http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11781_5642005,00.html

Could he do a job for us?

Sorry if posted somewhere else

21-10-2009, 06:53 PM

I'd rather stick with Wotherspoon/McCann/McCormack.

Probably be a decent signing in our league though.

Hibster
21-10-2009, 06:57 PM
Always thought he was pretty rubbish for Rangers - surprised he got so many games with them. Haven't seen him play for ages but don't think he'd make much impact on the team

Mag7
21-10-2009, 07:00 PM
He was no better than average for Rangers and Scotland. Hard to imagine he's improved significantly since then. But then, given the standard of the SPL these days he will probably do OK.

21-10-2009, 07:34 PM
As he is on a free i would take him in.

But sayin that i would rather see us play our young boys

21-10-2009, 07:36 PM
he was overrated before and must be rubbish now if the sheep are sniffing

21-10-2009, 07:41 PM
Must be getting senile in my old[ish] age but I thought he was no' a bad wee player and would welcome him to ER in an instant. Be a very handy player to have around in my opinion.

21-10-2009, 07:42 PM
Must be getting senile in my old[ish] age but I thought he was no' a bad wee player and would welcome him to ER in an instant. Be a very handy player to have around in my opinion.

thats what i was thinkin

Or he could end up another Kerr or Van Zanten

stuart01
21-10-2009, 07:47 PM

Was he not training with the **** in the summer? Thought they told him he wasn't good enough.

22-10-2009, 10:49 AM
Was he not training with the **** in the summer? Thought they told him he wasn't good enough.

Well if he could not get a deal there then he must be pi$h

22-10-2009, 10:56 AM
Afraid he was another of those players who if he hadn't played for an OF team would never have had one cap.
Average ability in my book and no better than what we already have at ER.

:bye:

22-10-2009, 03:46 PM
Id rather have Dianna Ross.

No thanks.

22-10-2009, 04:07 PM
A poor mans alan sneddon.

22-10-2009, 04:08 PM

:hilarious :hilarious

22-10-2009, 04:11 PM

22-10-2009, 04:15 PM

You just done that cause a laughed at it first :greengrin

You wouldnt even ken who AS is :greengrin:devil:

22-10-2009, 04:17 PM
You just done that cause a laughed at it first :greengrin

You wouldnt even ken who AS is :greengrin:devil:

Was obviously before my time. :wink:

But I do know my history you know. :cool2:

22-10-2009, 04:19 PM
Was obviously before my time. :wink:

But I do know my history you know. :cool2:

Did you ken he scored twice for Hibs in a 2-0 win against Alloa at ER :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Never quite understood why he wasnt capped for Scotland.

22-10-2009, 04:22 PM
Did you ken he scored twice for Hibs in a 2-0 win against Alloa at ER :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Never quite understood why he wasnt capped for Scotland.

I'm not old enough to know such things. :devil:

But I do know that he spent a great deal of time at the club. :agree:

22-10-2009, 04:23 PM
I'm not old enough to know such things. :devil:

But I do know that he spent a great deal of time at the club. :agree:

IIRC he came to us from Celtc.

22-10-2009, 04:27 PM

used tae live in Broomieknowe in Bonnyrigg FACT

22-10-2009, 04:28 PM
used tae live in Broomieknowe in Bonnyrigg FACT

Near the fruit and nut scheme?

22-10-2009, 04:29 PM

He also managed to win 2 league winners medals in 1 season.

22-10-2009, 04:30 PM
Near the fruit and nut scheme?

Just up the road, next to top of the brae where bonnyrigg and lasswade meet

22-10-2009, 04:31 PM

He also managed to win 2 league winners medals in 1 season.

Celtc won the League twice in the same season?

22-10-2009, 04:31 PM
Just up the road, next to top of the brae where bonnyrigg and lasswade meet

Know exactly where that is.

22-10-2009, 04:33 PM
Celtc won the League twice in the same season?

He won a league medal with Celtic, then won another league medal when he came to us.

We were in the 1st division at the time.

22-10-2009, 04:35 PM
He won a league medal with Celtic, then won another league medal when he came to us.

We were in the 1st division at the time.

Nice one :aok:

22-10-2009, 04:42 PM
Nice one :aok:

:nerd:

22-10-2009, 04:45 PM
:nerd: