's a Hibby now though.

Riordans Boots
22-10-2009, 11:15 AM
Was Andy McNeil a Hibee?

steve75
22-10-2009, 11:52 AM
Scott Brown told me he was a hibby when i was younger, tho he might have been lying cause he was a hibs player at the time. But based on all the different sources saying he's rangers/celtic/hibs my guess is he was never reli a major supporter of anyone and just enjoyed playing football. Mind before hibs he played for both rangers n celtic. Tho his wee bro is hibee right so i believe.

EDIT- Think Hanlon's a St J fan is he not?

OtterHibee
22-10-2009, 11:57 AM
Scott Brown told me he was a hibby when i was younger, tho he might have been lying cause he was a hibs player at the time. But based on all the different sources saying he's rangers/celtic/hibs my guess is he was never reli a major supporter of anyone and just enjoyed playing football. Mind before hibs he played for both rangers n celtic. Tho his wee bro is hibee right so i believe.

Nope. Hanlon is definitely a Hibby.

It's Wotherspoon who supports the Saints.

steve75
22-10-2009, 12:00 PM

I knew it was one of the younger ones, just slipt my mind.

22-10-2009, 12:30 PM
Don't think so.

Dougie Mcdonald :agree:

22-10-2009, 12:34 PM
i think this deserves a thread of it's own!:thumbsup:

happy b'day to the best derby game eva (that i have been to:wink:)

I reckon we got to give this a wee rendition at Hunbrox on Saturday. :greengrin

magnificent_seven
22-10-2009, 01:24 PM

:agree: Saints daft.

On another note, Ewan Moyes is also a Jambo!

22-10-2009, 01:29 PM
:agree: Saints daft.

On another note, Ewan Moyes is also a Jambo!

true
I work with his dad and it makes him sick that he plays for us:thumbsup:

Deek01
22-10-2009, 02:31 PM
Isn't Scott Smith a hibby ?

JDanielR1875
22-10-2009, 02:31 PM
Division 1's Liam Buchannan i think he might be a Hibee!

VegasHibby
22-10-2009, 04:59 PM

And I was stupid enough to think he was a Hibby. I knew there was something wrong with the boy:greengrin

deano6-2
22-10-2009, 05:21 PM
Division 1's Liam Buchannan i think he might be a Hibee!
He is a hibee. Eddie Malone's a die hard Hibs fan aswell.

Mikeystewart
22-10-2009, 05:38 PM

He's definitely a jambo he admited it on the "where on our way" dvd.

22-10-2009, 06:11 PM

yeah he is. quite a lot of the youth players are hibees.

beuzelin
kenny miller was a hibee when he was younger.
darren dodds

hibsdaft
22-10-2009, 06:18 PM
Kevin Thomson

:jamboak:

22-10-2009, 07:51 PM
yeah he is. quite a lot of the youth players are hibees.

beuzelin
kenny miller was a hibee when he was younger.
darren dodds

I was at school with Darren Dods. He supported Liverpool:agree:

His Scottish team was Dundee United

22-10-2009, 08:55 PM
Whitty's dad mum sister and brother in law all held jambo season tickets at some time or another believe , my daughter was at school with his big siter and she(his sister not my daughter) met her husband on a jambo bus . NUFF SAID:jamboak:

22-10-2009, 08:58 PM
Don't think so.

Aye Dougie Mc Donald

22-10-2009, 09:05 PM

Scott Brown told us at a player of the year awards a few seasons back that hes a Cowdenbeath fan as he is from fife

22-10-2009, 09:33 PM
I was at school with Darren Dods. He supported Liverpool:agree:

His Scottish team was Dundee United

darren's dad is hibs fan, but "supports" whatever team his son is playing for:greengrin

22-10-2009, 09:57 PM
He's definitely a jambo he admited it on the "where on our way" dvd.

What DVD?

Whitty's dad mum sister and brother in law all held jambo season tickets at some time or another believe , my daughter was at school with his big siter and she(his sister not my daughter) met her husband on a jambo bus . NUFF SAID:jamboak:

He was as a bairn but he was at Hibs for so long that I think it would be stretching it to say he's still a Jambo. His old man used to come to ER when Whittaker was playing for Hibs - I think his allegiance to Hearts was stretched because of that.

As for the rest of his family there's no helping them. :greengrin

22-10-2009, 10:06 PM
last i heard kev thomson was a rangers fan and used to wear a rangers scarf when at school in peebles

22-10-2009, 10:09 PM
last i heard kev thomson was a rangers fan and used to wear a rangers scarf when at school in peebles

That's pish.

22-10-2009, 10:23 PM
Ill ask the guy i know who went to school with him then!

22-10-2009, 10:26 PM

Ask him - if he tells you the same you'll know he's a liar.

He was a Hibby, (probably) still is at heart - if we would pay him £8-10k a week he'd still be here.

22-10-2009, 10:30 PM

and we will read the articles and watch the dvds of thommo admitting he IS a hibs fan.

Ask him - if he tells you the same you'll know he's a liar.

He was a Hibby, (probably) still is at heart - if we would pay him £8-10k a week he'd still be here.

yes he said some pish when he went west but he was and will always be a hibs fan. just shame we couldnt afford to keep him on.

steve75
22-10-2009, 11:28 PM
Scott Brown told us at a player of the year awards a few seasons back that hes a Cowdenbeath fan as he is from fife

Thought he was a Dunfermline boy, bit weird to be a cowden fan, but tbh i don't reli know. I'm pretty sure he played for Civil, from Inverkeithing, just before hibs. He also used to play 7s with my Uncle on fridays in Dalgety Bay(apparently wasny very good). Probably most likely support a Fife team then.

22-10-2009, 11:33 PM

Went to highschool with his younger brother and cousin.

And i'm sure they mentioned something about him growing up a Rangers lad.

HIBERNIALEITH
22-10-2009, 11:36 PM
Never knew Wallace was a Hibee or supported Hibs as a bairn.

Whitty was/is a Hearts fan though, I'm certain of that.

Ones I can think off them along with those already mentioned is.

At Hibs

Murray
Deeko
Nish
McCormack
Hanlon

Other Teams

Danny Swanson
Alan Combe
Scott Wilson(Not SPL now but he's still a Hibee)
Craig Dargo
Darren Dods(I think)

Not 100% sure but Scott Wilson is a Rangers fan! I know his uncle and he's defo one, he couldnae be anything else!

As for refs, not sure but Calum Murray may be a Hibee!

Sorry just dinnae want to be tagged as a liar!!!!.......:thumbsup:

Basildon Hibs
23-10-2009, 02:16 AM
Not 100% sure but Scott Wilson is a Rangers fan! I know his uncle and he's defo one, he couldnae be anything else!

As for refs, not sure but Calum Murray may be a Hibee!

Sorry just dinnae want to be tagged as a liar!!!!.......:thumbsup:

Calum Murray is a Yam, I think.

Kenny Miller is a Hibee too, I believe.

23-10-2009, 08:55 AM
darren's dad is hibs fan, but "supports" whatever team his son is playing for:greengrin

That will be news to Jim, ( Darren's dad ) ! :wink: Jim has no affiliation whatsoever but came from a more Yam inclined family. As you rightly say, he follows Darren to all his games. As for Darren, he's never really supported a Scottish team, he was always a Liverpool fan.

AndyB_70
23-10-2009, 09:22 AM
not players.... but...
http://ffsp.railwayinn.me.uk/
Had a quick look at the YAMs page.......
Alex Salmond - former leader of the SNP
Do they know something we don't ????
Not much of a list for the poor wee lambs :greengrin

JDanielR1875
23-10-2009, 10:46 AM
Im pretty sure Chris Reid was a Jambo aswell.

Who did Darren Jackson support as a kid?

blueisthecolour
23-10-2009, 10:54 AM

Rangers, from time to time can be seen watching games from the club deck.

JDanielR1875
23-10-2009, 10:55 AM
Rangers, from time to time can be seen watching games from the club deck.

Used to like him....Hated him after he joined the Hearts. Didnt know he was a Rangers fan as child.

23-10-2009, 10:58 AM

who cares, he's a c***! :agree:

Si_17
23-10-2009, 11:00 AM

I was at school with his brother, from what I recall, you're correct.:agree:

WarringtonHibee
23-10-2009, 11:08 AM
Whitty is 100% a Jambo, like his dad.

JDanielR1875
23-10-2009, 11:13 AM
who cares, he's a c***! :agree:

Agreed :cool2:

23-10-2009, 11:40 AM
Aye Dougie Mc Donald

Another ref who supports us is Steve Conroy.

23-10-2009, 12:04 PM
Was John Collins a Hibee?

Edinburgh Green
23-10-2009, 12:10 PM

I sure am :thumbsup:

23-10-2009, 12:11 PM
I sure am :thumbsup:

hahaha

23-10-2009, 12:18 PM

Chris Reid the understudy to Goram and Leighton? I very much doubt it but am sure others more informed than me will be able to set the record straight for sure.

If he was a Jambo he certainly hung around Hibs long enough waiting to get his chance (which never really came).

23-10-2009, 12:28 PM
Graham Bayne at Dunfermline is.

sadtom
23-10-2009, 02:52 PM
Billy Brown.

Perspective
23-10-2009, 03:03 PM
Pat Clarke at Dundee's a Hibee.

libernian
23-10-2009, 03:39 PM
Went to highschool with his younger brother and cousin.

And i'm sure they mentioned something about him growing up a Rangers lad.

went to beath high, cowden but from hill o beath (wee village beside cowden). rangers fan i think/hear. cowdenbeaths a pretty rangers supporting place, jim baxters also from hill o beath - not bad going for a wee village!!

ginger_rice
23-10-2009, 03:56 PM
Had a quick look at the YAMs page.......
Alex Salmond - former leader of the SNP
Do they know something we don't ????
Not much of a list for the poor wee lambs :greengrin

This one has to be a wind up..Bradford City; SMOKIE:shocked:

23-10-2009, 04:01 PM
That will be news to Jim, ( Darren's dad ) ! :wink: Jim has no affiliation whatsoever but came from a more Yam inclined family. As you rightly say, he follows Darren to all his games. As for Darren, he's never really supported a Scottish team, he was always a Liverpool fan.

oh well i shouldnt listen to anything my dad tells me:greengrin he knows jim from his bowling club, will have to tell him what for now!:faf:

23-10-2009, 04:11 PM
Was John Collins a Hibee?

Celtic.

23-10-2009, 04:22 PM
Eddie May

Steven Tweed

Graeme Donald

JDanielR1875
23-10-2009, 04:49 PM
Celtic.