View Full Version : JJ's Comments on the Game (merged)

17-10-2009, 07:54 PM
Kilmarnock manager Jim Jefferies: "The penalty decision was harsh. Benji and the crowd got them it. A couple of Hibs players came off the park saying it wasn't one.

"First half, we were the better side. We made some good chances but we've not been putting the ball in the net.

"They didn't make Mark Brown make a save in the second half.

"Overall we're disappointed because it's hard to lose a game that you've put a lot into. We deserved a point today.

"It's ironic that the referee doesn't give a decision when (Shaun) Maloney goes over (David) Weir in the Old Firm game a couple of weeks ago yet he gives a decision like that.

"We're sick, every point in this league is tough and it has been taken away from us by somebody who will wake up in the morning and it will not matter two hoots to him."

:faf::faf::faf:

Teo10
17-10-2009, 07:57 PM
Cheer up Jim Jeffries,
Oh what can it be, to a,
FAT JAMBO B*****D, and a,
*****E football teaam!

17-10-2009, 07:57 PM
Kilmarnock manager Jim Jefferies: "The penalty decision was harsh. Benji and the crowd got them it. A couple of Hibs players came off the park saying it wasn't one.

"First half, we were the better side. We made some good chances but we've not been putting the ball in the net.

"Overall we're disappointed because it's hard to lose a game that you've put a lot into. We deserved a point today.

"It's ironic that the referee doesn't give a decision when (Shaun) Maloney goes over (David) Weir in the Old Firm game a couple of weeks ago yet he gives a decision like that.

"We're sick, every point in this league is tough and it has been taken away from us by somebody who will wake up in the morning and it will not matter two hoots to him."

:lolyam:

17-10-2009, 07:58 PM
GIFRU you Hearts ****!!!

Still peeved cause he played in the 7-0 game when we shat all over them, And was manager when we raped them 6-2 at ER going on 10-2

:bye::bye::bye:

17-10-2009, 07:59 PM
Bitter yam fud. GIRFUY

:jamboclow

17-10-2009, 08:01 PM
Wee fat tattie cheeks isny happy is he? :grr::grr::grr:

Cheer up jumbo jim...ye sound like a bitter auld yam queen :greengrin

Hank Schrader
17-10-2009, 08:02 PM
Wee fat tattie cheeks isny happy is he? :grr::grr::grr:

Cheer up jumbo jim...ye sound like a bitter auld yam queen :greengrin

Fat, bitter, moaning faced Jambo fud who has a pus like a bulldog that's just licked piss off a jaggy nettle....

EskbankHibby
17-10-2009, 08:03 PM
Wow.

You can tell he's a jambo with that level of delusion. We got **** all from that ref today, Benji was waiting for the contact and the idiotic Killie defender fouled him.

Dry yer eyes chipmunk.

17-10-2009, 08:08 PM

Whaa, whaa, whaa, whaa (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8312595.stm)

:blah::blah::blah:

I love to upset him!!!

Glory glory

17-10-2009, 08:09 PM
not convinced it was a pen either but i think we thoroughly deserved the win

17-10-2009, 08:13 PM
TBH is was a pretty soft penalty and the foul on Nish that some people wanted the Killie boy red carded for, Nish played for that foul.

Jim Jeffries still a fud though. :greengrin

James.
17-10-2009, 08:14 PM
Just back from the game (trains have been a nghtmare) Was Jumbo Jim at this game? The ref never gave us a decision before the pen. Killie were very lucky to finish with 11 men and we gave them the run around all day.

17-10-2009, 08:15 PM

Would that be after the crowd was already riled up by the blatent hand ball incident in the box that should have been a penalty? :jamboak:

Good chances?.... the stats indicate that all your good chances equated to 1 whole shot on target for the whole match. :jamboak:

I beg to differ... I would say we worked your goalie more in the 2nd half than in the first... even if the shots we had werent clear cut goal scoring opportunities :jamboak:

1 shot on goal compared to our 7?
Not to mention that we had better possession also.

:jamboak:

What has that incident got to do with this one? :confused:

Benji never went over anyone... Skelton bundled him over from behind. :jamboak:

Well why should it matter 2 hoots to him?.... Referees are supposed to be neutral are they not? :confused:

Admit it Jimmy old chum.... You're arse is still red raw from that 7-0 spanking... and it still has you feeling bitter you fat yam barsteward. :jamboak:

crash
17-10-2009, 08:23 PM

Ah well Jim thats the way it goes, incidentally I can't remember you complaining when you won your only trophy in 1998 courtesy of two incorrect penalty decisions:bye:

17-10-2009, 08:23 PM
I would like to see the penalty again on TV as I thought at the time that it was a bit on the soft side but on the balance of play in the second half, I thought we completely deserved the three points.

18-10-2009, 08:05 AM

Did Jeffries miss the ref saying he got the Maloney penalty claim wrong? Surely if the ref's admitted a mistake in a game he is entitled to make a different decision for a similar incident in another game without shouts of inconsistency being fired at him?

Jeffries sent his team out for a draw at best, they were timewasting from about twenty minutes in and deserved everything they got.

18-10-2009, 08:08 AM
JJ is just a bitter twisted Jambo who never gives Hibs any credit. Someone mentioned earlier about playing in 0-7 and managing 6-2 but lets not forget a certain 5-1 cup final win also.

EasterRoad4Ever
18-10-2009, 08:25 AM
Did Jeffries miss the ref saying he got the Maloney penalty claim wrong? Surely if the ref's admitted a mistake in a game he is entitled to make a different decision for a similar incident in another game without shouts of inconsistency being fired at him?

Jeffries sent his team out for a draw at best, they were timewasting from about twenty minutes in and deserved everything they got.

I always find it amusing when a team like Killie try their best to waste as much time as they can - up until the point they lose a goal :greengrin Just compare the two subbies; first one was the player further from the dugout who took the slooow long walk, to the 2nd subbies who ran like a banshee to get off as quickly as his little fat legs would carry him to the cheers of the Hibbies :bye:

Jumbo Jim and his triple chips (0-7,6-2,5-1) being upset at the end just makes the ocassion all the more enjoyable :thumbsup:

18-10-2009, 09:14 AM
Fair enough if he's unhappy about the penalty, but he seems to think Killie were in charge in the first half and Hibs only came back into it a bit in the second.

My own (unbiased :greengrin ) view is that the first half was fairly even but we were well ahead in the second. Perhaps JJ was basing his analysis on the number of fouls being commited...................

18-10-2009, 09:16 AM
I always find it amusing when a team like Killie try their best to waste as much time as they can - up until the point they lose a goal :greengrin Just compare the two subbies; first one was the player further from the dugout who took the slooow long walk, to the 2nd subbies who ran like a banshee to get off as quickly as his little fat legs would carry him to the cheers of the Hibbies :bye:

Jumbo Jim and his triple chips (0-7,6-2,5-1) being upset at the end just makes the ocassion all the more enjoyable :thumbsup:

WE would NEVER do the same, of course......................:wink:

18-10-2009, 09:20 AM
I would like to see the penalty again on TV as I thought at the time that it was a bit on the soft side but on the balance of play in the second half, I thought we completely deserved the three points.

Gala Foxes
18-10-2009, 02:04 PM
Went to the Braid Hills Hotel straight after the game for a wedding reception - delighted to see Jefferies and most of his players arriving at 6 to pick up their cars from the car park - faces tripping and JJ still red in the face looking like he would self combust. Had to resist the temptation of giving it a blast of "cheer up" for risk of getting emptied from the hotel. Was amazed Kyle managed to get from the lobby of the hotel to his car without falling over and looking for his mate Craig Thomson

18-10-2009, 02:06 PM
Went to the Braid Hills Hotel straight after the game for a wedding reception - delighted to see Jefferies and most of his players arriving at 6 to pick up their cars from the car park - faces tripping and JJ still red in the face looking like he would self combust. Had to resist the temptation of giving it a blast of "cheer up" for risk of getting emptied from the hotel. Was amazed Kyle managed to get from the lobby of the hotel to his car without following over and looking for his mate Craig Thomson

:thumbsup: Good one!