View Full Version : Moroccan nightmare for Davie Weir

CapitalHibs
21-10-2009, 07:57 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ryxQcXSsVT0

Let's hope for a repeat this weekend:thumbsup:

CapitalHibs
21-10-2009, 08:31 PM
Christ, that wiz 11 years ago and Weir was slow as a carthorse then!!

21-10-2009, 08:59 PM

Leighton had a shocker that night.

Remember being in the pub absolutely certain we would win and get through...... usual story.

Mixu62
21-10-2009, 11:35 PM
Didn't Burley get sent off in that game? I'm sure we'd have won otherwise! Aye right! They well and truly wiped the floor with us that night.

_hucks_
22-10-2009, 12:09 AM
Very early memories of that game! I thought Morocco had played really well and was gutted to see them not qualify after brazil didn't try a leg against norway - the Morocco boys were in tears IIRC.

1875godsgift
22-10-2009, 12:27 AM
Is that the same year Brazil played absolutely sh*** in the final?

_hucks_
22-10-2009, 12:31 AM
Yip, 1998

Sunny1875
22-10-2009, 04:51 AM

Remember being in the pub absolutely certain we would win and get through...... usual story.

Aye but his defence left him more exposed than Katie Price

22-10-2009, 08:20 AM
I remember like that it was yesterday:boo hoo:

22-10-2009, 01:33 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ryxQcXSsVT0

Let's hope for a repeat this weekend:thumbsup:

Ah was at that game :boo hoo:

Think it's a good job ah was three sheets to the wind :agree:

22-10-2009, 01:47 PM
that Fez is familiar.

What a sad occasion that was... Jimbo not covered in glory either:boo hoo:

22-10-2009, 01:53 PM

Aye bit remember he was aboot 39 back then:greengrin

JDanielR1875
22-10-2009, 02:25 PM
Hope Benji makes the bugger pass out!

Tomsk
22-10-2009, 09:35 PM
I have been saying it for a long time now, Weir is pish.

23-10-2009, 10:41 AM

I was at that game....spent about an hour sittin in the stdium greetin my eyes out afterwards. As for Weir, hes never had any pace !

JDanielR1875
23-10-2009, 10:47 AM
I have been saying it for a long time now, Weir is pish.

He makes me smile though...What a laugh you get whilst watching that idiot run about.

23-10-2009, 11:02 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mt-XQNTIsCU&feature=related

sign him! :thumbsup:

GreenMachine
23-10-2009, 12:03 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mt-XQNTIsCU&feature=related

sign him! :thumbsup:

Don't know wether to laugh at the numpty, or cry at the spurned goal scoring chances going begging!