View Full Version : Liverpool beachball or Nade, who will score the most this season ??

james-h
19-10-2009, 07:14 PM

19-10-2009, 07:49 PM
Let's face it, Plan F would sign the beachball if he could.

It's got the sort of goalscoring prowess that would raise the average ability level of the Homfc forward line.

But there'll be no new signings allowed (and probably a big cheerio to Driver and Wallace in January).

GIRUY yam fuds :thumbsup:

19-10-2009, 07:53 PM
surely a poll required...

19-10-2009, 07:56 PM
Let's face it, Plan F would sign the beachball if he could.

It's got the sort of goalscoring prowess that would raise the average ability level of the Homfc forward line.

But there'll be no new signings allowed (and probably a big cheerio to Driver and Wallace in January).

GIRUY yam fuds :thumbsup:

the Scouse beachball is rather similar to Nade....

...appeared in the English Premiership and last seen blowing out it's :asshole:

RigRoars
19-10-2009, 07:59 PM
If they score the same does it go to a Roll Over?

...WentToMowAnSPL
19-10-2009, 08:12 PM

my favourite thread this year ! :greengrin

19-10-2009, 08:26 PM
Let's not get carried away - the Beachball's only had one outing and was in an offside position when it scored. We don't know just how good it is and I'd like to see it in action a few more times before I come to a firm opinion.

Okay, so the Beachball will almost certainly end up with more goals than Nade this season, but then who won't?

19-10-2009, 08:30 PM
the Scouse beachball is rather similar to Nade....

...appeared in the English Premiership and last seen blowing out it's :asshole:

It reminded me of Mr Hoppy, the evil spacehopper from Monkey Dust that committed all the murders that Ivan Dobsky was convicted of.

Storar
19-10-2009, 11:38 PM
It reminded me of Mr Hoppy, the evil spacehopper from Monkey Dust that committed all the murders that Ivan Dobsky was convicted of.

Monkey Dust seriously gives me the fear:paranoid:

19-10-2009, 11:51 PM

Hearts have put in a cheeky wee bid for the beach ball with Nade going in the opposite direction. Not only will the beach ball score more goals but it will save room on the away coach (48 seater reduced to a 24 seater) as it can be blown up when they get to the ground.

Simples. :wink:

20-10-2009, 12:09 AM
Has the beach ball ever scored against Arsenal?

20-10-2009, 12:42 AM
What an embarrassing thread. That beachball will be getting pelters from it's mates for this!:greengrin

20-10-2009, 07:15 AM
Hash the beach ball got a website yet?

20-10-2009, 10:39 AM
Nade will score against us,I would put a couple of quid on that, if I could.

bobbyhibs1983
20-10-2009, 01:35 PM

Im sure he likes playing us, unsure if it was last season or the season before when he scored against us and the east stand (im sure other people in other stands were as well) were giving him pelters and when he scored, im sure he made a gesture to the east stand.so all in all, im sure he is a cert to score

20-10-2009, 01:44 PM
Let's not get carried away - the Beachball's only had one outing and was in an offside position when it scored. We don't know just how good it is and I'd like to see it in action a few more times before I come to a firm opinion.

Okay, so the Beachball will almost certainly end up with more goals than Nade this season, but then who won't?

And you have to take the beachball's disciplinary record into account. If he goes into the stand behind the goals to celebrate with the fans after every goal he scores, he'll rack up the bookings! :greengrin

20-10-2009, 01:51 PM

Im sure he likes playing us, unsure if it was last season or the season before when he scored against us and the east stand (im sure other people in other stands were as well) were giving him pelters and when he scored, im sure he made a gesture to the east stand.so all in all, im sure he is a cert to score

That is my fear! I hope all this Nade-pilleging doesnt come back to bite us on the erse, however i will enjoy singing ten men couldnae prior to that!

20-10-2009, 11:03 PM
That is my fear! I hope all this Nade-pilleging doesnt come back to bite us on the erse, however i will enjoy singing ten men couldnae prior to that!

as long as he doesnae try to bite us on the erse...:agree:

21-10-2009, 05:04 PM
Liverpool going nowhere but to ER in the Europa Cup next season.