View Full Version : Anyone know any pubs showing the Huns game

Bob1875
19-10-2009, 12:53 PM
Thanks in advance, a cheecky wee pm would be much appreciated.

19-10-2009, 12:54 PM
nope but a pm would also be nice :thumbsup:

WellingtonHibby
19-10-2009, 01:04 PM
If you guys find anywhere.....a pm would'nt go amiss:wink:

19-10-2009, 01:06 PM
I wonder if Hibs would consider a beam back to Behind the Goals?

MoantheCabbage
19-10-2009, 02:00 PM
we were talking about those beambacks the other day, Why do Hibs not do those anymore. They were quality if you couldnt get to the away match

19-10-2009, 02:10 PM
we were talking about those beambacks the other day, Why do Hibs not do those anymore. They were quality if you couldnt get to the away match

its a great opportunity for the club to make some money too. Im sure they could come up with an agreement with Rangers/CelticTV or whoever it is that they would need to, to beam the match back. Fair enough there is the cost of it all and the need to pay staff at the bar/security/management however if they charged say £5.00 a head and £3.00 a pint they would make plent of money!

19-10-2009, 02:11 PM

Apart from a few years back when (think it was Hearts v Hibs beamback from Tynie) some clown insisting on standing on a table in front of one of the tellys therefore blocking eveybodys view. Surprised someone didn't lamp him. I tell ye I was tempted but he was bigger than Ronnie Corbett. :greengrin

woodythehibee
19-10-2009, 02:28 PM
i'll take a PM :greengrin

19-10-2009, 03:05 PM
i'll take a PM :greengrin

Count me in. :thumbsup:

19-10-2009, 03:08 PM
its a great opportunity for the club to make some money too. Im sure they could come up with an agreement with Rangers/CelticTV or whoever it is that they would need to, to beam the match back. Fair enough there is the cost of it all and the need to pay staff at the bar/security/management however if they charged say £5.00 a head and £3.00 a pint they would make plent of money!

Have you seen that rubbish Carling stuff that they call Lager. No head, no taste, absolute crap. Mind you I would still buy 4 or 5 pints if it meant I could watch the game in Edinburgh.

19-10-2009, 03:15 PM
Apart from a few years back when (think it was Hearts v Hibs beamback from Tynie) some clown insisting on standing on a table in front of one of the tellys therefore blocking eveybodys view. Surprised someone didn't lamp him. I tell ye I was tempted but he was bigger than Ronnie Corbett. :greengrin

Was watching a programme about Munro-bagging a few weeks back and a hill that doesn't quite make it to a Munro is called a Corbett.

http://www.siliconglen.com/Scotland/16_13.html

Unfortunately not after Ronnie as I learned from above. Made me smile tho'

19-10-2009, 03:22 PM
Was watching a programme about Munro-bagging a few weeks back and a hill that doesn't quite make it to a Munro is called a Corbett.

Aye this would have been the other half of the Two Ronnies if Corbett was a few inches taller.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2168/2325253614_083ae6e93a.jpg

19-10-2009, 03:23 PM

Corbett tried to walk through Munro's legs and got a crack in the mouth...

19-10-2009, 03:31 PM
Sssssssssssh. :greengrin

I know soreeeee, thought I was sending him a PM Oooppps :agree:

19-10-2009, 03:34 PM
I know soreeeee, thought I was sending him a PM Oooppps :agree:

Quick delete your thread before Admin catch you. :greengrin

19-10-2009, 03:37 PM

How do i do that?

19-10-2009, 03:38 PM

Yes - AND SEND ME A PM AS WELL :lips seal

19-10-2009, 03:39 PM
How do i do that?

Sorted

19-10-2009, 03:44 PM
Sorted

Think you may have got away with it. :greengrin

Time will tell and if you get binned it was nice knowing you. :faf:

brythehibby
19-10-2009, 03:55 PM
Think you may have got away with it. :greengrin

Time will tell and if you get binned it was nice knowing you. :faf:

Sadly have to work and can't make it, if anyone knows of anywhere a pm
would be appreciated. Cheers guys

19-10-2009, 04:17 PM
I'm also looking for a PM for this :thumbsup:

19-10-2009, 04:17 PM
Thanks in advance, a cheecky wee pm would be much appreciated.
Try Justins, they will have it on their TV.

SmashinGlass
19-10-2009, 05:00 PM
PM for me would be nice as well buddy! :thumbsup:

19-10-2009, 05:43 PM
I am pretty sure you will be able to watch it on the net....not that I am encouraging people to do that now.

dhmf
19-10-2009, 06:07 PM
if anyone could pm me i would appreciate it. Me and a couple of mates are wanting to watch it

19-10-2009, 06:39 PM
Try Justins, they will have it on their TV.

Derek Dougan
19-10-2009, 07:34 PM
Game should be on a couple of websites:wink: PM me and I'll let you know.

Smiler1981
19-10-2009, 07:43 PM
PM would be good for me as well.

Hail-Hail
19-10-2009, 08:01 PM
me too please

19-10-2009, 08:07 PM
me too please

Cool_Hand_Luke
19-10-2009, 08:25 PM
If there are any London pubs showing it...a pm would be much appreciated.

Preferably near the Chelsea ground...but anywhere would be good :greengrin

19-10-2009, 08:50 PM
Me too!!!

Ta

19-10-2009, 09:03 PM
Is it ok to mention pubs but not web sites, or are pubs outlawed too on here?:confused:

_hucks_
19-10-2009, 10:53 PM
Is it ok to mention pubs but not web sites, or are pubs outlawed too on here?:confused:

I wouldnt mention it even if it is allowed for sake of said pubs - you dont want to be getting them into trouble.

19-10-2009, 11:16 PM
could someone pm me aswell if they find a pub??? cheers

19-10-2009, 11:24 PM

Be brave....just do it. You know you want to. :greengrin

:bye: Nice knowing you if you get emptied. I'll even start a BlackpoolHibs Appreciation Thread if the worst comes to the worst. :agree:

20-10-2009, 12:11 AM
Yes it is verboten.

Better to rephrase the question using the old standby:

"I don not wish to go into a pub that is illegally showing Rangers v Hibs. Which pubs should I avoid?"

20-10-2009, 12:16 AM
Yes it is verboten.

Better to rephrase the question using the old standby:

"I don not wish to go into a pub that is illegally showing Rangers v Hibs. Which pubs should I avoid?"

Aye and do not....I repeat DO NOT.......pm me to say which pub you will not be frequenting because I simply do not want to know. Got it? :wink:

20-10-2009, 12:29 AM
Until yesterday, I worked for a large pub company who also brew the Best Scottish beer around. Many of their pubs have various foreign satellite systems and show SPL & Premiership games every Saturday at 3pm. The company lawyers put a lot of work into the legality of them before they were installed. It turns out that, as long as they continue with their extremely expensive Sky subscriptions, they would not be prosecuted by Sky. They are only interested in pubs who use these systems INSTEAD OF Sky.

The pubs who show the games do not hide the fact and advertise both internally and externally. Not sure why it's such a taboo topic to be honest.

Admins - please delete this post if it's inappropriate.

20-10-2009, 07:29 AM
I'll be watching at Justin's most likely.

I might also take a holiday in Iraq where I'll hopefully see the goals :agree:

20-10-2009, 07:48 AM
i just got a text from my mate saying one of my frequent haunts in penicuik is showing it!! :thumbsup:

REEESULT!!

jst1875
20-10-2009, 10:38 AM
when you need to Pee, you have 2 Pee

20-10-2009, 10:41 AM
Until yesterday, I worked for a large pub company who also brew the Best Scottish beer around. Many of their pubs have various foreign satellite systems and show SPL & Premiership games every Saturday at 3pm. The company lawyers put a lot of work into the legality of them before they were installed. It turns out that, as long as they continue with their extremely expensive Sky subscriptions, they would not be prosecuted by Sky. They are only interested in pubs who use these systems INSTEAD OF Sky.

The pubs who show the games do not hide the fact and advertise both internally and externally. Not sure why it's such a taboo topic to be honest.

My local club has got rid of sky, £9k a year it was costing, and replaced it with this foreign lot. £3k a year. Part of the subsciption to this new lot is a fee that goes towards a solicitor, if sky try and prosecute. Virtually every club down here have swapped over, plus a lot of the pubs too. I believe its a london based company, i'd imagine its going on down there, and probably all over the country.:confused: If this takes off as it has here, i see a lot of trouble in the future.:thumbsup:

20-10-2009, 12:04 PM
PM if anyone knows of any pubs showing it.

Andy.1875
20-10-2009, 12:14 PM
If anyone knows of any I'd appreciate a PM also.

Newington, Town Centre or Easter Road locations are where I'm looking for.

WellingtonHibby
20-10-2009, 12:16 PM
Has anyonefound anywhere yet? Id rather watch it in a boozer than at on my mate JustinsTV. Its not the same really...

Pm's all round! :grr:

tam4hibs
20-10-2009, 12:50 PM
Cmon people, somebody must know a boozer showing the match... ?
Pm please.

Im going to miss the first 15 mins at least (through working) but anywhere in town, (even dalkeith / penicuik / bonnyrigg) would be appreciated to watch the rest of it!! :thumbsup:

Please........ :boo hoo:

20-10-2009, 12:51 PM
I believe the OP has now been informed of a pub that is showing it, everyone PM him and sure they will disclose :agree:

Higgy115
20-10-2009, 01:00 PM
i just got a text from my mate saying one of my frequent haunts in penicuik is showing it!! :thumbsup:

REEESULT!!

Can you PM me with which one please......

Cheers in advance.

20-10-2009, 02:14 PM
a PM for any rub-a-dub-dub in the town centre showing it would be appreciated.

Delboy4
20-10-2009, 02:25 PM
Could someone PM me please if they know of any pubs showing the game.

Cheers in advance.

20-10-2009, 02:27 PM
I'd found a pub that's showing the game. It does cracking pub food and Newcastle Broon Ale on tap. I had budgeted on a great nosh and bevvy session for under £30 quid.

Would you believe it - my brother has now gone and got me a ticket for the match!

Gutted!!:grr:

camhibby1
20-10-2009, 04:21 PM
I'd like a PM to if any one would be kind enough.

AlanRuff
20-10-2009, 04:56 PM
I would really appreciate a wee PM too if thats ok!!

Thanks very much.

Hunts
20-10-2009, 07:20 PM
PM would be well appreciated.

Thanks

20-10-2009, 09:39 PM
actually wait the now was there not 200 extra tickets released?? Should help most of the folk on this thread then :cool2:

20-10-2009, 09:53 PM
I understand the game's being shown quite legally in a pub called Flanagan's. I'll be there watching it. It's in.........

.....Schwarzenbergstrasse, First District, Vienna.

john18722
21-10-2009, 06:21 AM
I would also appreciate a PM. Preferably fot any pubs showing it either in the centre or north of Edinburgh. Cheers in advance

21-10-2009, 07:54 AM
If anyone knows a pub in Wellington showing it...say it here :agree::greengrin

Woody70x2
21-10-2009, 09:01 AM
Has anyone actually received a PM that states the game is being televised in an Edinburgh drinking establishment... if so, I would also like to hear from them!!!!!!!!!!!

21-10-2009, 10:10 AM
Anyone know any pubs showing the game in the Brighton/Burgess Hill area of south England would be greatly appreciated! :duck:

Is there any other way that i can watch this spectactle a PM would be greatly appreciated!:wink:

more likely to see Nade Scoring a Hat-Trick..... on second thoughts... Naw!:jamboak:

21-10-2009, 10:55 AM
Has anyone actually received a PM that states the game is being televised in an Edinburgh drinking establishment... if so, I would also like to hear from them!!!!!!!!!!!

Ditto .... please

SmashinGlass
21-10-2009, 12:30 PM
I'll repost my request for a PM from anyone in the know. It will be much appreciated and may even be rewarded with a pint in said establishment!:thumbsup:

21-10-2009, 01:34 PM
Does anyone know why the Rangers game wasn't on the telly last night? Did nobody bid for it? :confused:

7-Zip_Mike
21-10-2009, 01:51 PM
I have 2 hibbee mates coming for pint from down south so if any kind person could pm me any pubs in town would be v grateful.

21-10-2009, 01:56 PM
Does anyone know why the Rangers game wasn't on the telly last night? Did nobody bid for it? :confused:

Sky Sports 3 showed the mauling

21-10-2009, 03:58 PM

ITV said they would not be Showing any of the Rangers games. Concentrating on the english games.

EskbankHibby
21-10-2009, 04:07 PM
Going to try a different ploy as no joy with PM's, hopefully within rules but if not please delete.

Could anyone please tell me the AREA of a pub in Edinburgh where the game will be shown live on Saturday?

For example if The Abbotsford in Rose Street (don't think it even has a telly by the way) had it on someone could confirm by posting 'Rose Street' and i would do the rest by trawling Rose Street on Saturday around 3pm.

Going to take my old man for a few pints on Saturday, would be good to catch the game.

Luna_Asylum
21-10-2009, 04:17 PM
Going to try a different ploy as no joy with PM's, hopefully within rules but if not please delete.

Could anyone please tell me the AREA of a pub in Edinburgh where the game will be shown live on Saturday?

For example if The Abbotsford in Rose Street (don't think it even has a telly by the way) had it on someone could confirm by posting 'Rose Street' and i would do the rest by trawling Rose Street on Saturday around 3pm.

Going to take my old man for a few pints on Saturday, would be good to catch the game.

do you like lap dancing!

EskbankHibby
21-10-2009, 04:24 PM
do you like lap dancing!

I'm sure my old man will certainly enjoy this Saturday afternoon then!

21-10-2009, 04:48 PM
i think i will be wearing my 'silver' t-shirt when going to a pub on calder road on saturday:wink:

21-10-2009, 05:02 PM
do you like lap dancing!

Please tell me it's true, I luv lap dancing, can I really combine it with hibs v rangers???

If carlsberg made saturdays......

21-10-2009, 05:11 PM
seriously though, anywhere up toon would be great, so far i have two suggestions but one in East Lothian and one in Midlothian, neither much use to me (although cheers for the people that suggested them).

I have a theory that one pub in the leith/meadowbank area might have it but I haven't been in for so long don't know if they still have the arabic tv channels.

21-10-2009, 11:13 PM
I'd found a pub that's showing the game. It does cracking pub food and Newcastle Broon Ale on tap. I had budgeted on a great nosh and bevvy session for under £30 quid.

Would you believe it - my brother has now gone and got me a ticket for the match!

Gutted!!:grr:

Could ye no post the street the pubs in

That's OK admins is it no :hmmm:

Or just say i'm away to meet ma pals in so-so avenue :greengrin

21-10-2009, 11:25 PM
Could ye no post the street the pubs in

That's OK admins is it no :hmmm:

Or just say i'm away to meet ma pals in so-so avenue :greengrin

I'm really not interested in watching the game. I'm going to stay in at the weekend and read this book http://www.fantasticfiction.co.uk/images/n10/n54295.jpg :wink:

Someone recommended it to me but not 100% sure. :agree:

_hucks_
21-10-2009, 11:54 PM
Right, now who knows where I can watch it in Liverpool? (Other than justins) :greengrin

22-10-2009, 03:01 PM
i've been told, not 100% confirmed yet though, that a pub in penicuik with a rather regal name that rythmes with the surname of a certain lady from west lothian who shot to fame on Britains got Talent.

the person who told me this is going to phone his mate who works there to find out!!

watch this space.

Orourke73
22-10-2009, 04:15 PM
Could i also have a PM please, cheers.

22-10-2009, 05:31 PM
Just been told of an unusual place on Leith Walk that is definitely showing the game :thumbsup:

seanshow
22-10-2009, 05:50 PM
You can see it here BT Vision.......although not till 10pm saturday

http://www.btvision.bt.com/sport/rangers-v-hibernian-09-10/

the happy hibee
22-10-2009, 06:32 PM
I know of a wee club in musselburgh that will be showing it if that helps anyone!:thumbsup:

Father Ted
22-10-2009, 06:49 PM
A PM would be greatly appreciated :wink:

Thanks in advance. especially the one in theWalk

22-10-2009, 07:06 PM
A PM would be greatly appreciated :wink:

Thanks in advance. especially the one in theWalk

I'd be interested in hearing this one or anything else in Leith/town center.

Disco Dave
22-10-2009, 07:06 PM
A PM with a pub in Leith will get you a free pint :thumbsup:

22-10-2009, 07:20 PM
I know of one close-ish to the stadium......heading to portobello side to town.

I can PM on request

22-10-2009, 07:39 PM

I can PM on request

thats my neck of the woods a pm would be lovely

WellingtonHibby
22-10-2009, 07:49 PM

I can PM on request

You have apm!

David_D
22-10-2009, 08:04 PM
sent u a pm mate cheers!!

JCHibby
23-10-2009, 07:25 AM
A PM would be good.

Tinyclothes
23-10-2009, 07:37 AM
Anyone know if anywhere is showing the game tomorrow on a dodgy channel? Maybe Quinn's? PM if you know. Ta.

WellingtonHibby
23-10-2009, 09:19 AM
Anyone know if anywhere is showing the game tomorrow on a dodgy channel? Maybe Quinn's? PM if you know. Ta.

If yiu're talking Laaahhhndan. There is a pub in west kensington, by the tube station, the famous three kings that show all soets of sporting events that arent usually available.....

jazzy7070
23-10-2009, 09:22 AM
I know of a wee club in musselburgh that will be showing it if that helps anyone!:thumbsup:

pm please mate:wink:

23-10-2009, 10:08 AM
I know plenty folk wanting a boozer in Leith/City Centre thats showing the game, a PM would be good.

Cheers.

WellingtonHibby
23-10-2009, 10:28 AM
I know plenty folk wanting a boozer in Leith/City Centre thats showing the game, a PM would be good.

Cheers.

If anyone knows of anywhere....:thumbsup:

Hibscouse
23-10-2009, 10:30 AM
Ditto, if anyone knows a boozer in the Leith Walk/ER area showing the game, a PM would be mucho appreciated.

portyfelly
23-10-2009, 10:34 AM
A certain back room / with bar and food/
of an italian eatery , which follows closely Juve
I've been reliably told will be showing Hibs v Gers
via a continental link
legally:cool2:

23-10-2009, 10:40 AM
i've been told, not 100% confirmed yet though, that a pub in penicuik with a rather regal name that rythmes with the surname of a certain lady from west lothian who shot to fame on Britains got Talent.

the person who told me this is going to phone his mate who works there to find out!!

watch this space.

confirmed :thumbsup:

Andy.1875
23-10-2009, 10:40 AM
via a continental link

Please PM

andy1875
23-10-2009, 10:43 AM
i'd appreciate a pm for any pubs showing the game in the leith area as well....cheers

23-10-2009, 11:12 AM
Ditto, if anyone knows a boozer in the Leith Walk/ER area showing the game, a PM would be mucho appreciated.

Me too! :agree:

23-10-2009, 11:24 AM
confirmed :thumbsup:

PM please mate, i have plenty pals looking for somewhere to watch it.

luxjock
23-10-2009, 11:29 AM
Ditto. PM please

23-10-2009, 11:32 AM
Riddle me this, riddle me that...........if The Fall did an Italian version of one of their classics, bingo......you have a wee Leith Walk eaterie showing it :agree:

23-10-2009, 11:34 AM
Or The Kinks for those even older :greengrin

23-10-2009, 11:42 AM

It would certainly help me as that is where Scoopsville is situated, PM please.

WellingtonHibby
23-10-2009, 12:05 PM
Riddle me this, riddle me that...........if The Fall did an Italian version of one of their classics, bingo......you have a wee Leith Walk eaterie showing it :agree:

Are they happy to have a bunch of guys watching the game in the back room likes?:confused:

23-10-2009, 12:11 PM
They were last night when it was confirmed. Vino collapso, beer, snacks and a Hibs win. Gloria di gloria a Hibernian :wink: Phone them and check if you want it confirmed bud.

dhmf
23-10-2009, 12:33 PM

I can PM on request

would appreciate a pm mate

Smiler1981
23-10-2009, 12:40 PM
a PM for anywhere in leith would be good.

Andy.1875
23-10-2009, 12:40 PM
They were last night when it was confirmed. Vino collapso, beer, snacks and a Hibs win. Gloria di gloria a Hibernian :wink: Phone them and check if you want it confirmed bud.

Is the drink not a bit expensive in there though?

MozHibs1875
23-10-2009, 12:47 PM
Any chance of a wee pm re the Mussy club , would be appreciated .

EskbankHibby
23-10-2009, 12:49 PM
Is the drink not a bit expensive in there though?

Greenblood70
23-10-2009, 12:59 PM
Can i have a pm please for the pub near Porty/Leith area showing the game please?

Father Ted
23-10-2009, 01:16 PM
via a continental link

A PM please mate.

robhibs76
23-10-2009, 03:20 PM
I'd appreciate a PM as well. Anywhere in the east or south side. Cheers.

Walter
23-10-2009, 03:24 PM
Me too :)

swatcher
23-10-2009, 03:25 PM
pm please anywhere Edinburgh for game tomorrow

23-10-2009, 03:30 PM
What with the extra 320 tickets that went on sale, would the best pub not have been the Govan West Corner Arms?? :greengrin

Hope you all get to watch it by hook or by crook :thumbsup:

23-10-2009, 03:36 PM
You have apm!

Brighton Hibby..

Im in Brighton this weekend... any idea of one in Brighton???:pray:
(VERY unlikely i presume!)

or any one with a certain place that can be electronically accessed a PM would be mucho appreciated

23-10-2009, 04:39 PM
Also just hearing via text that a certain public house with an affinity to Hibernian is refusing to say whether its showing it or not and replying "phone on Saturday and see" :confused: for those near Buckstone or the Water Board, maybe you can pop in and confirm eh :wink:

aidzo
23-10-2009, 04:43 PM
Is it? Anywhere? Won't tell anyone else, promise ...

23-10-2009, 05:02 PM
Also just hearing via text that a certain public house with an affinity to Hibernian is refusing to say whether its showing it or not and replying "phone on Saturday and see" :confused: for those near Buckstone or the Water Board, maybe you can pop in and confirm eh :wink:

If it's not on you could always watch the cricket. :wink:

lylasmasterplan
23-10-2009, 05:42 PM
would greatly appreciate a pm of any pubs showing this around town/leith area ??????????????????

23-10-2009, 06:24 PM
Royal hotel in penicuik will be showing it. :agree:

23-10-2009, 06:28 PM

How do you ken that Wull?

23-10-2009, 07:12 PM
How do you ken that Wull?

Mate works behind the bar andy...

andyhibs
23-10-2009, 07:13 PM
i think i will be wearing my 'silver' t-shirt when going to a pub on calder road on saturday:wink::greengrin:greengrin:rolleyes:

23-10-2009, 07:14 PM
Mate works behind the bar andy...

jax67
23-10-2009, 07:14 PM
could someone please give me a pm regarding a place to watch the game tomorrow, thanx in advance.:thumbsup:

23-10-2009, 07:22 PM

hahaha!!

i mentioned it earlier in the thread but wasnt as blatant with the name!

thats we me and my mates are watching it! :agree:

wpj
23-10-2009, 07:40 PM

Yucatan in Stoke Newington used to show all matches played, not been there in years though, maybe call them first? As you can see by the comments it's quite celtic, used to have Hibs stuff behind the bar though

http://www.beerintheevening.com/pubs/s/41/4168/Yucatan/Stoke_Newington

davy1979
23-10-2009, 07:43 PM
Would appreciate a pm if anyone knows any pubs showing the game tom too!!

23-10-2009, 07:59 PM
hahaha!!

i mentioned it earlier in the thread but wasnt as blatant with the name!

thats we me and my mates are watching it! :agree:

What one are you in the pic so i can hide from you? :greengrin

23-10-2009, 08:06 PM
What one are you in the pic so i can hide from you? :greengrin

im the one on the left.... mr kingston to you!! :jamboak:

23-10-2009, 08:07 PM
:greengrin:greengrin:rolleyes:

regulars only

23-10-2009, 08:09 PM
im the one on the left.... mr kingston to you!! :jamboak:

IF we win i might buy you a pint..if we dinnae win i can leave without you knowing who i was:greengrin

23-10-2009, 08:09 PM
i guess il jump on the bandwagon too! if anyone knows a city centre pub showing it a pm would be much appreciated:thumbsup:

23-10-2009, 08:11 PM
IF we win i might buy you a pint..if we dinnae win i can leave without you knowing who i was:greengrin

deal! :faf:

23-10-2009, 08:12 PM
deal! :faf:

Or no deal.....

Gordon Quinn
23-10-2009, 08:14 PM
I would be especially interested in the pub close-ish to the stadium......heading to portobello side to town.

A PM would be nice:agree:

23-10-2009, 08:16 PM
Or no deal.....

if you come in wearing a noel edmond shirt then i'll get you barred!! :greengrin

23-10-2009, 08:34 PM
if you come in wearing a noel edmond shirt then i'll get you barred!! :greengrin

Green Man
23-10-2009, 09:01 PM
Anywhere in the north from D Mains to Leith, or Stockbridge that general are? PM would be great :thumbsup:

23-10-2009, 09:05 PM
Has anybody who asked for a PM actually got one:confused:

23-10-2009, 09:08 PM
Has anybody who asked for a PM actually got one:confused:

23-10-2009, 09:14 PM

If I can't find one in Leith, I might have to crash the Peni party:greengrin

23-10-2009, 09:16 PM
IF we win i might buy you a pint..if we dinnae win i can leave without you knowing who i was:greengrin:hilarious

deal! :faf:Dinnae haud yer breath waiting on that tae happen, I've known him for years and he's never bought me one.

23-10-2009, 09:20 PM
If I can't find one in Leith, I might have to crash the Peni party:greengrin

Newbie buys a pint :devil:

Dinnae haud yer breath waiting on that tae happen, I've known him for years and he's never bought me one.

Aww come on thats no true........am sure ave bought you one:hmmm: :thumbsup:

23-10-2009, 09:25 PM

Aww come on thats no true........am sure ave bought you one:hmmm: :thumbsup:Nah! Disnae ring a bell :greengrin

23-10-2009, 09:27 PM
Nah! Disnae ring a bell :greengrin

Must have been a nip then :thumbsup:

Ants
23-10-2009, 10:18 PM
Anyone should be able to post the pub showing the game as it will only be hearsay and no offence by that individual has been committed.

If any offences are committed, it is the pub at fault, as the patron was entering only for a drink.

"Im going to the xyz for a beer and to watch the telly", this should be permitted by the I-police, no offence has been committed or intended.

woodyhfc4892
23-10-2009, 10:26 PM
Any pubs near Bo'ness ( Falkirk area ) showing the game, pm would be welcome :greengrin

23-10-2009, 11:42 PM
I shall be going to the stanley road social club tomorrow, around 10 minutes to 3. I love watching their tellys. :wink:

24-10-2009, 12:48 AM
Can anyone send me a PM, my da might want to go see it...doubt I'll make it back in time though :greengrin

In Edinburgh, anywhere really.

24-10-2009, 02:14 AM

Al Jazera 5 will be showing the game. I do not know how to find this channel or where.

sevennil
24-10-2009, 08:53 AM
dunno if this is a help but according to this link there are 12 channels showing it. pub bosses will know how to locate http://liveonsat.com/dailypage.php#

swatcher
24-10-2009, 09:07 AM
Can anyone please p.m me pub in centre of Edinburgh otherwise shopping with wife:grr:

KerPlunk
24-10-2009, 09:08 AM
I was going to a certain hostelry on the Southside, opposite the high flats that are being blown up tomorrow.
However, my lazy basturt mate who lives in Abbeyhill wants to meet in town, won't come out to Libby - so, guys, a wee PM for any pubs around Leith Walk with the game on would be most appreciated.

Thanks. :wink:

jazzy7070
24-10-2009, 09:10 AM
i know of a pub in dalkeith showing it

hibby_bry
24-10-2009, 09:15 AM

I can PM on request

Any chance of a PM mate?

Nothing like leaving it late!

24-10-2009, 09:16 AM
Why all the ferkin secrecy just tell us all WHERE THE GAME IS GOING TO BE SHOWN :grr::grr::grr::grr:

gogsyboy
24-10-2009, 09:19 AM
Hi guys a quick pm with a pub the showing the game in the porty or mussie area would b greatly appreciated!!!!!!!!!!!! http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/images/smilies/yahoo/prey.gifhttp://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/images/smilies/yahoo/prey.gifhttp://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/images/smilies/yahoo/prey.gif MON the HIBS!!!!!!!!!

24-10-2009, 09:45 AM
Anyone know if, either of the 2 drinking holes on corner of Northfield Brodaway & Portobello Rd will be showing the game?

sevennil
24-10-2009, 09:51 AM
i know of a pub in dalkeith showing it

jazzy, any chance of pm. will be in dalkeith for leith ath 19s game so this would be ideal. ta

24-10-2009, 09:54 AM
See other thread about Tranent Hibs having a meeting :wink:

swatcher
24-10-2009, 09:55 AM
Come on somebody pm me the wife,s getrting ready:grr::grr:Anywhere- Leith, city centre, Dalkeith

MontrealHibs
24-10-2009, 10:09 AM

I can PM on request

Anything to get into the lime light eh :-) :greengrin

LALthehibeeGAL
24-10-2009, 10:49 AM
think yourselves lucky you have a bit of a choice somewhere to watch it ie. at hunbrox itself etc - here in the Algarve (Vilamoura) it is a very irish area you'd think they would show it but no - the Rugby is on instead - just like last week - can't even find anywhere showing Gillette Soccer Saturday!!

I will be looking for updates again me thinks unless I find somewhere!

lal:cool2:

Dalkeith
24-10-2009, 10:50 AM
:thumbsup:Happy Days

24-10-2009, 11:06 AM
It's getting near time to head out on the ran dan, please anybody with a venue for game Leith/Town center a PM would be appreciated.

HibeePatrick
24-10-2009, 11:31 AM
Hi people any chance of a pm for a place in the leith area?

7-Zip_Mike
24-10-2009, 11:48 AM
can I make a plea - If anyone does happen to find the game on plse post the location even if it is in code.

24-10-2009, 12:18 PM
Anyone know if, either of the 2 drinking holes on corner of Northfield Brodaway & Portobello Rd will be showing the game?

I beleieve so,:wink: one on northfield broadway

catyoung9
24-10-2009, 12:18 PM
I'd really appreciate a wee PM of where it is being shown as well!

Thank you:thumbsup:

andyhibs
24-10-2009, 12:41 PM
can I make a plea - If anyone does happen to find the game on plse post the location even if it is in code.
dot dot dot dash dash dash dash dash dash dot dot dash

talking_wiss
24-10-2009, 01:03 PM
Could someone please PM me of a boozer in the Leith area likely to be showing it.

mouvran
24-10-2009, 01:28 PM
Could somebody post me a link to a website showing the game is possible.

Cheers :thumbsup:

Delboy4
24-10-2009, 01:34 PM
Could someone please PM me with a link to watching the game. Cheers

24-10-2009, 01:41 PM
things seem be running well now :wink:

Deek01
24-10-2009, 01:45 PM
If anyone has a link for watching the game could you pm me the link. cheers

24-10-2009, 01:46 PM
things seem be running well now :wink:

24-10-2009, 02:03 PM
why simply the best they are rank rotten just now :confused:

24-10-2009, 02:14 PM
I can't get the streaming to work properly at all?

Buffering constantly and currently is completely stuck :grr:

rabcp1
24-10-2009, 02:25 PM

Was doing the same for me, iv'e given up and just got the radio on now :grr:

Green Man
24-10-2009, 02:26 PM

I've given up and settled for radio, 2 streams have failed me now.

Green Man
24-10-2009, 02:29 PM
U can Stream Futbal in HD, just found a working stream :wink:

24-10-2009, 02:44 PM
U can Stream Futbal in HD, just found a working stream :wink:

PM before I smash up my computer please? :greengrin

Green Man
24-10-2009, 02:47 PM
PM before I smash up my computer please? :greengrin

24-10-2009, 02:53 PM

sent its perfect for me

Bob Box Fish
24-10-2009, 02:54 PM
Could someone plz pm me the link, thanks.

Derek Dougan
24-10-2009, 03:14 PM
Working fine in Iraq:wink:

24-10-2009, 03:16 PM
Working fine in Iraq:wink:

Really? I can't get that one do anything :grr::confused:

24-10-2009, 03:18 PM
sent its perfect for me

TERRIBLE for me :grr::grr:

Derek Dougan
24-10-2009, 03:22 PM
Really? I can't get that one do anything :grr::confused:

Been watching whole game. Can't understand why it's not working for you:confused:

24-10-2009, 03:25 PM
What a fantastic goal!!!

24-10-2009, 03:40 PM
Been watching whole game. Can't understand why it's not working for you:confused:

Can you send me the link you are on?

All I get when I go to Iraq is a Justin TV, then when I click play, nothing happens and it says 'offline' in the top right corner?

Derek Dougan
24-10-2009, 03:46 PM
Can you send me the link you are on?

All I get when I go to Iraq is a Justin TV, then when I click play, nothing happens and it says 'offline' in the top right corner?

Sent