View Full Version : French International At ER?

18-10-2009, 08:54 PM
Did anyone else notice a certain Franck Ribery in the West Upper on Saturday?

I had seen Scott Lindsay and Tim Gardiner milling around looking a wee bit nervous and wondered why and then up pops the Bayern Munich playmaker sat in the upper closer to the South Stand.

I am told that Ribery is a muslim so I have no idea if he was a guest of Benji/Zoumer or Thicot through the French connection.

Did anyone else see him? I noticed a lot of people staring at him at half time.

18-10-2009, 09:00 PM
Frank Ribery was once denied a payout from William Hills despite correctly predicting the results of 4 games.

When he asked why he wasn't allowed his money, he was told it was because his coupon was marked.......

18-10-2009, 09:02 PM

I had seen Scott Lindsay and Tim Gardiner milling around looking a wee bit nervous and wondered why and then up pops the Bayern Munich playmaker sat in the upper closer to the South Stand.

I am told that Ribery is a muslim so I have no idea if he was a guest of Benji/Zoumer or Thicot through the French connection.

Surely this should be merged with the thread "contract talks" :greengrin

18-10-2009, 09:03 PM
Surely this should be merged with the thread "contract talks" :greengrin

Would be a great signing indeed, could we afford one of his legs. :greengrin

NB Hibby
18-10-2009, 09:21 PM
Would be a great signing indeed, could we afford one of his legs. :greengrin

Old joke I know, but who would we drop?:greengrin

18-10-2009, 09:31 PM

Bamba's muslim too i think

Shaggy
18-10-2009, 09:32 PM
Yep, definately him,
he was sitting wi Theirry Henry, they both had bovril.... fact

18-10-2009, 09:45 PM
Yep, definately him,
he was sitting wi Theirry Henry, they both had bovril.... fact

ribery wasnae happy with the kid that stole the ball, henry told him to see the funny side. fact. :wink:

18-10-2009, 10:12 PM
Ribery is still trying to get the spray on pizza stains off his hands

Mikey_1875
18-10-2009, 10:20 PM
Frank Ribery was once denied a payout from William Hills despite correctly predicting the results of 4 games.

When he asked why he wasn't allowed his money, he was told it was because his coupon was marked.......

19-10-2009, 07:43 PM
So seriously, no-one saw him?

Chuckie
19-10-2009, 07:50 PM

Obviously not..

19-10-2009, 07:51 PM
maybe he was with the canadian navy guys..

Luna_Asylum
19-10-2009, 07:55 PM

the west was allegedly too busy singing to notice

19-10-2009, 08:01 PM

Entirely possible.

I've heard he has the ability to change his skin colour and merge in with his surroundings when alarmed or sensing a predator. Fact!

19-10-2009, 08:37 PM
Apparently he was seen on the number 3 bus after the game, no doubt heading for contract talks at Tynie........................

dodemac
19-10-2009, 08:46 PM
I think I may have seen him.

Did he have a steak bake in one hand and a fruit shoot in the other.

19-10-2009, 08:47 PM
Interesting that no-one of the guys staring at the boy, post on here.

20-10-2009, 09:43 AM
Interesting that no-one of the guys staring at the boy, post on here.

You sure it wasn't Scott Brown?

Hibs Giant
20-10-2009, 09:43 AM
Was he wearing bright yellow dungarees with a big, smiley, orange sun on the front?

aberhibsfc
20-10-2009, 11:13 AM
maybe he was with the canadian navy guys..

Was it Simon Weston with a Slimfast?

20-10-2009, 11:40 AM
Thought it was a fair question, destroyed by the usual contributors of mince :hnet:

20-10-2009, 12:01 PM
I'd of thought this would of been in the papers or Hibs would of used him to generate some publicity if he was there.

He wasn't in the Bayern squad at the weekend however.

Chuckie
20-10-2009, 12:04 PM
Thought it was a fair question, destroyed by the usual contributors of mince :hnet:

What a classless. graceless post.

20-10-2009, 01:33 PM
Building myself up to get shot down here, however was he actually here or is this a wind up?
Cant tell sometimes with some of the comments!

LamontHFC©
20-10-2009, 02:28 PM
Building myself up to get shot down here, however was he actually here or is this a wind up?
Cant tell sometimes with some of the comments!

I was thinking the same. :duck:

Surely not. .

Wakeyhibee
20-10-2009, 02:59 PM
I think he was refering to a guy who looked like Ribery nothing more.