View Full Version : The crowd today

17-10-2009, 05:43 PM
first off any idea what the attendance was? - looked good.

secondly, much better performance from the crowd, driving the team forward in the last 30 mins, and giving the ref a hard time (deservedly)- which may have just swung it for the penalty.

get behind the team and things happen.

17-10-2009, 05:46 PM
first off any idea what the attendance was? - looked good.

secondly, much better performance from the crowd, driving the team forward in the last 30 mins, and giving the ref a hard time (deservedly)- which may have just swung it for the penalty.

get behind the team and things happen.

Well said' thought the crowd were brilliant today. My throat is killing me:top marks

17-10-2009, 05:50 PM
Felt the West Stand singing drove the Hibs onto victory today!!!!

The East was a bit slow getting behind the team today though :duck:

17-10-2009, 05:51 PM
aye perhaps, still way off in terms of atmosphere, but a marked difference.

17-10-2009, 05:51 PM
10,922 according to BBC

Pish if true ..

17-10-2009, 05:53 PM
10,922 according to BBC

Pish if true ..

surely no.

hardly a seat to be had in the east from what i could see, though i guess there were spaces at the ends? the other stands looked pretty full too.

17-10-2009, 05:54 PM
there was a bigger crowd at pittodrie which is a shame. the hibs support doesn't seem quite ready to turn up in numbers.

RoslinInstHibby
17-10-2009, 05:57 PM
that cannae be right, looked a lot more than that at the game today. Have to say great effort from the west in terms of atmosphere today.

17-10-2009, 06:07 PM
Thought it was a p1sh crowd to be honest.
Even my boy was mentioning the fact that all the stands looked bare.

17-10-2009, 06:08 PM
surely no.

hardly a seat to be had in the east from what i could see, though i guess there were spaces at the ends? the other stands looked pretty full too.

The East looked heaving in the middle .

17-10-2009, 06:33 PM
The East looked heaving in the middle .

That's where we sit and there was a lot of empty seats.

17-10-2009, 06:49 PM
That's where we sit and there was a lot of empty seats.

depends what you mean by 'a lot' cos it was packed where i was, seat 63

17-10-2009, 07:46 PM
11 thousand is about right - got to start counting minus the away stand, which was mostly empty. Quite quiet where I was (lower west), although it was hard to hear for the constant noise of the referee's whistle.

fordie2
17-10-2009, 07:48 PM
I generally find if you add a zero to the end of the HappyHibee draw you get a pretty accurate reflection of the crowd, todays prize was just under £1300

West looked busy, East was quiet at the ends and I sit in the FF so hard to tell?

17-10-2009, 07:52 PM
this is what i argued the other week get behind the team and they will put a much stronger heartfelt effort in:top marks

down the slope
17-10-2009, 10:28 PM
October break has just started so the crowd was bound to be down , quite a few Hibbies are off to their other caravans in the south of France this week .
Most of the yams on holiday are at Kinghorn !.

17-10-2009, 11:10 PM
I said it last week but I wish they didn't bother with issuing attendance figures as they're clearly just made up.

It was a long way off being a sellout today but there is no way that there were about 6,500 empty seats.

Absolutely no chance.

I reckon the attendance was around 12,500 today.

17-10-2009, 11:12 PM
I said it last week but I wish they didn't bother with issuing attendance figures as they're clearly just made up.

It was a long way off being a sellout today but there is no way that there were about 6,500 empty seats.

Absolutely no chance.

I reckon the attendance was around 12,500 today.

Maybe the new electronic system will be more accurate when it's fully implemented :dunno:

18-10-2009, 12:52 AM
I sit in the middle of the East stand and there was about 20 seats empty round my area.

18-10-2009, 03:51 AM
No empty seats from where I was sitting...

But all you daft buggers kept standing on them so I couldnt see! :grr: :greengrin :wink:

I thought the crowd looked rather good yesterday... It appeared to be packed outside before we went in... but might have had something to do with the way these stupid radges were running the turnstyles. :grr:

Atmosphere was great in the east... great seeing all you miserable barstewards sitting in the west... with your wifes and daughters reading their magazines. :wink:

18-10-2009, 03:52 AM
Well said' thought the crowd were brilliant today. My throat is killing me:top marks

Aye... and so are ma ears. :wink: