View Full Version : pre derby refreshments

andyhibs
07-10-2009, 04:44 PM
where are you going for your early liquid breakfast?:wink:

07-10-2009, 04:57 PM
Probably my front room. You don't expect me set foot inside a Gorgie boozer do you?!

07-10-2009, 04:59 PM
The Roseburn Bar. I'll try and get there for opening.. Is it usually 9am derby day ???

andyhibs
07-10-2009, 05:00 PM
would hardly say the roseburn or murrayfield were gorgie boozers:wink:

andyhibs
07-10-2009, 05:02 PM
The Roseburn Bar. I'll try and get there for opening.. Is it usually 9am derby day ???
it is a 9.00 start , see you there , i will be the one with a pint and a hibs scarf on:greengrin

HibeeMcGinn1
07-10-2009, 05:10 PM

so ive been told. need confirmation aswell though

07-10-2009, 05:15 PM
Roseburn:thumbsup:

cwilliamson85
08-10-2009, 03:10 PM
a sneaky beer on the bus from glasgow and then off at the roseburn. See you at 9:30 (I will be the guy at the back of the Q)

08-10-2009, 03:20 PM
a sneaky beer on the bus from glasgow and then off at the roseburn. See you at 9:30 (I will be the guy at the back of the Q)

9:30!!

you'll be the guy standing outside begging the bouncer to let 'one more hibee in' :devil:

get an earlier bus buddy.

cwilliamson85
08-10-2009, 03:25 PM
I know I know but I am out on the friday night in Glasgow and probablly out on saturday (depending on result) so need as much sleep as possible.

08-10-2009, 04:40 PM
i'll be going to murrayfield indoor sports club since my dad is a memeber there. cheap drinks and a few games of pool before and after the match:thumbsup:

James Connolly
08-10-2009, 04:46 PM
Start off in the Penny Black, then catch a bus about 8.30 to join the queue outside the Roseburn!:thumbsup:

Chuckie
08-10-2009, 04:49 PM
9:30!!

you'll be the guy standing outside begging the bouncer to let 'one more hibee in' :devil:

get an earlier bus buddy.

Quiet you.

Dinnae gie people a heads up.

08-10-2009, 06:05 PM
Start off in the Penny Black, then catch a bus about 8.30 to join the queue outside the Roseburn!:thumbsup:

Penny Black closed down donkeys ago. :boo hoo:

James Connolly
08-10-2009, 06:18 PM

Oh no!!! Will have to find another early haunt; although it's not easy with these stupid new licensing laws!!!

08-10-2009, 06:20 PM

the late night/early opening pub at the east end?

it was still open last week

James Connolly
08-10-2009, 06:25 PM

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

08-10-2009, 06:27 PM

True enough.

See you in the Roseburn then?!:greengrin

08-10-2009, 06:53 PM

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Walk past it every morning about 7.30am and the door is always open but the internal shutter is down so god knows if it's open or not...best to phone I think :agree:

08-10-2009, 06:57 PM
Walk past it every morning about 7.30am and the door is always open but the internal shutter is down so god knows if it's open or not...best to phone I think :agree:

When i go for my SNAX breakfast every morning there's still loads of steamers hanging around having a fag so i'm sure its still open.

08-10-2009, 06:58 PM
When i go for my SNAX breakfast every morning there's still loads of steamers hanging around having a fag so i'm sure its still open.

I just thought that lot were employees from SNAX :greengrin

I'm going to have a closer look the morn :cool2:

08-10-2009, 07:00 PM
I just thought that lot were employees from SNAX :greengrin

I'm going to have a closer look the morn :cool2:

at the Snax employees :confused:

your a better man than me :agree:

TamHibs
08-10-2009, 07:05 PM
I'll be heading down to the beechwood bowling club just down from the roseburn :thumbsup::thumbsup:

boomtownhibby
08-10-2009, 08:06 PM
ofcourse its still open

08-10-2009, 08:39 PM

According to the ESPC guide Murrayfield and Corstorphine are in North Edinburgh so suit yourself.

andyhibs
08-10-2009, 08:49 PM
According to the ESPC guide Murrayfield and Corstorphine are in North Edinburgh so suit yourself.
i will thank you:confused:

08-10-2009, 09:23 PM
i will thank you:confused:

Sorry old chap.

Go to the Roseburn for heavens sake and may god have mercy on your soul!

andyhibs
08-10-2009, 09:40 PM
Sorry old chap.

Go to the Roseburn for heavens sake and may god have mercy on your soul!
less of the old chap:wink: you young ruffigin:greengrin

08-10-2009, 10:41 PM
Gunner for me early doors, then a fast black to the game to have a great time.
C'mon the Hibees.
And to the yam bams. Casper is gonna get you's.:casper::lolyam:

wazoo1875
08-10-2009, 11:50 PM
at the Snax employees :confused:

your a better man than me :agree:

Are you heading to the roseburn mate ?

I don't finish till 8 so won't be home till around 9 a quick jog round the corner for quarter past and bobs yer uncle, if i can't get in i will head along to the muddyfield hotel for a breakfast :agree:

cwilliamson85
09-10-2009, 07:53 PM
Might scrap the roseburn and get a breakfast at Standing order have a few beers then grab a four pack for the walk to tynie!

HibeeMcGinn1
09-10-2009, 08:09 PM
we must sell out this time eh? surely?

09-10-2009, 09:17 PM
I'll be heading down to the beechwood bowling club just down from the roseburn :thumbsup::thumbsup:

I might go there myself. Usually quite a few Hibees there.

09-10-2009, 09:50 PM
Roseburn for me

......and mibbe :slipper:if he's a good boy over the next few weeks :greengrin

H18Y GW
10-10-2009, 04:10 AM
Caley bc for me,2 minute walk.:thumbsup:

millarco
10-10-2009, 09:12 AM
From memory the Roseburn is quite strict on ID, what chances are there of getting a 17 year-old in?

hibbie02
10-10-2009, 09:39 AM
Quinns in Camden for me! :greengrin

10-10-2009, 11:03 AM
From memory the Roseburn is quite strict on ID, what chances are there of getting a 17 year-old in?

it might be a waste of time waiting in a big que for him to be knocked back. try the murrayfield hotel as he can stand in the beer garden whilst someone goes to the bar.

10-10-2009, 02:52 PM
it might be a waste of time waiting in a big que for him to be knocked back. try the murrayfield hotel as he can stand in the beer garden whilst someone goes to the bar.

:agree: :agree:

Didn't know you were bringing a juvenile, Colin?? :confused::bitchy::greengrin

millarco
10-10-2009, 04:43 PM
:agree: :agree:

Didn't know you were bringing a juvenile, Colin?? :confused::bitchy::greengrin

Aye, Ewan isn't 18 til February. I'll leave the shinanigans you're hinting at to other party-trainers.:wink: Murrayfield Hotel seemed fine for the New Year Derby so looks like it'll be there again, saves having to get through at a rediculous time.

Though I can't remember having to queue for the Roseburn last time round. Damn glory-hunters...

yekimevol
11-10-2009, 10:18 AM
where's the doctors for vaccination !!!