View Full Version : Derby game moved to 3rd

12-10-2009, 02:32 PM
Just been told that the Hibs v Hearts derby game has been moved to Jan 3rd at 3.00pm.

Also the Boxing day game with der hun has been moved to a 12.00pm kick-off on the 27th Dec

WarringtonHibee
12-10-2009, 02:38 PM
I'm so glad the Huns game has been moved, otherwise I wouldn't of been able to come up due to the trains.

12-10-2009, 02:39 PM
I'm so glad the Huns game has been moved, otherwise I wouldn't of been able to come up due to the trains.

I'm working the 26th and 27th so will miss it anyway.:grr:

legends of 73
12-10-2009, 02:39 PM
it's on the main site now

ach well will have to carry on drinking from the 2nd to the 3rd then

wife will not be upset that i'm not going to the game on her birthday now will be sober to take her out at night for a change:greengrin

MoantheCabbage
12-10-2009, 02:56 PM
Its on what main site?

I have checked Hibs official and the games are still the 26th and 2nd. Also nowt on espn or sky?????????

CyberSauzee
12-10-2009, 03:18 PM
Its on what main site?

I have checked Hibs official and the games are still the 26th and 2nd. Also nowt on espn or sky?????????

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/festive-fixture-changes-announced-20091012_2262950_1824213

12-10-2009, 03:40 PM
****in unbelievable!

The one derby date they get right and they change to the Sunday, the day before I go back to work for the first time in 2 and a half weeks!

Joe Baker II
12-10-2009, 03:45 PM
****in unbelievable!

The one derby date they get right and they change to the Sunday, the day before I go back to work for the first time in 2 and a half weeks!

I know it is bad but think you were a bit naive if you consider this "unbelievable " sadly it is very believable. Was obvious this was going to happen and trend toward early kick off times is why I stopped my season ticket until clubs make concerted effort to play games at times regular supporters who attend (as opposed to television) games actually would like them to take place.

And frankly having seen the number of 12pm ish starts already this season am glad I have not renewed season ticket as will not be going to the Rangers game now. At least Hearts game is 3pm - that is a consolation although know Sunday not ideal for everyone.

Hibee_Dave
12-10-2009, 03:49 PM
Anyone know which game will be on what channel? As these are bigger games in the SPL do Sky Sports cover them instead of ESPN?

'Spose the only way to guarantee seeing them is to get down to Easter Road!!!:thumbsup:

12-10-2009, 03:58 PM
Do Hibs get any extra cash for the televised games from Sky /ESPN ?

12-10-2009, 04:58 PM
Do Hibs get any extra cash for the televised games from Sky /ESPN ?

In one word, no.
Will get more in terms of advertising I suppose, but nothing extra from SKY/ ESPN.

12-10-2009, 05:02 PM
They can move it tae the moon if they want, am no missing this mother of a *****er derby at ER come new year.

Bring the cants on.

Deek9
12-10-2009, 05:05 PM
Anyone know which game will be on what channel? As these are bigger games in the SPL do Sky Sports cover them instead of ESPN?

'Spose the only way to guarantee seeing them is to get down to Easter Road!!!:thumbsup:

Hibs v Rangers on Sky 27/12 at 12 noon.
Hibs v Hearts on ESPN 03/01 at 3.00.

12-10-2009, 05:34 PM
I'm more annoyed about the boxing day game being moved, love going to the footie on boxing day. :boo hoo:

12-10-2009, 05:36 PM
I'm more annoyed about the boxing day game being moved, love going to the footie on boxing day. :boo hoo:

You kin stull go, there just woudny be anyone there :greengrin

12-10-2009, 09:12 PM
Reasonably happy about that. It will probably be easier to get a bus on the 27th rather than Boxing Day and Monday 4th January is a holiday, so still got a day to recover before going back to work. :greengrin

12-10-2009, 09:29 PM
Bliddy nightmare moving the games, both original dates were ideal for avoiding relatives that you canny stand :grr:

12-10-2009, 09:35 PM
Bliddy nightmare moving the games, both original dates were ideal for avoiding relatives that you canny stand :grr:

I'll have to put up with my mums turkey cooking now. :boo hoo:

CA Hibby
12-10-2009, 09:39 PM
Due to fly back to San Fran on the 2nd, changed flights and all happy, now changed again. Dont know how I'm going to explain this one to the wife a second time

12-10-2009, 09:50 PM
Reasonably happy about that. It will probably be easier to get a bus on the 27th rather than Boxing Day and Monday 4th January is a holiday, so still got a day to recover before going back to work. :greengrin

Not for everybody its no!! :grr:

13-10-2009, 08:39 AM
I far prefer the atmosphere of Saturday games but money talks. I will still probably try and get tickets for both though.

Joe Baker II
13-10-2009, 08:49 AM

Don't even think you can use this as consolation - think Sunday service on both days for lothian buses.

Exiled Hibby
13-10-2009, 02:18 PM
Don't even think you can use this as consolation - think Sunday service on both days for lothian buses.

Is that the same for the trams?:wink:

13-10-2009, 04:31 PM
on the bbc teletext it states that for the first time ever the glasgow and edinburgh derbys will be screened live on opposite channels, interesting one that! especially for the pub landlords!

13-10-2009, 05:04 PM
on the bbc teletext it states that for the first time ever the glasgow and edinburgh derbys will be screened live on opposite channels, interesting one that! especially for the pub landlords!

Aye but old firm game is 12.30 KO and Derby is 3pm KO, so nae clash there.

13-10-2009, 05:38 PM

Aye but a full 4.5 hours of heavy drinking as folk watch both games :bitchy:

13-10-2009, 05:49 PM
Aye but a full 4.5 hours of heavy drinking as folk watch both games :bitchy:

Just dae what a dae then..make yer Babycham last an hour each:agree:

13-10-2009, 08:53 PM

oops!

14-10-2009, 03:40 PM
Slightly annoyed about the Huns Boxing day game.

Flying up on the 26th for the game/session with the uncles/cousins.

Now getting the 07:00 from Bristol for nothing. May well end up going out on a sesh anyway, but will likely get reeking and feel likely feel like sh – ite for the Huns game on the 27th.

Guess I will have to end up going on two days on the booze.

Luckily there is no flight getting in to Edinburgh on the 27th until 13:30. No option but to get the 07:00 on boxing day.

14-10-2009, 08:31 PM
Fine with the derby coz hoping to get a bus together for that one. If a certain pal of mine can put the word oot, and also get her finger oot and book the bus like she said she would, before the OF fans get in first.

Peed off with the 12 kick off for the current bun game, how much ( if any ) pub time does that allow for.

BigKev
15-10-2009, 12:35 PM
Ach well, at least I can watch Sheff Wed pump the Geordies on Boxing Day now!

15-10-2009, 12:40 PM
Just bought my flight back up to Embra on the 2nd, fantastic idea moving the Derby :thumbsup:

eeyawe
15-10-2009, 02:03 PM
was not happy about the huns game getting moved but just check my train tickets as going to spurs v west ham on the 28th and the darts on the 29th. our train to london leaves at half 3 so just enough time to watch us beat them before leaving. cant wait, just need to hope i get the 4th off as i think there will not be 2 many hibs fans working on the 4th lol

15-10-2009, 02:08 PM
They can run but they can't hide. 6 points against those dipsticks.