View Full Version : The OF want to go - what should we ALL sing at them?

11-10-2009, 08:33 PM
Can someone post an acceptably edited version of the Famine Song on here?

I think we and every other set of fans should be singing an amended version of that at every game against either of them. Not based open anyone going back to Ireland but upon their, greed, delusion and arrogance in wanting to go to the EPL.

The Celtc fans will hate it just because of the tune and the Rankers fans will hate it because it turns their bigotry back on them. Best of all we can send them both a clear message about our collective opinion across fans of all other teams - they should go to England and stay there.

If I knew the words of the FS I would attempt the version I think we should be singing myself.

11-10-2009, 08:45 PM
As soon as i seen this i automatically cracked a smile.This would be a excellent idea, only if every club were to sing it . What a plan!!

The words are:
why don't you go home?
the famine is over why don't you go home?

i think

Gerrintaethem
11-10-2009, 08:53 PM
As soon as i seen this i automatically cracked a smile.This would be a excellent idea, only if every club were to sing it . What a plan!!

The words are:
why don't you go home?

i think
Why dont you *uck off
Nobody wants you here
Why dont you *uck off

11-10-2009, 08:58 PM
the spl dont want you,
why don't you *uck off

11-10-2009, 08:58 PM
thoughts?

11-10-2009, 09:20 PM
Attempt 1

why don't you go South?
they won't let you go South
you're a bigoted freak show, they won't let you go South

The words are:
why don't you go home?

i think

11-10-2009, 09:23 PM
Glasgow Rangers Scotland's Shame Ohohohohoh (instead of glasgow rangers champions ohohohoh)

different 2 the famine song but we could sing that to both the bigot brothers:agree:

11-10-2009, 09:24 PM
Why don't you go South
You will all drown much faster, why dont you go south :bye:

1875godsgift
11-10-2009, 09:30 PM
Win when you're english
You won't win when you're english.....

O'Brien[11]
11-10-2009, 09:34 PM
Why don't you go home
why don't you go home
Naecunt likes ye,
why don't you go home,

just anything that tune is class:agree:

11-10-2009, 09:35 PM
Even more of a question...

What will we sing when the OF move (and drown :cool2:).... and Hearts finally p!ss up the wall?:confused:

:singing: We hate Aberdeenshire, we hate Killie too their *****.... we hate Hamilton Accies.... but the Hibees we love you... :duck:

O'Brien[11]
11-10-2009, 09:38 PM
**** you rangers, yell never win the league:faf:.

Or **** you rangers your english till you lose:duck:

11-10-2009, 09:47 PM
just "Premiership you having a laugh!"

1875godsgift
11-10-2009, 09:49 PM
To the tune of Letter from America:

When you go, we will send you
A postcard from Europa
You'll get f****d down in england
Because they use soap-ah

Sorry bit pished :dizzy:

11-10-2009, 09:53 PM

A postcard from Europa
Because they use soap-ah

At least you tried:faf:

11-10-2009, 09:55 PM

A postcard from Europa
Because they use soap-ah

I would drive 500 miles and I would drive 500 more, just to be the club who gets pumped by the English cause we couldne score... nah nah nah... nah nah nah.....

:party: :dizzy:

11-10-2009, 10:01 PM
Or we could just revisit the idea tomorrow when everyone is a little less pished?

11-10-2009, 10:08 PM
your not very good.

vahibbie
11-10-2009, 10:08 PM
Win when you're english
You won't win when you're english.....

I like that:greengrin

1875godsgift
11-10-2009, 10:17 PM
Or we could just revisit the idea tomorrow when everyone is a little less pished?

ermm......what's the tune for that one?

12-10-2009, 12:54 AM

A postcard from Europa
Because they use soap-ah

:thumbsup::top marks

12-10-2009, 05:52 PM
so what song to pick? and how'll we get it to the other clubs?

lEXO
12-10-2009, 06:14 PM
Arse lick the english
Your gonny arse lick the english
Repeat over and over

Minder
12-10-2009, 06:42 PM
Your no going South
Martin Bain and Peter Lawwell
Shut you f****ng mouth!

or

Please release them let them go
We dont want them anymore.

12-10-2009, 06:52 PM
Please release them is very,very good.

But I think if we want to turn their own mindlessness upon them we should stick to the famine song tune. It will be SO much more irritating for both of them.

I have already PMd one of our Yam visitors asking him to introduce the idea on Brokebank - no reply as yet. If anyone else has membership on other team sites or knows anyone who does perhaps we can promote the idea that way.

We just need to decide the best form of words.

Your no going South
Martin Bain and Peter Lawell
Shut you f****ng mouth!

or

We dont want them anymore.

13-10-2009, 10:02 AM
A quick try,

We hate Glasgow Rangers
We hate Celtic too, their 5hite
Youre no gaun tae england
Even they dont f,n want you

also

For the cry is youve surrendered
surrendered now youll die
with hand on cash,
white flag and yield
Youve sold your bigot souls "***OFF"

stuartmcdee
13-10-2009, 10:11 AM
pack up **** off
to the tune of sit down shut up

13-10-2009, 10:20 AM
Why don't you go South
You will all drown much faster, why dont you go south :bye:

:thumbsup::top marks

13-10-2009, 10:39 AM
you're not wanted anymore?

I think the cheese-factor of Cliff Richard is warranted for this one:

"It's so funny how we dont talk any more"

Or perhaps from the Stones:

"You cant always get what you want"

13-10-2009, 10:46 AM
Why don't you go now?
Nobody likes you
Why don't you go now?

or alternatively change line three to

We don't need you

(Trying to keep it family friendly so even the West Stand can join in :wink:)

13-10-2009, 11:08 AM
"Haste ye back
You bunch of losers...."

Apologies to Andy Stewart

13-10-2009, 11:09 AM
"You're vermin, you're vermin, you're vermin,
and that is why we'll love it, we'll love it, we'll love it,
when you piss off to England, to England, to England,
and get horsed in the Conference, the Conference, the Conference...woahohohohhhh"

Or, replace "You're vermin" with a more simple, "We hate you"

To the tune of St Pauli's song, which Selltik stole :agree:

13-10-2009, 11:11 AM
Come on Rangers, give us a song!

**** Britania, your empire is gone!

Why don't you go home,

Bigotted huns, go on home!

aberhibsfc
13-10-2009, 11:46 AM
Old Firm, Old Firm
Get tae ****

Old Firm
Get tae ****

Or,

Their here, then there, their legs up in the air, old firm whores. old firm whores.

13-10-2009, 12:47 PM
How about this for a famine song adaption???.....

You moan and you groan
To make a saint yawn
***** off to England
we'll send you some soap.

and I particularly liked this as well (a couple of lines added)...

Cos We dont want them anymore
They want to make England their home
They're welcome, bye bye biggots, mind the door...

13-10-2009, 12:50 PM
pack up **** off
to the tune of sit down shut up

:greengrin - I like this - straightforward and to the point :top marks

13-10-2009, 12:53 PM

This would be a great choice for pre-match/half time sounds when the biggot brothers next come to town.

DJ - ARE U LISTENING???

13-10-2009, 01:36 PM
This would be a great choice for pre-match/half time sounds when the biggot brothers next come to town.

DJ - ARE U LISTENING???

As long as he doesn't play "please don't go" by KC and the Sunshine Band.

Northern Hibby
13-10-2009, 02:04 PM
O' Your no going South
Your no going South
Shut you f****ng mouth! OHI!

If this is sung to the tune of knees up mother brown :top marks :thumbsup:

scott_hfc1875
13-10-2009, 05:34 PM
O' Your no going South
Your no going South
Shut you f****ng mouth! OHI!

If this is sung to the tune of knees up mother brown :top marks :thumbsup:
would bain and lawwell bain and lawwell not sound better

13-10-2009, 06:52 PM
we dinnae want ye
The English dinnae want ye
naebody wants ye........

1875godsgift
13-10-2009, 07:27 PM
If I had the wings of a Boeing
And some heavy duty lifting equipment underneath
I'd fly over ibrox tomorrow
And move the sh*thole to Hampstead Heath

fisherrowhibs
13-10-2009, 07:43 PM
Why can't you fxxk off,
Cos no cxxt wants you,
you cany fxxk off!!!

13-10-2009, 07:45 PM

Has anyone thought of "go now" by the Moody Blues? Or is that just too boring?

deek68
13-10-2009, 08:03 PM
****** ALL

You're gonnae win ****** ALL

etc.

13-10-2009, 08:15 PM
Some good ones there.

We just need to watch that the media don't pick up the tunes and think we're singing their *****.

Also, has a chant ever been decided on here and then sang at the game?!

13-10-2009, 08:18 PM
Also, has a chant ever been decided on here and then sang at the game?!

I posted 'Hail Hail' on here in early 2008, seems to be catching on.

Wakeyhibee
14-10-2009, 04:41 PM
After this is quashed again in November

You're no gonnae leave
The EPL don't want yer bile
You're no gonnae leave

Turned down by the EPL

The EPL don't want you