09-10-2009, 12:56 PM
Already!!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/t/tranmere_rovers/8298686.stm

09-10-2009, 12:58 PM
Already!!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/t/tranmere_rovers/8298686.stm

On the cards from as soon as he was appointed. Stupidity to give him the job in the first place.

krobertson12
09-10-2009, 01:26 PM
And they have appointed the physio as caretaker. go on my son. that would be my dream job. physio to a football team and their manager!

09-10-2009, 01:28 PM
On the cards from as soon as he was appointed. Stupidity to give him the job in the first place.

:agree: A track record of failure and nothing else ..

bobbyhibs1983
09-10-2009, 01:47 PM
And they have appointed the physio as caretaker. go on my son. that would be my dream job. physio to a football team and their manager!

i wonder if that physio has to do both jobs?

_hucks_
09-10-2009, 01:48 PM
Physio as manager?!? I'm tempted to nip over to the wirral to see how that pans out on monday night...

09-10-2009, 01:50 PM
Fans nicknamed them Dumb and Dumber which on the face of it is pretty insulting towards the 'real' Dumb and Dumber :greengrin

09-10-2009, 01:57 PM
Apparently the man to replace Shaba at Grimecastle if you believe the rumours doing the rounds.

09-10-2009, 02:18 PM
Anyone else disappointed that the purple dinosaur hasn't died?

09-10-2009, 02:21 PM
Anyone else disappointed that the purple dinosaur hasn't died?

:singing: Barney is a dinosaur :singing:

Only Barney a like is the Darts yin :agree:

GordonR
09-10-2009, 02:22 PM
Apparently the man to replace Shaba at Grimecastle if you believe the rumours doing the rounds.

:pray::pray::pray::pray:

Although somehow I doubt it.

TheEastTerrace
09-10-2009, 02:25 PM
The board at Tranmere have got to take the flak for thinking that the 'dream team' of John Barnes and Jason McAteer would produce results for them. It still makes me laugh to this day that Celtic once had John Barnes as their manager. Mind you, still a better football manager than a TV presenter :greengrin

09-10-2009, 04:49 PM
wonder if Mixu will chuck his hat in the ring....:cool2:

PiemanP
09-10-2009, 04:53 PM
he's useless!

09-10-2009, 07:09 PM
Sure i read a story about Jason McAteer that he once went up to Snooker player Jimmy White and shouted "180!" at him.

09-10-2009, 07:26 PM
Sure i read a story about Jason McAteer that he once went up to Snooker player Jimmy White and shouted "180!" at him.

John Barnes makes me think of one of the best ever sports headline, "Super Caley go ballistic :blah: :blah: :blah: :greengrin

09-10-2009, 07:26 PM
I hope he ends up at Hearts:greengrin

09-10-2009, 07:32 PM

McAteer has the reputation of being pretty thick, right enough. I've heard the story, but I suspect it's a myth....

Barnes is one of the very few worse managers than Mixu, IMO. And Mixu was BAAAAAD. :wink:

09-10-2009, 07:37 PM
The board at Tranmere have got to take the flak for thinking that the 'dream team' of John Barnes and Jason McAteer would produce results for them. It still makes me laugh to this day that Celtic once had John Barnes as their manager. Mind you, still a better football manager than a TV presenter :greengrin

Hmm. Two men with more football in their collective bell ends than everyone on this and every other 'forum' put together.

Still, makes you think eh? (wink/smiley/****wit)

09-10-2009, 07:44 PM
Cannae believe the midget fae Rab C Nesbitt is deid (but I thought he was deid awready)

09-10-2009, 07:47 PM
McAteer has the reputation of being pretty thick, right enough. I've heard the story, but I suspect it's a myth....

Barnes is one of the very few worse managers than Mixu, IMO. And Mixu was BAAAAAD. :wink:

Don't know too much about McAteer being thick, but I know he's a nice enough individual as I met him the once.

I also know that Eddie Turnbull never left school wth too many qualifications and going by your previous, you love him to bits.

Going down in 79 -80 was BAAAAAD. Signing Joe Harper was BAAAAD. Letting O'Rourke and Gordon go too early was BAAAAD. Duncan Lambie, Joe Ward, Bobby Hutchison and Rikki Fleming were BAAAAD!

Amnesia might be selective. Mistakes, goodness knows, are not.

09-10-2009, 08:39 PM
Should stick to rapping.