View Full Version : 9/1 the win on Saturday

Hibs On Tour
20-10-2009, 11:08 AM
http://sports.williamhill.com/bet/EN/betting/e/624875/Rangers-v-Hibernian.html (http://sports.williamhill.com/bet/EN/betting/e/624875/Rangers-v-Hibernian.html)

Most crazy odds I can recall seeing for any SPL game! Think I'll be lumping something on us taking something from the game!

9-1 for us to win? 18-1 for us to win 1-0?

Mental, IMHO...

20-10-2009, 04:40 PM
Seems a wee bit generous - might just risk a wee fiver on the hibees.

20-10-2009, 04:41 PM

where about?

20-10-2009, 04:43 PM
where about?

There is a few offering it including Hills.

20-10-2009, 04:44 PM
There is a few offering it including Hills.

cheers, might be worth a punt :agree:

blueisthecolour
20-10-2009, 04:52 PM

I have said in another thread, this is a great price, rangers are not a great team just now and never perform after a european game, I would never bet against my team but if I was a hibs fan a few quid would go on this.

20-10-2009, 05:23 PM
That is an absolutely ridiculous price so I will be lumping on that thanks. Midweek game which may bite them on the erse, tiredness and injuries in their camp, and Hibs on form and confident. Oddsmaker at Hill's must be a Hibee.

20-10-2009, 06:11 PM
That is a fairly insulting price given Rangers recent form/performances. Just had a tenner on it with Hills - still 9s.

20-10-2009, 06:38 PM
what price the draw anyone?

southfieldshibby
20-10-2009, 07:00 PM
It's a great price.

it's also worth considering laying rangers on betfair which is between 1.41 and 1.47:agree:

Edinburgh Green
20-10-2009, 07:12 PM
Walter Smith said before the game tonight that Bougherra will be out for at least 2 weeks as well. bonus

TrinityHibs
20-10-2009, 08:23 PM
Have the odds moved in the past half hour?:wink:

20-10-2009, 08:43 PM
what price the draw anyone?

7/2!!

20-10-2009, 08:46 PM
Still 9's.

20-10-2009, 08:48 PM
17/2 at Paddy Power

WarringtonHibee
20-10-2009, 08:57 PM
100/1 for 0-3 at William Hill... Hmm..

20-10-2009, 09:36 PM
4.5 for the draw and 8's for the win....done this so often before and always lost - that's why I love being a hibby :thumbsup:

With Ladbrokes.

20-10-2009, 10:05 PM
Bet 365. ant stokes first, and 3-1 to the hibees. 750/1. Thats mental :greengrin. Mind you' will they cants get a goal ?:duck:

20-10-2009, 10:33 PM
Match odds (http://www.oddschecker.com/football/scottish/scottish-premier/rangers-v-hibernian/win-market)

Hills must have taken a wee bit dough and have come into 7's. 9/1 still available with other bookies though.

20-10-2009, 10:49 PM
How the donald duck can Coral have them at 9/2 on FFS.......simply astonishing :bitchy:

20-10-2009, 11:30 PM
Bet 365. ant stokes first, and 3-1 to the hibees. 750/1. Thats mental :greengrin. Mind you' will they cants get a goal ?:duck:

You should just bet that flat of yours. :devil:

Mind you... at just 750/1..... you wouldnt get much return. :wink:

20-10-2009, 11:31 PM
I love just how much faith these bookies put into their weegie chums. :agree:

20-10-2009, 11:33 PM

I knew you were wee but is that you in your avatar? :greengrin

20-10-2009, 11:38 PM
I knew you were wee but is that you in your avatar? :greengrin

They wanted me to play the part in "Big Cook Little Cook"

But that radge "Dan Wright" got the part ahead of me! :grr: :boo hoo:

20-10-2009, 11:50 PM
Bet 365. ant stokes first, and 3-1 to the hibees. 750/1. Thats mental :greengrin. Mind you' will they cants get a goal ?:duck:well; they seem to get goals,albeit OG's as per last night.,but the last time we were 9/1 there IIRC we won,Darren Jackson the only scorer i think:dunno:

WarringtonHibee
20-10-2009, 11:56 PM
Got a free £15 bet, *****ing it away on...

http://i36.tinypic.com/11b1a15.png (http://i36.tinypic.com/11b1a15.png)

...1875! Surely it's meant to be. :greengrin

(Bet 365)

21-10-2009, 12:05 AM

(Bet 365)

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

21-10-2009, 05:04 AM

To be honest, they are usually right to have that much faith in the two from Glasgow.

Yes, Rangers have taken a sound beating last night, but as I said in another thread, they very rarely lose at home in the SPL.

erskine-hibby
21-10-2009, 07:26 AM
Wonder what the odds are now after that showing last night??

21-10-2009, 07:31 AM
:casper:
You should just bet that flat of yours. :devil:

Mind you... at just 750/1..... you wouldnt get much return. :wink:

21-10-2009, 07:35 AM
Unfortunately, the bookies are rich for a reason. We have a chance, as we always do, but at Ibrox it is a slim one. I would be delighted if we came away with a point. We have the players capable of sneaking a win tho!
Still 8/1 at Coral's. I will be betting a cheeky fiver, throwing Man U to beat liverpool at 6/4 for a nice double :thumbsup:

21-10-2009, 07:37 AM

(Bet 365)

I thought I would see how much they'd give on that bet. 8 pence to win £60. Still better than the usual £30 they'll let me win.

rubber mal
21-10-2009, 11:47 AM
Back out to 9s with Boyle Sports.

21-10-2009, 12:43 PM
i just opened a betfair account as your getting a free £25 bet.

all you do is open an account with the promotion code WCQ100.

deposit anything from £10 to £25, put on a bet and if that bet loses they give you the money back.

so i deposited £25 and put it all on hibs... £190 back if hibs win!! :thumbsup:

21-10-2009, 01:18 PM
Nice wee double Man U and Hibs 25/1

21-10-2009, 01:30 PM
HT/FT odds look good:

Hibs/Hibs 20/1
Draw/Hibs 22/1
Rangers/Hibs 100/1

Hibs On Tour
22-10-2009, 09:07 AM
Hibs, Man U and Arsenal treble

£10 to win £274

22-10-2009, 09:18 AM
10 on Hibs a couple of quid on various results including 3-0.

Also -

Man Utd @ 2.50
Man City @ 1.44
Arsenal @ 1.50
Tottenham @ 1.44
Chelsea @ 1.17
Hearts @ 1.53
Newcastle @ 1.44

5 quid on wins 101.